Reviews by Darder

82

Nice pack.

Darder | April 30, 2013 | Review of Borderlands Pack

The first Borderlands really rocked my world when I played it for the first time. I just couldn't stop playing. If you play Borderlands in co op, just be prepared to be addicted to the game's humor and constant action. You will want to venture out and loot the best guns, and to do this you will have to play a lot and do the game over and over again. However, it is fun to do so. You do not get bored easily.

Borderlands 2 takes everything Borderlands did and does it better. The new classes are neat, the graphics are retouched, the campaign is better, and the randomized loot is now present than ever.

If you can buy this back at a discount price, I suggest you do so.

85

Excellent pack for an excellent game.

Darder | April 30, 2013 | Review of Mafia II Complete Pack steam

Not only is Mafia II a very good game, but this pack is absolutely great! If you can get this pack for 11$, then just buy it.

Mafia II is an action game which follows up the legendary Mafia I. It is a new story, in a differently modeled city, with just as much adrenaline pumped into your veins. The graphics are gorgeous, with a lot of details to the environment. I especially love all the little things they added to the game to make it feel better. For example, how the handle of your car is different when driving in the snow or in the rain. Or, as another example, if you kill a shopkeeper and come back later, the police will be there, trying to investigate. The shop will then be close. And if you come back to a shop after a robbery, the police might be interrogating the shopkeeper and you might get arrested if the shopkeeper sees you! Its a bunch of those small details, small additions to the game and the nice core of the game that makes me want to play it more.

93

Fantastic Game

Darder | April 7, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

I cannot stress you enough on how good this game actually is. As soon as I started playing this game, my mind was filled with mystery, glory, pleasure. This game will keep you playing it for days, weeks, months, maybe even years if you add in mods, which are great additions to the game. Adventure is lurking at every corners and wow, the feeling this game gives you after each play through is fantastic. Recommended to any RPG lovers. Simply fabulous.

70

Not too bad

Darder | April 7, 2013 | Review of Race Injection (NA)

There are tons of cool racing games out there, and Race 07 is one of them. Its design is easy enough to take in hand and esthetically looks good. The graphics are very well defined, as in most racing games, but the handling of cars is also very good. It feels nice to drive around on the multiple different tracks. However, I personally prefer other popular racing games such as DIRT 2. This game, however, has a much lower retail price and so might be worth to pick upon if you don't have a high budget.

90

Excellent Poker Game

Darder | April 7, 2013 | Review of Governor of Poker

I use to play the flash version of this game on my PC, and now it just got even better with this full release. This is not only a fun poker game, it is the BEST poker game you can find out there. The concept is simple enough, you need to win money by winning poker games and slowly start to buy every real estates in each country so you can grow an income and become rich. This is some nice Texas Hold'em poker and I truly enjoyed playing this game for a long while. I recommend it, most definitely.

82

A fairly decent game.

Darder | March 25, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 6

Let's all admit it, Resident Evil 5 was kind of a disappointment compared to the 4th opus of the game. Indeed, the 4th game was much better, with a much more in depth story, better gameplay mechanics, all which made a more pleasant experienced. However, the developers have come back to the basics with this game, Resident Evil 6. It is GOOD. Wow, I was impressed by the quality of the graphics as soon as I fired it up, and it hasn't let me down since! Amazing gameplay, pretty good story line with a lot of winks to the past games, and oh god the bestiary is so much fun!

Good game.

81

Looking for challenge?

Darder | Dec. 19, 2012 | Review of The eXceed Collection

If you are looking for a serie of games which will push you to your limit, this is it. Yup, you are dodging alot of bullets, missiles and laser in this game and it never stops. You die and die and die and you just try again and again and again. It is enjoyable though, well that is if you like this genre of games.

The gameplay is easy to take in hand but hard to master. It is a classic style shooter game and the boss fights are worthy for sure. I give it 81/100, because I dont really like the graphics which could have been better.

75

Now thats a DLC!

