Reviews by Demadizz

96

Arno is the new Ezio

Demadizz | Nov. 30, 2014 | Review of Assassin’s Creed® Unity

Co-op - Minus the bug/crash that causes UPlay to not allow me to play Co-op, the game itself is fantastic. I only played a couple missions online before the UPlay got to me, and what I saw was something I will love to see in the future series. The missions all came with a unique introduction and I love the fact they went down that path.

Single Player - The story was spot on, they are finally going back to their roots minus the pirate theme. It is an actual assassin game. I felt like one in the brotherhood the aspects of it and the interactions with the council were very immersive. Arno reminds me a lot of Ezio and a little bit of Altair. It's the game I was waiting for since the Ezio trilogy. Paris of course is a beautiful sight, so vast and so much to do. The music adds so much and is incredible in every aspect. The assassination intros at the end of the sequences were a very nice touch and I loved seeing the opportunities and overview.

Unity overall proves the series is more then dying out, its expanding into many great games ahead, and doesn't need to be heavily pirate involved to be a hit. (Don't get me wrong I loved Black Flag, it's just missed the assassin feel in some parts)

This just needs a few things polished (UPlay wise) other then that the game is a masterpiece. Ranking right along side the Ezio trilogy. 9.5/10 - No regrets

84

Flawless game Lara returns and kicks ass

Demadizz | Oct. 6, 2014 | Review of Tomb Raider Game of the Year

Fantastic reboot to the franchise and series. I look forward to playing the next one in line. The visuals were stunning the game play was tight and fluid. Tons of actions and lots of destruction all around. Lara seems to be accident prone with disaster and mayhem in every aspect. Solid game all around with tons of collectibles and side activities. It's all you could ask for in an action adventure game. 8/10

84

Lara is back!

Demadizz | Oct. 6, 2014 | Review of Tomb Raider

Fantastic reboot to the franchise and series. I look forward to playing the next one in line. The visuals were stunning the game play was tight and fluid. Tons of actions and lots of destruction all around. Lara seems to be accident prone with disaster and mayhem in every aspect. Solid game all around with tons of collectibles and side activities. It's all you could ask for in an action adventure game. 8/10

87

Challenging arena with fun combinations

Demadizz | Sept. 30, 2014 | Review of BioShock Infinite: Clash in the Clouds

(Wave/Arena Maps) - 4 arenas to test out vigor/gun combinations, new achievements mainly bought for completionists. No story or new lines of interaction between Elizabeth and Booker sadly. A few easter eggs, and art concepts intruduced for some lore factor. Ribbon Challenges introduced for a challenge and a reason to replay the arenas. I found out how much i loved undertow thanks to this DLC.

69

It has it's moments

Demadizz | Sept. 30, 2014 | Review of Batman™: Arkham Origins Blackgate - Deluxe Edition (NA)

Comic book style animation/cut scenes, The story played out like a comic, It has its flaws but overall was a solid game. It doesn't live up to the Arkham name, but for true fans its a solid entry and a look into. Sadly you have to complete it three times to get the final 4 achievements, But the story doesn't take as long as the collectibles did. With that being said the collectibles were tedious and you have to use your analyzer/detective vision every square inch so you don't miss a hint. Also you have to analyze most areas that are destructible to use the proper gadget on in order to move on. You can't just use it right of the bat, which was a little aggravating.

92

Zelda meets God of War

Demadizz | Sept. 27, 2014 | Review of Darksiders

Simply put buy it! 5 Dollars on sale, you cannot go wrong! The gameplay is awesome- tons of collectibles, Great Voice Acting, all around enjoyable game. It would be a shame to not have this in your library. I cannot wait for the sequel, hence why i prepurchased it already! Woot woot! I bought it for PS3 and just had to own it on my PC. If you love Zelda, you will love this. I also heard it's like God of War.

81

Give it a chance

Demadizz | Sept. 27, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed™ Director's Cut Edition (NA) Other

Give it a chance and you will be glad you did. The first couple hours are a little slow because the controls are poor, but eventually you get more abilities and then the controls flow.

It has a really amazing story and it is only the beginning. Buy it on sale. Don't skip this one in the series, because it's definitely worth a playthrough. It will lead you into a series you will come to enjoy and love, because in the next game will take you into Ezio's life and the masterpiece unravels from there.

