Reviews by Bolo

86

Good

Bolo | June 27, 2014 | Review of Valiant Hearts - The Great War

Very emotional game with good storytelling, a great artistic game. The graphics matches nicely with the 2D sidescrolling-puzzle world. I didn't feel that repetitiveness as others; the puzzles are mostly logical and the game is generally forgiving.

83

Good

Bolo | March 23, 2014 | Review of Soulbringer

Soulbringer is one of my favorite RPG's of all time. It is a vastly underrated and overlooked gem. It has nice graphics, a very beautiful score, great gameplay, a very nice and fun combat system, and beautiful locales for the action. It is not supremely difficult, just hard enough to be a challenge. You can progress at a reasonable pace, and strategic thinking is rewarded.

77

Nice

Bolo | Oct. 29, 2013 | Review of Dungeon Dashers

I'm writing this review based on the first version in the early access, so there are bound to be many changes and improvements. This game visually looks like a rogue like, but in fact it's not. It's pure dungeon crawler used predesigned dungeons with little randomness. But there is an editor so you can expect the community to create many more dungeons. The game is played with keyboard exclusively, should work ok with a controller too. In the game you control a party of four characters - a thief, knight, wizard and elf (ranger). In combat each character has its set of AP and movement is based on initiative. Thanks to a number of skills the combat gets fairly tactical and is deeply satisfying, unfortunately atm there is no loot, just gold with which you can purchase new equipment. Sometimes there are also puzzles usually requiring some logical thinking and using the abilities of the characters. The game is very easy to get into and fun. it has a lot of charm, and it is nowadays unique - on one hand it looks very old school, but with a very streamlined and easy gameplay.

75

Good

Bolo | Oct. 14, 2013 | Review of Urban Chaos

Urban Chaos was one of those games that was ahead of its time but under-appreciated by the gaming community. The first thing that hits you is the atmosphere - a dark yet colourful urban setting, dynamic music that changes with the players pace, rubbish that gets kicked out of your way and tree leaves that sway out of your way when running past. Small details that all add up. The combat is based on combination moves and timing and although quite simple, it is very rewarding when you take out a small mob of enemies. You can see where Ubisoft got their influence for Assassins Creed combat. You can arrest people too and that gets you a bit of a reward. The driving may be quite clunky, but there is not much of it especially since you would most likely be exploring down dark alleys and side streets.

82

Good

Bolo | Oct. 12, 2013 | Review of The Wolf Among Us

Episodic adventure based on the story of the popular comic book series Fables, developed by Telltale Games. Characters from fairy tales have escaped before a sinister Adversary to our world. The gameplay is based on exploring the various locations, interact with the environment and characters encountered and solving logical puzzles.

82

Good

Bolo | Oct. 12, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition

Gather your friends and continue the great adventure of the bounty hunters in Pandora! The game is an excellent coop experience with a very interesting and challenging campaign. Better played with 2 or more friends as it may get a bit boring if you play alone. You have 4 classes to select each one with different powers and weapon specialization. Regarding weapons, they are countless and each one with different atributes. Also in Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition you can choose how to proceed in the campaign as the missions make you take desisions and you ll have to choose which objectives to complete and which not and as a result the main story changes depending on what you decide. In general if you like fps - rpg and you ve played and enjoyed the first Borderlands game, Borderlands 2 is a must buy. Dont lose the oportunity to get this game when you can.

78

Good

Bolo | Sept. 23, 2013 | Review of Egypt 2: The Heliopolis Prophecy

The second part of the adventures in ancient Egypt takes us to the city of the Sun Heliopolis, where as a young Priestess Tifet we need to find a drug for the patient's father and the rest of the inhabitants of the metropolis. An interesting scenario and realistic graphics and evocative sound, faithfully reflect the realities of Egyptian civilization dating back 3000 years. Original soundtrack combines the sounds of ancient with contemporary music composition.

75

Good

Bolo | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of GRID 2 - Super Modified Pack

Appendix contains four rare cars that are based on the versions available in the basic edition of the game: Auto Gallery Nissan Skyline GT-R (R32), Tomei Cusco Subaru Impreza WRX STi, Mazda RX7 PANSPEED, 5ZIGEN Honda Civic Super Modifier.They can be used in the single player campaign and in multiplayer mode.

85

Great game

Bolo | Sept. 12, 2013 | Review of Full Spectrum Warrior: Ten Hammers

Great game! A great squad based modern warfare type game. It's very realistic like ArmA or Operation Flashpoint, but this is 3rd person, and always fighting in a city, using the buildings and low walls for cover. I recommend this game to anyone looking for a good realistic war game.

70

Good

Bolo | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts - Abyssal Swiggins

This DLC contains a custom skin for Admiral Swiggins in Awesomenauts, and comes with a fully customized voice set! If you have not already unlocked the character, this DLC will do so.

66

Not good

Bolo | Sept. 11, 2013 | Review of Alien Spidy Pack

Graphically, the game is intended for children aged 6-8 years, however, the level of difficulty appears to be too high for this age bracket. It's hard to rate this game at first glance, it seems childish, but it is just too difficult, I as an adult and has already had some games, I was struggling with some of the levels. The huge downside is the fact that the world consists of 3 separate realms, however, to proceed to the next you have to get all the decorations from the previous, and it is practically a. ..impossible. And when you add to this that the game is targeted to kids is a game does not seem to pass.

90

Good

Bolo | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Supreme Commander: Gold Edition

Supreme Commander is one of my favorite RTS games, I have spent hours playing this game with or against friends in multiplayer. The game features massive battles with good amount of units available - tanks, shields, planes, boats, artillery and also some very tough experimental units. SP might lack a bit of story, but it shouldn't hurt the overall game experience. Get ready to gather the resources, build up your army and smash the opponent.

