Reviews by BlockAgent

70

If you like old school sidescrolling fun, you'll like this!

BlockAgent | Aug. 13, 2014 | Review of Ethan: Meteor Hunter

Ethan Meteor Hunter is a classic super nintendo side-scroller with pretty graphics and better physics. It also has some unique gameplay ideas withi it that I will not spoil for you. It really wasn't my cup of tea, but if you really like side-scrollers such as awesomnauts, dustforce and games like those, you will be happy to have this one in your collection.

54

Decent game but with an extreme difficulty curve

BlockAgent | Aug. 8, 2014 | Review of Company of Heroes

Company of Heroes is a decent RTS game with good graphics and pretty good gameplay. It is very polished and well put together as I never saw any glitches during my play through. This game does however have an extreme difficulty curve. The first 2 to 3 missions are challenging, but manageable. The 4th mission and on though, are very difficult, even on the easiest settings. I found myself being obliterated over and over again. So if you like very challenging RTS games, pick this one up, you will love it. But if you like RTS games, but are not an absolute pro, you may have trouble progressing very far into this one.

98

An amazingly immersive and historically correct open world game

BlockAgent | July 5, 2014 | Review of Mafia II

Mafia 2 is such a beautifully done open world game. It immerses you in 1940's new york city with a ton of accuracy. Nothing seems out of place, everything makes you think "I bet this is really what it was like". From the fact that most residents have accents due to being new to the country, to the billboards, to the music, everything makes you feel like you are experiencing history.
The world of mafia 2 is one that is impressively alive. Every person you see on the streets seems to not just be there to walk by, but that they are living thier lives. I saw a person slip on a patch of ice as I drove by, I stopped on the side of the road to help a woman fix her car, I listened to guys shouting up at a window to a man's wife trying to get her to let him go out drinking with them. This is the level of detail and aliveness the world has. Grand Theft Auto should take note. The gameplay is great as well. The shooting, sneaking and driving all feel spot on and are never cumbersome.
The game runs well and doesn't seem to have any major glitches. I highly recommend this game to anyone who likes open world games. Even if you don't want to play the missions, just exploring the world and interacting with it are worth the purchase price.

97

A beautiful masterpiece!

BlockAgent | July 4, 2014 | Review of ENSLAVED™: Odyssey to the West™ Premium Edition (NA)

Enslaved really is one of those must-play titles. The graphics are gorgeous, the story keeps you glued to the screen from start to finish, the voice acting is top notch, and the sound (both music and effects) are wonderful. The gameplay is natural and smooth and very rewarding. You feel like you truely accomplished something great even after taking down just a common enemy. The game also changes your tasks enough that it never feels repetitive or tiring. I really cannot thing of one thing I did not like about this game. If you are into action adventure games, there is no way you won't like this one.

76

Starts out scary, but quickly becomes a shoot-em-up

BlockAgent | July 3, 2014 | Review of Dead Space (NA)

I'll start out by saying that this game is fun. I enjoyed playing it and got into it. The graphics are great, the gameplay is good, and it has alot of unique and inventive features. The story is a little thin, but good enough to keep you going. The game starts out as a terrifying experience where you are afraid to look around every corner. I loved that. But then after about the first hour of play, the game quickly became an action oriented shoot-em-up. For me that stripped away all scariness to where even the jump scares that the game was trying to do didn't spook me at all. I wish it could have been scary all the way through, but it was saved by being a good shooter too.

72

A fun and simple puzzler

BlockAgent | June 30, 2014 | Review of Puddle

Puddle is a simple game. There are only two control keys to it...tilt the screen left and tilt the screen right. That's all you need to splash, spill and slide the various chemicals in Puddle around. The game is fun and casual. You can sit down and fill a free 10 minutes with fun or you can get really into the rhythm of it and play for hours. The gameplay changes enough from level to level to avoid repetition. I usually get bored with puzzlers after a while, but Puddle kept the levels fresh and exciting. I did have a problem where I Puddle would freeze during the initial loading screen when playing it in windows 7, but since I have a dual boot system with xp and 7, I fired the game up in xp and it works perfectly fine there. Not sure if it was just a setting issue of what.

