Reviews by Edreih

90

Really fun First Person Shooter/Role Playing Game!

Edreih | Oct. 15, 2014 | Review of Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel (NA)

Borderlands the Pre-Sequel is a really fun game much like the rest of the series. In this game you choose one of 4 new classes to fight your way on Pandora's moon, Elpis. This includes: Athena the Gladiator, Nisha the Lawbringer, Wilhelm the Enforcer, and even Claptrap! They each have their own special abilities which come useful throughout the game and in co-op mode. New features include: Low-gravity combat (ground slams included), new weapons and loot, new story, and enemies. So far with the time I have spent with it, I think it is extremely fun, especially with friends. The new additions to the series make this feel like a fresh new game and the story is very interesting so far. I can't wait for the DLC that is to come, which will probably include new playable classes as well. I recommend this game to any fan of the borderlands series wanting a new plot and new game mechanics. At its core it is a really fun game that is even more fun with buddies!

85

A must play RPG

Edreih | Oct. 12, 2014 | Review of Fable Anniversary

This is a classic RPG game that has been remastered with new HD graphics, menu schemes, and the ability to use a PC controller. The plot, voice acting, and game mechanics are the same. If you loved the first one and love the convenience of a gaming controller, you should definitely give this a try. It will give you nostalgia for sure. Even if you haven't played this, this is a great RPG by itself. The price does seem a little high for just updated graphics and control schemes if you own the original. For me, it seemed fair. This game has it's fair share of bugs but the developers are hard at work with releasing patches and updates. It runs fine for me now after the first patch.

I really love this RPG game and if you like RPG's, I recommend you to try this one!

90

Classic RPG game

Edreih | June 10, 2014 | Review of Fable: The Lost Chapters

This was my favorite RPG back when it was released. It is still relevant and immersive to this day. In my opinion it features a great story line, captivating puzzles, and a good fighting system. It also has a unique alignment system that determines how NPCs react to you. You can do good deeds, bad ones or a mixture of both to determine it. The weapons and magic you have available to you are quite a lot. So you can be sure to play fable to match your fighting style. Overall this is a great game that any RPG fan must play, seriously.

92

Stellar!

Edreih | April 30, 2014 | Review of Starbound

This game is simply awesome.Especially if you're a fan of Terraria, Minecraft, and sandbox games. Although it is still in early access on steam,the developers are working hard to keep updating it and getting rid of its bugs.

You will find a lot to do in this game. One of my favorite features in this game is that it has a quest system. Many quests to do, many items to find, many planets to explore. There are also many ways you can customize your character. There's a total of 7 races that will be playable which include Apex, Avian, Floran, Glitch, Human, Hylotl, and Novakid.

The soundtrack is nice, and so are the controls. The visuals are well thought out and the animations are fluid. I particularly enjoy the pixel style.

So if you enjoy survivalcraft games such as Minecraft and Terraria, as well as space and science fiction genres, you should definitely give this game a try.

100

Must play game

Edreih | April 17, 2014 | Review of Half Life

This game is one of a kind. Everything about this game is spectacular. The story, the gameplay, and the visuals (given the time frame it was made).

You have a variety of weapons available to you and each one has its pros and cons. Each of the many enemies in the game has a different strategy for you to figure out. So the AI is very well made for its time. There are a variety of environments so you'll never be bored as the story progresses.

I highly recommend everyone to play this game to experience the story. Also because this is one of the most revolutionary games (and FPS) of its time.

96

Great mixture of FPS and RPG

Edreih | April 17, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

This game is one of my favorite first person shooters. It has everything you could want from an FPS plus more.

There are tons of guns (LOTS of loot and unlockables) and good skill trees for leveling up your characters. Each class has its special abilities and they are all unique in their own way.

One thing to note about this game is its witty humor. I personally find the dialogue hilarious. This game really shines during co-op. You get better loot, the enemies are more challenging, and it's an all-around great time.

After you beat the game you unlock harder, more difficult modes plus more enemies and weapons. There's also bunch of DLC for you to try out as well. I highly recommend this game to anyone.

95

Immersive RPG

Edreih | April 17, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Game of the Year Edition

I recently purchased this game because I heard great things about it. Going from Skyrim to Oblivion, I felt like the dated graphics could be a setback but I was wrong.

The story is immense. You can spend hours and hours on side quests and exploring the entire land of Cyrodiil. The menu and controls did take getting used to, since I went from the Xbox PC controller to the keyboard. But after a while I got used to it, so nothing really bad about it.

All in all, this game has a ton of features that will satisfy your RPG needs. Good story, music, voice acting, side quests, main quests, giant map, and character customization. It's the whole package. I actually prefer Oblivion's storyline over Skyrim's.

I highly recommend this game for anyone wanting to play an amazing RPG.

90

Frustratingly Great!

Edreih | April 17, 2014 | Review of Super Meat Boy

This game will make you want to throw your controller but the satisfaction of beating a really difficult level or unlocking a character is a great reward in itself.

This is one of the nicest platformers out there in terms of game mechanics and replayability. There are tons of levels, collectibles, and a variety of characters to unlock. Plus there are user created levels and worlds you can try out as well. The story isn't anything too deep, you're a boy made of meat trying to rescue your bandage girlfriend from a guy named Dr. Fetus.

This game is a total indie gem you must try out at least once and I highly recommend it.