Reviews by BubbaSquare

81

Somewhat old, but still great!

BubbaSquare | Oct. 23, 2013 | Review of Borderlands

Borderlands 2 came out, we all know that, but does that mean the first Borderlands is no longer an enjoyable game? My answer: Heck no! The game is extremely fun, especially with friends, where wild shenanigans can happen when you least expect it! The graphics have aged well (with the cel-shaded aspect, that helps older games look pretty damn good, take Wind Waker for example) and the co-op gameplay is especially fun! I recommend it, to those who have even played the second one!

78

The BEST sniper game that you can get your hands on!

BubbaSquare | Oct. 11, 2013 | Review of Sniper Elite V2

Sniping has always been a cool mechanic in FPS games, and the idea to create a game solely on sniping has been a huge miss for the most part cough cough Sniper Ghost Warrior cough cough Sniper Elite V2 on the other hand, delivers a balance of excellent gameplay with an interesting, somewhat historically accurate story. It's a blast to play, and runs amazingly well on PC if you have high specs. I fully recommend the game to anyone who has a sniping itch to scratch.

83

An excellent shooter for PC. DLC not even necessary!

BubbaSquare | Oct. 11, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 (NA)

Battlefield is a game series that truly shines on PC. The quick, heart-pounding gameplay makes the game a fantastic experience for those even knew to the FPS genre! And those of you who are put off by the Premium Pass/any DLC, do not worry! This game has plenty of users who play without DLC, so don't worry about not being able to find matches! Trust me, this is a game you will not want to miss, even if BF4 is around the corner.

70

Fun mini-game, but not recommended for Poker fanatics

BubbaSquare | Oct. 8, 2013 | Review of Poker Night at the Inventory

As a poker game, it works, but it is dreadfully slow and somewhat aggravating when you only want to play the game, but characters have quips and chatter that might ruin your experience. For those who are fans of the characters in-game, and would LOVE to see interaction between them, this game is for you. For those who just want a quick, fun poker game that you can jump into and out of swiftly, this game isn't for you. There are many other poker-playing webistes online, and I'd recommend them over this game as a whole.

92

A fantastic game with the utmost masterpiece of a story!

BubbaSquare | Oct. 8, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead

This game should NOT be missed by ANYONE! The fantastic story, and choice-aspects of the game make it one astounding masterpiece. One could argue this game is one of the bests of Telltale's library. The characters, plot, and art design make this an amazing game that will suck you right in, and make it impossible to quit in the midst of one of the episodes. The only downside is when you first realize that most of your choices do not matter in the end-game, which is somewhat of a disappointment, but should NOT ruin the game experience as a whole. Buy it and have an amazing time!

97

May not have aged that well, but there are mods for that!

BubbaSquare | Oct. 8, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Game of The Year Edition

Morrowind once was a revolutionary, groundbreaking game. It was mind-blowing back then much more so than Skyrim today (and some say Morrowind is a better game anyways) The graphics may have not aged that well, but there are TONS of available mods that would fix that, which, in my opinion, is the only fault of the game. The gameplay, fighting mechanics, and overall quest makes it an epic game that no PC gamer should miss!

88

A MOBA that is easily accessable

BubbaSquare | Oct. 5, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts

LoL and DOTA2 are daunting, as they should be. With an intimidating UI, teammates who rage at you, and where even bot's can crush you, there has to be an easier alternative to MOBA gaming. Awesomenauts is the answer. The seemingly simplistic 2D MOBA looks crisp, and is fun to play. Most importantly, however. It is easy to pick up and learn the aspects of MOBA games. This game could very well be a stepping stone towards playing DOTA or LoL, as the core mechanics are extremely similar. This game has excellent, classy gameplay, and I recommend it to anyone!

94

A must-have for any fighting fanatics out there

BubbaSquare | Oct. 4, 2013 | Review of Super Street Fighter 4: Arcade Edition

The in-depth and extremely steep learning curve may seem daunting to some, but when you go in and perform your first combo-kill on a friend you then get one of the most satisfying experiences in all of gaming. The multiplayer is very much active and competitive online currently, so you should have no worries trying to find a game! This game is all about practice, and as you know, Practice makes Perfect! Keep going at this game. Though you may suck now, know that you may one day be the SSF4 Master!

