Reviews by Dyzzles

85

Badassery at it's finest

Dyzzles | May 23, 2014 | Review of Borderlands

If you're looking for a game where you'll shoot people in the face with over-the-top guns, then this is the game for you! The game features 4 playable characters, so naturally, that means 4 player co-op is possible. The game also offers a seemingly endless amount of loot, meaning you can play in various different ways along with the different skill trees that the 4 characters have. The game is also quite lengthy, especially if you have the DLC content which is also definitely worth every penny in my book. Graphics wise, the game isn't meant to look realistic obviously. It has a cartoony/comic-book style, but don't be surprised if there's some gore here and there! It is a game with guns, after all.

Overall, the game is amazing, but I recommend having a friend or two to play with!

91

Rename this to Wildstawesome

Dyzzles | May 22, 2014 | Review of WildStar

This game is... Well, just as my review's title says... Wildstawesome. Why? Because it takes all that's good about any other MMO... And does it better. The combat is simply amazing, especially if you're tired of the one click auto-lock on combat in some other major MMOs. From what we've seen in the beta, the story is badass and actually likable. The art/graphics is also a good change from the usual gloomy settings.

Other things worth mentioning are the player housing, huge 40 man raids and my personal favorite, warplots!

The best part about Wildstar, however... Is that it doesn't take itself seriously. What do I mean by that, you say? Well... Lets just say you shouldn't be surprised when the narrator says a swear word or two when you level up.

75

Really fun.

Dyzzles | May 5, 2014 | Review of Killing Floor

Although the game has it's fair share of problems, like the somewhat clunky movement or the overall speed which happens to be noticeably slow, it's still a really fun game that'll definitely give you and your friends your money's worth. The game isn't really made for solo play, so make sure you have a couple of friends there with you to take on the horde of monsters! It's also worth mentioning that the game tends to have events that usually feature some sort of re-skin of the monsters and adds new achievements for you to complete (They most likely give you a reward for completing them). Graphics wise, the game is outdated, although that's one of the minor things that shouldn't matter to most.

Have fun playing if you do end up purchasing!

100

Tears were shed

Dyzzles | April 17, 2014 | Review of To The Moon Cap

It's really hard to get this game out of my head, even though it's been days now since I've completed it...

The story was so well done that it left me staring at my screen for more than just a few minutes at some points, just trying to fathom what I witnessed. And that's an understatement! I genuinely cried.

Aside from the story, the game is mostly you searching for clues and solving puzzles. Those can be a bit tricky if you're not puzzle savvy, but nothing that can't be solved with a minute or two of brainstorming. That being said, though, the puzzles aren't really rewarding, which is a bit of a shame, but I personally can live with that.

All in all, this game definitely deserves more attention than it has right now. I highly suggest you play it. :)

100

My all time favorite GTA.

Dyzzles | March 6, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

I honestly believe Rockstar hit the top with GTA San Andreas. It is by far the best GTA they made to date. The creativity the storyline writers have is amazing. They only focused on making it interesting, instead of going down the realism route. Even after finishing the storyline, the game, being open world, gives you complete freedom to do whatever you want. You can mod just about every part of the game to make it fit to your liking. And there're even multiplayer mods made by third parties that'll offer years of fun. Spent nearly 6 years playing multiplayer myself. If you haven't tried GTA San Andreas yet, definitely give it a try. You'll regret not getting it sooner.

93

Epic.

Dyzzles | March 1, 2014 | Review of Rising Storm

My first impression of this wasn't really great. I thought it was slow and uneventful, but boy was I wrong... This game, to be blunt, is brutal all around. It isn't forgiving towards the player. Looking for some of those ''magical'' help-me-outs like in those other FPS games? You won't find them here. All you have to rely on are your eyes to figure out where the enemy is.

The movement of the game is somewhat choppy sometimes, and the graphics aren't the absolute best out there (Though they are beautiful), but that doesn't really stop you from enjoying it. If you're looking for a game where you're going to feel like an expandable soldier who's only purpose is to die for his country, then this is definitely for you. Expect no mercy from Rising Storm.

100

One of my all time favorites.

Dyzzles | Feb. 22, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2

When I tried out the first Borderlands, at first I wasn't really into it too much. After a while, though, I just couldn't stop myself from playing... Then this came out. So far, I've spent nearly 300 hours playing this, and I've no intentions of stopping. The game offers a lot of content and every playthrough is different if you use a different character. Playing Coop with friends adds even more to the experience. Makes enemies stronger, but offers better loot. The Steam community is also very active, Lots of posts daily where people either trade or discuss game-related topics. The only downside would be the massive amount of DLC, but if you just ignore the cosmetic things, it's alright. The Season Pass and Headhunter packs are definitely worth it.

85

Very solid.

Dyzzles | Feb. 12, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

First off, I'd like to throw this out there first... Not everyone will enjoy this game. It's not something just about everyone can get into.

Leaving that aside, if you're a fan of strategy games, you'll definitely get your slice of fun out of this. Not just Civ 5, but the franchise as a whole. It'll definitely keep you entertained for many hours. The only bad side I could find is that it can get repetitive, especially if you're playing against AI. Playing with other players and friends covers that, though. Always nice to have someone you can talk to and discuss your next moves with.

All in all, definitely a game worth purchasing. Do consider giving it a try!

91

This is how it should be done.

Dyzzles | Feb. 3, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City

This is what I expect to receive when I purchase a DLC. EFLC provides hours upon hours of content, and even after you're done with the storylines, you'll find yourself having fun with some of the new features it adds to the original. I love how both stories collide with GTA IV's story at certain points. Adds a different kind of feel when you meet with a character that was literally you at some point. It's worth noting that EFLC doesn't depend on GTA IV, as it's standalone. Saves you plenty of money in case you played GTA IV on consoles, or you simply lost your CD. You don't have to buy it just to play these!

Do consider buying GTA - Episodes from Liberty City! It'll definitely be worth your time. :)