Reviews by Alexander26

80

Old-style car game

Alexander26 | July 14, 2014 | Review of RC Cars

RC Cars is a racing game which focuses on this specific kind of toys ; coming with 12 different models and quite a bit of tracks, it provides a challenging experience for the lovers of the genre. Somehow, it resembles Re-Volt, only this one is a bit more realistic. The graphics are not anywhere near as an nowadays' game, but for the nostalgic people they are just ok :)

79

A decent platformer

Alexander26 | July 13, 2014 | Review of Three Dead Zed

Three Dead Zed is a platformer in which you play as a zombie who went berserk and tries to escape a facility and save...cats. It comes with, I'd say, basic features of the genre - the challenging puzzles and the option to switch between forms / characters depending on what there is to be done. The soundtrack is ok and graphics are not bad, either ; overall feels like a decent game.

84

Cool game to play from time to time

Alexander26 | June 7, 2014 | Review of Cobi Treasure Deluxe

Cobi Treasure Deluxe is a charming little indie game to play. It reminds me of older games I played on some gaming platforms. I short, it's an all-out point and click game, where, like in many others, your purpose is to unite as many as bubbles at once to get points and advance to next level. The graphics are ok for a game like this ; that also can be said about the background images. Overall feels like a good indie to play when you have nothing to spend your time on.

83

Good beat'em up indie

Alexander26 | May 22, 2014 | Review of Vertical Drop Heroes HD

If you liked "Poof vs. The Cursed Kitty" you will most likely enjoy Vertical Drop Heroes HD as well. The combat system is good enough, providing lots of ways to deal with your enemies, while the latest ones provide a pretty challenging and entertaining experience. Your character can be what you like him to be, and that's because the numerous skills you have at your disposal. The co-op option is ok ; multiple players are always better at completing the tasks. Overall, an decent game to play.

91

Good racing bundle

Alexander26 | May 8, 2014 | Review of Codemasters Essential Racing Pack

Basically, here are the masterpieces in what concerns racing games created by Codemasters, which also have an important role on the genre market.

While there might be similarities between the Dirt and GRID games, each category provides an unique racing experience.

Personally, I think the first two games are better at outside-city-walls and miscellaneous races and events, while the others are more challenging and somehow force you drive more carefully. Otherwise, a solid collection ; I recommend it for everyone :)

79

Challenging board game

Alexander26 | May 7, 2014 | Review of Talisman: Prologue

'Talisman Prologue' is the kind of game that, thanks to the way it performs, feels like a good virtual experience (though maybe not as good as the real games with cards, dices and boards).

It offers plenty of characters you can choose from, each one having his/her strengths and weaknesses, thus creating a different perspective on how to approach the objective.

The card and dice system is pretty fun, as well as the fights with the numerous enemies you encounter (in case you're not lucky enough to avoid them),

82

Two funny indies

Alexander26 | May 7, 2014 | Review of Time Gentlemen Please! and Ben There Dan That! Special Edition Double Pack

'Ben here, Dan that' and 'Time gentlemen, please!' are two games integrated in the indie point and click category of games, and, like all indies on the market, they have something special on their side.

In this case, the design and the dialogue scenes are the main aspects that make this game different. While the world and characters may feel to you like being simply drawn, the character's replies can be extremely funny at some points.

Overall, these are two good indies combined in one pack ; definitely worth trying.

81

An entertaining PC shooter

Alexander26 | May 7, 2014 | Review of Bulletstorm

Bulletstorm can be described by many people like a casual shooter, and for the most part that information is true: you get your 'standard' special force unit, in this case containing three persons, that eventually, after many dangers, will save the day. But, for me, the game is more than that.

What I really liked about the game was the way the weapons performed and the plenty options to kill your opponents - from pinning them into cactus to throwing them out of the windows and watching them fall over a huge dam. Also, I loved the 'control-a-bullet' system, which allows for precise head-hits.

The graphics are pretty good, creating a nice feeling in both urban and natural environment.

Overall, feels like a solid game ; I give it 81 points out of 100.

97

A must have for all Naruto fans

Alexander26 | May 3, 2014 | Review of Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 Full Burst

The first "Naruto" title to come with a PC version, UNS3 is a great addition to the series and a very good game to play, for both series and fighting genre fans. With a strong Storyline mode and a challenging Battle mode, plus the Online option, it provides many hours of quality and entertaining game play. The only thing I am disappointed about, though, is that controls are shown only with Xbox 360 images, which makes it hard to get used to if you don't own such a controller.