Reviews by Eat_Pushy

97

Hook-ED. line and sinker!

Eat_Pushy | Nov. 4, 2013 | Review of Bastion Cap

Right from the start you will not want to stop smelling the sweet art and sounds that comes up roses, as you lay down some smash and grab style. Story narrated well and keeps you in the loop to keep on searching for the real thing, where ever it may take you! Hand draw artwork looks and feels right with a lot of details to sink your peepers into! Another suitable quote to cap this off and draw you into my magic world perspective.

"The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he who, in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of the darkness. For he is truly his brother's keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know I am the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon you."

96

Mind bending antics !

Eat_Pushy | Nov. 4, 2013 | Review of The Bridge

If you love Mc Escher you better step up and start playing The Bridge. Mind bending antics for the criminally insane, as if Mr. Escher had a psychiatric session on the couch with Edward Nigma aka (The Riddler). Only to spawn such a devious and delectable puzzler like sow. Will add a Quote that could capture my feelings while playing this exquisite game.

"For emulation has a thousand songs that one by one pursue. Running, falling, vomiting forth cobras enamored of fire escapes. If you give way, or edge aside from the direct forthright, like to an enter tide, they all wash by, and leave you hindmost. One could pass valuable hours, perhaps days, doing nothing, but hanging by one's earlobes strung by a thin, white-hot wire, burning with ecstasy. Up through eternity and further, I myself have often succumbed. Knowing not around what, or dim high stone forth."

85

New Kid on the Block

Eat_Pushy | Oct. 20, 2013 | Review of Borderlands

Pandora beholds a plethora to be accomplished solo or better yet with a small pose of friends for them extra difficult missions while they are still highlighted red. For starters Heavy stylized game play suits this game to a T and takes us from the normal hodge podge FPS. With large maps to get lost in and places beyond your wildest dreams, landscapes are vivid and fun to explore with loot always in reach IF you have the guile and smarts to outwit the unorthodox mobs you will face. Dont worry if you die you will get reassembled for a small price at first and get to go at it again with out losing a thing but some cash.

Widest variety of weapons and randomized so you wont come out with the same thing twice. So from random loot to quest returns and lets not for get Marcus your friendly weapons dealer and npc for quests, your sure to get a kick trying out all the weapons you get BEFORE SELLING THEM to find out how it shoots looks and feels in your own hands.

Catch a ride! witch scooter in his fantastic vehicle stations through the area, for fast and furious fun. Squish goes the mobs under your tires or kick it into turbo for a short or long burst to get you across and if that ain't enough ride in the turret while your buddy drives for even more crazed carnage. Dont forget to navigate like a good co pilot should!

Now for the classes or characters each have their very own skill tree of 4 to put your hard earned level up points to use. Mix match play and fine tune your skills with the ability to reset your points for a fee, to achieve a better you for battle or even a mission you might get stuck on. Every character has his or hers own unique style of play so it s four times the fun each time you beat the game.

Good Luck Happy Hunting !

82

No Brainer

Eat_Pushy | Oct. 20, 2013 | Review of All Zombies Must Die

Highly addictive fun with enough weapons to stave off any horde of zombies. Dont be fooled by what seems to be simplistic run and gun tactics, for every map, weapon has a higher purpose to save your skin. Tons of achievements lots to unlock and test your metal up against a assortment of zombies each with it very own purpose and weakness. Great game for them sleepless nights or stressful days of work, can't beat GMG price with this one!

95

Blind Justice : With words they try and jail ya !

Eat_Pushy | Aug. 11, 2013 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year

Jello dear gamer its that same bat time same bat hour but this is NOT the same old bat station. Where to even to begin so ill make this simple as possible, with out foaming at the mouth with too much information. Ok for starters game mechanics for fighting is like none other, combos with and without gadgets just make it even more complex and FUN. Yes fun best with controller in hand recommended not impossible with mouse and keyboard, would like to see some one hack the new PS4 or WII U touch based controllers for the PC.

Back to the man him self story line is a classic Bruce Wayne Builds the city and the Bats weeds out the trash and a nice twist it takes place on Arkham Asylum. It's a whole reversal of misfortunes thanks to the Joker, Harley Quinn and a slew of other mad capped and begrudged ring of criminals whom just cant wait to get a piece of the action. Never a dull moment clues and riddles to keep your mind boggling adventure scouring every surface with detective mode. Once activated you get a cowl infra signature view to scope out what you might be missing to help solve puzzles and achievements from you guess it the Riddler. Bats isn't going in empty handed by no means and has a plethora of upgradeable gizmos to knock your socks off as well as make the true crime solver back track into new found areas of interest.

This soon to be trilogy of games has proven its self worthy of replay value and could test even the best gamer. Has to be one of my top 10 games with Arkham City fighting neck and neck for top honors. You would be a fool not to buy the super frugal GOTY versions and call them self a gamer, so man up cause I'am calling you out ! Game on!

