Reviews by Angeluzian

98

Tomb Raider - One of the best reboots ever made

Angeluzian | March 23, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider Steam

Tomb Raider to me was a wonderful experience, despite some of the flaws (like collectables were fairly stupid imo, but the relics and their story was intresting however). The Game play is liniar, yes, but the controls are wonderful and by all the possible ways to get to some areas and unlock lower areas later in the game from above so you can come back up, it brings it to a new level. If this was open world completly, it would be closer to my ultimate game. To me, Tomb Raider was Assassin's Creed mixed with Uncharted, which I enyoyed deeply. I recommend this for everyone!

85

Scary Good Simulator

Angeluzian | Feb. 17, 2013 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator 2

Euro Truck Simulator is scaringly good for a simulator... You get stuck in it quick and plays it for a while, I recommend it for anyone who likes to drive :) Some things could be improved tho such as add police chase. I want Grand Theft Truck Driver. wooo

85

In the shadows of Chivalry

Angeluzian | Dec. 24, 2012 | Review of War of the Roses: Digital Deluxe Edition

This game is good, but it's flaws puts it in the shadow of chivalry even though it has things that beats chivalry by far, such as horse combat and better ranging. But the brutality of chivalry alone beats it. If you want a better looking and smoother overall gameplay, but less maps and objectives, this is the game for you. If you like medieval combat I would say pick up both though.

90

Story based game

Angeluzian | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of To The Moon

This is more a story based game that focuses heavily on the story. if you want to play it and not follow the story do not play it at all. Not worth it.

It's a beautiful game with an immense and touching story. It's by far one of the best stories in recent time and deserves more recognition then it has.

Play it all story players! I know you are out there.

60

Good potential, but lack it.

Angeluzian | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams

Giana sisters twisted dream is a game that "changes" the world when you switch sister. It's a nice idea, but it can get quite annoying that you have to switch them and use them exactly then. I would like more multiple solutions and harder platforming. Overall it's a dull game in my opinion, but I like the graphics. If you do like platforming, this may be for you.

91

One of the most brutal games I ever played.

Angeluzian | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Chivalry: Medieval Warfare PRE

Chivalry is amazing. Even though it's lack in graphics and ranged combat, it's melee brutality brings it all up again. I enyoy it immensly because of it. It's better than war of the roses in most aspects, though WOTR is more polished. If you are intrested in combat multiplayer, this is the game for you.

75

Weird

Angeluzian | Dec. 23, 2012 | Review of Mark Leung: Revenge of the Bitch

This is a very weird game, but enjoyable. It's a turn based game, which I enyoy, but it's still weird. There are plenty of skills to use against the enemies. If you want to try out a turn based RPG, try this out :)

82

Legend is great

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Tomb Raider: Legend DNS

It's a good successor to the first game in the series, and it has a good spirit of lara craft and the series. I loved this game, it's quite cool with it's own ideas and works well. the gameplay is fairly smooth, and the story is decent. Worth trying if you havn't already or like games like this in general.

91

Dark Zelda

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Darksiders II

Just like the first darksiders, it's in theory "Dark Zelda". It's very good and intresting and deserves more credit then it currently has. I enyoyed this a great deal, and so should anyone who plays this masterpiece.

60

Decent Multiplayer

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Ravaged

To little playerbase for it to work properly, but it has alot of potential, especially with more players and more maps and so forth added to it. The graphics are ok but nothing special.

If your willing to spend a few bucks to play it though you can. Have fun!

99

One of the best games ever made

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

Skyrim is without a doubt one of the best games ever made. It's story, it's elements, it's magic, it's combat. I personally believe that it's utterly flawless. It do have some flaws, not as open world as I would like it to and such things, but it doesn't really hold the game much back. If you don't own it in one way or another already, you need to get it as soon as possible, as it's totally worth the price.

75

Resident Evil 5 is nice

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Resident Evil 5

Resident evil 5.. A good game, but I wouldn't call it a horror game. It's more of an action game. I wish the resident evil games where more like the old resident evil, those are the good ones. But this isn't a bad action game, it's good. But it's not a horror. I like it, and if you like action games, try it out. but if your after horror, try the first resident evil or something like early silent hill.

84

Nice Game

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year -

I can really see what the fuss was about this game when I first saw it. I played it. I loved it. It's simpler than Arkham City, and it's not bad. Good voice acting, and good setting. Batman fans will love it, fighting fans would aswell.

90

Batman!

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year -

You are Batman. You are Badass. This is by far the best batman game there is. I really love this game, the fighting, everything! It looks very good and has well made gameplay mechanics. A must have for any batman fan.

69

Amazing Game

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of XCOM: Enemy Unknown dns

An amazing strategy game this is, a true gem. It's quite good and involves alot of strategy, even more because of its major flaw, everything is random. It's annoying and frustrating. Still a good game, but the random is to random. But otherwise it's quite good.

45

Weird Game

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Dear Esther DNS

Dear Esther is not like other games. It's weird I say, Beautiful and it tells a story through "art". But I do not really get it. It's to little gameplay I say for it to even be a game. It does what it believes it should do well though, and that I give it. But there are better games out there for the same price.

