Reviews by Bynn

90

A pixely challenge

Bynn | June 12, 2013 | Review of Dead Pixels

Ye classic old-school pixely shooter, zombie blaster all the way kind of game. Fun, hard sometimes, with many zombie game's references, Dead Pixels is a great game for those who like a quick and fun challenge.

100

IT WILL MAKE YOU RAGEQUIT

Bynn | June 11, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

Such a hard game, it is such a challenge! an amazingly well made title, with thons of funs, many many maps filled with deathly traps (which you are bond to fall atleast once in each one), in order to rescue your fair lady from an evil genius feetus (?) A real challenge for extreme gamers

100

Artwork in trash

Bynn | June 11, 2013 | Review of Dustforce

When I first heard about this game I went WAT :I. Playing as a ninja janitor is kinda interesting, but beyond the silly look and quick thought about this game, lies a deeper though if it. Starting with nice, well drawn scenarios, an amazing musical set, "enemies" and dust, trash and leaves to clean, this game requires some technique with platformers, because if you want the best score, you have to be fast and swift. As with Super Meat Boy, it will make you ragequit sometimes, but still is a game you should give a try, with each one of it's 4 playable characters, with slight diference in movement, which each one work diferent for each map, try to find the best one for them ;D

80

the first Sonic 3D game <3

Bynn | June 11, 2013 | Review of Sonic 3D Blast

More like a test than a game, Sonic 3D Blast adds the third dimension into the Sonic universe. Sadly, beoing such a test title, they had to cut some elements as high speed and fast long jumps in order to be harmonically functional with the upgraded scenery and maps. Even though, the evolution of Sonic games took a gigantic step with this title.

100

Oh my, oh my...

Bynn | June 11, 2013 | Review of Sonic the Hedgehog Bundle

I really can't say anything negative about Sonic saga's evolution. from the very first one to the actual new games, the mechanics have been evolving slowly but steadily, adding new things to each title, making them even better by the time. I don't really agree with the price, but if you are a fan, this is a pack worth getting <3

60

Items

Bynn | June 11, 2013 | Review of Poker Night 2

Most people bought Poker Night 1 and 2 for the exclusive items. Yeah, the characters are fun, but after a while it gets dull, specially without a multiplayer option.

85

a motherhumping stakegun!

Bynn | June 11, 2013 | Review of Painkiller: Black Edition

Yes, my favourite gun of all times, a sodding stakegun <3 The rest of the guns are cool but this is by far the best of the game for me. Cool-looking old school shoot'em all,very dark settings, just overall interesting and fun. Not really for those who love deep stories anmd developments os such, just shiit things all day long ^^

100

a fun MOBA? what will they invent next.

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts

I'm not really keen with MOBA's, playing for long periods of times, pulling and pushing, anoying teammates adn enemies, bleh. But this game, with it's simplicity and fun overall made change my mind. Having a nice (and growing) variety of characters, all with a fun backstory, interesting maps, and short rounds, you can change the tide in a matter of seconds. Play it, love it, rage quit over it, it's gonna be a good game still.

85

Burn your time away with this.

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of All Zombies Must Die

We all like to play zombie games, cause shooting flesh-eating critters fills us with joy. This particular game is quite fun, having an interesting set of characters and enemies, silly story and 4th wall-breaking moments.

75

Co-op shooting fun

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 5

Such controversy with RE5 and RE6, going from ye old beloved horro survival to a full action packed game style, being RE4 a transition between them. I loved how thew co-op actually pulled out quite good in this one, even though of the "rasist" controversy of the enemies and the actual location of the story, the game was good, with a variety of weapons and enemies, but what killed my mood was SPOILERS the ending, with certain character dying.

70

Action Games, go!

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 6

Such controversy with RE5 and RE6, going from ye old beloved horro survival to a full action packed game style, being RE4 a transition between them. The story is quite interesting, with the cross-story thing that intertwines al 4 stories between them in some points, the work on the melee system also felt good. As an action shooting game s quite good, I enjoyed it even though some of the controls were wibbly wobbly and a bit hard to learn at first.

100

co-op sonic game? I'm in!