83

A great destructive racing game, but could have been even better

BlockAgent | June 25, 2014 | Review of Flatout

Flatout is a fun racing game. That has to be said. The physics, the cars, the tracks and the destruction are all great. The AI drivers are smart and realistic. They make mistakes from time to time and are not afraid to bash into each other as they fight for a better position. This game is very fun and addictive. The destruction derby bowls and races are my favorite part. One thing that I don't like about this game is the drivers that launch out of the car during big (and sometimes very little) crashes. It takes a very great and believable game and makes it cartoony. Every time it happened I just shook my head. Had they left that one element of the game out, I would have given this game a 100. Sometimes your driver will get shot out of the car (visually glitching the whole time might I add) even when you very gently scrape the back of your car against a guardrail. This can be so frustrating when you are on the final lap and about to win. But don't let that stop you from picking up this wonderful game.

78

A fun game that will have you playing around for hours

BlockAgent | June 25, 2014 | Review of Tiny & Big: Grandpa's Leftovers

This is one of those rare games that even though it only takes about 2 hours to play through, you spend about 8 or 9 hours doing so because interacting with the environment is so much fun. Cutting, rocketing and grappling pieces of the environment was a ton of fun. Basically anything you see is yours to destroy in any way you see fit.
The game itself is pretty addictive and will have you saying to yourself "just one more level" over and over again if you play it late at night. The game also has a fun and charming art style to it that adds to the enjoyment.

70

A cute and challenging indie sidescroller

BlockAgent | June 25, 2014 | Review of PID

This game has allot of unique ideas floating around inside it. It was a little too challenging for me though and I gave up about 1/3 of the way through it. The graphics are good, the controls are spot on and it pulls off allot of platformer elements very well. If you are into challenging indie sidscrollers, this game will suit you well.

64

A console port that while good, is also bad.

BlockAgent | June 11, 2014 | Review of Dark Sector

Dark Sector is a game that is brutally unforgiving from the very start. Within the first 10 minutes of playing it, you will fight a boss, swarms of 20 bad guys all raining down gunfire on you at one, and seemingly endless hordes of monsters spawning very close all around you. I found it to be very difficult. The human bad guys are the usual whack-a-mole type though. To make it even harder, the controls are terrible. You character doesn't always do what you are telling him to with your fingers. Sometimes he will flip out from behind cover into a thousand bullets. Things such as switching between weapons become an unnecessary challenge. During my playing of the game, no matter what screen resolution I set the game to, I could never get the game image to fit my normal 1080p screen. It cuts off the outer edge which cuts off your ammo count display etc. The plot in Dark Sector is very thin. Alot of the time you are just going through the very linear levels killing bad guy after bad guy not sure of why they are attacking you, what is your end objective, etc.

So now for the good. The graphics are pretty good, considering the game came out for consoles in 2010, and the theme of the game has a unique twist on it. Having the bladed glaive is a nice fresh feature, but in my opinion is oversold in the game's trailer. I ended up using the guns more as they felt more effective against enemies and were plentiful.

So the game is good for a few reasons, but bad for other reasons, hence the score of 64/100.

51

Classic duke attitude, not much substance.

BlockAgent | June 10, 2014 | Review of Duke Nukem: Manhattan Project

Duke Nukem: Manhattan Project features all of the 1 liners that made duke famous in Duke Nukem 3D. And if you like Duke, that is a plus. Unfortunetly, the game lacks any substance. A storyline is barely there. The graphics are bad, even for 2002 standards, and the gameplay and levels are boring. I was hoping this one would be fun and remind me of old school duke, but instead it doesn't at all.

76

A great classic era first person shooter

BlockAgent | May 28, 2014 | Review of F.E.A.R

F.E.A.R. is a game that I never got around to playing until 2014, but I'm glad I finally got to. The graphics now look outdated and the gameplay definitely has that "classic" feel to it, but it is still an enjoyable experience. If you have never played it before, you will witness all of the new concepts it brought to the table that are now in every modern first person shooter. The story was a little disappointing and it felt like there could have been more substance to it, but what was there was still good and creepy. It is worth picking up if you enjoy first person shooters.