93

The Definition of Insanity

Demadizz | Sept. 27, 2014 | Review of Far Cry® 3 Deluxe Edition Other

Fantastic game overall. The island is beautiful and it's the perfect blend for a first person shooter with RPG elements and a open world. The characters are fantastic they are all unique and have true feeling. Vaas by far deserves all the hype he gets. The only down side to the game is that it followed one of the filthiest of filth games known as Far Cry 2. I give this a very high recommendation and a solid 9/10. Vaas in the end made the game.

13

Play the Modern Warfare series instead

Demadizz | June 24, 2014 | Review of Call of Duty®: Black Ops (MAC)

LOL 2/10. United Offensive bad.

There's difficult then there is impossible... - Infinite respawning enemies ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ AI, a bunch of BS, The enemy will hide behind cover with only their gun showing and snipe you using a machine gun. - Glitches/ Worthless allies/ bad vehicle segments. - 90% of the game is constant death with no idea who actually got you because you literally get shot through walls and cover. - The story is the only reason i gave this above a 1/10. It was semi interesting.

Mulitplayer is laughable, Perk system >>> actual skill.

Zombie mode come on.. don't even make me laugh... Play L4D or something if you wanna play Zombies.

100

Best Ending to COD yet

Demadizz | June 24, 2014 | Review of Call of Duty® Modern Warfare 3™ (MAC)

The ending to the best trilogy that Call of Duty ever created. Every thing MW2 did this game surpassed all expectations. After fixing a minor Spec Ops desync issue the game became a solid 10/10 and will remain the best Call of Duties of all time.

They managed to do it again! Story/Gameplay is a masterpiece

Single Player: - Interesting and a gripping experience overall - Story and mission layout were top of the line - 10/10 Zero cons(except Soap..)

Co-op: - After managing to fix a slight sync bug in co-op the game redeemed itself and is a 10/10 in my books -Missions are amazing and quite challenging -Survival is loads of entertainment and blows zombies out of the water. - Get DLC 1 , 2, 3

Recommended at 50% off easily.

92

Epic start to the best trilogy in Call of Duty

Demadizz | June 24, 2014 | Review of Call of Duty® 4: Modern Warfare™ (MAC)

Solid FPS with a good story/gameplay. Unlike its predecessors it has a unique feel in some levels making it worth a look into. 5 dollar value. The only COD game i actually replayed to enjoy the story a second time. Epic win by Infinity Ward, Making the Modern Warfare series to be the best of all COD's

98

Square Enix hit a milestone with this one

Demadizz | June 24, 2014 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

Saying this game is epic is an understatement and gives it no justice what so ever. This game is top of the line in every category: Gameplay was flawless Controls are very very user friendly. Stunning visuals with a beautiful in game world to move around in. Story is well done and unique Voice acting is real and not over the top.

I give this game a 9.8/10, because it was a flawless masterpiece. Easily top 5 games of all time for me and necessary addition to everyone's library of games. ,The addition of the Missing Link DLC was a nice touch. It flows in with the story well, and doesn't cause a flaw or plot hole that sometimes occurs with added on DLC.

73

Goatastic

Demadizz | June 9, 2014 | Review of Goat Simulator

I wanted to be the goat, so i became the goat. Silly little game that is absolutely pointless and to waste time. It's ridden with glitches and bugs, but all in all its a fun little game to waste time on.

89

Assassin Creed series revived

Demadizz | Jan. 13, 2014 | Review of Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag (NA)

Total masterpiece! They actually went back to their roots and released an amazing sequel. The way Edward acts and associates with the different orders is total gold. Everything the old games brought they improved on with this one and created a HUGE world to explore. I actually want to explore and do every side quest; unlike in AC3 where it was bland and boring. Edward is a killing machine, dual wielding swords and wrecking guards like the good old days. New hero new game, spot on masterpiece.

As someone who hated AC3's version of ship battles I was surprised how much i enjoyed Black Flag's. They expanded on the ship battles: boarding, more guns, and rain mortars to destroy more and more to make your ship stronger. Nothing dragged on or felt out of place. The missions were enjoyable, and I like how they implemented a rating system for feedback on if you hated the mission or if they were well done. Also the addition to salvage underwater wrecks and the environment down there was just beautiful.

