Reviews by DeeCodex

99

Buy this now or you will regret it!

DeeCodex | April 6, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite Post

By far one of the best games i played, if not the best. The story got everything what you dont expect of a Shooter these days and the World is the best in this genre, you just can't compete with this concept in his detail and architecture. The game sometimes even feels like an Rpg, because most of the people allways have to say something they are not just supernumerarys. Everyone needs to play this game, for me it's perfect. Bioshock Infinite... a milestone. Rating: 10 out of 10!!!

90

Hours of fun with this game.

DeeCodex | Feb. 25, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's CivilizationĀ® V

Review is based on over 100 hours of gameplay. This game will consume your time so fast that you don't even know that you stopped playing in the morning. The rounds i played always lasted around 10-20 hours and i never was dissapointed by this game in any moment. One of the big changes from Civ4 to Civ5 obviously is that you can just have 1 troupe on one field, you can't stack them. This is the best Strategy game i played so far. Buy it now if you dont have it =D

90

Perfect sequel.

DeeCodex | Feb. 25, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year -

Batman: Arkham City has an awesome open-world with a combat system that no other game can beat. It's so meaty and just pretty to watch while playing. The Story was as good as the Story of Arkham Asylum in my opinion and i just loved to fly around the city as Batman and jumping from roof to roof with Catwoman. Catwoman is a very good implemented character in the Story. You just need to buy this, if not just for this ending!!!

90

Perfect Open-World game.

DeeCodex | Feb. 24, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs (DE)

This game was the perfect example for other developers how to put a good Story into an open-world game. I loved every minute i played, i think mainly because of the feeling you get in the citys, it was so immersive. I always come back to play this game just to drive around the towns with the awesome cars and their handling, that the game offers. The fights are brutal and pretty meaty which i liked very much. The Martial-Arts feeling was instantly activated =P Big recommendation for this game.

86

Nice Mafia story! But....

DeeCodex | Feb. 24, 2013 | Review of Mafia II dns

the story is not coming close to the Quality of the first Mafia title. Let's face it that's pretty diffcult. I still enjoyed the Story and even played the Campaign twice now, which i not do very often and i'm already starting to think of a 3rd walktrough, because i just like this City and Vito as the main Character. Who really wants to play the best Mafia story should go for the first Mafia, if you can live with the older graphics, but otherwise buy this game because it's just alot of fun. A full recommendation from me!

89

Awesome Game! Awesome Gameplay!

DeeCodex | Feb. 24, 2013 | Review of Crysis 3 (EU)

Wow, this was one of the games that i really pre-ordered which i normally don't do, but i am one of those who really liked Crysis 2, even after playing Crysis 1 with its brilliant open world. I finished the Campaign yesterday, and i must say i enjoyed it more than the Crysis 2 Campaign, but beware the campaign is not pretty long. (6-8 hours) The Ending is in my opinion phenomenal for crysis fans. Please just buy it, you will not regret it. Bonus: The Multiplayer gives tons of playtime, if you like this kind of game.

87

Captivating Story

DeeCodex | Dec. 30, 2012 | Review of Spec Ops: The Line dns

When i started playing this game i was really underwhelmed because the Gameplay is very generic, but after the first hour of the game i really came into the plot. It is for me until now the best Story that i ever had the pleasure to play.

90

Amazing Expansion!

DeeCodex | Dec. 30, 2012 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization V: Gods and Kings

So, as a really big fan of the Civilization Franchise this Expansion has a lot going for. I just love that they added so many little features that really gives the game a new way in Strategy. Also finally the Spies are back =D This is definetly an Expension that's worthwile