90

Very good

Bolo | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex Pack

This collection contains a series of one of the most fun openworld games for PC. The original Deux Ex have lots of mods, some with entire new setting, and graphical mods. It's thekind of game that even with an outdated engine continues to be awesome (there are lots of graphical mods too). The last one in the series is less "sandbox" than the previous, but the gameplay is awesome

90

You cannot miss

Bolo | Sept. 7, 2013 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever Pack

Duke Nukem Forever Pack contains the base game :duke nukum forever,and one campaign dlc:the doctor who cloned me,which gives you more than 5 hours gaming,and more weapons,achievements! And the collection also contains a multiplay pack-Hail to the Icons Parody Pack ,which will surely enhanced your multiplay expenience,that is so good you cannot miss.

80

Good

Bolo | Sept. 7, 2013 | Review of Civilization Pack

Civilization V Pack is one of those games which you will probably gonna play for years. New hexagram style is so much better and opens up tons of possibilities. And i recommend getting the gold edition because when you start playing the game you will notice you want more content. Perfect price for a brilliant game.

81

Good

Bolo | Sept. 6, 2013 | Review of Omerta City of Gangsters Pack

This is the most modern and probably the best gangster style sim I've ever played. I never really enjoyed Tropico but I would certainly look forward to seeing more sequels DLC etc for this game. Fantastic gamestyle and the combat is fun. Feel the games industry lacks good quality gangster games which besides GTA series needs more of the genre. It especially needs some 20s-40s era gangster games. This game represents the start of some hopefully other great gangster sims. I'd buy all of them if they are on par with this one!

86

Good

Bolo | Sept. 6, 2013 | Review of Memoria

I enjoyed this game. The use of inventory, magic and dialog gave me an RPG feeling without the combat. The story progressed smoothly with some fun challenges along the way. There’s not much to complain about, but to an old seasoned adventurer such as myself, I did not find the whole story premise that original…...not in the vain as Grimm Fandango, The Longest Journey, Syberia and many others. In other words, while I was playing this game, I felt that I had experienced this type of adventure many times before.Memoria is not a “Classic,” but a very good game that I would recommend.

90

Very good

Bolo | Sept. 6, 2013 | Review of Total War: Rome II

The game varies considerably and it's not just from Rome and from the other, but also with the Total War series. The game is a lot more complex.Great battles, even if by that you need to send a landing party. Otherwise I do not see if the army the enemy moves or stands still, or not going to a group from the back.There is no longer a problem with the maintenance of the fleet, because each branch can move by sea, immediately changing in a vessel:) is it bad or good, we shall see after long playing. The land is divided into regions, these in turn. To the region, which we raised was obedient to us, it is best to conquer all. The fight also does not look too bad. The only problem is too fast moving in gear. Infantry is actually fought in terms of speed! However, I do not like the interface. Covers quite a bit, so you have to go off every now and then during the battle. Construction of buildings, etc. It is now a completely different (for me, but that's my personal feeling). Greater the downside is the lack of number of soldiers

90

Very good

Bolo | Sept. 4, 2013 | Review of Ray man Legends

Origins was great colorful had everything what I require from the platform but Legends in my opinion shattered the Origins as the worm. First of all, better color graphics (maybe not a significant change, but to me it seems better). Secondly, more playable characters (which is for me a great plus because I like to play different characters). And thirdly, better more complex and more interesting in my opinion of course.

83

Good

Bolo | Aug. 30, 2013 | Review of Memoria

Memoria is a classic point and click adventure game created by studio Daedalic Entertainment. The game is a spiritual successor to The Dark Eye: Chains of Satinav and tells the story of a young boy Gerona, who tried to solve the mystery of the disappearance of the princess Sadji.

78

Good

Bolo | Aug. 27, 2013 | Review of Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Ultimate Edition

Lords of Shadow impresses in terms of graphics, because the production operates great landscapes, which change as in Kaleidoscope. The creators of stab everything I could from your graphics engine, but przypłacili it's quite frequent computer animation. In the sound layer, noteworthy is the fact that the majority of the heroes did the famous actors. Among them you will find personalities such as Patrick Stewart, Robert Carlyle, Jason Isaacs and Natasha McElhone.

72

Good

Bolo | Aug. 26, 2013 | Review of Shelter

Shelter is developed by a team of Might and Delight action-adventure game. You play the Badger who is trying to survive in the forest predators. We need to take care not only about himself but also about a troop of our offspring.

80

Good

Bolo | Aug. 24, 2013 | Review of Tom Clancys Splinter Cell Blacklist

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Blacklist is a dynamic action game with the view from third person perspective (TPP), produced by studio Ubisoft Toronto. The story shows the struggle with the international terrorist NET. The player directs the actions of agent Sam Fisher, who along with Four Echelon has the task to stop the terrorists planning a series of attacks on the United States. Audio-visual-Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Blacklist has been prepared with great care and cinema flourish. The character models and animations (made using motion-capture) look very natural, and the game is rich in detail.

74

Good

Bolo | Aug. 21, 2013 | Review of Tom Clancy's End War

This game is one that missed it's opportunity. It has some brilliant ideas, like voice activated commands and a simple interface but in the actual execution it seems to to suffer so while it's still a fun game to play you can't help but feel that there are a lot of other RTS games out there that do it better. The voice commands do work really well and that alone probably makes the game worth playing but apart from that the gameplay is pretty standard and the storyline isn't strong enough to draw you in. If you love strategy then it's a good game but if you only like a bit of RTS every now and then there are better games out there to scratch the itch.