Darder | Dec. 19, 2012 | Review of Dungeons: Map Pack

I can actually give a good review on this DLC. It combines the three essential elements to make a great DLC : First, it has a very low price. Only 3$ instead of the usual 5$ of modern DLCs, so that is already a great point. Second, it adds nice content. It contains 50 maps. I mean just think about it : Cod gives you 4 maps for 15$, this contains 50 maps for 3$. Yup. It is that great.

Finally, the third point : The base game is great. Perfect DLC, no?

64

Not a bad DLC

Darder | Dec. 19, 2012 | Review of Tropico 4 Vigilante DLC

It is a nice addition to the base game, the new building being great indeed, but it seems like it is pure supplement and maybe should have been in the base game. The price is a little too high for the actual content you get by purchasing this DLC. However, if you are a fan of this game I do recommend getting it.

86

Great action game.

Darder | Dec. 10, 2012 | Review of Max Payne II: The Fall of Max Payne DNS

I used to dislike third person shooters. Now I love them. This game just showed me that if the studio that is producing it knows what it is doing, the game will be outstanding. The studio that produced this game made a gem.

The gameplay is incredibly fun. Dodging bullets using your bullet time ability is so fun, I sometimes just like to slow down time even when no enemies are around, just for fun! It is very well made. The story is great and suspensefull. I love how you can play more than one character on this version of the game, where in the first one you could only play Max. Choices can be made at some points in the game and they change the story. Graphics are polished, even though a bit out of date up to this day. Still a fun game, and a must have.

89

Gore fun!

Darder | Dec. 10, 2012 | Review of Mortal Kombat: Arcade Kollection

This classic collection of Mortal Kombat games is a must buy for sure if you love fighting games. Infinite replayability with friends, and really hard to master all the combos and characters.

They are still the same Mortal Kombat games we used to play when we were kids and they are still bringing the same amount of intense fun each time you light up the games. Incredible.

It plays like a charm, without a third party program. The violence in this game never gets old, I love just taking someone`s spine, while he is still alive!

Great game, great buy. 3 nice games for one low price!

85

The Original is the best.

Darder | Dec. 10, 2012 | Review of F.E.A.R -

I played all the F.E.A.R. games, and I think the first one is still the best. When it came out, I bought it as soon as I saw it avaible in my loca store and I did not regret it.

The graphics are still sharp up to this day, the gameplay is still the same. Good, efficient, fun. The game itself will scare you more than once. When you play this game it feels like fear is just gripping you so tight and does not want to let you go! You jump on your chair literally with every apparition of Alma. Man, what a game it is!

If you like this game though, be sure to look at the second and third game. However, if it is the contrary and you only played the second or third game, then by all means quickly purchase this title! You will love it!

90

Addictive, simply.

Darder | Dec. 10, 2012 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

I always wanted to see how an empire can grow and take over the world. Well, this game kinda gives me an idea. What is even better, is that MY empire is the one taking over the fictionnal world!

With Civilisation V I have alot of fun. Even though games can last hours and hours I still can`t get enough of it! Seeing your own civilization progress, you start getting attached to it and you play everyday just to see it advancing, getting smarter, getting stronger so then you can take over other civilizations... Or be friends with them. The graphics are appealing, the UI is complex but once you get used to it it is simple of use, and intuitive.

Good buy!

88

Nice collection.

Darder | Dec. 10, 2012 | Review of SEGA Megadrive Collection - Series 2

I had bought the first volume elsewhere, and now that the second volume is on GMG I just couldn`t resist the temptation to buy it.

The collection features a few classic titles, which are always fun to play, but mostly the fact that I couldn`t find an adapter to play Sega games on PC upsetted me until now. This collection is fully playable, and I adore it.

I dont even have to crack my head to figure out how to play my good old games, I have them right there on my Steam account!

A brillant production. I feel like im back to being a kid when I play this sweet collection of games. Good bundle!