20

Found it to be boring

BlockAgent | May 17, 2014 | Review of Rush Bros.

I thought this game was boring and just dull. Nothing about it was fun nor challenging. The graphics were ok for an indie platformer, but that doesn't mean much with this style of game. The music wasn't bad though and for a music focused game, that is very important. I guess it is just not my type of game.

40

If you like indie platformers you may like this game

BlockAgent | May 17, 2014 | Review of Awesomenauts

If you are a big time fan of indie 2D platformers, then this game will probably bring you alot of enjoyment. I however, don't find them that much fun as I am used to AAA games such as Far Cry 3, Skyrim, and Call of Duty. I found this game to be boring and like most other indie platformers, like a game that could have been made for super nintendo. So this game is great for some, terrible for others.

60

A breathtaking story, but not really a game

BlockAgent | May 17, 2014 | Review of Dear Esther

The visuals and story of Dear Esther are great. The story is very touching. The environment and visuals of the game are superb. Gameplay, however, is non existent. All you can do in this game is walk around in a very linear fashion. Approach this game as though you are going to listen to a story read to you as you look around a beautiful island and you will know what to expect.

95

A gorgeous and entertaining open world action game

BlockAgent | May 4, 2014 | Review of Just Cause 2

Before I tell you how wonderfully good this game is, I have to mention that this game's graphics are insanely amazing. Half of the fun in this game is sightseeing and your jaw will drop the first time you see a sunset as you fly over a beach in a helicopter. So now for the game's other aspects. The gameplay is solid. The controls work great (especially on an xbox 360 controller). The story is interesting and action packed. And most importantly, the game is tons of fun. There is so much to do in this game from exploring to running faction missions, to the main story, to creating choas. It's all fun and never gets boring even after 20+ hours of play time. I highly recommend this game to everyone.

30

Disappointingly bad, buy battlefield 4 instead.

BlockAgent | May 3, 2014 | Review of Call of Duty: Ghosts (NA)

I was expecting this game to be an even better Modern Warfare 3...but I was wrong. So wrong in fact that after 30 minutes of playing it I could no longer take the punishment of playing it and uninstalled it from my pc. The gameplay is clunky, the graphics are terrible even at max settings (looks pretty similar to call of duty 4), and it has multiplayer matchmaking problems galore. This game was so disappointing. If you are looking for a great looking and great playing multiplayer shooter, go elsewhere.

65

A great game for kids!

BlockAgent | April 25, 2014 | Review of Psychonauts

This game is a 3d platformer that reminds me of the days of the Nintendo 64 3d platformers. The gameplay is enjoyable and the game as a whole is well done and creative. As I was playing it I found myself a little embarrased anytime my wife would walk into the room because this game, from the characters to the story to the graphics, is obviously geared towards kids. While playing the game, I felt like I needed to be 8 years old for it not to seem weird or embarrassing that I was playing it. Watch some modern day cartoons on the disney channel to get a preview for how it feels to play this game. Overall a mildly decent game though.

65

Good graphics and gameplay, but boring

BlockAgent | April 25, 2014 | Review of Giana Sisters: Twisted Dreams

This game is designed to make you feel like you are playing very pretty version of an old-school super nintendo side scrolling platformer. From collecting floating jewels that serve no purpose to jumping onto bad guys to kill them, it is old school gameplay completely. If that is what you like, then this will be a great game for you. But while I do enjoy some side scrollers such as The Cave and Trine 2, this game was very boring to me because it didn't present any new ideas or takes on anything. I felt like I had done all of this already back when I was a kid. Nothing struck me as clever. The game also barely has a story at all. Hopefully this review gives you an idea as to what you should expect from this game.

90

Interesting maps that let you see history up close

BlockAgent | April 21, 2014 | Review of Medal of Honor: Warfighter - Zero Dark Thirty Map Pack (NA)

These maps are a great concept...maps that actually relate to the real world. While other games come out with DLC maps such as "naval base" and "deep jungle" these maps are actually focused on taking you somewhere real. That makes these maps special. I played them the first time just to explore and experience the locations, then I played to fight.

In short, very fun and special maps.