75

Good

Bolo | Aug. 19, 2013 | Review of Shank 2

This is a typical 2D shooter (think Contra), but it's ultra bloody and surprisingly deep. There are six or seven single player levels and the boss fights are pretty difficult and very fun. However, this game shines in the multi-player.The multi-player is basically your typical 'horde' mode...buy items to help with different rounds of different types of enemies...but it's really deep (unlockable characters galore) and with a friend is a blast. Choose your character based on their strengths and weaknesses and go nuts. I could spend hours with this type of game.

73

Good

Bolo | Aug. 18, 2013 | Review of Call of Cthulhu: Dark Corners of the Earth

Call of Cthulhu: Dark Corners of the Earth. Action adventure horror convention. Production refers to the work of H. P. Lovecraft and of his own universe. The game will go to 1920 and takes on a detective Jack Walters, who must find a missing person. The suspect little town hero goes on the trail of dark secrets. While playing traverse the outpost, fighting enemies and seek further guidance.

75

Good

Bolo | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 6

This is a good game although not as good as some of the other Resident Evil games. The game is more action paced rather than horror although there are a couple of hairy moments. I like how the stories all mix in with each other which is a nice touch. The graphics and music are impressive. An enjoyable game for those that want more action than horror.

75

Good

Bolo | Aug. 13, 2013 | Review of Dishonored®: The Brigmore Witches™

The second extension feature to play Dishonored in 2012. The Witches Brigmore continues the themes begun in The Knife of Dunwall. Players know so the rest of the adventures of the legendary assassin Daud, who races witch Delilah.The Witches Brigmore to transfer the saved game from The Knife of Dunwall. This enables the player retains all the weapons and skills gained in the previous expansion feature.

89

Very good

Bolo | Aug. 12, 2013 | Review of X-Com Collection

A fun collection, including the classic X-Com titles you know and love, and some pretty bizarre ones you've probably not heard of. In particular, Enforcer was an unexpected treat, as I didn't know there was an action-oriented X-Com title. Apocalypse has the cadence of Sim City, and for this reason, I could not immediately get into it, but I will get back to it. And Interceptor is just about the hardest game I've ever played. As for UFO Defence and Terror from the Deep, if you don't know them, here's a run-down: you control squads who perform tactical-based missions, retrieving downed alien technology to use against further threats to mankind. It's very well-made, but can be overwhelming if you're bad at tactical RPGs. For me, this is an amazing collection.

70

Good

Bolo | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Red Johnson's Chronicles

Red Johnson's Chronicles is an adventure game in a unique style, the main character is a detective solves a murder.The game stands out unconventional artwork of colors reminiscent of photographs in sepia. Places the number of colors is limited to only three (white, black and red), which is to emphasize the dark atmosphere of the scenes

80

Good

Bolo | Aug. 7, 2013 | Review of Beatbuddy: Tale of the Guardians

Last production Threaks surprising gameplay and technical execution. So beautiful and great cinematographic production was not long ago.In the game you control a little creatures called BeatBuddym, and walking through the boards try to save his amazing world.BeatBuddy: Tale of the Guardians offers six different hand-painted worlds.I can recommend this game to anyone who likes adventure games.

80

Very good

Bolo | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Frozen Synapse 4 Pack

This game is unlike any other you will find. It's tactical S.W.A.T. based kind of action with a simulation concept. You plan your moves, and the moves you think the enemy will do and you can see the results play out before you finalize your choice. After-which your decision is final and you watch your plan out in conjunction with the enemies hoping that you were right. It can be an intense game, has a good single player experience and a very exhilarating multiplayer. I highly recommend this title.

80

Good fun

Bolo | Aug. 5, 2013 | Review of Foreign Legion: Multi Massacre - 4 Pack

Foreign Legion: Multi Massacre is kept in a cartoonish shooting Convention with a view of a third person perspective (TPP). The player directs the actions of the last surviving soldier of the Foreign Legion, who must confront the rebel army. Foreign Legion: Multi Massacre stands out visually interesting convention. Three-dimensional graphics used in the game is because the stylized cartoon with characters that largely resemble figures from Lego bricks. Due to the unique sense of humor and a large number of violent scenes (eg, blood, limbs torn off and shots to the head).

70

Good

Bolo | Aug. 3, 2013 | Review of The Chronicles of Shakespeare - A Midsummer Night's Dream

The Chronicles of Shakespeare: A Midsummer Night's Dream is a fantastic possibility to dive into the world of one of the most famous and beloved plays of the world-know English writer. We have chance to meet Theseus, Duke of Athens, and Hippolyta, Queen of the Amazons and join them in this unforgettable journey across the antic world. Explore beautiful locations, enjoy solving challenging puzzles and play entertaining mini-games.

70

Good

Bolo | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of Midnight Club II

Another part of the exciting street racing from Rockstar Games. The best drivers meet each night on the streets of three huge cities, such as Los Angeles, Paris and Tokyo to the high velocities scamper through the streets of the sleeping city.

80

Really good

Bolo | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of Max Payne II: The Fall of Max Payne

Max Payne 2 is graphically far superior to the original, it features better facial animation and a ragdoll physics system for the characters, making those awesome bullet time kills look even more cool! Add to this fairly decent story and Max Payne's love interest Mona Sax and two different endings and this was an amazing game in it's time, and the last DECENT game with bullet time

81

Good

Bolo | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of Fallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes Pack

A real improvement on Fallen Enchantress. The new hero system is vastly improved. Automatic recruitment plus hero trees make it feel much more authentic. I think the game finally achieved what was tried to achieve with Elemental: War of magic. An expansive 4X game with tactical combat in a fantasy setting using elements of great games such as Civilization, Heroes of Might and Magic etc.

