Reviews by Alinasser

85

The true mario rival

Alinasser | Aug. 12, 2014 | Review of Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams

There are like thousands of platformers out there but high quality ones, You can count them On one hand, And Giana sisters, should be included with these top 5.

Graphics: Very live and colorful, The two worlds are beautiful and The game looks amazing. 9\10

Sounds: The music is incredible, and I loved the tracks. 7\10

Gameplay: As an platformer It is the one thing that stands out in the game. It is different, new, unique, very smooth and it hooked me. 10\10

Replayability: Huge world, many collectables, many game modes, I'd say it has a good replayability value. 7:10

Overall: Very solid experience and highly recommended for fans and non fans alike.

96

I used to be an adventurer like you, but then ...

Alinasser | Aug. 12, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim®

One more Elders scrolls title, more and more hundreds and hundreds of hours, no, days, weeks gone of my life.

Graphics: The vanilla version s not spectacular but very solid. but with the crazy amount of the free mods available, it certainly can rival beautiful games like Crysis in how good it can look. 8\10

Sounds: Character voices are well done but what stands out is the sound track that "I paid to get it alone" 9\10

Game play: Simple but "enchanting" see what i did there :) The world is HUGE and FULL of secrets. The game will be great for years to come.

Replayability: With that huge world and many Mods, The possibilities are endless.

The dragonborn Rules

94

An Unforgetful Experience

Alinasser | Aug. 12, 2014 | Review of The Walking Dead

A Master piece Story: By far the strongest aspect of the game as the story will affect you like no other game - or any other thing actually - ever did. The characters are alive and while you are making your own story. you will feel every second of it. 10\10

Graphics: The cartoonish kind of graphics is very fitting for a tale telling game to take the edge of the goriness and all the characters and world feel and look amazing. 8\10

Sound: CRAAAZY good. the voice actors have done an amazing job and the background music is very fitting to the theme. 8\10

Replayability: You decisions alter the course of the story but not the ending. So I'd say it can be played twice. 6\10

Game of an ERA 9\10

85

Unlimited Co-oP looting "HURRAY"

Alinasser | Aug. 12, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2

Borderlands 2 is a game that every "RPG - Co-oP - FPS " fan should absolutely play, yes it has the best of all worlds :D

Graphics: The special borderlandish graphics are unique and beautifully looking. technically it is very smooth and well optimized. 8\10

Sounds: For me it's not he best but it is still great. Character voices and background music are very solid but not outstanding. 7\10

Story: There is one but You will not join the party for it. it's the Cray amazing gameplay that stands out. 5\10

Gameplay: Crazy fun, Unlimited looting, great character designs and very fun co-op shooter. 10\10

Replayability: not much to say 10\10

90

Amazing world, Amazing Experience

Alinasser | Aug. 12, 2014 | Review of Far Cry 3

I always knew it was gonna be a good game, but far cry 3 exceeded my expectations to become one of my all time favorite games.

Graphics: Amazing island that feels alive, You will feel like you are truly there, night and day cycles and beautiful scenery, and technically its very smooth and well optimized. 9\10

Sounds: Soundtracks are beautiful and will bump you up during missions specially the "weed burning" track. 9\10

gameplay: First person shooter in an open huge world with open gameplay, hunting animals, killing, sniping, stealth, what more do you want, name it, it's there 10\10

Replayability: Open vast world that feels alive and huge and you will go back plenty of times 8\10

Overall: truly great experince, A MUST

90

Welcome to Arkham

Alinasser | Aug. 12, 2014 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year

Licensed super heroes games usually suck and to find an excellent game in Batman AA is a great surprise to what turned out to be amazing game series.

Graphics: very sharp and of very high quality and technically very smooth and well optimized 9\10

Sounds: You will feel the Arkham atmosphere, the dark gloomy city, very impressive 8\10

Gameplay: The fighting feels great and diverse, with new techniques and detective mode and stealth missions ( it's the whole package ) which is brilliant 10\10

Replayability: there are tons of stuff to do in the game, missions and collectibles. this game is a breath of fresh air to the gaming world.

85

LARA is BACK

Alinasser | Aug. 8, 2014 | Review of Tomb Raider

Tomb raider's Lara is back and she's better than ever, the series reboot is something all people should try and it's highly recommended as a modern action game.

Story: You will feel LARA "not physically ofc, ehm" but emotionally, you will feel like you are there with her during her journey and you will want to know how her story uncovers 9\10

Graphics: Great graphical reboot, The island feels real and with the definitive edition, things can not get better specially Lara's "Hair" 8.5\10

Sounds: helps a lot with the atmosphere and the feeling of constant danger in the game even when the music doesn't stand out. 7\10

Gameplay: It's great. It's new ,and it's easier "for the hardcore fans." the climbing, jumping, shooting ,even the QTEs,, all was great "best part of the game"

Replayability: once you are done with the story there is no reason to play again and the multiplayer mode is bland and mostly dead by now.

overall, great gameplay and story driven action game that everybody should try.