90

A great game for those who like a single player FPS

BlockAgent | April 21, 2014 | Review of Medal of Honor Ultimate Digital Collection (NA)

I am a big fan of single player FPS games. I don't care for multiplayer. If you feel the same way, then you will love this game.

It is a fantastic single player experience that is intense, exciting and just all around wonderful. When the credits start rolling at the end you find yourself wishing there was more, not because the game is too short, but because you know that the next game on your play list can't be more fun than this game was.

The single player campaign is equal in length to Call of Duty modern warfare 2 and 3 and WAY longer than Battlefield 3 and 4. In my honest opinion, this game is better than those two series of games with the exception of Battlefield 3 and 4 being better at multiplayer.

This is a great game with alot of memorable moments and will make any FPS gamer happy.

93

A wonderful and intense single player experience

BlockAgent | April 21, 2014 | Review of Medal of Honor Warfighter (NA)

You can ignore the odd PC gamer and IGN ratings that this game was given. This game is actually great.

The graphics are great (even in mid 2014), the gameplay is exciting and intense, and the gameplay itself just feels more genuine and real. While Battlefield and Call of Duty have a more arcade-like look and feel to them, this game has more of a real sensation.

The sounds, explosions, missions, everything. It all seems less hollywood blockbuster and more visceral. The game contains many "oh wow" moments and they all happen during gameplay. Unlike other shooters where you watch cool cutscenes and then play the boring levels, the "oh wow" moments happen around you as you are playing. Your actions during these moments can affect your fate as well.

The game is fun, exciting and is, in my opinion, better than the games in both the call of duty and battlefield series.

69

A non-open world RPG that is fun even for a LOTR non-fan

BlockAgent | April 21, 2014 | Review of The Lord of the Rings: War in the North

I'll start off by saying I don't like the Lord of the Rings, nor the Hobbit or any of that. But I found this game entertaining and fun. That says a lot.

It is a linear action game with RPG elements woven deep through-out it. The graphics are good and I didn't encounter any glitches of any kind. The game was well thought out and it shows. The game always seems to throw in new and interesting encounters with the enemy.

This game was surprisingly good to me.

60

Steathiness required. Entertaining and tough.

BlockAgent | April 14, 2014 | Review of Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory™

This game is an xbox classic. If you remember playing and loving the splinter cell games back then, you will love reliving it again on PC. The graphics are not so great since this was on the original xbox. The controls are clunky and this makes the game very tough. The mission elements tend to get a little repetitive after a while also. The environments are very different from mission to mission and the game will give you around 10 to 15 hours of gameplay your first playthough. So if you have fond memories of this game on the original xbox, pick it up on PC. If you are used to playing modern day games and have never played the older splinter cell games, you might be disappointed with this one (pick up Splinter Cell Blacklist instead).

71

An artistic and engaging game, but very short.

BlockAgent | April 12, 2014 | Review of Shelter

Shelter has a very unique and enchanting art design. Little bits and pieces you will notice while playing the game will make you smile. The gameplay is engaging and the controls work well. This game makes you truly worry about your badger babies. The game is very short though. The first time I played through it I beat it with 2 out of 5 babies surviving and it only took me 1.3 hours. The game runs smoothly but has some weird flickering sometimes between levels and at the ending scene where you see your desktop for a split second a few times. Odd, but it never crashes the game.

96

A wonderfully fun game!

BlockAgent | April 7, 2014 | Review of Castle of Illusion

This is a great game, especially so if you remember the original.

The levels are all fun and have no boring parts at all. The graphics are great and it runs very smoothly. This is a great game for both kids and adults. It is challenging, but not too hard. Kids will be able to progress in the game just fine. The game has unlockables such as outfits for Mickey and statues that you can build. Earning those things kept me coming back after I beat the story. My wife and I played this together by taking turns on the levels and had a blast.

It is well worth the purchase.

70

Not as bad as IGN and others rate it as, decently fun

BlockAgent | April 1, 2014 | Review of Afterfall Insanity Extended Edition

From the first moment you start playing this, it is apparent that the creators of this game took alot from Dead Space...alot. From the camera angle to effects, to even the "life guage is on your body". Alot was copied. Because of that, this game isn't that bad. The melee can be clunky at times but the graphics are good, the controls work well and story is decent. The voice acting is terrible though and little bugs here and there result in some unintentionally funny moments. The game made me jump a couple of times so that is a plus. Would I pay $40 for this game? No way. Would I buy it if it was on sale for much less and I had played through all of my other games? Yes!