78

Good game.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Manhunter CAP

I was recently in a crave for fps games and well, I bought Manhunter. I thought it had potential, and it did. It is relatively short to complete, but which FPS game isn't? It makes me think about Call Of Duty alot.

The storyline is not bad, it keeps the player entertained for the while the game is played.

The weapons are nice. I love handling them in the game, they are very well made and very fun to use, especially the .50 caliber. Oh man, I love that gun and when it is available for pickup in a game, I don't hesitate and pick it up!

Sad thing about this game is the fact that the multiplayer is absent. Really, how do you want to beat Call of Duty if you dont have multiplayer? It would have been nice, but unfortunately it is not gonna happen. Oh well, still a decent single player game.

76

Not bad.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Secret Files Tunguska PRE

I usually dont play adventure games, but I managed to get my hands on this game and played it for a little while. This point and click follows the guidelines of those classic types of game. The game is not that hard and most puzzles are logical.

I really love the graphics though. You could stay on a single screen and observe it for a long time, just looking at all the details and hearing the sound effects which transports you into the scene.

Good little adventure game. Maybe a bit expansive.

92

Great shooter!

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Super Chain Crusher Horizon CAP

This game is not very well known, but it is such a pearl I wonder why it stays underground!

I bought this game and never stopped playing since. Outstanding re playability, great graphics and tons but tons of fun! I just love to make everything go KABOOM!

I played the 2 player mode with one of my friend, and he loved it so much he decided to buy the game for himself, too. With the modding potential avaible in this game, anybody that buys it will always be pleased... At least visually, since that's the main thing you can change.

And the leader board available for this game just adds the final icing on the cake, the little cherry on the sundae. As with all shooters, having a way to compare your skill to others is always nice and this game is no exception. Overall, great game.

91

Great RPG!

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Dragon Age: Origins (NA) dns

When I asked this game for christmas last year, I knew it was going to be good. And when I opened my present and got it, man the fun started!

A tactical RPG like you have always wanted! It mixes components from alot of genres (RPG, Action, Hack n slash) and keeps the game focused on tactics. The story line is a great addition to the game and the fact that you can learn alot about every character's back story is very nice.

The game is mature and the gameplay is easy to take in hand, but hard to master. There is no multiplayer unfortunately, but it is still one of the best games out there in the moment. Go ahead, buy it!

65

Casual Hack n Slash

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Dungeon Siege III

I have to admit, I was disappointed by the fact that this wasn't Dungeon Siege successor. It is very different from the second one, and that well is sad. However, you have to see it as a completely new game and forget about the past. Hardcore gamers might not have alot of fun on this hack n slash, but casual gamers are sure gonna be having fun with this game. It is not too hard, visually pleasing, the gameplay is alright and you can play it with an Xbox controller without any problems. If you haven't played any games of this type, try it out.

70

Play it with your crew.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Rift

I played rift with a group of friends, and we had fun for the 2 months we played it. It had alot of potential when I was reading about it before it was released. Now that it is, well it isn't the game I was hoping for, but it is worth checking out. I played World of Warcraft for a long time and this is refreshing compared to it. However, I found that the quest were still very similar to those of WoW and could be massively improved. The minimal requirements are not very high and that is good because some of friends did not possess a high end computer but could still enjoy the game with me. Fun, just bring friends.

89

Good.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Flight Simulator X: 737 Professional

I was never interested in flight simulators, but a friend of mine really wanted me to at least try out one of them. So I did, and tried this one. It is really good. Realistic enough to make you believe that you are actually flying a real plane, and visually pleasing with its top notch graphics. I showed the game to my father as well, and he loved it.

For those of you who enjoy flight simulators, or wanted to become pilot and never could, well this game will keep you entertained for sure. The only problem is that its price is a little bit high, but with GMG vouchers, it should be alright.

92

Very cool

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Alan Wake

It is just like watching a movie! You play through the game and you constantly wonder what is going to happen next. You get scared by the monsters following you, the darkness overwhelming you, but you want to progress!

