Reviews by 08woodh1

91

A game to get

08woodh1 | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

Killing floor mixes the best of all games: Violence, slow motion, explosions, interesting and funny characters, miscellaneous extras which you can interact with and the list goes on! Killing Floor is a game which mature gamers can definitely enjoy, and the fact that it has co-op too, makes it 50% more awesome! Alone: This game is good. With friends: This game is GREAT! If you don't have this game, I can't say much more than: You don't know what you're missing. After you've played this, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.

85

Mixed thoughts

08woodh1 | Aug. 25, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 6

This game was the hyped comeback in the Resident Evil franchise, and of course, people got this game in a hurry, eager to play and finish it. I have this game, and I like the new graphics, gameplay, characters, zombies and the list goes on, but I've noticed that this game can be a drag without friends. I'd recommend only getting this if a friend will play all of it with you. There's something about this game I can't quite put my finger on. Just playing it, makes me reminiscent of RE4, and of course even number 5, but this game had a far better feel to it as you welcome back all your favourite characters once again. So, if you are going to play this alone, that's fine but try not to do it in large chunks, and if you are going to play with a friend, stop playing before it gets annoying; this game is a masterpiece and it'd be a shame for it to be ruined. I would encourage you to get this game due to it's near-perfectness, so what are you waiting for?

86

Spectacular!

08woodh1 | Aug. 25, 2013 | Review of Tropico 3

Welcome to the land of Tropico! A land where villagers can see their country evolve around them as you add buildings from houses to nuclear missile silos. This is one of the best strategy games on Steam at the moment, due to the intricacy of this game. I implore everyone to get this game and experience the awesomeness that is: Tropico 3. To those of you whom dislike strategy games, I promise you that this one will make you think differently (in a good way). The graphics are a little poor, and even with my AMD Radeon 7950, this game manages to lag at times, so be wary of that.

86

Great with friends!

08woodh1 | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army

The Fuhrer has opened the gates of hell to allow hordes of the undead do his bidding against the rest of the world! Face off against the army of hell with up to three players and complete numerous checkpoints to finally getting an escape away from the minions of the Devil. Nazi Zombie Army has a great co-op experience, but the single player feels impossible to say the least. I would recommend that you get this game, but only if you have friends who have it to play it with. This game satisfies your every need as a gamer: blood, killcams, slow-mo, swearing, heart-in-mouth action and dismembered corpses. If you liked Sniper Elite V2, you'll love this game just as much as I did.

100

Outstanding

08woodh1 | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2 Classics

Rainbow 6 Vegas 2 is a tactical shooter. What that means is that there is no version of Hit Points, or Halo type shields - so getting shot is really bad for your health, and therefore you play in a careful measured style rather than leaping around with two plasma rifles. This may not sit that well with a hyperactive younger player, or be well suited to a drunken gaming session after coming home from the pub, but we've found it absolutely awesome for single or dual campaign play.

The game has excellent controls for letting you get the most out of peering round cover. Using maps, silencers, flash bangs, other grenades, player controlled NPC's, sliding snake cams under the doors, and most of all co-ordinated tactics to overcome the enemy. Myself and my best mate have been sitting in the same room going "Three. Two. One" before bursting into a room with designated halves to clear. We've had one player Squirt automatic fire round a corner to draw fire while the other lines up a quiet shot with a silenced sniper rifle. And with the controlled NPC's you can do all this and piles more in solo play too.

I like that there's a decent storyline behind what you're doing, that in a firefight the enemy uses adult language (my Mexican wife had a surprise when she walked in while I was in a shootout with some Latino gang bangers!) and that the mobs have a decent UI to use cover and try to flank.

It's a hell of a game. The controls are excellent. The levels are well designed. It's challenging without being punishing. And even with the extra firepower of multiplayer the campaign kept us busy all weekend. Frankly now it's going for the price of a couple of pints you'd be mad not to. I picked this up at the same time as Halo 3, and it was the one that got the most play.

