Reviews by Balon

70

Lots Of Fun

Balon | April 7, 2011 | Review of Flicky

Flicky is a simple, but very nice platform game. As a chicken, we have to protect little chickens from cat. Graphics isn't special. It's challenging, good game. I recommend it.

50

Not Bad At All

Balon | April 7, 2011 | Review of Comix Zone

Comix Zone is a challenging, specific comic-style platformer with a silly storyline. Enemies are hard too kill, for long time game can be boring. One death and you'll have to start from the beginning, like in retro games. This title isn't bad, but it's need a lot of patience.

70

Really Nice Platformer

Balon | April 7, 2011 | Review of Decap Attack starring Chuck D. Head

Decap Attack is a good platform game with an unusual idea - main character - Chuck D. Head - have to attack enemies using his own head. It's quite challenging title. Graphics isn't great, but it isn'y bad, just Sega Genesis/Mega Drive standard. For this price, I can recommend it.

85

A Little Bit Of Magic

Balon | April 7, 2011 | Review of Trine

Trine is a great looking platform game with a smart puzzles and nice system of using three different characters - a thief, a knight and a magician. Each person has own skills - magician creates bridges and crates, thief can shoot fire arrows or arrows with rope and knight have a sword and shield. This game is a real challenge for your reflex and mind. I truly recommend it.

40

Nothing Special

Balon | April 7, 2011 | Review of Bob Came in Pieces CAP

Bob Came In Pieces is a very simple platformer. Puzzles aren't difficult, sometimes even silly. Graphics is nice, but nothing special. For a long time, this game can be boring. The price is 6 times bigger than it should be. I don't recommend it.

70

Brainless Enemies, Mindless Joy

Balon | April 6, 2011 | Review of Zombie Driver

Zombie Driver is a great game, when you don't have much time and you want to play something. Car upgrades allows you to suit vehicle to your game style, e.g. if you have fast car with very strong armour, you can cross through a crowd of zombies or fire weapons from distance. Game time is extented by Slaughter Game Mode and 50 nice achievments.

So, I'll recommend this game, if the price was lower. 9 euros is too high value for this title. If it ever will costs 5 euros, buy it.

90

Lots Of Fun On Tropical Island

Balon | April 6, 2011 | Review of Just Cause 2

Just Cause 2 is a sandbox game with lots of lands to visit. As a Rico Rodriguez, a CIA agent, we can do missions for three gangs: organised Roaches, communist Reapers and Ular Boys. Rico's main task is oust Pandak Panay, a dictator of Panau, from office and find Tom Sheldon, a deactivated Agency's spy.

Chaos Points is gaining for completing missions, devastation govermental property or destroing military bases and collecting factions' stuff.

On Black Market, Rico can buy or upgrade weapons and vehicles and order transport to any place, which were unlocked earlier.

An unique idea was giving Rico a special equipment - an useful cable with a hook. Rodriguez can attach one thing to other, e.g. enemy to a gas cylinder or taxi to the ground. This creates plenty of opportunities and players want to discover 'what will happen if they attach this thing to this'?

So, Just Cause 2 is a 'first class game with an open world' and I truly reccomend it to all fans of great action games.

85

Worthy of attention

Balon | April 6, 2011 | Review of Lara Croft And The Guardian Of Light

Lara Croft And The Guardian Of Light is a very good hack'n'slash-style game. It's quite different than the previous Tomb Raiders titles, but it's still addictive, interesting game full of puzzles, ancient-style enemies and a huge bunch of requiring challenges (like collecting red skulls) and achievments.

So, this game is a great hack'n'slash and I truly reccomend interest in it.