A fun game, no dead times. The story line is one of the best Ive witnessed in my gamer's experience. The concept of killing enemies with light is just marvelous. Good purchase.

76

Good DLC.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Hearthfire Nexway

Adds the little element that was missing in Skyrim. Fun to play in, and really adds to the global immersion of the game. It makes alot of change to instead of fighting monsters, building a house and settling your life there. Good addition, worth the 5 $

81

Oh Fallout...

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Fallout: New Vegas DNS

I have been playing the Second and the third one, and this one is just as good as the old ones are. With the remains of Black Isle, I found back the old, Dark humor this game used to have and I am happy with it. With a large modding community, the game literally lasts a lifetime and the large number of quests will keep you busy and entertained. Good RPG, great atmosphere.

80

I destroy everything!

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Red Faction Guerilla

The simple concept of being able to destroy everything is an argument that should make you buy the game instantly. It is fun to blow up every buildings or smash through them with a giant, gravity hammer on mars. The storyline is good to follow, and the multiplayer is sure fun!

90

Did not disappoint me!

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Risen 2: Dark Waters

I played the first one over 80 hours and this one is definitely making an honor to it. Great game, hard combat, good story line. An outstanding RPG.

81

After waiting all those years...

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

We finally got our DN game. Not the greatest, but still tons of fun, with all the humor inserted in the game and the brutal action. I enjoyed playing it from start to end, and would have liked it if there was more. Give it a shot!

72

Out of the box.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Blood Bowl® Chaos Edition™

If you are looking for something quite unique and you are bored of playing the same games, try this one. Ive never seen a game like it ever since I played it, and it is worth spending a few bucks on it. Good game, and you can play multiplayer which is always fun.

74

Great game.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Saints Row 2 do not sell

IF you were looking for the official rival of GTA, this is it . I personally enjoyed Saints Row 2 more than GTA. This one is better than the third one, as it has a deeper story line. It really surprised me in terms of backstory and main campaign. A good game, with alot of fun minigames!

90

Nice game.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Borderlands

Hack and slash like, this FPS will make you enjoy playing RPGs even more! I love the fact that alot of random loot can be acquire through the game, and the levels really make a difference. With its co op play, it becomes one of the best games of its year. Now, there is Borderlands 2 out, but if you really want to get in the game, or you dont have enough money for its sequel, the first one is just as good and will leave you breathless!

88

Good Co-Op game!

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Magicka

I used to have a Let's Play channel, and this is all I would play for a month. An amazing game in Co Op! Oh me and my friends had so much fun, and alot of good laughs! The game is full of references and humor and it really is a pleasure to play it everytime! The actual gameplay is very interesting as you learn which spells are good and usefull at what times. A great experience!

94

Unique!

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of BioShock DNS

Even after all those years, it is still worth getting this incredible FPS. The ambiance is simply unique, the actual level design is amazing as you immerse yourself into one of the best games of all time. The story line is very well written, and you will find yourself wanting more and more and more. Plus, it has RPG aspects. So why not give it a shot?

90

Good game!

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of The Witcher II: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition

When I played the Witcher last year, I was really hoping it would get its proper sequel. So as soon as this came out I instantly bought it and never regretted my purchase. The game is simply amazing. The combat is alot better than in the first game, the quests are deep along with every characters and in general, it is one of the best RPG that you can play on the market right now. Needless to say, just trust me and BUY IT!

85

Good COD.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Call of Duty: Black Ops

As with all Call of Duty's, this kind of arcade multiplayer game never gets old. The zombie mod added into this game really is fun to play in multiplayer, and the regular multiplayer is packed with action. The "Hollywood" solo campaign will please you, although it is quite short. A good game overall, definitely worth getting.

89

Pearl of the gaming world.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Mount & Blade: Warband DNS

When I saw this game and bought it, I didnt know what was coming to me. A very deep RPG with a very high replayability. The RPG elements included in this game are just great, as you really feel, see and experience your character's development. You create your own army and then take over castles and the whole country in unique, huge and intense battles. You can be whatever you want : An archer, a Swordsman, a horse rider.... And the multiplayer of this game features incredible battles up to 120 players! If that is not enough to convince you, I dont know what can! Buy it!