100

More focus on fun than realism

08woodh1 | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Black Ops

I have been playing Call of Duty since the start of the Modern Warfare franchise, mainly for the multiplayer, which I will focus on for this review. Despite a slight disappointment with Modern Warfare 2, I believe Black Ops is a great improvement to the franchise and have clocked up almost 100 hours since release. Black Ops, seems to cater more for casual gamers than previous versions, this however doesn't damage the 'hardcore' package for players that want to be challenged. Most of the guns in the game are fun to use despite some of them not very useful at all, and only a few can be used as a 'one gun does it all' style of gameplay, which hardly a game breaker, I presume will be patched and tweaked as time goes on. The special weapons are great fun to use also. The customisation, despite limited, is a welcome touch. I love aesthetic touches to my 'character' and Black Ops does a great job in allowing people to create an identity both with artistic skill and in achievement. Gold guns are back in Black Ops, previously seen in 'COD4 - Modern Warfare' and require a similar if not more level of dedication to unlock (Prestige 14), a great incentive to keep me hooked on prestiging, something 'Modern Warfare 2' lacked. The single player mode is well crafted if the player enjoys more linear gaming experiences, the story is gripping and well written although a little unbelieveable at times, the zombie mode is a nice touch and with all these extra's make the game definately worth the price. (There is even a 'full' minigame called Dead Ops - Arcade). No game is without it's shortcomings however, and this is no exeption, where the multiplayer is concerned, glitches have been found and are being exploited by players, they are also spreading faster due to the 'theatre' mode that allows you to watch players in every game you play. This mode does have it's perks however allowing you to gain evidence of foul play very easily, I forsee swift bans to be placed on accounts in future. Speaking of foul play, this brings me onto my next point, cheaters/hackers, they are in game, however not in the swarms that lots of people describe. Also as I have mentioned before, players using aimbots can easily be caught so it's not a huge problem. There are 'lag issues' for some, but the majority of issues have been fixed recently, lower-middle end PC users are invited to use the console command '/stoprecord' (without quotation marks) in game if they still have problems with lag. I run this game laggless on an i7-920 stock clocked, Nvidia 295GTX, 3GB system at 90-150FPS constant on full settings. The 'noob' weapons and perk(s) of the past games surprisingly return (without any noticable balancing) despite their usage being widely disapproved of in all incantations of the Modern Warfare franchise, these include the underbarrel grenade launcher, 'Last Stand'/'Final Stand' style perk and RPGs. I also find that normal mode requires far too many shots to gain a kill and needs to be altered as it will entice 'quick scoping' trends due to a sniper rifle being easier to kill with in close quarters than an assault rifle. (I already gain high kill death ratio's using only ballistic knives in normal mode and this shouldn't be possible) The pro's far outweigh the con's in my opinion however and I recommend this game to anyone that enjoys the 'Modern Warfare' franchise. Buy and join the fun :)

100

A good value for money!

08woodh1 | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of The Orange Box

Ok so I got this game a month ago and have managed to play through all 5 of the sections of this game - for those that arent aware the Orange Box also contains the 2 expansion packs for Half Life 2 which effectively double the length of the game. Ok so lets begin with the big one: Half Life 2. Having heard a lot of the hype I was very sceptical about this game, but after playing through the campaign I have come away very impressed. The game mechanics really single out HL2 from the rest of the FPS market (first person shooters) - Firstly, everything you run into can be picked up, thrown, smashed, destroyed, launched, set on fire - whatever you want. Some of the weapons are very imaginative (a gravity gun which can blast huge objects into the distance or into an enemy soldier) as well as the mandatory machine-guns, shotguns, pistols, rocket launchers and snipers. The pace of the game may be a little slow for some, the areas of intense action and shooting are broken up by simple puzzles. Usually this involved picking up some objects and using them to interact with the environment (eg making some stairs out of several crates). It sounds stupidly simple but actually works very well. The game also contains several vehichle sections which are well done and intergrated into the story although do tend to drag on for a bit longer than I would have liked. However one area in which HL2 especially succeeds is in giving the impression of an outside world continuing around you. You will drive past cities, briefly meet hideouts of rebels, see planes whizzing around the sky. Soldiers you meet will live or die depending on your actions. I especially like the later stages when huge "war of the worlds" like combine vehicles roam around. smashing through buildings whilst they chase you. What is most impressive about this game is the way it moves from one genre to the next. One level is a survival horror, zombie infested town with limited ammunition that really upps the tension. The next a squad based shooter where you order around a small group of rebel soldiers. The next may be a puzzle section, a platformer or a driving section. The entire game has been constructed so that you are always faced with a fresh challenge, never stuck with one task for too long. The load times are quick and checkpoints are frequant so should you find yourself killed you dont have to wait long before you can try again. My only criticisms would be - the soldiers you fight are of the genetic stormtrooper variety. They are all completely lifeless uniforms walking around with guns. I got bored of shooting them fairly quickly. The zombies and aliens were much more fun.