86

Great game

Bolo | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of Darksiders II and Season Pass

The base game is already great. Dlcs add some new quests and a few extra hours to play. So if you are enjoying the game, you will be able to play more. But I don't think the price is worth it, buy it when on sale. And another bad think is that all dlcs are not available yet, so I am waiting for them before finishing the game.

81

Good

Bolo | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of Manhunt

This is a nasty game. You play as a convicted murderer who has been saved from death to participate in the filming of snuff films; you're thrown into various environments, and must kill the people there before they kill you--the nastier, the better. The people you kill are irredeemable monsters and psychopaths, just like you, but there was never really the sense that that made things "all right." It's an incredibly tense stealth game, and an incredible horror game, where you're the monster, and the people you're killing are also monsters (sort of like Alien vs. Predator, I guess; I never played any of those games, though). It's brilliant and grimy and unpleasant, and I felt worse after playing it than I did before--and if that doesn't make you want to play the game, I'd understand, but it's a well put-together game that does what it sets out to do, so I could hardly give it a bad rating. In fact, it would be five stars if the introduction of gunplay midway through didn't turn it into am functional, but not brilliant, third person shooter. It gets back to its roots during the climax, though.

90

Great game

Bolo | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead & 400 Days DLC Pack

The Walking Dead, one of the best adventures i've played. Having followed Telltale through what they've made over the years, they seem to be pushing the genre further each time. This feels like the first time episodic content worked and it had great story, characters and decisions for you to make.One of the best games I've ever played in my life. It is more like a interactive movie, with some puzzles and hard choices to make. 400 Days DLC Pack a great DLC with grate charters it is a little short and you don't stay with one character for as long as you have in the original but its steel grate and i do recommend it

94

Great game

Bolo | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of LA Noire

Great game with different cases, you go around solving, and plenty of room to make decision and think things over. The game is set in a classic gangster Rockstar-created world with great characters and story.A great 1940-styled sandbox game, where you take the role as Detective Phelps. LA Noire requires thorough searching and proper thinking to solve cases. Although the PC port is terrible this game is amazing.

90

Very good

Bolo | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of LA Noire DLC Bundle

This DLC pack is incredible, especially for the price, I got it on sale and it is a really great value, even the regular price would still be worth it, it adds a lot of new missions/cases and new suits that make the game more fun. Definetly worth it for the money. A great value.

91

Amazing game

Bolo | Aug. 1, 2013 | Review of Doom 3

Love Doom 3. Played like a bit of a dinosaur, but the lighting, visuals and claustrophobic atmosphere were fantastic and still hold up today.Probably still the most atmospheric game I have ever played

88

Very good

Bolo | Aug. 1, 2013 | Review of RAGE: The Scorchers

Very good DLC for a few bucks. The new weapon is very well balanced and the new story npcs are just hillarious. And after you finished the main story of Rage you can continue for sidequests and racing. If you liked RAGE do not hesitate for a second. The scorches is the perfect excuse to delve back into the dangerous lands of the Wasteland to face new and spectacular missions in some cases represent an improvement over the original views.

75

Good

Bolo | Aug. 1, 2013 | Review of RAGE

It's a rather weird mix between the classic id shooters and an open world game that won't click with everyone. While the action is fun and the guns very satisfying to use (esp the shotguns) there's some downtime inbetween due to driving around the wasteland and visiting the towns. Which for me was okay, I liked the change of pace but someone who wants constant excitement should look elsewhere. Also the graphics look nice from a distance and there are some very nice spots, if you move in too close you'll notice bad texture and a lack of detail. So overall RAGE is a mixed bag, well worth a few dollars and I don't regret putting in 15hrs or so but it has it's share of problems. Like the terrible ending that leaves you wanting more.

86

Good

Bolo | July 29, 2013 | Review of Millennium: A New Hope CAP

Milennium: A New Hope is an indie old school JRPG made with RPG maker and in the style of the old 2D Nintendo and Sega RPGS. It is also an episode, so the game ends rather abruptly. If you are looking for current graphics, can't stand a story without a real ending, or don't like phased/turn based combat, you'll want to drop 2 stars off of this rating, and look elsewhere. If you are someone who likes these kinds of games, then you should know that Milennium is actually a very pretty game, as far as RPG maker games go. A lot of effort has been pored into the 2D graphics. The gameplay is the highlight of this game if you can make it through the first 3 hours or so. At the beginning you start with 1 character and not a lot of options. The game, however, does a great job of offering you lots to do and a ton of combat options as it advances. Skill orbs, shrines, and side quests can be found if you explore each corner of the map. There are a number of character bonuses you can also buy as you go along. I enjoyed every minute of the 17 hours or so of the game, and never felt bored.

80

Fun

Bolo | July 29, 2013 | Review of SimCity German City Set (EU)

The German railway station looks much better than the original one. All the german stuff are very beautiful. It's my favorite city set.

79

Really Good

Bolo | July 29, 2013 | Review of Pole Position 2012

Really good game.Pole Position 2012 will put your manager skills to the test by putting you in charge of your Formula 1 racing team. It’s your responsibility not only to buy spare parts, but also to design the car and to recruit the members of your team. And then, you have to decide which training sessions are the most appropriate for your pilots. Pole Position 2012 offers you more features than ever in a Formula 1 racing team management simulation.

80

Good

Bolo | July 29, 2013 | Review of Ship Simulator Extremes: Collection

This is pretty good ship simulator. Take note, when i mentioned simulation, it meant the game truly simulate the handling part of the ship. Inertia, momentum, weight physics play a major part. The graphic is good although some textures look unpolished. The sound effect is excellent as you expect from a simulation genre.