73

Best played online, an intense but sometimes buggy experience

BlockAgent | March 22, 2014 | Review of Payday 2

As an owner of the first Payday, I knew what to expect from Payday 2. It is suspenseful, but should only be played online with others. The AI is pretty dumb, so AI teammates are terrible. Even the enemy AI can be pretty dumb. You will often find police standing right next to you, yet unable to see you. They sometimes walk through walls as well. The graphics are decent, but not great. The depth of field is better than any game I have ever played. My one wish for this game is that the robbery's and heists should be a little more realistic, but I guess that would make them less action packed.

The shooting and gameplay is what this game does well. The guns handle and fire convincingly real and you feel like you truly accomplished something when you successfully complete a heist. Unless you are just a fanatic about levelling up characters, you will probably play this game for a total of about 10-15 hours before you have played all of the missions and start to feel it getting repetitive. A good weeks worth of entertainment.

86

Scary but in a good way

BlockAgent | March 17, 2014 | Review of Dead Space (NA)

This game is wonderfully scary. The kind of scary that makes you creep slowly through the hallways in it and afraid of what could be lurking around every corner. It also is a blast during the action scenes. The graphics are great and the gameplay is great as well. Using v-sync, there is some lag in the controls, but using a keyboard and mouse instead of a gamepad makes the lag alot more bearable. A very fun game and recommended by me.

96

Another amazing racing sim by Simbin

BlockAgent | March 17, 2014 | Review of Race 07: WTCC

Simbin always makes amazing sim racing games and this one is no exception. This is a must have to any racing game fan's collection. Use a wheel and pedals for immersion into the experience. The graphics are great, the sounds are beautifully realistic and the game is programmed wonderfully with no glitches or crashes. I very highly recommend this and Simbin's other racing games.

97

A amazing racing sim that will get your heart racing

BlockAgent | March 17, 2014 | Review of GTR 2 FIA GT Racing Game

Everything from the sounds of the tires on the pavement to the switches on the dashes are perfectly realistic in this game. The cars handle like they would in real life and the racing is exciting! Graphics are very beautiful too. The racing is fun as is just tooling around in the cars doing donuts and listening to the engines rev to redline. Everything in this game is perfectly executed. Very highly recommend this to anyone who likes cars or racing.

96

A great, authentic vintage racing sim

BlockAgent | March 17, 2014 | Review of GT Legends

This game is alot of fun because of how realistic it is. I get alot of thrill racing down a strait with 20 other vintage cars all around me. The cars all handle as you would expect them to and everything seems correct and in-place. This game is a sim, so the handling and traction of the cars is very realistic. That makes this game impossible to play using a keyboard and very difficult, but doable, using a gamepad. This is a game made for pedals and a wheel. But that is the best way to enjoy it anyway. That really brings it to life. That said, the graphics are wonderful even by today's standards and this game will not disappoint any car nut.

96

An excellent, fun, and original game!

BlockAgent | Feb. 6, 2014 | Review of LA Noire The Complete Edition

I loved playing this game from the beginning to the end. Never did it get boring or repetitive. The story is great and very intriguing and begs you to keep playing to find out what will happen next. The controls are great as well. You can tell that Rockstar Games went the extra mile to make the games environment as historically accurate as possible. I actually learned alot about 1940's LA by reading the descriptions of the landmarks when I discovered them. I highly recommend this game to everybody.

65

Fun game, but losing a community/servers to play on

BlockAgent | Dec. 30, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 (NA)

I'll start off by saying that this game is alot of fun and addicting. Action packed gameplay that is alot of fun in multiplayer. I have had a blast playing over the past few weeks. The bad part is, there are not that many servers still up (around 30) and they all play the same 6 maps. There are about 20 maps in the game if you don't buy any of the expansion packs, so there are alot of maps you will never get to play at this point. Unfortunately, with Battlefield 3, you can't create your own multiplayer game without buying or renting a server, so you can't just create a game on any map and just explore it by yourself. If you don't see it in the game server list, you can't play it. Provided me about 2 weeks worth of off and on entertainment before I got bored with playing the same 6 maps over and over again. The game is excellent though, so that's disappointing.