The initial HL2 will take about 12 hours and the expansions about 5 hours each so you are getting your moneys worth with that package alone. However if you arent in the mood for shooting people (yeah, because thats going to happen) then the world of Portal lies before you. When I bought the Orange Box I had no idea that the "bonus" game would be so refreshingly addictive - the puzzles are amazingly clever, mind bendigly fascinating. You can spend ages simply setting up weird loops, an endless tunnel, or chase yourself round in circles untill you throw up. The setup is simple - you are a test subject in a lab experimenting with a "portal gun" - left trigger shoots an orange portal, right trigger shoots a blue protal. Jump through one portal and you pop out the other. Its a simple concept - however once I started discovering the hidden messages of previous test subjects I was so intruiged to find out more I completed the entire game in one sitting, retiring to bed happy and satisfied at 5 in the morning. WARNING - ADDICTIVE. Since playing, this has become one of my favorite games. I know it doesnt sound like much but you simply have to give it a try.

Granted not everyone likes spending half an hour figuring out how to manipulate their own body weight in order to propel themselves over a large pit of acid. However this is not a problem. If you want to shoot REAL people (and having spent many hours on xbox live I use the term loosely) then Team Fortress is for you. An awesome multiplayer shooter, pick one of 9 classes and then participate in a attack/defend online melee with up to 15 others. There are 9 classes to chose from, each with individual skills that are all usefull in different situations meaning there is no core class that is required to win. The gameplay is amazing fun and often very amusing - both the art style and characters. Some of the characters are simply inspired - The engineer can construct sentry turrets and teleporters, the spy can briefly turn invisible or disguise himself as an enemy player, the medic can overheal and eventually turn players briefly invincible with his charged healing gun, the scout is speedy and can double jump, and then there are the more run and gun shooter classes like the rocket launcher weilding soldier, sniper, or heavy gunner - Meaning every class is important to success. The levels are beautifuly constructed and it is obvious that a lot of care and attention to detail went into the design of their layouts for maximum enjoyment. However whilst this is great fun to play and wonderful to watch there are several flaws. Firstly the lack of a splitscreen - you cannot sign in a guest and play 2 player online which I found very dissapointing. Secondly the room search engine is a complete pain, and it can be very hard to find the sort of game that you want. It takes longer than it should, but on the plus side rooms tend to fill up fairly quickly. Just make sure you dont miss the "magic window" before the next game comes out. Whilst there is capture the flag and territory style games (2 teams take turns attacking/defending strategic points on the map) there is no deathmatch or team deathmatch. This is however because of the classes that are available - a medic is vital when attacking a control point but by himself will find himself bested by most other classes, and this would make a deathmatch repetitive and uneven. Lastly the max amount of players is fairly small - 8 men on a team - im sure many would have appreciated a 24 player cap. However this smaller cap means the levels and characters can be better detailed so it all depends on what you want from an online shooter. At the end of the day its great fun to play and makes a nice change from Halo 3 or Call of Duty.

Each of these games deserves 5 stars in its own right. There is something here for everyone. The only unavoidable problem is all 3 of the games are single player unless you go online. Still, if you happen to be that "single player" then your'e in luck because this is one of the top games released this year. Cheers for reading my review - ENJOY!

100

Far Cry 3: a game, a legacy

08woodh1 | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 3

OK. Let me start by making something blatantly clear. It is mind-numbingly obvious that some people will like this game, and others will not. A review is a matter of personal opinion, and in mine, this game is average. Let me explain why....

I loved Far Cry. The original was ground-breaking. You needed a freakishly good PC to even run the thing. I had to upgrade my GPU at the time just to play it. The best cash I've ever spent. The water, the foliage, the different tactics, the ludicrous plot twists etc made the game one of my favourite of all time.

Then the second Far Cry came along and changed the rules completely. A FPS RPG kinda game. Still brutal. Still needing a beast of a PC to run. Plot was ok. But what I didn't like was the whole 'sandbox' aspect of it. All of sudden you had to get 'missions' a la GTA or something similar. God knows why they felt the need to change it, but they did. Some loved the game, I never finished it. I got bored of travelling from A to B with the sole purpose of getting given another mission, coincidentally back where I was before.