81

Good

Bolo | July 29, 2013 | Review of Out of the Park Baseball 14

OOTP14 is basically the best sports management game in the market and that is coming from a guy which has basically played everything ever made since 1993 when i started playing Championship manager. What puts this game above other management games is the control factor you have over everything. You can mold the gameworld however you want, which makes it much more flexible than FM2013. It probably even has more depth. The only real drawback is that it is Baseball, which lacks any real appeal outside the USA and the game it totally text based. If you are a true manager fan though, you come to expect that as graphics games (ala FIFA manager) get repetitive over time anyway.

70

Not bad

Bolo | July 29, 2013 | Review of Masters of the World - Geopolitical Simulator 3

In general a good game, but it is problematic that you have so many reoccuring activities like trade and other issues that you spend allot of time on. I would have hoped that unit techs would be more diversified. It is the same as previously, but there is at least a rech tree where you can patent new techs if you are the first. You can spend many hours playing it, but eventually the reoccuring activities can overtime take away some of all the fun. A good advice to the developers is to make a automatic help button, or let the ministers AI take over on some of these activities.

85

Good

Bolo | July 29, 2013 | Review of Lords of Football - Super Training

This is a decent attempt to make a "sims" type of manager game. As far as i know this is their original first manager game, which makes it an even better first attempt. As i mentioned it has a sims feeling about it. Players move around and have characters. I would say it is more about character management than actual football, although the tactics and team selection do play some role. There is very little in terms of control, financials and player trading/purchasing. Players do not even age. Besides all that, the game is playable, the actual match is watchable and overall the concept is very original as well, making it a must buy for manager fanatics. It does get repetitive over time though, so get ready for that.

76

Good

Bolo | July 29, 2013 | Review of Farm Machines Championships 2013

This is a very fun, and addicting, game that you can literally lose track of time playing because it is so engrossing. There are multiple agricultural things you can pursue within the game, with numerous machines to buy and play around with.The games is stable and runs smoothly with everything set to maximum on my gaming rig,.Game graphics are not state of the art, but they are attractive, functional, and the machinery looks good. The map supplied with the game is attractive and at any given point looks pretty realistic, although the overall layout is "gamey

77

Good

Bolo | July 29, 2013 | Review of Cities in Motion 2: Bus Mania DLC

It is Cities in Motion 2 DLC.Very good game. Better then Cities in Motion. There are many more options, nice graphics, day & night cycle and timetables. Worths buying!

85

Very good

Bolo | July 27, 2013 | Review of Atlantis 3: The New World

This is an enjoyable game for anyone who enjoys Cryo's approach to adventure games. Johan Robson writes interesting mythical characters and the puzzles are very well balanced in terms of challenge versus solvability. It is a fairly tough game but I completed it with my partner without once looking at a walkthrough - although there were a few really tough puzzles that either of us playing on our own might not have solved. The graphics are as atmospheric as in the first two Atlantis games, with even more detailed character models. The soundtrack is not quite up to Pierre Estève's stellar work, but very good in its own right. Two things detracted from my enjoyment. First, the individual story segments are quite disconnected. Second, two entire sections of this downloadable version seem to lack voiceovers. This last point is a particularly serious drawback - in my view it makes this an incomplete version.

74

Good

Bolo | July 27, 2013 | Review of XIII: Lost Identity

Good puzzle game , and its a good money waster. and with a great soundtrack! Worth it.

90

Great

Bolo | July 27, 2013 | Review of Tidalis

Great game! Arcen is a great developer. After AI WAR they now offer us this casual game... with a twist. Addictive, compelling and fun, Tidalis is a great casual game, perfect to wind-off. It really good and it surprises you! A must buy and Arcen is a developer to support, definitely.

74

Good

Bolo | July 27, 2013 | Review of Return to Mysterious Island 2

This is an enjoyable game for any fans of the first. Many of the nonsense aspects of the first game have been relieved with some better explanation. You also get the chance to see the island from a whole new perspective -- that of Jep, Mina's companion monkey. Jep plays an important role in this game. There are some very unexpected twists in the plot, but the freedom to be able to solve puzzles by combining multiple inventory items and the chance to get bonuses for creativity are just some of the good points. The minigames seemed more like wastes of time, but there is an option to connect the game to your iPhone to play the minigames on the go. Though the game has subtitles, there are many sound puzzles throughout the game that require you to replicate musical tones. If you fail enough, the game will give you an option to do these puzzles on easy which shows you the color-coded notes on a musical staff to replicate, which makes it easier for those who are tone deaf or have hearing difficulties.

76

Good

Bolo | July 27, 2013 | Review of UFO: Afterlight Cap

As a fan of the X-Com series of years passed, I bought the first of the UFO series (Aftermath) the moment it hit the shelves, sight unseen. It was a good game, but a little lacking in the base management side. When UFO:Aftershock was released, I read some reviews first and bought it after some consideration. It improved on the base management of the first game but suffered some

89

Very good

Bolo | July 27, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

I have played the previous hitman games and quite enjoyed them so I thought I knew what to expect when it came to the next installment of the game. But was I wrong the game has some great whoa moments and you find it quite fun. The story is cool and well made with great voice acting. The game it self is graphically stunning. Was impressived by how well this game was made and how it was even better then the previous games. I highly recommend this game.

