Reviews by CrysisX

90

Kept me playing for hours everyday!

CrysisX | July 18, 2014 | Review of Killing Floor

Killing Floor is a great co-op games with friends as it requires teamwork to finish a long game. There's a few type of zeds in game which some requires a specific class to kill them quickly before they cause a massive amount of damage to your teammate. There are 6 perks to choose from and they take quite a while to level up but not too long to make you not want to play the game. As you play the harder difficulties you will realize that zeds move faster and have a higher amount of HP which is quite challenging. Normal difficulty might seem overwhelming at first but as you progress you'll learn a few tips and tricks which helps a lot. Even though this game is a few years old you will have no problems finding servers with people in it. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone! If you plan on purchasing any DLCs just grab the Community Weapon Pack 1 & 2 since the rest are not really useful.

86

Killing hordes of robots can be fun.

CrysisX | Jan. 29, 2014 | Review of Binary Domain

A great third person shooter set in the world where lots of robots are used for various things. The story might seem boring at first but as you go on, you will find yourself wanting to know more and how it ends. There's not much info about the main characters and the voice acting is alright but not great. The unique thing about this game is the voice command system which is cool though it's not really accurate and not needed to fully enjoy the game in my opinion. Controls might seem unresponsive at first and your character movement might seem a little weird which takes quite a while to get used to. There are various guns to choose from and killing different type of robots feels great till the end. What I enjoyed most is the boss fights which are pretty crazy and keeps the adrenaline going when fighting them. Overall, don't expect too much from the game and you'll definitely have tons of fun! Hoping to try out the multiplayer one day if its still active.

88

Weird but great survival game.

CrysisX | Jan. 28, 2014 | Review of Don't Starve

Got the pre-order of this game last year and I absolutely love it! I barely enjoy survival games but this one has kept me playing for hours. I like how the game releases new updates every few weeks which is pretty great of them. You'll probably find this game hard and confusing at first and might die early at around let's say Day 2 but once you get the hang of the basics and learn most of stuff it's pretty easy to survive for a long time. Furthermore, the Steam workshop offers a variety of mods to customize the game to your liking. I would recommend this game to anyone who like to play a simple yet entertaining survival game to pass the time. Definitely looking forward to more games from Klei Entertainment!

86

Great story telling indie game.

CrysisX | Jan. 28, 2014 | Review of To The Moon Cap

To The Moon is a simple RPG game with very basic controls which is not hard to learn. The gameplay offered in this game is very simple and boring though the soundtrack is fantastic which matches every scene perfectly. Graphics wise, its nothing special or pretty since it's an indie game so don't expect much. The story of the game is pretty interesting and will always keep you wanting to know what is going to happen next. There's not much to explore in game and it's only 4 hours long. Overall, I recommend playing this game in one sitting if you have to few hours to spare to fully enjoy this game.

92

Best racing game hands down.

CrysisX | Dec. 20, 2013 | Review of Sonic and All-Stars Racing Transformed

If you're looking for a fun racing game to play with friends then look no further! This game has a ton of maps that will keep you entertained for a long time and plus the environment changes at almost every lap which is quite a surprise since a lot of the tracks stay the same in most racing games. The most unexpected part of the game is when your vehicle changes into a boat/plane randomly out of nowhere. The graphics of the game looks stunning and the music matches really well. Would definitely recommend this game to anybody.

84

Great improvement over the previous titles.

CrysisX | Dec. 20, 2013 | Review of Counter Strike: Global Offensive

So, what's the difference? The main difference that you'll first notice is the graphics which looks spectacular and doesn't require a high-end graphic card. In CS:GO, a few new game modes along with some new guns are added which are fairly good but if you don't like the new game modes, there's the classic mode available. There are a lot of community maps available for download at the Steam workshop which will keep you playing for hours and hours. Overall, this game is worth the purchase even though you've never played any Counter Strike games before!

75

Great bundle.