65

Adequate game, but there are other games that do it better.

BubbaSquare | Oct. 4, 2013 | Review of Ninja Blade

This is simply a "flashy" game. The gameplay is fun, but seriously easy (as if you're walked through the game with someone holding your hand). The flashy, explosive, action-packed gameplay may be appealing to some, but not for those who seek deep gameplay and/or deep story and replay-ability. There are many other games like this out there that offer more of a challenge, and overall satisfying experience. I suggest you look for those instead of this.

88

For newcomers of the racing genre, a decent game.

BubbaSquare | Oct. 1, 2013 | Review of SSV8NC Superstar V8 Next Challenge

Many cars to choose from, this game is a blast to play. Even the single player mode provides excellent gameplay with amazing graphics. That said, be sure your computer can run this, as it may not look as good as it could when playing with a lower-spec console. I recommend the game to any newcomers to the racing genre. I hope you have a blast with this game as I did!

65

A decent, somewhat unoriginal game.

BubbaSquare | Oct. 1, 2013 | Review of Unstoppable Gorg

It's quite clear that Indie dev's don't have enough money to start going on large-scale, amazing games, so it is quite understandable that they would go to the lengths of choosing perhaps easier games of particular genres that would take a lighter toll on their wallets. Tower defense games are one of these cheaper routes. With the overflow of TD games on iOS and Android (due to the damn huge successes of Plants vs. Zombies and Kingdom Rush), Unstoppable Gorge is, in my eyes, just another tower defense game. Sure, the circular-defending gameplay is interesting, but I found myself having a boring time with this game. The game design is somewhat tacky, and the controls are extremely uncomfortable. Go for it if you're actually a fan of TD games that are overflowing the indie scene, it might be different enough for you.

85

An indie game with pixels and zombies, that's ACTUALLY unique.

BubbaSquare | Oct. 1, 2013 | Review of Zombies.

In an era where pixel-based games (because they're so easy to design and make) and zombie games (stupefied AI, making them easier to program) are all the rave, I feel most consumers feel burnt out with the idea of both of them. This game is an exception, however. The amount of soothing, calm fun I had with this game really impressed me. And trust me, I'm usually not a fan of either pixel-based OR zombie games, but I believe this to be a good game that is fairly unique. I reccomend a buy and try!

62

An average RTS. Far better options exist. Play them instead.

BubbaSquare | Sept. 28, 2013 | Review of Earth 2160 Capsule

The game does what it's meant to okay (being an RTS game), but there are far better options out there. The graphics have not aged well at all, and gameplay feels clunky and unresponsive. Using units don't feel as great to use. A plus is the map editor, but I found it somewhat difficult to use. If you're looking for RTS games, I highly recommend the ever-so-fun Total War games, which range from the cheaper Rome: Total War to the more expensive, yet awesome Total War: Shogun 2

84

Best NBA game, so far.

BubbaSquare | Sept. 28, 2013 | Review of NBA 2K13

As NBA 2K14 is around the corner, you may be asking; Is the investment toward a soon-to-be outdated game worth it? And the answer is yes. As of now, the number of modding capabilities for this game is limitless (want to play as DC characters instead of the regular old NBA players? Modders got your back) The graphics are also boostable through modding (making the game far better looking than the 360/PS3 counterparts). The gameplay, and more specifically Career Mode, makes this game a hell of a lot of fun to play, and also addicting as chocolate milkshakes! 2K14 is around the corner, but you have to also realize the extremely large and well built modding community already exists for 2K13. Overall, excellent game, don't hesitate to buy :)

86

Great game, somewhat mediocre port.

BubbaSquare | April 25, 2013 | Review of Darksiders

The game itself has excellent gameplay: problem-solving elements like in the ever-so fantastic Zelda games, and combat that rivals that of the God of War series. This excellent game follows an interesting character in an overall interesting setting, and is a welcome addition to any Steam Library.

The porting from consoles, however, leaves some faults, such as not having as much options to tweak as one could in other games.

Bypassing all that, Darksiders is a game that all PC gamers should experience at least once!