Reviews by Dinoienugget

100

Wow, Just Wow!

Dinoienugget | Aug. 27, 2012 | Review of Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception

What can I say about this game? It's just amazing in every way! The graphic style is realistic and just simply beautiful, the characters are so likeable, the guns are powerful, the story is incredible, the multiplayer is endless fun and is constantly being updated!

If you've not played any of the Uncharted games yet, I wouldn't really say that you needed to before playing this game, it's got a whole new story line and you will easily fall in love with the characters just from playing this game!

If you have a PS3, I don't understand why you don't already have this game! It's just pure genious! And I feel sorry for X-Box 360 players who don't have the opportunity to play this game as it is PS3 Exclusive.

This is the best game out for the PS3 to date, so don't delay another second and buy it now!

88

A fun little racing game.

Dinoienugget | Aug. 27, 2012 | Review of ModNation Racers Platinum

If you're looking for a racing game that is fun and not very serious, this is the game for you.

The graphic style is cartoony and the driving style is farfetched and these are just 2 things that make this game heaps of fun!

The game is packed full of humour during the races and also in the cutscenes during the story mode.

If you wanted a game where you could customise your car and your character, look no further! This game has hundreds of different looks for your racer and vehicle, but it doesn't stop there! You can also create your own tracks to race on, or upload it to the network and let other people race on them! You can also download other peoples tracks, characters and vehicles if you aren't a fan of making your own.

If you want a racing game that takes a break from the norm, look no further than this amazing funfest!

76

Orc-Mashing Fun!

Dinoienugget | Aug. 27, 2012 | Review of Lord of the Rings: War in the North

I played this game with my Girlfriend as she is a big fan of Lord of the Rings and thought that this story would be interesting to play through.

Although it was sometimes glitchy and the buttons were difficult to master, the game was generally pretty good. You meet some original characters that do not appear in the other games or films that come from the original story line.

The game is quite challenging but, if the story was longer, it would make for a much better game and would easily be one of my favourite Multiplayer games of all time.

If you are looking for a decent game to play with your friends, I suggest you give this a go. It isn't really as much fun to play by yourself though.

93

A shockingly good game!

Dinoienugget | Aug. 24, 2012 | Review of Infamous 2

You play as Cole MacGrath, he was just a courier before he got caught in the center of a huge explosion that gave him superpowers. (Same hero from the last InFamous, but with a different look) Your mission is to find as many ways as possible to make yourself more powerful in preparation for the arrival of the biggest threat yet, The Beast!

If you've played the first InFamous, theres no doubt in my mind that you loved it! Well, you won't be disappointed with InFamous 2! It has everything that was great with the first InFamous and more! There are many more powers to obtain and each more epic than the last! Also, they have added a melee weapon into InFamous 2 called 'the Amp'.

The story is amazing, its full of twists and epic missions, and as if all of that wasn't enough, you can now make your own missions and upload them onto the network for everyone to play as well as being able to play other peoples missions!

It truly is epic, so don't delay any longer, buy this game! You wont regret it.

98

Same great game, plus more!

Dinoienugget | Aug. 20, 2012 | Review of Borderlands Game of the Year Edition

If you ever played Borderlands on a different console and enjoyed it but never got round to buying the extra content, you've missed out! The downloadable content add so much more variety to this game with so many more missions, worlds and scenarios to explore!

If you've never played Borderlands before but you're thinking of getting it (And you absolutely should by the way!) then I definately suggest getting the Game of the Year edition! You will absolutely end up loving Borderlands and then you will regret not buying this edition if you end up getting the standard edition and then decide you want the downloadable content as well (Which you will)

So take my advice and buy the Game of the Year Edition - You won't regret it!

93

Amazing game, a strong competitor.

Dinoienugget | Aug. 20, 2012 | Review of Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Platinum

This game is pure gold! all aspects of this game are amazing, the only downfall might be that there are unusual delays quite a lot of the time.

The story of the single player is gripping and exciting and actually the only first-person shooter that I've ever known to have a story that makes you want to come back for more. You almost feel like you're part of the team and you grow to love all of the characters.

The multiplayer is also amazing. The maps are huge, the vehicles are fun to drive and the snipers actually act like snipers.

The whole game feels so real and is easily my favourite first-person shooter ever.

83

Best DLC available, in my opinion.

Dinoienugget | July 7, 2012 | Review of Who wants to be a Millionaire: Music DLC

Being a big fan of this game, and of music, I decided to buy this DLC for me and my family to play together - it was brilliant! There were loads of questions and everybody loved it, especially me as I won! We will most certainly be playing this again soon.

The price for this DLC is pretty good considering the amount of new content available with it, and, unlike in other family quiz games, you don't find yourself answering the same questions more than once!