CrysisX | Sept. 9, 2013 | Review of Night at the Grindhouse

Dungeonland is great! Just make sure you have friends to play with or else it'll be boring. The Showdown Effect is a fun game but the multiplayer is kind of dead right now which is sad. Nevertheless, bundle is still worth it.

96

Best sandbox game I have played.

CrysisX | July 20, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Limited Edition

At first, I thought I wouldn't enjoy this game since I'm not a big fan of games like GTA, Saints Row 3 etc. but to my surprise I loved it! Bought the game recently and 3 days later, I have around 16 hours of play time already. The environment in this game is pretty well done though the graphics isn't that great. The story of the game is fairly interesting though you might find yourself completing side quests more often. Overall, as a Chinese who lives in Asia, this game really impressed me! Definitely worth the full price.

72

Decent story.

CrysisX | July 20, 2013 | Review of Dear Esther

I find this game a little hard to understand as English is not my native language. There's nothing much to do in this game besides exploring though I must say, the environment is pretty well done! Overall, I had fun looking at things plus the music mixes really well with the setting.

82

Simple and funny.

CrysisX | July 8, 2013 | Review of DLC Quest

DLC Quest is a platformer adventure game that has some great parodies which made me laugh a lot. All you do in this game is jumping around collecting coins to buy DLCs which helps you on your adventure. Finished the game in like 2 hours and would recommend this game to anyone who's looking for a nice hilarious game that's not too long!

86

Great sequel

CrysisX | July 8, 2013 | Review of Darksiders II

In Darksiders II, you use Death, one of the four horsemen who is trying to prove War's innocence. The gameplay is a lot longer compared to the first one and this time it has some RPG elements in the game which is a good addition. The cinematics is pretty well done and the graphics looks amazing. The only DLC needed is the Season Pass which adds a few hours of content. A little bit disappointed since I prefer some of War's moves but that doesn't bother me much. If you liked the first one, definitely get this now as it's a great improvement!

78

Decent indie game.

CrysisX | July 8, 2013 | Review of Krater

Krater is a RPG game that is almost similar to Torchlight. In Krater, you control a group of three people in an adventure to find treasures. The only thing I don't like about the game is that the controls are a little bit messy which takes a while to get used to. The environment in the game is nicely done though the graphics are not that great. If you need a new RPG game, give this a try and who knows, you might like it just like me. Looking forward to any new content for this game in the future!

85

Better than expected.

CrysisX | July 2, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 5

After finishing RE4, I decided to give Resident Evil 5 a try since I enjoyed it a lot. The graphics in this game have improved greatly from RE4 though the controls are still not that great. The bot in this game is pretty horrible as it usually wastes most of the ammo available if there's an enemy in front so if you plan on getting this game, make sure you have someone that's willing to play with you. The story of the game is not as interesting as RE4 for me but that doesn't stop me from having fun killing zombies!

80

Simple yet fun.

CrysisX | July 2, 2013 | Review of Swords and Soldiers

A great, simple and funny game. Thought it was boring, but now I play it from time to time trying to finish the campaign. I like the cartoon-ish graphics in this game and the environment is nicely done for me. Looking forward to trying the multiplayer soon!

82

Rolling heads everywhere.

CrysisX | June 26, 2013 | Review of Chivalry: Medieval Warfare

I'm not really into Medieval games but this one caught my interest. A pretty fun game if you just wanna go online and get straight into the action! The graphics and sound in this game is decent for me but that doesn't matter, game offers tons of fun. Bring a friend along and hear each other's scream when playing!

92

Beautiful game.

CrysisX | June 16, 2013 | Review of BioShock

This is one of the best games I have ever played. The city in Bioshock is just beautiful and will keep you wanting to explore more. The story in the game is interesting and at the end, there's two different endings to choose from. If you haven't played it yet, buy it now without a second thought!

80

I like it!