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Sonic the Hedgehog 2

Bringing new elements, such as the spin dash, the co-op mode, the super Sonic mode, and all that stuff made grow the franchise in a single blow, this game is by far one of the best Sonic games made.

100

Sonic? 3D? Whichcraft, I say!

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Sonic Adventure DX

Seeing this game brings good feelings, the first Sonic 3D game, amazingly well made for it's time, with cool stories for the 6 characters, good use of scenery and movement of each character. This game is a hit in history, never doubt that.

100

A great pack of Indie value

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of The Basement Collection

Well, we all love indie games, they have been sprouting everywhere there's a green patch of soil and grass, and soem are friggin' awesome right? in this pack you'll find a bunch of interesting and fun ones, nice interviews with it's creators, cool music and stuff. It's fun, it's cool, its shinnie, we all love shinnies.

90

Fus ro dah and stuff

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

So, slaying dragons, killing bandits, stealing goodies, getting some nice pieces of armor, those things are fun, right? Add magic, several races with differents abillities and bonuses, a humongous map to explore, too amny quests for a lifetime, beautiful scenery, that's cool, right? Then, add dragons, zombies, skeletons, werewolves, vampires (no, they don't glitter), gods, that's awesome, right? Then, think about you, being a :select your race here: with the soul of a dragon, being able to learn the language of old, containing powerful skills known as shouts to vaporize your enemies, that's sweet, right? Then add amazingly stupid physics. There you go, you just got Skyrim.

100

This brings some good old memories <3

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Shining Force™ II

What is there to say about Shinnig Force 2... This game draws out some good memories, playing it with my brother when we were kids, ragequitting when one of our units died, gasping at the story developing before our eyes, my goodnes, those were good days.

85

You got it for the TF2 items, right?

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Poker Night at the Inventory

^ most people did that. Being a nice game, time killer poker, fun and lots and babbling (specially from Max), a fine sellection of contendants, and hours of fun!

100

go faster please

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Sonic 3 and Knuckles

The best Sonic clasic game in my opinion, my favourite, adding new elements and nice dinamic stage change, the new 3 new shields, really helpful! Overall fun, still play it sometimes to this day.

90

Zeno what?

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Zeno Clash

This game got me from the start, being made by a fellow Chilean and all. Bizarre, excentric, yet beautifully made, an amazing piece of art in terms of gaming.

97

Iiiisaaaac....

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of The Binding of Isaac

Oh my, oh my.... This game caught me from the first moment, amazingly fun, with all if it's enemies, all the items that you can find and make interesing and fun combinations (which alter the way the player looks), the boss fights, the maps... I can't stop enjoying this game, even after I got 100% on it, which was tedious btw. A higly recomended game, an amazing piece of art by Edmun and catching music by Dan Baranowzky

70

Good story, poor gameplay

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Alan Wake

Even though alan Wake has an interesting story, with some nice plot twists, the game overal is kinda mediocre. Repetitive shooting scenes, running around in the dark with a flashlight pointing at things... Just shine your enenmies and then shoot.

80

Rogue-like, you can't never have enough of those

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Sword of the Stars: The Pit

CAUTION, ONLY FOR THOSE WILLING TO SPEND A LO OF TIME PLAYING IT! An amazingly fun piece of game, 30 floors of scavenging, pew pew, slash and poke, aliens, critters crazy hoomans, interesting weaponry and items, an interestngly useful collection of grenades, this dungeon crawler is a fun business. Even though it needs quite some tome to complete a playthrough, I higly recomend this game for those who enjoy this genre, it won't disapoint you at all.

100

An amazing game <3

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of World of Goo

When I think of it, I can't think of a negative or impartial comment about this one, by far one of my favourite indie and puzzle games. An interesting story, beautiful scenery and use of colours, nice music, cute little balls of goo that make cute sounds when you move them, good use of physics, quite a challenge sometimes, fun all the way in. World of Goo will allways have a special place in my game collection.