80

Good fun

Bolo | July 11, 2013 | Review of Dracula 2: The Last Sanctuary

This is a sequel to the first game. The history is based on Bram Stoker's Dracula, a 1992's Francis Frod Coppolla movie. The history is interesting, and is full of enigmas to solve, as you find objects and documents. There are some things stupid also, like Lord Dracul let you in a cell, were you can find explosies and a detonator, but in all, the game is very intelligent and some obstacles are hard to pass. Walk thorugh libraries, offices, sewers, quarries, casttles, gardens and houses, in a dense terror atmosfere. Good fun

80

Good

Bolo | July 3, 2013 | Review of Empire Earth 3

A very pretty RTS with some interesting twists. It takes "real" units from around the world and lets you use them to battle your opponents for people who are not into sci-fi themes this really is the best RTS out there. It also has a very good single player campaign.Empire Earth III works much like Empire Earth II, but with a few differences, and greatly simplified. There are only two resources now: Natural resources (Which can be harvested from trees, mines, ect), and wealth (Which is earned through trade routes). Technologies are researched closely to the way they were in the first of the series, but they can effect your units in different ways, like giving them special abilities. Rather than customizable civs or a large amount of them, the game only has three factions, and it also only has 4 ages. The game is extremely simplified and not as deep in strategy, but it's good to play when you want to play an RTS, but don't have 5 hours to dedicate to one match.

83

Good

Bolo | July 3, 2013 | Review of Atlantis 2

Beyond Atlantis is undoubtedly an interesting position with a good storyline, intriguing puzzles, that not once have napsuć blood, and, above all, with this unique climate, which lacks many of today's titles in the genre. There is nothing to hide, however, that quite a few stands out from its predecessor. Multithreading story can be an advantage, but also to act to the detriment of, because there is no way to refute the impression that the creator no end had an idea of how the game should look like. As a stand alone adventure, Atlantis 2 is really great. As a sequel to the genius of The Lost Tales-now just fine.

85

Good

Bolo | June 27, 2013 | Review of Jack Keane

This a good adventure game in the same kind of style as Monkey Island and the like. It is a humorous tale and is a good play length. The puzzles are mostly inventory based and stretch belief a bit, but that is to be expected in games of this style. I enjoyed the game and would recommend it to others.

98

Verry good

Bolo | June 21, 2013 | Review of Mafia II

A pretty good game, runs nicely, great graphics, has nice characters and voice acting. It's an immersive game that makes an old style game with a 1940-50's setting feel fun. It has a great story, a great graphics (with physx is really awesome) and music and a great gameplay. The only problem I see is for those people looking for a sandbox. Be aware that this is not a sandbox and it is very linear.

86

Good

Bolo | June 19, 2013 | Review of Chompy Chomp Chomp Cap

This game is very good if you like 2D action puzzle games. It is a very good, relaxing game and doesn't put you to think too much, it's a casual game. The graphics aren't very good compared to AI Wars, but it's a 2D game and it has better graphics than other 2D ones. I recommend this to all 2D action game lovers.

95

Very good

Bolo | June 3, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider: Underworld

This is another great addition to a great series. It doesn't disappoint. Graphics are awesome, gameplay is great (and what one comes to expect from the Tomb Raider series), controls are solid, story is cool as usual, puzzles are fun, voices are good, and Croft is as hot as ever! I really like the addition of underwater gamplay also. Simply put: it's another great in the Tom Raider series, which I think still stands as a benchmark in the action/adventure genre. I haven't played all of the games in the series but so far this is my favorite one.

86

Good

Bolo | May 30, 2013 | Review of GRID

The game is a good mixture of arcade and sim style racing, closer to the arcadey style.It works perfectly with a pc keyboard. The physics engine is a thing of beauty and that's before we get to the fact that GRiD has the best drifting of any racing game I know. With a bit of practice and a racing heart anybody can put the car exactly where they want it, slide it juuust enough to get through the corner, down two gears and ftang it down the next straight every time. Perfect racing lines are attainable as are mammoth drifts that if you're anything like me will have you laughing maniacally when you get to the sweet spot on the learning curve. If you like racing you need GRiD

90

Fantastic game

Bolo | May 25, 2013 | Review of Thief: Deadly Shadows

Really a fantastic game for its time, and even today with so many other games to choose from muscling in on the Thief series' ground, Thief III still holds its own. In essence, this steampunk-esque world allows you to master the arts of stealth and the silent disablement of foes. Light levels, even the sound of your footsteps over different materials play a part in maintaining cover, and the fun array of weapons and tools make for a variety of entertaining ways to complete each challenge. The game also introduces a free-climbing mechanic which unfortunately is somewhat buggy, and unsurprisingly is not a patch on recent releases such as the Assassin's Creed franchise. However, I am yet to find any other game that gives the same satisfaction of creeping up behind someone, blackjacking them, and dragging the body off to dump in a dark cupboard somewhere! The game is old but you can see where other newer games have taken there cue from this master piece.

90

Good

Bolo | May 22, 2013 | Review of Legacy of Kain: Defiance

The last game made in the series sadly. This one you get to play as both Kain and Raziel. This makes gameplay more varied as they both have specific abilities. The story and voice acting are also strong again in my opinion.The game has a superb story line: many unpredictable twists and thurns, with an interesting concept to fight against destiny for free will. Good graphic, and new cool battlesystem, with mid-air combat!.This was my favorite game in the series. The combat was solid and the great story was brought together by the amazing gameplay. This is a must have game.

88

Afun shooter

Bolo | May 20, 2013 | Review of Aliens vs Predator Pre

A fun shooter with a three parts campaign, one each for the Marine, Alien, and Predator. The marine campaign takes the form of a fairly basic horror shooter with the classic movie weaponry. The alien campaign puts the player in the body of the xenomorph, with wall climbing and ceiling running. This can be disorienting, but is really fun. The predator campaign is more of a stealth game, with the classic plasma weapon left off towards the end, due to it being slightly overpowered. Definitely buy if you are a fan of the universe, for others, there are better shooters.

