Reviews by BlueSharkTheOne

93

A competitive FPS (finally)

BlueSharkTheOne | Dec. 26, 2013 | Review of Counter Strike: Global Offensive

Of course Counter Strike games have always been competitive but today most of the FPS are just casual and are not meant to be played in a competitive way. With Counter strike : Global offensive you can do both. If you just want to play it only once in a month, well you can. But if you want to improve your game and start playing ranked matchs, you can too and it is highly recommended as it is the spirit of the game. Plus, there are a lot of fun servers hosted by players that you can join with communauty maps and funny mods (one of them adds zombies players into the game session - funny).

90

Great !

BlueSharkTheOne | Oct. 1, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Black Ops

A lot of people will disagree with me... But in my opinion it is the best COD ever made. I started when the fourth was released so I have quite a long knowledge about this FPS saga which is probably the most famous one nowadays (along with his rival battlefield) The solo part is quite interresting even if it is not as good as modern warfare 1 & 2 were. However, the multiplayers maps are fantastic ! They're all great and interresting whatever your game style. Plus the zombie mod is very good and offer two great levels with a rising challenge.

93

Short but intense

BlueSharkTheOne | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Dishonored Bethesda

This game is simply amazing. You play a assassin, your goal ? Murdering some targets in order to make this city better. Well, I shouldn't say murdering because you can finish the game without killing anyone. You have the choice to let the target live. The scene takes place in Dunwall, which will quite remind you London in the end of the 19th century but with some elements of the steampunk genre. The atmosphere is completly awesome. This city is really really creepy and beautiful at the same time. The level desing is very good too. Therefore you can use few paths to get to the target even if it is not an open wolrd.

The main problem of the game is its duration. In a normal mode, if you take your time, you will finish it in about 18 hours which is quite short in my opinion. But it's ok because this game will give you chills (in a good way). Plus Dishonnored is now way way way cheaper than it used to be you have no reason at all to not buy it ! :)

77

Not the best but not the worst

BlueSharkTheOne | Sept. 15, 2013 | Review of Total War: Rome II Emperor Edition

I am sure that 95% of the players who were looking forward for this game have been disappointed. It is, indeed, not quite what we all were expecting from this new total war game. Graphics are not better than Shogun 2 and even less beautiful. Aliasing is too present for a 2013 game... I'm not usually annoying about graphics but when they demand a lot from your computer for nothing, then I can be the greatest bastard this world has ever known. It is simple, there is NO optimization at all for the moment (09/15/2013). I am pretty sure that they will correct it and make it run fluidly one day but when I buy a game, it has to be correctly finished !

Concerning the gameplay, it is quite the same as the others episodes. So nothing really new here. There is maybe more "powers" than before which is quite a good thing in my opinion. Unities are more varied than Shogun 2 so it is a good thing they went back to this diversity that made them famous. Sadly battles don't last long due to a low moral...

The campaign mode is maybe the biggest change (and the greatest in my opinion). They include a concept of region to help us to rule over our territory more easily. It is good because you can specialize each city to make it complementary to the others cities of your region. No more twins cities !

To conclude I would say that this game could have 10 points more if they correct this optimization issue because they really improved the campaign mode even if the battles hasn't changed a lot and should last a little bit longer.

94

Simply Awesome

BlueSharkTheOne | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2

Everything is great in this game. A real work has been made concerning the background of the planet (Pandora). Everything is perfectly coherent. Every main characters you will meet during your (long) adventure has its personnal history and nature. Dialogues are very funny. Concerning the graphical part, the cell-shading graphics are great. I've never been a great fan of this kind of graphic but here it's soooo good that I can't imagine the game without this cell-shading texture. Life duration of the game is quite amazing too (for a 21th century game ;) ). To finish the game for the first time with 1 character you will take more than 30 hours. But the cool thing about it is that the real adventure begins after that. You can continue to upgrade your character and find some new weapons in the New Game +. So yeah, as you can see it's mainly a FPS game but it contains a lot of RPG features such as level or weapons statistics. If you like this kind of game then you really should buy it.

82

Funny

BlueSharkTheOne | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Chivalry: Medieval Warfare

I have this game since it has been released. I have to admit : it is a good game, very addicting. I was surprise to find out that the fight system was more complex that I have thought it would be. However, if you are from Mount & Blade Warband or Napoleonic Wars, do not expect to find a gameplay as technical. The other difference is the perspective : Chivalry is more a FPS than a TPS ( you can switch between these two perspectives but it is way more easier to play with the FPS view).

To conclude, I would say that it is a game that you must get considering the price even if some bugs or the low quantity of maps will spoil a little bit the potentiel of this game.

89

Tonight we dine in HELL

BlueSharkTheOne | Aug. 6, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2: Psycho Pack DLC

I bought this character yesterday and I found it very cool. The psycho will make you laugh during fights with his mad retorts. I finished the game once with Axton before buying this character and it changes the gameplay quite a lot. Krieg (that's his name) has been made for a close-range combat because of his "F" power. This special power will provide you a 500% damage bonus on your body-to-body hits. However, I think that you can build it with Snipers or Riffles but Krieg has clearly been made for Shoguns and grenades (in my opinion).

To conclude : if you like the gameplay and if you are looking for something different, then you should buy it (the original price is a little bit too high but with a voucher you can get it cheaper than on Steam ;) ).

96

Very Good

BlueSharkTheOne | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 Season Pass

I already had this season pass but I've just bought it for a friend of mine. It's a very good pack. I used to hate DLC's packs for games but this one is reallly consistant and worths the price (if you buy the DLC's separately you will pay way more). If you do all the 4 missions include in this Season Pass, you will extend the life duration by more than 30 hours - even more if you're interested in the new levels and if you want to start a new game +.

Conclusion : If you have loved this game and if you want more, then this DLC has been made for you !