So seeing the trailers for Far Cry 3, the first thing that struck me was the island. Back to basics perhaps? Well, kind of. The game is beautiful. The jungle, the caves, the beaches, the sea....oh the sea....wow. Like the original, the sea looks astonishing. And guess what? Just like the original, it is a monster to run. First game in two years I've not been able to run on high or ultra high settings. So you'd better have some nice new kit, or some top of the range pc from a 12-18 months ago or you'll struggle to get acceptable framerate.....

....but I digress. The game itself. Storyline and characters are great. Insane nutjobs that portray the despair of your predicament. Violence is high. Guns are great etc etc. So lot's of positives. BUT, and here's where it falls down for me. It is way too random. The intro scene is excellent. Kidnapped by brutal loons? Check. Escape with casualty of loved one? Check. Terrifying chase before sliding down into churning white water a la Arnie in predator? Check...... Pretty good till here, no?

Then all of sudden you're awake in a 'friendly' village, and the frenetic pace is just gone... You meet the 'others' (feels a bit like Lost, although in this case the 'others' are the good guys). They own shops that sell guns (yessssss). They teach you to harvest crops and plants from the jungles and fields and even rivers and sea to make medicine and other interesting stuff. They teach you to hunt wild animals for their pelt (so you can build bigger backpacks etc). You can pick up bounty hunter contracts, kill wild animals to complete challenges, and loads of other stuff.

Backpacks? Collecting plants? Really? Are you kidding me? Do I really feel like playing Far Cry 3 to make myself a bigger backpack, or to make myself an evironmentally friendly aspirin...?

But hey, masses and masses of things to do. Definitely value for money if that's your thing.

BUT, and here it is again....my opinion is that this is just yawnstakinly boring. I prefer a linear game like the original. You had to follow the plot. You could do it in your own way, but you had to keep following the plot. It kept it more exciting and more engrossing. I wanted to keep playing. In Far Cry 3, this is not the case. Its too big, too vague and in my opinion, too boring. I've not finished it, but the side missions just don't relate to the plot at all. I know that's nothing new, but in Far Cry 3 I don't see why I should bother doing them. They're thrown in to extend the length of the game obviously, but why not put the effort into the main plot instead? Don't get me wrong, it's a good game, but it's not what I wanted or expected from the franchise, and I was disappointed.

If you want a fast paced FPS like the original, this is not it. If you want something more like the second, but with more bells and whistles and generally more polished, then you'll probably love this.

100

Definitely get it

08woodh1 | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Left 4 Dead 2

Being a huge fan of zombies and a huge fan of the original Left 4 Dead, I couldn't wait to get my hands on this baby. The amount of different types of game can be staggering (single player, offline CO-OP, campaign, scavenge and survival) but there's enough in there so that if you don't like all of it, you'll still find enough to do to keep the interest.

The characters in the original L4D were all well and good, and I've heard some people moan about how they didn't like the way these new characters; Nick, Rochelle, Ellis and Coach, didn't seem to get on. This isn't exactly true - the more you play the game, the more new dialogue you're presented with showing the characters' relationships to one another. Nick has issues with Ellis, who occasionally takes a shot back at Nick, but Ellis gets on great with Coach, who treats Rochelle like a little sister, who is almost flirtatious with Nick. They're really interesting, funny characters with much better voice acting than the first, and I personally can't get enough of them.

The campaigns in the game are linked by a lightweight story of the four trying to get from A to B to be rescued. Do not hold any misconceptions about L4D2 - there's not meant to be a backstory. The goings on and character build up are cleverly presented to you in the world around you; all you have to do is simply look. Read the graffiti. Listen to the characters, it's all there. It's a zombie apocalypse, what more do you need?

Gameplay is fun though if you don't have a Gold LIVE account (for XBox users) don't even bother buying it because you'll need one to access 80% of the game, including the new downloadable campaign called "The Passing", which is due out in Spring of this year (and is meant to cross the new and old survivors which should be interesting).

I think the only problem I've had is the people online that I've come across. There are some real idiots on the versus/scavenge games who take things far, far too seriously. In this case, I would find friends to play with, or go on a forum where you can meet decent people before you add them.

Even if you haven't played the first, it's a fun, intense, gory, silly game that will make you laugh, jump, freak out and have a great time. Especially if you find a frying pan.

100

One of a kind

08woodh1 | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Portal 2

A few years ago I stumbled across the original Portal when I bought "The orange box" in order to play Halflife 2 on Xbox. I was intrigued, amazed and finally delighted at what I found, Portal was fresh, clever and incredibly funny. It was a hidden gem in what I still believe to be the best value release on any console ever.