91

An Amazing DLC

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Dishonored: Dunwall City Trials

This is a very good DLC, adding several varied challenges to Dishonored. I especially like the challenges of "running". Such as train runner. I really enjoy trying to beat my record every time and be on the top. Either way, the challenges probably suck you in as much as it sucked me in. A DLC anyone who liked dishonored in the first place should get.

87

Building Cities quick or slow.

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Anno 2070

This is another game in the anno series. It is truly remarkable with the different "races" to build with. It's intresting to build, and an intresting tech tree and diplomatics and so forth. If you ever played an Anno game, or sim city even and just want to build a city. this is the game for you.

98

Missions, Redcoat!!

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Assassin's Creed III: The Hidden Secrets Pack

This pack is essentially all digital pre-order bonuses the different versions of Assassins Creed III had. It gives you new missions, and new multiplayer characters. The Redcoat, is my favorite. It's amazing. And I love to play it in the multiplayer, which is fantastic. If you own Assassin's Creed III, this is a must add on to it.

83

I hope you like economics

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Patrician III DNS

Because this game you need to be good at it or you will slowly and surely die. It's a hard game I believe, it took me a long time to understand how it works and to use it to it's fullest so I could become the alderman I always wanted. But when you get there, you will feel like the boss.

91

Platforming Skills

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Super Meat Boy

This is a very hard platforming game, while not as hard as for example I wanna be the guy, it is far better in every way and gives a challanging experience like no other. While it's hard, it's possible, and in no way unfair. If you die, it's your fault. not the game's. Enyoy this if you have a long time to play, because you will die alot.

85

This is the third one

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Saints Row: The Third

This game is truly amazing by an amazing company, and should be bought at full price. The game is so messed up it's unbelievable, and that is a good thing. I enyoyed it immensely and spent way to much time on it, and it's such a good game you shouldn't miss it out, go get it! now! :)

75

Dead Island

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Dead Island: Game of the Year (v1)

Dead island is a good game. a tropical island filled with zombies. The problem with this game is that it's so bad in single player. But it is a very good game if you play with friends, The crafting and it's interface could be improved, but other than that I see not much flaw as long as you play it in multi.

91

Amazing Strategy

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

This is an amazing strategy game from the one and only Sid Meier. While it is not as good as the fourth or even the second in my opinion, it is still a very good and inspirering game that will challange you if you let it. It can also be easy if you like that. If you like strategy, this game is for you.

91

The Revelation is at hand

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Assassin's Creed Revelations: Gold

Constantinopel is a an amazing city and a great followup to the brotherhood. It will expand the story and let you know the ending to Ezio Auditore, whom is one of the best game characters ever created. The new hook blade and the element of strategy that was added was nice aswell. I truly love this game. And so should you.

90

Ezio Power

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

Assassin's Creed II, is an amazing game overall which I greatly enyoyed. The flaws I see with it is for example no killing spree like they added in brotherhood, but it can still be greatly enyoyed. The world of Italy this age makes it very enyoyable. Everyone needs to play this game. :)

95

Evolution of the creed

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Assassins Creed III

It's by far the best game of the series. Their evolution of combat is something I greatly enyoyed. The storyline is suberb. There are some minor flaws in the game which really annoyed me and made it so I wouldn't have it game of the year, and that is practiclly only the part in the homestead mission "The Fight". Also, the naval combat. is the best in any naval game. Ever.

70

Oldschool Vibes I get

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Warlock: Master of the Arcane

This game gives me the oldschool vibes I enyoy in games, but not the upgrades I would seek from it like a game like Legend of grimrock. But it's still an above average game, and if your into strategies, it's a game you should try if you're willing to spend some money on it.

89

The new Hitman

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Hitman: Absolution PRE

After picking up the game recently I started playing immedietly as it was downloaded. I played it for many hours and I can say the game is just amazing. It's fun, How you can kill everything in different ways is so intresting. Good music, nice nuns, everyone's enyoyment! :)

87

Strategy like no other

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2

Total war shogun is a game like no other. It's hard, it's intresting, it's a game that I spent countless hours on because of how it is. It's really nice strategy and it sucks you in fast you be stuck for countless of hours. Everyone should play this game. I recommend it :)

95

Game of the year 2012

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Dishonored Nexway

By far the best year 2012 if you ask me, It's well polished, the steampunky victorian setting is just amazing. The only flaws I can see with this game is that killing people is more interesting than using stealth, and alot easier. The powers you can use to this steampunky world is also a nice thing to do.

90

Trine

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Trine

Trine is a very beautiful and a fantastic puzzle platformer. I never before seen such a well polished game that can be run co-op and online for a platforming that you also solo can switch between three characters. It's quite astounding and really should be bought by people to play with, since it's amazing. I really recommend it.

85

Devil May Cry is awesome!

Angeluzian | Dec. 22, 2012 | Review of Devil May Cry 4 dns

Devil may cry is an awesome game from Capcom. It's a very good port, but yet demands a controller because it is hard to play with keyboard and mouse, but it is possible. There are few hard games like this out there and it belongs there in the top with Dark and demon souls.

The intresting graphics and feel of the game makes it all much more intresting, and the combos and ablities that are avalible works well with the weapons. I highly recomend this game, :)