90

MOST Underrated Game Ever

Alinasser | Aug. 7, 2014 | Review of ENSLAVED™: Odyssey to the West™ Premium Edition (NA)

Some games surprise you. They have so much hype and then when you try them you feel let down. I'm telling you that this game here is definitely not one of those, in fact, it's the total opposite, a hidden gem.

Graphics: very colorful and beautiful game with a very good atmosphere and good technical level. You will love to look around and enjoy the scenes.

Sounds: It's like a movie, great voice acting and very well done. and the background music is good too.

Story: that is what make this game a hidden gem, the story is strangely deep and unexpected (no spoilers).

Game play: you will kill monsters, solve puzzles, ride a skater like thingy and fight bosses, Incredible.

Replayability: after you finish the game you will unlock extra weapons and extra character skins, but since it's all about the story you mostly won't play more than twice.

Overall, very enjoyable experience and highly recommended.

95

WAR WAR NEVER CHANGES

Alinasser | Aug. 7, 2014 | Review of Fallout 3

Fallout III I want to begin by saying that I'm 58 hours into the game and I'm not bored and not even nearly finished and i don't regret a single minute of them. Graphics: for a 2008 game it's okay but When do we care about graphics in a Great game like that!! and hey ,, FREE MODS and it's a totally new game 8\10 Sounds: Fallout introduced me to this era of classic music, it's beautiful, and the voice acting is good too with many many dialogues. 8\10 Gameplay: you can play how ever you want, stealth, gun your way, talk your way, absolute freedom and that leads to; Replayability: you can replay the game many many many times and not see it all. it is HUGE. with many totally different approaches (good guy- bad guy- charmer- thief- Commando) and with incredible number of free mods whether story mods or graphical mods or bug fixing mods, it always feels like a new game. 9.9\10 Conclusion: Classic RPG with a great story, infinite replayability, and it will suck you in the wasteland like you actually live there. 95\10

88

KILL KILL KILL SMASH SMASH WIN

Alinasser | Aug. 2, 2014 | Review of Shank

SHANK; a beat'em up that i consider a CLASSIC, a 2d very very violent game that makes you feel relaxed after a gaming session. Game play: the strongest aspect in the game; great moves, smooth, satisfying, brutal, simple, beautiful, i just can keep playing. Graphics: cartoony looking which takes some of the brutality of the game off but it's certainly good looking and smooth on the eyes. Sound and Music, great and very fitting and LOVE the voice of the characters. Story: it's there but it's not very engaging, you want to revenge for something and so you are killing everybody on sight, but that's a normal in most beat'em up games so i won't consider this a big negative. Replayability: if you want to kill and chainsaw everybody, you will go back and play again and again.

69

Not the Best But Not the Worst

Alinasser | Aug. 2, 2014 | Review of Afterfall Insanity Extended Edition

Afterfall Insanity; it feels like it is a deadspace wanna be but it fails short but it certainly has its rights too. Graphics: overall graphics are nice, nice dark atmosphere and lighting system that helps with the feeling of immersion into the game, but people feel stiff and physics are weird. Sound: the best music, it's scary ,it's very fitting to the scene of the game but the voice acting is just plain terrible. Gameplay: as i said earlier this game certainly tries to be a deadspace clone but finally it can not, melee combat is not good and it's slightly saved by a bit better gun play Story: great, no spoilers. Replayabilty: for the game itself it's none existent but u can do somethings again just for the achievements. Compared to other similar games, like deadspace, Metro, Resident Evil, this game certainly falls short but for the cheap price and for indie support there's a good potential seen there, so if u are a fan of the genre and finished all other similar but better games, give this one a shot, will not be a total waste of your time.

85

Same addictive Same bugged

Alinasser | July 18, 2014 | Review of Football Manager 2014

Football manager, the series of football (soccer) simulation that can suck hundreds or thousands of hours of your life is back for yet another year and another edition. so lets be professional and review directly:

Interface: better than last year's and the year before, but still feels like a spreadsheet and a bit stiff at times.

sound and music: as usual music non existent in game and they still don't provide a music player within the game but the sound effects during matches are good

match engine: the BEST yet "after all the patches" but still, there's a huge room for improvement. well done SI, but i'm hoping for better next year.

replayability and addictiveness: as good as ever. i spent more than 400 hours in it and still counting. u still get the crazy feeling of " just one more game" and the feeling of accomplishment after winning.

it's a bit complex but for hardcore fans it is another great year.

8.5\10