Portal 2 took me by surprise, Valve hadn't exactly hammered down the doors to push the game and it suddenly appeared amongst a fairly bland line up of recent games, but what an antidote to the poor deluge of games we've had recently. After the huge dissapointment of Dragon age 2, Black Ops, Bulletstorm, Fallout New Vegas and Crysis 2 I was beginning to wonder if Dead Space 2 was the only game to be released this year to really have me thinking "wow".

I found Portal 2 a joy from start to finish, the puzzles are satisfying, the voice acting is exemplary and the script and pacing are perfect. It is understandable how some people may not like the game, as there is simply nothing around of it's kind and it may seem somewhat alien, but I implore you to give this game a chance and put the shooters down for a while and enjoy what Valve has come up with here. It's hard to explain what the game entails until you've tried it, so I won't try other than to say it's a puzzle solver.

As Chell you will find yourself revisiting Aperture whilst discovering much about it's past, no narrative is required here, through brilliant scripting you will find out the answer to most questions you asked yourself in Portal as you go. Glados is back, as acerbic as ever and she is joined by Steven Marchant's excellent Wheatley, Cave Johnson rounds up a superb trio of main characters who will have you laughing like you never have before at a game whilst wondering how you can fall in love with faceless characters in a videogame.

Some people have remarked that Portal 2 is somewhat short. But, if you combine the solo and co-op campaigns then you have more than your moneys worth here, especially when you consider the length of many recent supposed triple A releases.

My only gripe is that I feel the puzzles could ave been harder. At times I was pulling my hair out in the original Portal, but here I found only one chamber had me truly scratching my head (chapter 8 chamber 16). But that is the only negative I can honestly muster.

Portal 2 is a work of art and game of the year already for me. It absolutely deserves to be tried by every 360 owner out there, there is simply no game that has ever matched the intelligence and ingenuity you'll find here. The cake may be a lie, but Portal 2 deserving a 5 star rating certainly isn't.

Buy the orange box and then buy Portal 2, you may well be at the least pleasantly surprised. At the most, blown away

90

If realism is your game: You'll love this

08woodh1 | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Rising Storm

Artillery, no HUD, one-shot-one-kill rifles, blind firing, accurate damage for explosions and shots; this game has everything that a realistic shooter can have. This game is no CoD or Battlefield game: this game prohibits people from all having the same weapon. So, unlike other shooter where you can choose your class, this game introduces realistic class properties so lets say that per team, they can only have two snipers, three heavy MGs and a commander. This game is truly like no other, as it's impossible for one person to control a tank. You need three people: One to drive, one to look out, and one to fire the cannon. This game is by far the most realistic game to date and I implore you to get it ASAP!!!

79

My, oh my, oh my

08woodh1 | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 (EU)

This game. There's not a lot I can write, truth be told. This is may look like your ordinary shooter game, but that is far from the truth. This game adds realism. Jets, tanks, buggies, LAVs; everything! Unlike Call of Duty, this game has no, "trickshots" or "quick scopes", no, this game requires you to play it realistically and to the best of your ability. I admit that at times, this game becomes the most infuriating thing on the planet, but it is a laugh with your friends as you get immersed into the action, making you say jargon which your friends don't even understand, such as: "Roger, we are Oscar Mike to the LZ, but Tango movement is present. over.". This game is truly the best game ever made my EA, and it is a game to get.

96

I can't think of a better game

08woodh1 | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Chivalry - 4 Pack

This game has (almost) everything you could ever want: grown men wielding weaponry while screaming at the top of their voices, "FOR THE ORDERRR" and running into battle where they slice off heads, chop off arms and hack legs off. Although this game may be gory, it also adds a hint of strategic thinking into it; it's not all slash and hack. The blocking in this game is one like no other, where you have to block incoming attacks at JUST the right time, or face a speak in your stomach. For a price like this, I don't know how you can't buy this game - it'll keep you and your friends amused for hours! So by any means necessary get this game; you won't regret it.