The only downside I could see is the story isn't as gripping as Ezio's story. It was good, but Ezio's story was just fantastic and untouchable on scales beyond all comparison. Edward is a pirate, he plunders and steals booty that is all he cares about. He mocks the creed and laughs doing it. Although it doesn't hit the level of legend Ezio could hit, Blackbeard and the other pirates are enjoyable to listen to and work with; unlike Connor's story/acquaintances.

Overall I give this a solid 8.8/10.

Also buy Freedom's Cry DLC, Adewale has a great story, and was a character I loved in the main story.

100

Perfection

Demadizz | Nov. 9, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham Origins

Topping Arkham City would be hard to do, but they have succeeded. Arkham Origins is a masterpiece. The new voice actors were spot on, and they kept the game play the way we all came to love and enjoy. The story was fantastic, it was beyond flawless. Making a prequel to the events in Asylum and City and mastering it is not an easy feat. It was laid out perfectly and I loved the way they portrayed each faction and the way they reacted. Perfect 10 out of 10.

100

The best Prequel I have ever played

Demadizz | Nov. 5, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham Origins

Topping Arkham City would be hard to do, but they have succeeded. Arkham Origins is a masterpiece. The new voice actors were spot on, and they kept the game play the way we all came to love and enjoy. The story was fantastic, it was beyond flawless. Making a prequel to the events in Asylum and City and mastering it is not an easy feat. It was laid out perfectly and I loved the way they portrayed each faction and the way they reacted. Perfect 10 out of 10.

77

A more Modern approach to a good series

Demadizz | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of Quake IV

Takes place after the repetitive Quake 2 Story/Game.. It's actually a fun play, Bosses were unique, story was pretty good. Didn't feel like you were running in circles for nothing like its predecessor. On top of all that the voice acting is flawless. The voice acting alone makes the game great and worth the 6ish hours of gameplay. Buy on sale for a fun FPS

67

Get the BFG Edition

Demadizz | Aug. 2, 2013 | Review of Doom 3

So Doom 3, the whole no flashlight on gun idea is original but quite annoying, and the one time you want a flashlight u lose it to a plot twist...sigh Gameplay is unique a first but you will hate the waves after a bit, bosses are unique and have interesting patterns/attacks., but after acquiring one item you can make it cakewalk The BFG is trash... overcharged it so many times. Ammo/Health packs etc seem to be fair and balanced, never starve for too long. The only down side to doom 3 is that the scariest parts are fatties with wrenches. Recommended if it goes around 5 dollars or less.

97

Great Co-op game

Demadizz | July 30, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

If you thought borderlands 1 was great then you will absolutely love this game! If you thought borderlands 1 was meh or okay, you will still absolutely love this game!

This is the best sequel to any series i have seen. The jokes are 100x funnier, the dialog is gold, and this one focuses on a story, rather then guns guns guns; but it still focuses on guns haha. The scenery is lovely and the game play is solid. It has more unique characteristics and just blows all games out of the water in this genre.

The voice acting is top of the line; Handsome Jack for hero of the year! The morale of this story is You would be a fool to not play this.

98

No Brainer.. This game is LEGENDARY

Demadizz | July 29, 2013 | Review of BioShock® 2

I couldn't put the game down, adds about another 9 hours of gameplay to the rapture story. Story was just as good as the first, the gameplay was even better, added alot of new techniques. Awesome all around, great buy. I Managed to get both 1 & 2 for 10 bucks, and that was a steal. Get it when it goes on sale. Or damn buy it for full price! Buying the DLC now, for 10 bucks!

97

Best Batman Series EVER

Demadizz | July 29, 2013 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year

Awesome game! Solid everything. Voice acting is win(Harley Quinn taunting you when you die was clearly the best taunt). Gameplay/Story was really good, Goes on sale alot, If you pass this game up you are missing out.. Also heard nothing but great things about the sequel so... BUY IT!

83

Detective Cole Phelps is on the case

Demadizz | July 29, 2013 | Review of L.A. Noire: The Complete Edition

Great game, Story is very well put together, wow what a ending.....speechless. Voice Acting is top of the line, gameplay is a great mix of detective work/brawling enemies/gunfights/ and chase sequences. I loved it all around and for such a cheap price you can't go wrong. Get the complete edition because the DLC cases tie in with the story well and you don't want to miss out. Rockstar really did their research for this game. It really truly made you believe you were in 1946. All in all great game worth a buy when it goes on sale.