82

Play it with your friends!

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Dead Island

This is a good zombie RPG game like we haven't seen in a while. I have been scattering the net looking for a game like this, and finally found it. Bought it with a couple of friends, and really we had alot of fun. The story line isnt really all that great, but the gameplay is reactive and the game is packed with action. Plus, the fact you can loot alot of items is really fun and makes you want to restart the game in new game plus. For its now low price, it is a good purchase for sure.

89

Good game.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Dishonored Nexway

This is a good, modern stealth game. It is the successor of Thief itself, really. I finished the game once and I can tell that it is a fun game to play. The gameplay is good, assassinations feel great. All the powers you can gain are diverse and fun to use, and they are very usefull. The story line really felt good to discover and the ending actually surprised me.

There are some small issues with the game, some characters seem to be stupid, but if you put the game on max difficulty it is barely noticeable. I loved the concept of every missions, and I recommend this game to anyone who likes Stealth games or RPG games.

96

Amazing game, simply!

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Killing Floor

Replayability on this game is very high. You will always want to gather up friends and play a few games of this FPS. Shooting specimens never gets old with the large arsenal of weapons that are at your disposition, the multiple perks that you can XP up and use for an advantage on the field, and the very large amount of maps.

If you want to be fancy, you can unlock alot of different characters which will just make you look even more badass as you fight through the hordes!

After purchasing that game in its early stages, I played it alot and still do. You are gonna love this game, just give it a chance!

85

Awesome game.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Metro 2033 PRE

The story of this game is simply marvelous. Once you get in the game, you dont want to stop playing it. The game will keep applying pressure on you, as you struggle to survive and you are scared by what awaits you in the dark depths of the Metro. The ambiance is incredible! Plus, the actual universe is so interesting, I wanted to read the book it was based off!

Besides from that, the graphics are really good and the gameplay is nice and reactive. The game is pretty long, and if you settle yourself in the highest difficulties it will be even more enjoyable. The voice actors are really nice too, with those russian accents.

All in all its a great game , however it doesn't have multiplayer or modding capacity. The re playability is not that good. Still a must play!

100

Never thought a Perfect Game existed.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition (NA)

Wow. Simply wow. I bought this game on GMG, by pre release and as soon as I got my hands on it I was hooked. After putting in a fix for the graphics that were ported to PC (Dante's Resolution Fix), the game was simply flawless. Vast universe, awesome and disturbing bestiary, Outstanding gameplay! The storyline is subtle, but intriguing. The gameplay.... Oh I could talk about it for hours! You have to strategically manage your resources to try and stay alive in the game against the vicious enemies. Timing is the key in combat, and it just feels so good when you manage to kill an enemy by slicing its throat. The bosses are impressive, and powerful too! You are going to have a hard time if you want to complete this game, and it never ends since you can keep on developing your character with New Game +, which never gets boring. You have to play the game yourself if you want to discover how good this game is. A must have!

98

Jump into the game. Now.

Darder | Dec. 9, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

Immersive, incredibly fun, and long lasting. Three characteristics of this game. After the successfull Oblivion, The Elder Scrolls serie is back with this episode. I played over 200 hours into this game, and I still want to play more. This game never gets old. If you get bored with one of your character, which most likely wont happen, just start a new one! The game is complex, and holds alot of quests for you to complete. The bestiary holds some variety, and the graphics themselves are nice to observe. The overall feel of the game is way better than its predecessors, some may argue the game is genuinely better than Morrowind, which was awesome. So much detail has been put into this game. And as always, it is completely moddable. I personally use about 50 different mods on the game right now, and it runs just fine no crashes. If you wanted to immerse yourself into an RPG this year, search no more. This game is the game you are looking for. Defenetely game of the year.