Reviews by CyberspyXD

90

Action horror

CyberspyXD | Oct. 25, 2013 | Review of Dead Space 2 (NA)

Take Deadspace and its creepiness but not as solid shooting add in solid shooting and some clever mechanics plus a interesting story. I would consider this a direct improvement over Deadspace in every way. Deadspace 2 is more actioney then the previous Deadspace but this is a good thing. The enemies are still creepy and they are also fun to fight. And the new death animations are pretty cool. All in all I think this is a great game and I highly recommend it

79

Rising fun

CyberspyXD | Oct. 25, 2013 | Review of Dead Rising 2

Dead rising 2 the sequel to Dead rising has got to be one of the best Z games I have played. Its silly fun with a tad to serious story but mowing down zombies has got to be this games strongpoint. I even took a hat and slammed it down onto a zombies head. And he was stuck wearing it! I also threw disks like ninja stars and dressed up like werido. If that cant convince you I don't know what will.

Also make sure you get off the record if you can. It has a open world mode that I'm sure many will enjoy (Also a few special events)

77

Fun game for what it is

CyberspyXD | Oct. 21, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 5

I remember first playing this. The shooting felt really good and the Coop was great. It has a creepy feeling to it and had some good elements of horror but not as much as the previous Resident evil games. Overall the game is great with a friend and its fun to just shoot up some zombies once in a while. Make sure you try the mercenaries mode too!

80

Destruction!

CyberspyXD | Oct. 21, 2013 | Review of Red Faction Armageddon

The real reason almost everyone loves Red Faction is its destruction. This series might be the only one that lets you collapse a building on top of peoples heads and have full control over where you want to go. Front entrance just not doing it for you? Break through a wall and go in from the side its limitless what you can do here.

Armageddon is sure to please fans of the originals (Not guerrilla though) and it brings tools and weapons that are sure to please fans like the magnet gun and Mr. Toots!.

Overall it plays the same as guerrilla so if you were a fan of that just come in expecting a non open world experience that's a bit more linear then guerrilla and you will enjoy.

77

Same world less story

CyberspyXD | Oct. 21, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead: 400 Days

This is in the same world we all know and love only with different people. 400 days did not have the time to mature and grow like Lee and the gang did and so delivers less impact. If you enjoyed the main game your going to enjoy this and the cameo appearances from certain characters. 400 days is a bit clunky but the narrative is still well written and you will enjoy this.

The game is cheap and it ties into season two so you should get this if you want the full walking dead experience.

95

A new take on a great game

CyberspyXD | Oct. 21, 2013 | Review of XCOM: Enemy Unknown (NA)

XCOM does not try to be what it is not and that's a good thing. Its unique and not just a copy of the old game with updated graphics. It improves and refines the classic XCOM systems and formulas to make the game more streamlined for new comers and more manageable too. You don't need to bring as many soldiers because they are not expendable anymore something Classic X-COM fans might not like this though. You care about your troops and will feel the pain if they die and that's something a strategy game has never done before for me. The game has a good difficulty level and the fun really goes up at classic ironman. Though some bugs can cause your soldiers to die unfairly or teleport aliens across the map (When you go into a alien supply ship and are faced with every single enemy on the map aiming down at you, you wont be happy). Overall great game and a must have for any strategy lover.

85

This is a treat!

CyberspyXD | Oct. 21, 2013 | Review of Costume Quest

This is a vibrant and colorful little RPG adventure game that I'm sure people of all ages can enjoy. The game builds on previous RPG systems and adventuring games and refines it into this game. The 3D graphics are sure to delight and the controls are perfect. This is a example of how Double Fine can branch out and do whatever they want and still return with a great game that's enjoyable for all. Highly recommended!

100

One of the greats

CyberspyXD | Oct. 21, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Blood Money

I have not played any Hitman games except this one and I expect that to change soon. The levels are designed to be replay-able and you can choose what to take with you on your missions. The levels are also set in some diverse locales and areas such as a hotel, a Christmas party and much more. It might seem linear if you want the highest rating but even then it will give you some room for creativity. I enjoyed this game and I think anyone into the stealth genre will too.