88

Best kart series since Diddy Kong Racing

Demadizz | July 29, 2013 | Review of Sonic and All-Stars Racing Transformed

If you liked Diddy Kong Racing and also a challenge; then this is a title to pick up. The level designs are unique and well made. The single player is difficult but not too difficult once you learn how to perform tricks, transformation boosts, and starting boosts. The multiplayer is fun also and items always add a new feel, making this game replay value high up there. 75% off is a perfect price. Tons of characters to play around with and lots of achievements to collect throughout.

95

Best one in the series, 47 is a boss

Demadizz | July 29, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

Everything about this game was flawless. Gameplay and story were very well done, the voice acting was top of the line. I loved the level layouts they were unique and didn't all have you murder a target to get by. However killing your target in various ways brought a high in my book. You choose the way they die. The challenge system was a perfect fit which adds replay value too. All in all it was a really well made game 9/10.

99

The Best Batman game EVER

Demadizz | June 16, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year

The Greatest Batman games/series you will ever play. Arkham City brings what Arkham Asylum did to a whole new level, Enhancing many puzzles/gadgets and using skills to collect the riddles. They added 200 more then the first one had. The game is simply amazing and a top game in my lists of games to play. This is a solid 10/10. Story is wonderful/ Voice Acting is top of the line. Batman fans would be missing out if they didn't give this a go. Next time it goes on sale buy it or pay full price.

DLC isn't long enough for be full price. It was a quality DLC, but it was just a little short. 66% off was a good enough deal and worth it. BUY ITTTTTTTTT

85

Fallout 3: Episode 2

Demadizz | June 16, 2013 | Review of Fallout: New Vegas DNS

Exactly like FO3 in everyway, adds a few more ideas, but they are easily overlooked to be honest. It wasn't as gloomy and taking you through massive train stations that constantly were dead ends. It a more open area and has multiple endings which is neat! It is more looked as an expansion to FO3 and i will agree, but alas the ulitmate edition just came out! So get it on sale! It's worth it. Hours of gameplay and a fun concept. FPS/RPG elements done well with achievements! Stamp of Approval

99

Square Enix wins AGAIN

Demadizz | June 16, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

Saying this game is epic is an understatement and gives it no justice what so ever. This game is top of the line in every category. Game play was flawless and controls are very very user friendly. Stunning visuals, beautiful in game world to move around in. Story...can't beat it and i will not spoil it. I give this game a 9.8/10, a flawless masterpiece. Easily top 5 games of all time for me.

67

ID is back!, but sadly nothing to write home about

Demadizz | June 16, 2013 | Review of RAGE: Special Edition (International)

Nothing really sticks out in this game; it takes influence from so many different games. I felt like i was playing another game throughout it (Borderlands/Metro 2033/Quake/Fallout/etc). Story was bland, vehicle controls were decent. All in all i was satisfied and it was an enjoyable play through. Just it won't stick out among others. Worth about $ 5. Maybe next time ID.

98

COD Done Right.

Demadizz | June 16, 2013 | Review of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Infinity Ward hit a milestone with this one. The Story was flawless and picked up right where you left off. Added Co-op called Spec Ops which is an amazing addition. Added a new feel to some missions and made it a lot of fun with a friend. The Modern Warfare series is definitely worth a look into, because it is done right.

93

One for the record books

Demadizz | June 16, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Limited Edition

This is an amazing game, and a must play. Solid 9/10 *Gamepad recommended

‹ Outstanding Story with characters that you will grow to love or hate with a passion. ‹ Exceptional Gameplay & Mechanics ‹ Fantastic Voice Acting ‹ Open world with tons of collectibles/side missions/all around fun ‹Combat system that focuses more on hand to hand over gun play; a very nice touch

A game done right; Square-Enix did justice.

98

Top of the Line

Demadizz | April 25, 2013 | Review of Dishonored Nexway

Amazing Game 9.8/10 easily. * Gamepad recommended *

  • Awesome story that changes with your actions / Great Voice Actors
  • Beautiful environments/ gameplay mechanics
  • Combat/Stealth aspects top notch
  • Awesome Abilites! Possession / Time Stop / Blink (requires some practice but easily picked up) and more!

Word of advice do not rush, take your time on the missions.Story isn't too long but requires another playthrough to see the evil or happy ending. 50% off is a steal. Looking forward to sequels