Reviews by 999flame

92

Brilliant "sequel"

999flame | Jan. 4, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

Building upon the already-established Meat Boy flash game, Super Meat Boy turns the awesomeness dial to 11, and at such a low price you'd be crazy to miss out on a fantasic game. Be warned though, this game isn't easy.

99

Why haven't you bought this game already?

999flame | Jan. 3, 2013 | Review of Sonic Adventureā„¢ 2

Honestly, Sonic Adventure 2 is one of the only reasons I held onto my Dreamcast for so long, the game is just FANTASTIC. You'll be pretty hard put to find a negative review of the game anywhere on the internet, that I can assure you. The game is almost 100% perfect.

95

Brilliant game, brings back memories

999flame | Jan. 3, 2013 | Review of Jet Set Radio

This game is truly fantastic. It can get a little difficult at times but other than that the game is an absolute gem to play and the soundtrack is brilliant to boot. One of my favourite games on the Dreamcast besides Sonic Adventure 1 and 2, a must buy!

25

Terrible game

999flame | Dec. 29, 2012 | Review of Dungeon Siege III

I started playing this game expecting it to be as good as the original Dungeon Siege and its sequel. I was sadly disappointed. The game just feels like a poor attempt to try and cash in on an already-established franchise. In my opinion, Dungeon Siege 3 should have never been made.

90

Amazing game, however a little short

999flame | Dec. 29, 2012 | Review of Metro 2033

The game itself is amazing and it's guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat for hours upon end, but the overrall campaign is too short. The first time I played it I finished the game on medium difficulty in just under 6 hours. For me, that's just not good enough.

93

Brilliant game, brilliant mods

999flame | Dec. 29, 2012 | Review of ARMA II: Combined Operations

ArmA 2 is an absolutely amazing game, and then it only gets made better by mods such as DayZ. If you're into extremely realistic military simulators (such as Red Orchestra 2) then this is the game for you. The base game alone is truly amazing when playing online, and the DayZ mod helps add to such an amazing experience by introducing a whole new element to the game. The only bad thing is that this release uses Capsule and not Steam so it's more difficult to join games with your friends on Steam.

75

Fallout, what happened to you?

999flame | Dec. 26, 2012 | Review of Fallout: New Vegas DNS

In my opinion, Fallout 3 is a LOT better than New Vegas. Don't get me wrong, New Vegas is still pretty good, but fails in comparison to the third game. The setting is just too open and barren, whereas in Fallout 3 the wasteland was actually populated with a lot of stuff to do whereas in New Vegas you just find yourself wandering around aimlessly a lot of the time.

85

Good game, not as good as the original

999flame | Dec. 26, 2012 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution Augmented Edition

Don't get me wrong, the game is pretty dam nawesome, but it just doesn't live up to the original Deus Ex. If you haven't played the original, just go ahead and jump into Human Revolution, you'll probably enjoy it more.

90

A very good game.

999flame | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Mafia II dns

I picked up Mafia 2 because it was really cheap and I'm glad I decided to be such a cheapskate, the game's brilliant. Some people have been comparing the game to the Grand Theft Auto series, but I thought the game felt more akin to L.A. Noire to be honest; it just had that more-glamorous feel if that makes sense. Anyway, the story is great but the only downside to the game is the abrupt ending, and no ability to continue playing afterwards, or even a "new game +" option. All in all, a great game!

90

Truly amazing - a must buy!

999flame | Dec. 7, 2012 | Review of Far Cry 3

I was a bit sceptical about picking this one up because I had heard one or two bad things about it, but boy was I wrong not to pick it up sooner. I've been playing it for the past few hours and I have to admit, it's truly amazing. The game is absolutely thrilling right from the get go, and so far it hasn't disappointed me at all. Also, another good thing is they removed the stupid malaria mechanic from Farcry 2. FINALLY!