87

Action packed with fun and interesting levels

BlockAgent | Dec. 19, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

When I played COD4, I was disappointed, but this game, MW2 is a different story. I enjoyed playing this game. The action was intense, the environments of the levels were fun and interesting and the story kept you engaged from beginning to end. I recommend this game to everyone who enjoys first person shooters. I fun time is to be had.

56

A realistic sim racer or an arcade racer?

BlockAgent | Dec. 9, 2013 | Review of Shift 2: Unleashed (NA)

I'll start off with the good...good graphics, great effects, wonderful car interiors, fast and fun gameplay. If you like the need for speed underground games or carbon, you will love this game. However, if you are looking for a realistic racer, this might not be the game for you. The bad...arcade-like handling, the overall attitude and drifting section of the game is very teenager boy-racer, the host of the game is very annoying and EA cheaped out on the sound and made most of the cars sound the same. The cars handle great with a 360 controller, but are almost undrivable with a racing wheel and pedal setup which futher shows that this game was not made to be realistic even though EA markets it to be.

75

Fun, but definitely made on a low budget

BlockAgent | Dec. 8, 2013 | Review of Lucius

Lucius is a fun game and unlike other games I have played. Without wanting to give anything away, you proceed the game by claiming souls for the devil as a child who is possessed. The ways in which you do this are both gruesome and creative. But sometimes the games low budget shows through. I noticed several graphical and programming glitches while playing. None of them affected the playability of the game however. Sometimes the game doesn't give you enough instruction or help on what to do or where to go. A little more instruction or a hint feature would have been nice. The graphics are ok, nothing special, but nothing bad. Overall a decent budget game.

78

Fun gameplay, challenging puzzles, a great adventure

BlockAgent | Sept. 22, 2013 | Review of Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons

This is a great adventure game, but good eye and hand coordination is needed....and rewarded. Controlling the 2 brothers can be a challenge at first, but once you get the hang of it, you will love this adventure. There are so many unique things in this game that you have not experienced in a game before. The story is great, the graphics are pretty, and the adventure is real. Pick this one up, but make sure you have a controller with 2 control sticks on it, such as an xbox 360 controller. Otherwise it will be much harder to play. The game does have the option for you to use a keyboard if you have no other choice.

87

Horrifying, but I love it!

BlockAgent | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Dead Space (NA)

This game gives you chills while you walk your character down the darkened halls of the space station. You aren't sure if you want to continue down the hall because you are afraid of what might be around the corner..but you can't help but look anyway. That's when this game grabs you and scares the heck out of you! The game is alot of fun because of that. The game has alot going for it, great graphics (even by today's standards), great sound effects and creepy music, fun gameplay and good voice acting as well. The controls and functions take a little bit to get used to, but then they are fine and become second nature. If you are looking for an intense game that will keep you creeped out and on the edge of your seat, treat yourself to this one.

81

Few games get my heart racing, this is one of them

BlockAgent | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Condemned: Criminal Origins

This game made me jump quite a few times. When you least expect it, a bad guy will sneak up behind you, or pop out of a stairwell and scare you half to death. This game's combat focus mostly on melee fighting and it does that fantastically. Usually in games, when you run out of ammo and have to fight with melee weapons you get a sense of dread because the experience of is so bad. But with Condemned, you will actually find yourself preferring to use a fire ax or a crow bar rather than a handgun or shotgun. The graphics are good, but are starting to show thier age. This game is a definite must buy if you remember when this game came out and wanted to play it, but never got around to it.

80

Fun game with lots to explore

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Just Cause

So much to explore! This game has a story that is nice in length and does a good job of not being repetitive. Think of it as Grand Theft Auto set in an third world latin country and you will have a sense of it. Plenty of adventure to be had here.

98

Excellent racing simulator, perfect for any car guy.

