Reviews by El_Rickhead

90

So many Lols

El_Rickhead | June 11, 2013 | Review of Chivalry: Medieval Warfare

The best way i can describe this game is Call of Duty with swords. It's so much fun i cannot recommend it enough, the screaming adds such a comical value that will have you giggling yo yourself, you can dismember your foes and see their head rolling down a hill once you acquire victory. So much fun!

90

Best one so far!!

El_Rickhead | June 11, 2013 | Review of LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

This is definately the best lego game i have played so far, they seem to be popping them out left, right and center but this one does stand out from the rest. The addition of voice acting is welcome especially with it being new material as opposed to ripping sounds clips directly from a movie like Lord of the Rings! The game looks nice and plays as expected with it being a lego game, the DC characters offer a fantastic mixture of abilities that keeps it fresh meaning you want to unlock more and more. If you want another Lego game or need somewhere to start, i highly recommend this one!

94

Worth the frustration!

El_Rickhead | June 11, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

I'll start by saying this is a very difficult game, it doesn't start off all too bad however the difficulty level increases very quickly! The game itself is stunning to look at and handles brilliantly, very responsive and tight controls which are needed due to the fast paced platforming nature of the game. If you don't find the game all that difficult then i'm sure the bandage girl levels will give you a run for your money after unlocking them upon game completion. This game is a must have!

95

Better than 'transformed'

El_Rickhead | June 6, 2013 | Review of Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing

Nevermind cart racers, this is one of the best racing games i have ever played! A lot of these characters are wasted on me as i have never been a Huge SEGA fan but the roster is actually quite satisfying even for myself. A lot of the tracks are recognizable from games such as Sonic, Super Monkey-Ball, Nights and other SEGA franchises. The handling on the cars is absolutely fantastic with a big focus on drifting as this will give upto and extra 3 tier boost which is necessary to win later races. The soundtrack is fantastic with the Samba De Amigo tracks standing out the most and the game has such a polished feel about it. Fantastic racing game!

95

Better than 'transformed'

El_Rickhead | June 6, 2013 | Review of Sonic & SEGA All Stars Racing & Wheel

Nevermind cart racers, this is one of the best racing games i have ever played! A lot of these characters are wasted on me as i have never been a Huge SEGA fan but the roster is actually quite satisfying even for myself. A lot of the tracks are recognizable from games such as Sonic, Super Monkey Ball, Nights and other SEGA franchises. The handling on the cars is absolutely fantastic with a big focus on drifting as this will give upto and extra 3 tier boost which is necessary to win later races. The soundtrack is fantastic with the Samba De Amigo tracks standing out the most and the game has such a polished feel about it. Fantastic racing game!

80

Driv6r? maybe?

El_Rickhead | June 6, 2013 | Review of Driver San Francisco

This game is such a pleasant surprise, i understand the majority of people hated Driv3r but i actually enjoyed it and this is definately the best driver game since that, such a unique idea of gameplay that the likes of Rockstar are taking a leaf from to add a similar thing with character switching in GTA V. While playing multiplayer i turned my xbox off which resulted in a corrupt save file so i never got to finish the game, the game is good enough for me to want to go back and re-do to see it out.

89

Evolution at it's finest

El_Rickhead | June 4, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

In every possible way this game outdoes it's predecessor. The combat in this game is refined and tuned to be very satisfying, the game looks as if it were a generation apart from the first one, the story is much more appealing giving a lot more away to who Desmond is and giving birth to probably the most memorable character in the series, Ezio. There are a tonne of new quest types to enjoy here too mixing the gameplay up probably more than any other free roaming game at the time, this game honestly feels an age away from the original, Ubisoft really outdid themselves here.

70

Great at the time

El_Rickhead | June 4, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed

When i first played this game i enjoyed the hell out of it, however upon hearing the release date of the sequel i decided to play through for a second time, within a couple of years the game hadn't aged so well, the combat was shakey, the story was vague and the quests were oh so very repetetive. In all fairness this was the birth of other great games in the serious that turned out to be much more enjoyable so the game cannot be hated on too much, but play this game now and you will probably find it to be bland and unsatisfying.

75

Dead men walking!

El_Rickhead | June 4, 2013 | Review of Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days

I'm not entirely sure why people hate on this game so much, maybe it's because the first game was actual garbage? It's unclear but i actually really enjoyed playing through this game. There's nothing overly special about the game, it's a fairly standard third person action game but the characters are really kinda likable... Even if they are both murdering criminals! I feel that the game really does shine through it's multiplayer though, you and 3 others team up to rob a bank, shooting off any enemies and then picking up a bag of cash that you must then get back to the getaway vehicle and make a run for it, however on the way back, you have the option of offing 1 or all of your allies to steal the whole payoff, it goes without saying that your 'friends' also have the same option so you need to be watching your back at all times. This little twist makes the multiplayer part worth hours of fun.