I highly recommend buying this base game and the DLC if you are a fan of quiz games and music!

82

Fantastic batman game

Dinoienugget | July 7, 2012 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum

The story is gripping, graphics are amazing, the puzzles are fun, fighting system is entertaining, gadgets are useful and characters are awesome. The only down side about this game is that the challenges are extremely difficult, which i suppose is good if you manage to beat them, you will get a sense of achievement but, for us not-so-good folks, its almost impossible - but don't let this deter you from buying it, you will love the story and having the opportunity to play as the legendary batman.

83

Funny but action-packed!

Dinoienugget | July 7, 2012 | Review of Magicka

The concept of this game is you're a mage and you can combined elements together to create different spells, for example, combining fire and earth will make a fireball, combining water and lightening will make a lightening conducted water stream. There are elements that you cannot combine together though, like water and fire, but half of the fun is experimenting with the different elements.

This game is full of humour and action, sometimes at the same time, but the controls can be hard to pick up straight away, it took me quite a while.

94

Amazing fun!

Dinoienugget | July 7, 2012 | Review of SkyDrift

When I first saw the trailer for this game, I thought it looked amazing but, from my experiences with games, looks like can be decieving. I bought this game and did not regret it, this game is amazing and so fun.

The graphic style is beautiful and the game gives you much more diversity than other car-based racing games. The power ups are fun and blowing up your opponents is satisfying, the courses are beautifully designed and the game modes are epic. There are tones of planes to unlock and race with and, as well as all of this, Skydrift has online multiplayer!

This game is amazing, I cant think of any flaws with it, you will just have to buy it and see for yourself how epic this game is, you wont be disapointed!

71

Such a strange but awesome retro game.

Dinoienugget | July 7, 2012 | Review of VVVVVV

There isn't really a lot I can say about this game that will do it justice, you seriously just need to play it for yourself. If you arent a fan of retro games then this game is absolutely not for you, but if you love puzzle games then this will be right up your alley.

The concept of this game to begin with is unique, you can press space in the game to invert yourself and thus will send you flying upward until you hit a new surface, now what was once your ceiling is now your floor and visa versa.

VVVVVV has rather a simple design to it and it can sometimes be confusing as to where you are supposed to go but it is really a very fun and satisfying game and i recommend everyone plays it

87

Good if you are a fan of sports!

Dinoienugget | July 5, 2012 | Review of Who wants to be a Millionaire: Sports DLC

Not my favourite dlc available for this game but that isn't particularly surprising as im not a fan of sports, however, im not going to give a bad score just because i don't like it, my dad loves it!

It is slightly more expensive than other dlc though, so if you arent sure if you want it straight away, there is a football dlc available.

97

Incredible game, easily one of my favourites!

Dinoienugget | July 4, 2012 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim (UK)

What can I say about this game? If you like fantasy RPG's, you're going to LOVE skyrim!

Everything about this game is amazing! The quests are epic, the enemies are unpredictable, the weapons are awesome and the spells are magical! Everything you might love about fantasy games is in Skyrim, except for one thing which is why this game doesnt get top marks and that is the lack of spell customization. Sure, you can equipt a spell to each hand but the thing i really loved about Oblivion was the ability to create your own spells and Skyrim just doesn't have that option (Although, by now, there is probably a mod for it on the pc version)

Unfortunately for me, I was unlucky enough to buy this game for the PS3 so I missed out on all of the awesome mods that i have seen available! The other problem with the PS3 version is that it saves differently from the PC version and after a while the file becomes just too big and freezes everytime you play it, which is why i strongly suggest you buy this game on PC rather than PS3!

Why are you still reading reviews? Just buy this game! Its the best decision you'll ever make!

80

Full blown rage-fest! But awesome.

Dinoienugget | July 2, 2012 | Review of Super Meat Boy

Do you miss how games used to be hard? Do you finish new games within a few hours? Well this beautifully difficult puzzle game is very different from the norm.

This game is packed full of beautiful worlds to keep your aesthetic sensors happy while you struggle to complete the various puzzles within. Even if you rage-quit a seemingly impossible puzzle, you'll soon find yourself back to the game again giving it another hundred goes.

The characters in this game, thin in numbers as they are, are all loveable in their own way... Although you may find yourself hateing Meat Boy for a while as he doesn't do exactly what you want him to through no fault of his own. There are also plenty of characters to unlock, some of which you may find very familiar.

As if all of this wasn't enough to make you want to buy it, there are also boss-fights at the end of each world that also seem impossibly difficult.

I may be selling this game as impossible but the reality of it is, its addictive and you will love it the same way that I have!