70

Good

Bolo | May 20, 2013 | Review of NecroVisioN: Lost Company Cap

This game surprised me in that it's even better than the first one. The devs got rid of a lot of quirks and it's neat to see a scenario from the 'enemy' perspective, coming as it does before the plot of the first game and highlighting the creation of the main antagonist from that game. Apart from that, it's pretty much the same type of game as the first one: an action shooter against human and supernatural forces. It doesn't pretend to be anything but a throwback to a simpler time and therein lies the charm.

96

Amazing

Bolo | May 20, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead

This game is amazing for anyone who love the Zombie genre. I haven't played a point-and-click game in a while, but it's amazingly easy and it feels and looks natural at most times. I love the fact that you have to make tough choices, who you want to save from death, to tell the truth or not. You get emotionally attached to most of the characters, and you would want to see this through. You can tell the game is developed for consoles, because of some graphical glitches, audio glitches and the controls. Don't fret! I could look past those tiny imperfections, because everything else is awesome! If you love zombies and an engaging story, you'll absolutely love this game. I can't wait for the next episodes. This game receives a 9/10 from me because of the story, comic-style graphics, music and characters. The game is very much worth its price too, that's good.

85

Solid

Bolo | May 20, 2013 | Review of Yesterday

One of the most solid adventure games in a loooonng time. Beautiful HD comic book style artwork and a moderate difficulty sets this apart from the many casual seek and find games nowadays. This has a huge dose of the Gabriel knight days for those of us who loved playing them. Really engaging story that is definately for 16+ age groups only - not only for violence and language, but the plot twists and turns can really only be appreciated by this age, to be honest. Maybe because I was enjoying it so much the time flew and the game was over a little sooner than I would have liked, but overall I love this studio and I need a sequel to this game pronto. But it now!

86

Good

Bolo | May 16, 2013 | Review of Tropico 3

This game is really outstanding. You can do basicly anything you want in the island. You can be the best president in the world and make your people happy or you can be the most ruthless dictator in the world. Manipulate world powers to benefit your interests. Control your economy and your people. Its really fun to play this game and it doesnt have any technical problems.Tropico 3 goes back to the roots of the hit strategy series closely following the original Tropico story-line. The time is yesterday and the Cold War is in full swing. Through means devious and dubious you have seized power in the Caribbean island country of Tropico, where you now rule as the all-powerful "El Presidente". You decide whether you want to use your army to secure your power base in the best traditions of corrupt, unscrupulous tyrants everywhere or lead your people to prosperity in your role as generous elder statesman.

82

Goood

Bolo | May 14, 2013 | Review of Deponia

Deponia is a nice point&click with beautiful graphics, charming story, funny characters and good puzzles.The animation quality is okay and the humour is decent. Otherwise game is so far good and I am enjoying it.

85

Good

Bolo | May 10, 2013 | Review of Aura: Fate of the Ages

Aura is similar to, and obviously inspired by the classic Myst. You explore a futuristic world and have to figure out how to operate exotic machinery to make progress. Puzzles can be faily creative and challening enough to make the game fun even for experienced players. The story, on the other hand, is a complete mess. It sometimes feels like different aspects of the game were designed by different storywriters and artists who didn't talk to each other and who were given free reign to create the most fantastical thing that entered their imagination and that some poor soul was then given the task of creating a coherent whole from the different pieces without much success. You do get to explore some beautiful and interesting environemnts though. This and the good puzzles make for a fun game if you can look past the not so good story.

85

Good

Bolo | May 3, 2013 | Review of Airline Tycoon 2 - Gold Edition DNS

This is a long expected sequel and actually it disappoints as it loses most of the good features from the previous versions, as the cargo, the foreign agencies/branches and the easy going playing. Kalypso is trying to make up with continuous patches and hopefully sooner or later they will get it right, but at the moment it just lacks almost everything you would expect from a title with so many fans, and considering it took over 11 years to launch a sequel.

90

Excellent

Bolo | March 30, 2013 | Review of LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 Overflow

Excellent adaptation of the Traveller's Tales LEGO franchise to the Harry Potter series. While the recent LEGO games (Batman and Indiana Jones) have stuck very closely (and somewhat repetitively) to the formula begun in LEGO Star Wars, this game strikes out in a new and needed direction. LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 adds a lot of extra gameplay and features to the series: learning multiple spells (using classroom mini-missions), a large central hub where most of the game takes place (Hogwarts) which isn't part of the individual episodes, flying broomsticks, extra collections (house crests and students in peril), and a few more. LEGO HP is a fun and varied take on the Harry Potter series and is quite an accurate and interesting rendition of the first 4 films of the series.

82

Fun

Bolo | March 29, 2013 | Review of FUEL

Pretty good off-road racing game. Great open-world free-roam with collectibles, etc. While the game is called Fuel, and you collect fuel, and has something that looks remarkably like a fuel guage, you cannot run out of fuel. This is a good thing. Fuel is essentially the game's currency, and can be earned and spent on new vehicles. The only real complaint I have is that the weather, environment, and screen effects sometimes combine to make for very poor visibility. This isn't really much of an issue once you get used to it, and doesn't really detract from gameplay. The map is massive, which is great, though sometimes collectibles are so spread out that they can feel few and far between.

80

Very good

Bolo | March 29, 2013 | Review of Operation Flashpoint: Red River

For being what it is, codemasters has done a fantastic job at making a "realistic shooter." Although this game does not exactly hail to the original games, it does capture a nice hybrid of the newer first person shooter mechanics coupled with armas true simulation. If you are looking for a true simulator, I suggest moving over to Arma, of which is the true spiritual successor to the original flashpoint games. If you are looking for a more battlefield/arma hybrid, this is definently the way to go. Great graphics, fairly tight controls, and mechanics that do alter the way you play, making you take your time picking your shots or keeping your head down during a firefight actually make this game worth while. A must have

81

Good game

Bolo | Dec. 27, 2012 | Review of King Arthur Collection

King Arthur game is a game in the games from the series of "Total War" on the slightly more powerful thread role-play. "On a map of tactical gameplay is turowo. We have here the possibility to move units performing missions and side quests, leveling up the characters, climb buildings, etc. This part of the game in my opinion is what offers a series of "Total War". The legend of King Arthur-the climate, searching for the Holy Grail, the fight with the newcomers from the depths of the ancient forests make the game interesting and addictive. A bit less developed is the diplomacy, for this you have to be very careful doing the missions, because of their result depends on the ratio of the other rulers to our State.