100

A new and interesting world

08woodh1 | Aug. 8, 2013 | Review of Bioshock Infinite

This is no ordinary video game. This is no ordinary storyline. Bioshock Infinite creates this new and astonishing world that the likes of you or me could never think of. A country, far into the sky; a land, where no man had gone before: above the clouds. This game is by far me favourite game due to the astounding graphics, believable and realistic characters and also keeping hints of flippancy and humour. This game is a game which many experienced gamers can enjoy, but I wouldn't recommend this to a player who has just joined the PC gaming scene. There may not be any multiplayer, or any challenges, but this game does something that no others can: make me want to play the campaign again, and again, and again. I would definitely implore you to get this game by any means necessary.

81

It's addicting, I'll give it that

08woodh1 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of The Sims 3 (EU)

You can do anything you want. That is all I can say. You can design and make your ideal family with the jobs and traits you want. You can make your dream family and give them the jobs you have always wanted as well as live in your perfect house. It can be challenging, but rewarding, as you start off in a slum-like house and gradually add to it, making it almost a mansion! But don't get the impression that this game is all serious; you can meet death, hold parties and be the biggest pervert in town and wonder in to peoples' houses. This game is one of a kind and I love every second of it, and hopefully you will too.

76

Don't starve, for the love of God, don't starve

08woodh1 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Don't Starve

This is game is one like no other that I have played. I mean, this game is oh so adorable but at the same time, morbidly frightening. In this game, the player starts as a small boy who is trying to grow a beard, and he may only achieve that by staying alive as long as possible. Although, it's not JUST a case of, find food, stay warm; no, it's also: kill monsters, stay awake, and ultimately, don't starve. You're faced with spiders, pig men, buffalo, FREAKING turkeys, sparrows and so so much more for you to experience and enjoy. A truly great game.

87

GTA: Backwards in time.

08woodh1 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Mafia II

This is without a doubt what you'd imagine GTA to be like if it were based in the 1940's - 1960's. Explosions, gun fights, exotic cars, classic songs, great models, this game has it all. The realism in this game is one like no other when it comes to cars: petrol gauges that run out, a speed limit enforced by cops, and damage is applied to the player in car crashes. One thing however, is no matter how many times you try to hit a pedestrian with your car, they will always somehow dive out of the way; there is no ragdoll in this game so it takes some realism out, but I have always loved this game.

87

Cole Phelps, LAPD

08woodh1 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of LA Noire

Cole Phelps, a second world war veteran with experience of being under fire, take the easy life of becoming a detective with the Los Angeles Police Department. This game follows Detective Phelps' journey as he solves the crimes of serial killer, doctors, arsonists, drug dealers, and even missing people. Facial expressions in this game are everything: Judge a person's face, and determine if they're telling the truth. The facial expression in this game, beat all other games on the market, so I would definitely get this money. 10/10, Rockstar.

100

What a game!

08woodh1 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV

Is there any game series better than the GTA franchise? I thought not. This game is the most recent one in the series (for now)and it brings together most things that we all love: ragdolls, guns, explosions, police, drugs, porn and swearing. With the endless mods you can get for this game on PC, it's impossible to ever get bored with it, and to anyone who hasn't got this game, I say: Where have you been? The party's over here!

50

It's more than just a shooter

08woodh1 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Operation Flashpoint Red River - 4 Pack

This game teaches you marine-like combat techniques that you can use in almost any game that requires you to work as a team. This game is almost as real as it gets, from damage amounts, to gore, to sound effects, this game is one of the best. Although, in saying that, this game is tremendously aggravating so, just be careful when playing it...

80

Better on co-op

08woodh1 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Army of Two: The Devil's Cartel

I played this game when I had nothing else to do; no internet, no money, no telephone, nothing. So to play this game was like a light at the end of a dark hall. Maybe it was just that I was bored out of my mind, but this is the best co-op game available, but on single player, it's not quite as addicting. With friends, this game's multiplayer can certainly top games like Battlefields and L4D's co-op campaigns, so if you get it, be sure to have a friend to play it with!

46

It's something...

08woodh1 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Bully: Scholarship Edition

I played this game a long time ago on the Playstation 2, and when I played it recently, it was nice to go back to it, but I still hardly understand the game. The game is old, I admit, but some audio files sound like they were recorded by a toaster, and that's hardly an exaggeration. It's good for some people, just not for me.

100

Hours of Fun

08woodh1 | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Chivalry - 4 Pack

Screaming men wielding axes, swords and spears as they run into a stadium that has flaming rocks flying over head. There are few games more gorey, yet comical than Chivalry: Medieval Warfare. With the possibility of slicing off heads, arms and legs, even the oldest players will scream, ''OH MY GOD!'' as they play it. 10/10