Reviews by ArmokGreyjoy

96

Warband

ArmokGreyjoy | July 17, 2013 | Review of Mount & Blade: Warband

Warband is a phenomenal sandbox rpg based in a fantasy land called Calradia, the game focus on a medieval based warfare and politics, you can either join a one of the several existing kingdoms or create youre own once you gain enough power and money. the combat in Warband both at the multiplayer and the singleplayer is very good and satisfying, in the single player start alone with little money a horse and some weapons then youre goal is to build up either recruit mercenary's, peasants or both. the AI sometimes can be a bit stupid especially if its on horseback at the tournaments. Still the game is really challenging yet fun. theres is a lot of re playability to this game and also great mods for it. overall an awesome game.

78

Victoria II

ArmokGreyjoy | July 16, 2013 | Review of Victoria II

Victoria II is a grand strategy made by Paradox in which you can assume control of any country in the 19th century until the early years of the 20th century, the game mainly focus in building the economy of youre country and its industrialization process, Victoria seems to me at least fairly short but still quite enjoyable, it also has less re playability since a lot of the country's cant really match the European ones so although you can play has any nation it will be a struggle to play as one of the smaller least developed country's. still its a pretty nice game and will give you a challenge to play a the more minor nations also I should mention that combat isnt really the biggest part of the game but more the diplomacy and the economy industrialization gameplay.

97

Civ 4

ArmokGreyjoy | July 15, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's CivilizationĀ® IV Complete Cap

Civilization IV is another great game for the Sid Meiers Civilization series better then V and a great improvement form III. Civilization IV is a turn based strategy game in which you take a rule of any of the many nations you have at youre disposal and youre goal is to build an empire that will thrive and eventually will win in one of the six ways to achieve victory in the game. Theres great improvement in the AI and the overhaul feel of the game and there also enough tools that will help you mange youre growing empire like the diplomacy one which gives you information of why a Civ hate you or love you based on youre action, there also quite a lot of scenarios and mods made by the community which are just fantastic overall one of the best Strategy games I have ever played.

91

Europa Universalis III

ArmokGreyjoy | July 9, 2013 | Review of Europa Universalis III Complete DNS

Another great game from Paradox Europa Universalis III is the first grand strategy I have ever played of paradox and one of the most satisfying buying I have ever done the game lets you chose any country you want from the 15th century all the way to the 19th and each time something new might happen each time you play there will be a different result to how the world will become and like most Paradox games Europa Universalis has many mods you can try if you get bored.

92

For the Emperor

ArmokGreyjoy | July 9, 2013 | Review of Dawn of War: Franchise Collection

The Dawn of War series is easily one of the best series of strategy games ever made not only those it set in a very interesting universe with all of the lore but the first one is easily one of the bet RTS I ever played with all of the different factions and the fighting gives a very satisfying feeling also great for multiplayer with friends, the second Dawn of War mainly Dawn of War II and Dawn of War Retribution were dumded down in the sense that all base building was removed yet the campaigns really saved the games in my opinion and only for those I am happy to have bought the collection.

75

Empire Total war

ArmokGreyjoy | July 9, 2013 | Review of Empire: Total War

Empire total war is a nice game to the total war series but it dose not have the same feeling has the other total wars those set in earlier times the battles are still quite enjoyable but they dont have the meaty feelings the earlier once had, the naval battles aren't has boring has I though they would and the whole system of trade nodes is really great urging you to build a fleet and seek for control on the trade and seas. be the adding of a tech tree his really good plus whole new way of building is very simple and nice, also unlike the olde ones I dont seem to get myself in the trouble of having all my cities swamped with unrest and squalor making them revolt every turn, the only thing that really saddens me that the game sometimes disrupt and silence the audio in my computer until I do a restart.

90

Crusader kings 2 great game

ArmokGreyjoy | July 9, 2013 | Review of Crusader Kings II

Crusader kings 2 is one the best games I have ever played its really great and there's so much re-playability I spent so much time playing this game and still I haven't exhaust it also the multiplayer with friends can be very fun but at least in my experience more then 4 people and youre gonna have problems, the game might be hard to learn if you never played a grand strategy of paradox before but there are many lets plays and guides in forums that really help you to understand and how to play, also another great feature is the many mods which the community makes most of them are really well done and interesting if youre tired of the regular map there also mods with a fantasy twist like Elder Scrolls world or Westrose of the Game of Thrones book.

53

Civilization 5

ArmokGreyjoy | July 9, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's CivilizationĀ® V

Has someone who really like the Civilization franchise Civ 5 was a disappointment they changed some of the mechanics that worked really well like the global happiness system in which all of of you're civilization happiness is concentrate in has one not has single cities and you're people are either happy or miserable also the AI is not has good as it once in the previous ones, the only thing I liked was the combat system which was changed and instead of giant stacks going one against the other the fighting feels much better although somewhat entrenched.