CrysisX | June 8, 2013 | Review of Beat Hazard

The only reason why I got this game along with the DLC is cause it's great fun with friends though you both need to have the exact same song. The gameplay is simple yet fun although the light effects in game is a little too bright in my opinion even when I set it to the lowest. This game kept me entertained for quite a while and it's definitely worth buying.

82

A mediocre horror game.

CrysisX | June 8, 2013 | Review of Alan Wake

This game has as interesting story and I must say some of the parts in game are pretty spooky for me. Gameplay is kinda unique but it's repetitive and might get boring fast. The graphics in the game looks stunning but sadly it is poorly optimize and I'm getting low frames on a good laptop. Nevertheless, this game should be pretty enjoyable for those who like story driven type games.

92

Just simply amazing.

CrysisX | June 5, 2013 | Review of Bioshock Infinite

As a fan of Bioshock, I must say this game is awesome! The graphics and gameplay is amazing though the only downside is we can only carry 2 weapons at once unlike the previous Bioshock. The story of the game is really interesting though near the end it might get a little confusing since they throw a lot of facts at once to you. This game is definitely worth the full price in my opinion so what are you waiting for? Get it now!

66

So much room for improvement.

CrysisX | May 31, 2013 | Review of Ravaged: Zombie Apocalypse

To be honest, I was actually quite disappointed with the game when I got it the other day. Decided to play online and to my dismay, most of the servers are dead. The game is poorly optimized and the textures are kinda bad in my opinion though the maps were nicely done. There's no option to play with bots or create a private server which is kind of a let down for me.

89

Worth the full price!

CrysisX | May 31, 2013 | Review of Sonic Generations

I usually get a headache most of the time playing Sonic games but strangely this game doesn't give me one. I thought playing Sonic in 3D wouldn't work out for some reason but boy I was wrong, I love it! This game includes the 2D mode as well which is awesome as it reminds me of some of the older Sonic games. This is one of the best Sonic games I have played and if you're planning on getting the game, then what are you waiting for? Get it now!

86

Time to kill some zombies!

CrysisX | March 28, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 6

I was surprised by how the good the cut scenes and the graphics are in this game. There are 4 campaigns to choose from which takes around 6 hours or more to finish each campaign. The difference between this and the previous Resident Evil games is that you can't upgrade your guns or buy ammo so you use skill points instead to upgrade all your weapon damage at once or buy other skills that are available. Overall, the storyline and the gameplay is nice and the port was quite good for me to be honest.

82

Hardest platformer I've played so far!

CrysisX | March 16, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

Saw this on sale the other day and decided to give this game a try. This game is surprisingly hard but it's fun and addictive at the same time. The levels in the game are well made and it gets harder as you progress through the game which at some point, makes you want to uninstall the game. Overall, the graphics, music and the gameplay is good and if you love challenging platformer games then Super Meat Boy is the game for you!

89

Get slashing!

CrysisX | March 9, 2013 | Review of Darksiders

The game didn't look fun to me at first but when I decided to play the other day I got addicted! The game's storyline is amazing and I like the combat system. At first glance, it may look like a simple hack n slash game but I was wrong. There are a lot of moves available in the game which some, are quite hard to perform. The graphics and environment in the game is nice and the sound is good. I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a great, long adventure game!

86

Best co-op survival!

CrysisX | March 9, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

Killing Floor is one of the best survival game I have played. This game has a lot of maps and weapons which doesn't make you get bored of it easily. The environment in the game is well made though the graphics isn't that great. The gun sounds are good while the voice acting is bad but that shouldn't affect you too much. I must admit that some of the maps are quite challenging which requires two or more player. Overall, the game is pretty fun plus you can download tons of different maps from the Steam workshop. I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a nice co-op FPS game!

80

Short but fun!

CrysisX | March 1, 2013 | Review of The Darkness II dns

This game kinda reminds me of Borderlands cause of the comic like graphics. The story of the game is well written and as you progress in the game, mysteries will start to unravel one by one. This game contains a lot of gore and violence which is not recommended for kids. The sound effects in the game are okay but the voice acting is great! Finished the game in around 5 hours and it was fun ride! If you haven't played the first one yet then don't worry, they tell parts of it in The Darkness II.