90

The superhero game that changed it all

CyberspyXD | Aug. 26, 2013 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year

Everyone expected this to be horrible it was a movie about a superhero of course it will be! But this game defied expectations and became a game that other games should strive to be. You will love this game.

93

The best elder scrolls game

CyberspyXD | Aug. 26, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition (NA)

Skyrim is many things it takes the best parts of lots of other elder scrolls games adds its own things and creates one of the perfect RPG experiences were you can be every class at once thanks to skill trees that do not restrict you. The quests are also fun and there are many side quests and storylines besides the main one even dynamic ones that are randomly generated. I have over 100+ hours on this and the DLC adds even more life and choice into skyrim don't miss out!

74

Well done city building game

CyberspyXD | Aug. 26, 2013 | Review of CivCity: Rome CAP

I used to play this as a kid and it is a very fun game. Place down buildings figure out how stuff works and feel proud when you make water available to every house by tap using a aqueduct. You can research tech to my your citizens lives easier tax them control unemployment watch people get married and look at a living breathing city of your making. Other city builders out class this but this is a nice diversion every now and then.

84

A co-op game no one should miss

CyberspyXD | Aug. 26, 2013 | Review of Lost Planet 2

Lost planet manages to deliver a story that makes you care (At least in the final hours) and gameplay that will put a smile on your face for hours. It is best played in co-op but you can solo it if you want to. The game rewards fun and your gonna have lots of fun piloting mechs, taking out enemy's and beating bosses with your friends. Multiplayer is also good and is better then what was featured in lost planet 1 but generally is the same with some differences like character customization and loadouts.

90

A great sequel to a great game

CyberspyXD | Aug. 26, 2013 | Review of Payday 2

I got this the day after it came out and it is still loads of fun grab 3 friends and enjoy! It has a perfect mix of RPG skill trees (Mastermind, Enforcer, Tech, Ghost) and lots well thought out heists. You can stealth or go in loud its your choice. The only con is the stealth is a bit buggy and some game missions are impossible on solo or higher difficulty for some missions also the AI does not carry bags making solo even harder you have been warned.

78

Zen and insanity

CyberspyXD | Aug. 10, 2013 | Review of POSTAL 2 Complete

Postal 2 one of the only games were you can wait in line but do you want to wait in line do you want to go personally get your money from the bank vault or skip the line to get a autograph. Do you want to beat up the guy who fired you and piss on face then pour gasoline onto him and light him on fire you can do that!. Or you can go the peaceful route and do none of that its all up to you.

90

The best civ period

CyberspyXD | Aug. 10, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's CivilizationĀ® IV Complete Cap

I cannot even begin to describe how deep and fleshed out Civ IV is even more then its successor Civ V. Almost any PC can run it which is a plus and it retains its deep play that rewards thinking over brute force. Do you want to peaceful you can win that way want to conquer the world go ahead and many more victorys can be attained. This includes beyond the sword which is the biggest and best Civ expansion ever that makes Civ even deeper. This is easy to get into but as always hard to master

95

Deus ex now in super polished and more digestible form.

CyberspyXD | Aug. 3, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

I'm a gamer of the younger generation and so when I hear gamers older then me talking about Deus Ex as one of the greatest games of all time I wanted to check it out. And so I did but I was overwhelmed and the game had not aged well at all (I heard a HD conversion is up for download might try that). Deus Ex Human revolution is a great game and allows you to play the way you want to play. Want to be a silent and deadly okay! Want to be loud and proud sure! The AI puts up a good fight and the game is over 20 hours long (More depending on your playstyle) only con is the boss fights... These requires you to disregard your play style (If it was stealth) and so is tough on people who don't invest in combat oriented augs. overall Deus Ex Human revolution is a great game and you all should play it