69

Shame on Gearbox

Eat_Pushy | July 2, 2013 | Review of Aliens Colonial Marines and Season Pass

Overall I love the game whom does not love the Alien saga and rich history that comes with it ? Getting your hands on some hi-tech weapons and blowing away hordes of Aliens and not defecating in your shorts. But countless attempts were made before to make the game that would live up to the movies/ comic books and all have failed, yet this game does not take it to another level.

Once again Gearbox dropped the ball on such a pristine part of the sci-fi history and with out even an apology for the rush job all to meet a deadline. When all they had to do is post pone the release date and not do another(wrecked another classic game) Duke Nukem. So They stood behind laws said nothing and posted on the videos AFTER the game was released that images in trailers will not reflect actual game play. Dozens of patches later the game was sort of fixed.

Never have I felt so burned by the industry and all the hype of pre sales and let the game developers/ publishers sit on their product. Only to get paid after we get a true review of the game and or DLC's/ season passes with some sort of factual details as to whats to come with the purchase. Shame on shafting the consumer to keep them selves afloat and not being held responsible for their own actions. RATING IS BASED ON GAME PLAY NOT GEARBOX

98

Gearbox did it right!

Eat_Pushy | July 1, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 and Season Pass

I've spent countless hours searching for chests filled with loot to achievements galore and all filled with action to boot. Killing every thing and anything in my path, and this game is no push over in ultimate mode for the true test of your skills and your arsenal. A real game for media heads from movies to other games music and much more spoofs on just about any thing so it's not a mindless game of shooting and questing. Add the season pack for more gut wrenching action in some mad capped lands off the beaten path from the norm! 6 classes to play (not included in this deal is another class psycho) 3 skill trees for each and so many ways to play them with what weapons you have and don't worry re-spec your skills any time to suit your needs! Can not say anymore you just have to play it for yourself and with 3 others to for the full effect of difficulty.

90

Come hither to ye olde days of new

Eat_Pushy | June 29, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2: Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep

Get ready for the best DLC for BL2 to date. This is by far has most content ever done for a DLC by Gearbox, with a interesting twist, like taking a trip back in time when wizards and knights ruled the lands with cold hard steel. Except you have your guns, nades and special class powers along with your friends for this epic adventure. Don't want to say more otherwise would have to toss out the spoiler alert, so good luck and happy hunting!

97

Karma is a beatch !

Eat_Pushy | June 25, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 3: N7 Digital Deluxe (NA)

Nothing is better than loosing ones self in an ongoing story, filled to the brim with in your face action or sometimes sand in your shorts. All depends on how you roll your tongue or kick potential foes/friends in the crouch to get your way or the mass relay. Pick plot and plunder all in the name of the cause Human (pathetic) kind and voyage across the seas of cheese, let the ships fall where they lay.

Enough about how I feel for this game, lets continue with WHY YOU MUST PLAY....Beautiful game inside and out tons of story with excellent detailed characters whom are all on there own privet journey. Amongst the mayhem and current mission set forth to face the bitter end. Unlike most of games whom have petered after their second installation Mass Effect 3 is a tried and true masterpiece of science fiction with a ton action/adventure thats bound to get you. Even complaining about the ending only because it was out of your control in the first place only proves how much your going to enjoy playing.

86

Down and Dirty

Eat_Pushy | June 15, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider

First and foremost I've played every single TR game so this review is bias. Besides getting a great deal here like always, which is accounted for all my reviews. This is by far the best TR yet to date! Graphics 10/10, playability another 2 thumbs up, sounds stellar (Astro a50) in 7.1 surround sound and finish it all up with your fine selection of upgradeable weapons and abilities nestled around your camp fire minus the smores! Truly one hell of a ride from start to finish due to the in depth story line and its cast of castaways, with of course a dash of geography and history. Keeping true to the predecessors in this long line of games there are tombs and fun ways to see your self perish amongst the more FPS style this game has become, so it has not lost its classic background. I don't care for the multiplayer aspect of the game, it feels like a last minute thing toss in to compete with other titles. Not to end this with a sour note I will say that my favorite thing in the entire game is the bow and its amazing evolution that combines stealth, one shot one kill, several types of ammo and its use to shoot zip lines! By far best and most useful weapon and to me is the main character in the game although Lara is a fox, but the bow doest talk back to me so I'am in luv <3 <3 <3

79

Good THE BAD AND THE UGLY

Eat_Pushy | June 15, 2013 | Review of Defiance

Played ever since beta so it's come along way with regular updates for the glitches and tweaks to make this game run smooth as it does with a ton of people on the map. Best thing for me is 4 main trees to choose from with enough builds to keep you coming back to experiment, refine and dominate with your arsenal of weapons! Had to make a few macros such as to change from one build to the next, for easy of mind. Another thing to point out would be takes awhile to figure how the weapon upgrades work (NO TUTORIALS) so it was trial and error the whole way. Although I do enjoy upgrading weapons and you will be able to also take them back out for you new gun. Now for the worst news yet (grab hold of your seats) I kick myself for not buying the season pass when it was half off and the worst thing yet is I have not played in over a month.

That's All Folks