83

Crazy game!

CrysisX | Feb. 26, 2013 | Review of Spec Ops: The Line dns

Spec Ops: The Line is a third person game set in the ruined city of Dubai. The game's plot is really interesting and may get confusing at times but nevermind that, it's still pretty good. The game is quite short though, took me about around 7 hours to finish the game. The graphics of the game is amazing and same goes to the environment. The cover system really helps a lot though there's not a lot of weapons to choose from. You have to make choices at some point as you play the game so choose wisely. Spec Ops: The Line is a great storyline based game that you'll definitely enjoy playing!

90

One of the best games ever!

CrysisX | Feb. 25, 2013 | Review of BioShock (RoW)

Bioshock takes place in Rapture, an underwater city filled mostly with genetically mutated people. In this game, you fight your way to escape this city by earning new weapons and powers like for example, electricity coming right out of your hand! The places in the city are well made and the storyline is interesting to keep you in-game for hours. The voice acting and the sound effects on the other hand are pretty good as well. This game has two endings so choose wisely, you wouldn't want to get the bad one!

89

Time to get crazy!

CrysisX | Feb. 18, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 DNS

Borderlands 2 is a fun filled shooter game with a huge world to explore. There are 5 classes to choose from which each of them have their own special unique skill. The items in the game have so many different types of stats that it's impossible to predict what bosses/monsters will drop next most of the time. The graphics in the game looks beautiful and with PhysX turned on, it looks even better. The game is exactly same like Borderlands 1, except it has more vehicles, enemies and of course, more weapons! Borderlands 2 will keep you busy for quite a long time and you'll definitely love the characters and the funny moments in the game. Want to have more fun in the game? Get a friend to play co-op with now!

85

Beautiful indie game!

CrysisX | Feb. 15, 2013 | Review of Trine

Trine is a fun indie platformer game which requires a little bit of thinking. There are 3 characters, each with their own set of skills which are essential throughout each level in the game. The visuals in the game look gorgeous and the narration before playing every level is well voiced. Wish the game had multiplayer though but that doesn't matter, the game is enjoyable with or without it. Want to play in a beautiful fantasy world with a fairy tale type of story? Get Trine now!

84

Action time!

CrysisX | Feb. 8, 2013 | Review of Just Cause 2

Just Cause 2 reminds me of GTA but even better! The game offers a lot of missions and the island is quite big which takes quite a while to explore. You can basically do almost anything in the game like riding a helicopter, hijacking cars etc. There's not much to the story of the game and the music is just fine. Other than that, the game is still pretty enjoyable despite the bad voice acting. Thinking of getting the game? Get it now and go cause some destruction or perform some crazy stunts! You won't regret it :D

82

Can't stop slashing enemies!

CrysisX | Feb. 4, 2013 | Review of Devil May Cry 4 dns

This game is a sequel to Devil May Cry 3 and it's pretty good compared to the previous one. Not saying the previous game was bad its just that the controls were horrible in my opinion.

The game features a new character called Nero, a guy with a demonic arm. I must admit his demonic arm comes in handy in tough situations and is pretty much addictive to spam at enemies with it :D On the other hand, Dante still looks cool even though he looks older in the game and is still fun to use. The graphics on this game is amazing for a 2009 game plus the music matches really well when you are fighting with monsters! and no, a controller is not needed :)

85

Best 2D Moba I have played!

CrysisX | Feb. 3, 2013 | Review of Awesomenauts

When I first watched the gameplay for video I thought it was boring but I was wrong! If you like playing Dota 2 or LoL then this is the game for you. The game is well balanced and you can pretty much understand how to play it after a few games with bots. Bought the 3-pack during a sale and I have no regrets plus the game has an awesome soundtrack! :D