93

A realy good

Bolo | Dec. 7, 2012 | Review of Still Life

A really good game and a classic in the genre. Some of the murder scenes may not be liked though if you're particulary squeamish, People who enjoy crimes crimes and adventure games should certainly give the game a go. It's worth noting that while you don't need to play Post Mortem first, it's the first game in the series and Still Life features the same character from it.

90

Batman !!!!!!!!!!

Bolo | Nov. 19, 2012 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year -

I'd heard a lot of good things about this game so when I saw it on sale I decided to give it a try. The graphics are great and I was surprised how well it ran on my computer (I have a low-mid range graphics card). Gameplay wise it's a combination of stealth, fighting and metroidvania style exploration and it really makes you feel like Batman - you have to plan how you are going to take out a room full of enemies, or you will die quickly. My one gripe is that detective mode, which is used to track enemies and solve puzzles, is almost to useful to turn off, and as a result I spent much of the game looking and almost entirely blue environments

80

The game on several long evenings

Bolo | Nov. 18, 2012 | Review of Game of Thrones

The game on several long evenings. A must for fans of the saga song of ice and fire. The story tells of events before those known from the book Great addictive storyline that keeps you in suspense and teaches that each choice will have consequences. Part of the task has several variants, by which every time, when we play the game of Thrones we can do differently.Definitely worth to spend time with her, really good game.

85

Good game

Bolo | Nov. 18, 2012 | Review of Tiny & Big: Grandpa's Leftovers

This game truly caught me by surprise. I was expected a portal ripoff, or some uninteresting puzzle game but what I got was surprising quirky, addicting, and most of all, fun. Tiny and Big took my an a small and entertaining search for my pants. It's not an overwhelming large game, but it still packs a punch. The various tools, a slicer, a rocket device, and simple "gravity gun" allow you to use the environment in insane and awesome ways. Overall, this game is surprisingly good and you won't be disappointed.

83

Good Game

Bolo | Nov. 18, 2012 | Review of Rochard

Very good title India with great music. The puzzles are not too easy, are a challenge, the game itself is about 7 hours of delicious fun. I recommend nature fun platform with elements of logic.

96

Excellent !!!!!!!!!

Bolo | Nov. 17, 2012 | Review of Two Worlds: Game of the Year

Excellent RPG, one you will love, has configurable keys, like, crouch or sneak, jump, menus + much more. A genius of, magic and fighting graphics, maps, inventory slots + slots for character, magic ingredient system, weapons, magic casting, item values + damage values, has handheld flame torch, quests + skills menu screen. A enormous vast fantasy world filled with humans, creatures + others. A world of pickups like, flowers for your apothecary making system, collect items from the world + from defeated enemies. Has intelligent NPC's, trading, interactions with real NPC speeches, you decide what to say with a mouse click. Brilliant graphics, sounds, menu systems, world environments, weather system, speeches, intelligent maps + quests that will amaze you. A third person perspective (3PS)(TPS) mouse any angle + any distance zoom in and out + keep moving, making control freedom excellent

81

Good

Bolo | Nov. 17, 2012 | Review of Mafia II dns

liked it quite a bit. The biggest thing to be aware of is this isn't an open world sandbox gta type game. It is a very linear story set in a living/open world, so it looks like there is a lot going on but it is really just a back drop. The time period and setting gives it extra marks for me and especially the winter scenes were beautiful. I just wish it was longer. A few more meaningful hours in the story could make it awesome, but it is still quite good. What there is though is a solid story with good characters and fun gameplay.

100

Very Good!!!

Bolo | Nov. 15, 2012 | Review of The Witcher II: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition

Most briefly saying - the best Polish game and simultaneously one from best RPG'ów in history. Brilliantly told story, unattainable graphical cover, games requiring the attention and the thinking, the high, but intelligent level of difficulty (of course persons not liking greatest challenges will also find the mode for themselves), from it the completely fantastic soundtrack ization. In the game the most a climate and a plot moved me, but it isn't possible to pass by indifferently great carried out above questów, the system thought over of the fight or other virtues which I listed. Genius in one's kind, classic which they will be mentioning talking about ideals at comparisons to other games. I RECOMMEND!

90

Good game

Bolo | Nov. 15, 2012 | Review of Tomb Raider: Anniversary DNS

Tomb Raider Anniversary I feel was a long time coming. It brings together the time tested gameplay with next-gen graphics and sound. If you are a fan of Tomb Raider at all you owe it to yourself to pick this up and experience the original all over again. If you are new to the series this is definitely a must play as it shows off where it all got started.

Lara brings several new moves to the table along with the old acrobatics being smoothed out and easier to control than before. Combat has been upgraded to allow easier targeting of the enemies you do face. Cinematics have been vastly improved over the original and lend a better story element to the overall picture.

All in all I find this product to be a great example of updating a classic franchise and should be looked at by fans of the action/adventure drama. The only glaring flaws with the gameplay are those that may have existed in the orignal release. None of these detract from the overall experience.

I whole heartedly recommend this to anyone looking for something a little more thought provoking from this genre or anyone with an interest in the Tomb Raider franchise on the whole.