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of GTR Evolution

I love this game. The graphics are amazing, the physics dead-on perfect. I highly recommend a steering wheel and pedals for this experience, but it is still very playable with a gamepad. This is like the real deal. The cars, the tracks, the sounds, all are life-like and true to real life. Gotta pick this one up if you like cars or racing, or both.

98

Still to this day I can't stop playing

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 2 Complete Collection (NA)

I love this game. Great graphics, great gameplay, great sound, great everything. I very much enjoy playing on single player with the bots. This game never gets old, stale and boring...never. Worth every penny.

65

Great pack of duke history

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of The Duke Nukem Platformer Pack

Fun, challenging and chock-full of kicking alien butt! For the cheap price, it's totally worth playing these, especially Manhattan Project.

76

Fun game even if it didn't live up to the hype

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

This is a Duke game through and through, make no mistake. A victim of too much hype prior to release, possibly. This game is very fun and humourous just like the original. Any duke fan will have a good time playing through it.

95

Great game, a blast to play!

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Operation Flashpoint: Red River

This game looks great and plays wonderfully. I had an absolute blast playing through it. It is challenging, yet not overly hard on the normal difficulty setting. This is one of the few games where, for the most part, your AI squad mates actually are intelligent and help you fight the enemy. This game has exciting and never repetitive missions that you embark on. This game feels very realistic. Especially so in the viability of the enemy in the terrain and the amount of damage your character can take before being knocked down and needing medical care. I highly recommend this game to everyone.

87

Even better than the original

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Shank 2

The equal to Shank took everything great about the original and made it even better. This was a very fun game to play through. The character unlocks and medals to earn kept me playing beyond the first play-through as well. I love the art design in this game.

74

Fun Little arcade-like button masher

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Shank

This game is a fun brawler with great art design. It's challenging, fun and humorous. The action is non-stop and that makes me happy.

98

What can I say, fun in chaos.

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV: Complete Edition

If you love the Grand Theft Auto series, you will love this game. With the original game and both expansions, you have alot of entertainment ahead of you. A blast to play through the story and a blast to just tool around the city causing trouble. This is a game you will be coming back and playing after beating it for the next 10 years. It takes everything great about the series, pumps up the graphics to a whole new level and never disappoints.

95

Beautiful graphics showcase...that's a great game as well!

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Crysis Maximum Edition (NA)

This game was built as a graphical showpiece, that's very obvious from the very first scene of the game. But what's also obvious is that this is a great game. The gameplay is fantastic and fun. The objectives and story are never boring. Neither is the action. Its fun and hair-raising at times. I find myself going back and playing through this game again and again for, if anything, to go sight-seeing. A must for any gamer.

88

Great game with great new features

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of BioShock® 2

First off, play the original first. You can play this without playing the first bioshock, but you won't truly appreciate #2 without having experienced #2. With that said, #2 takes all of the great elements of the first game, improves upon them, and then throws in new very cool features. Weapons, plasmids, the graphics, the level destructiveness, etc are all improved and freshened in this sequel. All the same great gameplay and storywriting skill are present in this one and that makes it another must have game for any gamer.

84

Great game that lives up to its legendary status

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of BioShock (NA)

Bioshock is a game that immerses you in it's world. It gives you choices to make that you really are torn on what to do. From the period correct music to the visuals, it really draws you in. Only problem I had with the game is that at times it can become a little repetitive in it's gameplay. It is very fun gameplay though and the game concludes before it becomes overly stale. Great game that every gamer should have in thier library.

89

Great adventure game for those who are used to AAA games

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of The Raven: Legacy of a Master Thief

As a player of alot of AAA games, I find adventure games hard to get into and enjoy because most are made on a low budget...and it shows. That's not the case with The Raven though. Great graphics, great scriptwriting, great gameplay, etc. This game is the AAA of the adventure genre. I bought this game for my wife and ended up loving it myself as well. Ran into 1 glitch that occurs in a single scene, but that's all. Otherwise, it's great.

87

Very fun mario kart style game

BlockAgent | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Sonic and All-Stars Racing Transformed

The game runs very smooth and is alot of fun to play. My wife and i enjoy playing 2 player split screen alot. The graphics look as good as promised and the everything from the sound effects to the tracks throw back to memories of sega past.