80

Brother Issues

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of F.E.A.R. 3

This game was really fun to play with a classmate when he first bought it, we were looking for some nice shooter tho play co-op and we nailed it. The thing of 2 brothers fighting side by side is really fun, specially when one is a higly trained assasin and the other is a ghost with dark and fun powers. Blood, gibs, guns, big guns, bigger guns, mecha suits with even bigger guns, fanatics, soldiers uehrgeruhgehurgeurh. And of course, being the game allways a competittion between the brothers to "earn mother's 'favors' " is the cherry on top. But of course, as most shooters, it gets really repetitive, but hey, it's still fun to make a guy explode <3

95

"Booker, are you afraid of God?"

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Bioshock Infinite

This game is one of my lattest gaming experience, and God it was an amazing one. With improved phisics and astonishing graphics, the Bioshock franchise comes back with it's uttermost amazing title. Even though little details made the experience somewhat dampered, such as the "2 weapons only thing", the "vastly increased weaponry available" (which in the end I ended up using only 4 diferent weapons", Elisabeth constantly coin-tossing skill that makes the game kinda easy on the monetary sense, and other things; the ame overall was a great one. The story is very profound and unraveling, and of course: THE ENDING, THE ENDING, THE GODDAMN ENDING. no spoilers

THE ENDING WILL FLIP YOUR MIND!

85

A man chooses, a slave obbeys

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of BioShock® 2

Bigg Daddies where allways an interesting match in Bioshock, and being in the skin of one was the dream of many players. Being an interesting secuel to Bioshock, this game puts you as one of the fearsome guardians of the Little Sisters, struggling to find yours after being separated years ago. The only thing standing between you and your girl is a gigantic, never-ending mob of splicers, turrets, other Bigg Daddies, and the feared Big Sisters, not too much of a challenge, isn't it? With an arsenal almost as good as the first Bioshock, the amazing powers of the Plasmids, and your own wits, you are on your own to explore once again the forgotten city of Rapture, reveal many of it's dark secrets and find out the reasons why your Sister was parted away from you. Overall a great game, but some parts can get a bit tiring, after so much shooting and all ,we all need a rest.

95

Brilliance made colours and sounds, a story worth telling

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of BioShock

Bioshock, where to start.... A piece of artistic madness, delicious musical input, colours and light everywhere, a solid and compound story filled with nice plot twists in the right places, a fairly nice arsenal, and the use of special abilities to turn the tide and fill some guys with lead. A really nice and user-friendly game, teaching you it's ways in interesting scenarios, in an utopian world, characters you are boud to never forget, gigantic men in metalic suits, trying to drill your guts out, mutated people trying to pluck your guts out, a crazy man trying to... you get the idea. "We all make choices. But in the end, our choices make us." ―Andrew Ryan

85

The game is HARD

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

Killing Floor can be helluva challenge by itself. It's nice to see a game with so much variants, a great arsenal, a selection of 6 perks with their own pros and cons, and of course, the fun of playing with a bunch of friends, trimming hordes of monsters, and finalizing with a big fella that likes to shoot rockets and a chaingun at you. But the thing that kinda gets me on an edge is the fact that (not counting "easy", 'cause it's really easy), the game can be really ahrd and treacherous: tryingto hole up in one place can be your doom, zeds pinning you down for others to feast on you, and the usual players that try to "Rambo" on their own. The combination of hard dificulties and the Perk Leven system can make you ragequit, but I feel it's worth the pain overall: Fun, blood, big guns, brittish accents, a bunch of misfits poking zeds with blades... I lvoe this game, one of my favourite shooters of all times.

75

When your favourite music attacks you... <3

Bynn | June 10, 2013 | Review of Beat Hazard

Overal, most games that uses music as the core of it are far and few, left alon to the "big ones" such as Stepmania, DDR, and others, but Beat Hazard turns the tide, using your own music and using it against you, your music is your own challenge. Using some heavy rock and hard beats throws in a neat challenge with huge and fast waves of foes, while a gentle song gives you something to chill out; notice that the beat itself also afects your damage out put: yes, a nice calm serenata can be easy, but your damage will be pea-sized, works both ways though. An interesing game, fun enough to play with a friend, specially for those 1 hour long remixes of hell <3