Reviews by Cgtitan5

90

Almost Perfect

Cgtitan5 | April 16, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV

I have always loved GTA games and Grand Theft Auto 4 is no exception.

Although I don't think GTA4 is as great as San Andreas it is pretty close. GtA4 has excellent graphics but they are very demanding. I have a fairly decent gaming computer and I still get huge frame rate drops, however this is on max settings. GTA4 is definitely not very well optimized but if you fool around with the settings I am sure you will get a respectable frame rate.

The story in GTA4 is fantastic and very well acted. I really enjoyed playing as Nico. The best thing about this game as with all gta games is that is an open world and you get the freedom to do whatever you want. Overall I recommend this game.

95

One of the best shooters in awhile

Cgtitan5 | April 15, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

I can not recommend Borderlands 2 enough. I've spent so many hours playing BL2 and I don't regret any of it. This game has some of the best characters I've seen. Handsome Jack is such a great and entertaining villain compared to many other bland villains that other games have. The characters actually make me care about what is happening in the game. The gameplay is very simple and easy to understand which makes it very accommodating to new players.

There is a vast array of weapons and most are very fun to use. There are also different difficulty modes after you beat the game to cater to both casual and hardcore players. Almost every detail about this game are fantastic. I do wish there was a little more customization but it isn't really a big deal.

I absolutely recommend this game.

71

Very Bland

Cgtitan5 | April 15, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed® Revelations

Assassin's Creed Revelations is very mediocre. Aside from a few new features very little has changed from AC Brotherhood it terms of gameplay. I did enjoy that you could design your own bombs, I also enjoyed using the grappling blade. The story feels weak and very short compared to the other AC games.

I didn't really care or feel attached to any of the characters aside from Ezio, The architecture doesn't feel as grandiose as the other games I also wasn't as impressed as I usually am.The art seem alright but I was not a fan of the outfits at all. Overall I would rate this game slightly better than AC3.

97

Fantastic Game

Cgtitan5 | April 15, 2014 | Review of Assassin’s Creed® IV Black Flag™ (NA)

I loved Black Flag it was my second favorite after Assassin's Creed 2. The main protagonist is a pirate named Edward Kennway who I greatly enjoyed playing as. He was far better than Connor from AC3 in my opinion. Assassins's Creed Black Flag brings a vast open world which you get to discover, all from your very own ship. Black Flag also has naval combat which was vastly improved from AC3 and you even get to upgrade your ship.

The story and acting in Black Flag are just phenomenal I thoroughly enjoyed it. Although the story seemed a bit short, there are plenty of side activities to keep you busy. The combat is pretty much the same as AC3. The graphics are astounding and very realistic. I definitely recommend buying this game, you won't regret it.

60

Adequate but dissapointing

Cgtitan5 | April 15, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed III (NA) Other

When I first heard of AC3 I was excited because I absolutely love history, especially American History. Although the setting and history elements are great, the gameplay is subpar. I loved the beginning part of the game because of Haytham. In my opinion Haytham is one of the only redeeming qualities this game has. Haytham like Connor are the characters you get to play as, with Connor being the main protagonist and the one you play as most of the time.

AC3 in my opinion adds far less than what AC2 and Brotherhood did. I also feel that Connor just doesn't live up to the awesomeness that was Ezio. The graphics for AC3 are great but the fps does seem erratic at times, especially in major cities. A good thing about AC3 is the combat mechanics. The combat is much simpler and enjoyable than a lot of the other AC games. Overall I am not sure I would recommend this game unless you really want to play all the AC games.

100

Best AC Ever!

Cgtitan5 | April 15, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed® 2 Deluxe Edition

Assassin's Creed 2 is the pinnacle of the AC series.

AC 2 highly expands on what the original offered. Assassin's Creed 2 brings things like upgradable shops, weapons, and armor. Another feature that was added was tombs, which are like mini parkour puzzles and are extremely fun and rewarding.The graphics are excellent and breathtaking just like all the other AC games. The story is the best in the series and the characters are really enjoyable.

I highly recommend picking this game up.

90

Great Game!

Cgtitan5 | April 15, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed Brotherhood (NA) other

I loved playing this game. I bought this on sale and it was worth every penny.

Although I don't think Brotherhood was as good as AC 2, it was very close. Brotherhood expands on many features like allowing you to purchase monuments and shops to gain revenue. Although the story is shorter, Brotherhood has tons of extra things you can do and it will keep you very busy.

Overall I definitely recommend this game.

80

Mediocre but Enjoyable

Cgtitan5 | April 15, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed™ Director's Cut Edition (NA) Other

I bought this game awhile ago on sale for a cheap price. This was not my first Assassin's Creed, I played Black Flag first. Anyway this game was pretty fun but it does suffer a bit from being repetitive. The story was great and I really enjoyed it. I don't feel this game is the best in the series but I still prefer it to Assassin's Creed 3. The graphics are great and so is the architecture. Overall even with its faults I would recommend buying this game.