Reviews by Freako

71

Old school new concept

Freako | Nov. 18, 2014 | Review of Data Hacker Initiation

Old school turned based gameplay with very old graphics. Interesting concept for having a hacker as a 3rd party to interfere with your progress. Game is original and doesnt feel that much of a cliche.

Turned based gameplay is not so amazing but storyline with concept hits the spot.Game was made with RPG maker and props to the makers for doing such a wonderful job on creating such a game. Price definitely reasonable and worth while of 25+ hours.

49

Old school

Freako | Nov. 18, 2014 | Review of Super Chain Crusher Horizon

old school games have been trending and this game is definitely a good old school game but the only issue i have is the price of the game. Personally if the game becomes cheaper it will be worth the buy, for now it is not worth yet maybe around 75% would be more appropriate to buy.

Gameplay is chaotic and arcade themed style. Graphics is explosive and massive many particles flying around makes the game a race against time and to survive. Nice gameplay and graphics are meant to be old school thus bad resolution.

63

Interesting gameplay but old news

Freako | Nov. 18, 2014 | Review of RoboWars

I like the concept under this game. Designs are based on old-school 80s sci-fi design. Easy to pick up game since the strategy element is so low it is easy. But sadly, its so easy there is no complexity to it, making the game feel no challenge and a constant grind.

You use decks of cards to summon troops to aid you in the battlefield, any troop been placed is another table turner. I personally feel this would have better potential if it was cheaper a little and had some sort of multiplayer aspect to it. To feel the challenge of fighting other players so as to learn their ways of playing the game.

93

ULTIMATE COLLECTION

Freako | Nov. 18, 2014 | Review of Magicka the Collection

Love magicka series. Good buy it's at 75% off which is a really good bargain.

Magicka is one of the good co-op games where friendly fire is on. Conjure fire on your friends to set them on fire. Heal your team with element of fire/lightning and many more. There is a endless possibility of combination of elements you can conjure in magicka. Playing alone or with friends it's still a MAGICKAL place to adventure in. NPCs are at your free roam to slaughter. Battlemages are you since you have a sword and a staff to conjure spells from your staff and enchant your sword with various elements.

This whole pack is the complete set. Gameplay and graphics is smooth. Definitely a must buy !!

83

Create your own aircrafts

Freako | Nov. 18, 2014 | Review of Galactic Civilizations III

Love the crafting system where you can craft your own airship that you dream of having. Stretch and arrange in size to get the most optimized ship for performance and visual appeal.

Though game is still in steam early access it has great potential because it has a huge world that have yet to be expanded. I like the races that were given to play. It felt like star trek all over again it made me reminiscence of that world. Exploration and strategy with the amazing customization would be why this game would be worth it. Though be warned it's still in early access it could have bugs and glitches every now and then.

26

Really not worth time and money

Freako | Nov. 18, 2014 | Review of Crazy Chicken Tales

This game itself has poor graphics and bad gameplay. Navigation wise is not nice. It seems like it was ported over from the playstation 1. Linear exploration only 1 path exploration. Doesn't deserve a PC version.

I highly suggest no one buy this unless your kids love kiddy game graphics with normal gameplay. I feel it's for age group of 4-6. Some challenges post no challenge at all. Game is just plain dull. Characters with no personality. As good as no storyline game just pure racing. Would recommend it for a mobile version port.

40

Interesting style of platform but not the best

Freako | Nov. 18, 2014 | Review of Schrödinger’s Cat and Raiders of the Lost Quark

Game has some unique art styles and creature models. Gameplay is nonsensical which make it quite silly and laughable at but only to a certain range of audience. The silliness could entertain a kid from age 5-9 maybe others out of the age group may find this game not as entertaining.

Maybe a mobile port to the game would be better for a game like this. Not like a PC game. Gameplay and music is fun and all graphics look entertaining but re playability is not there at all.

35

Visual Novel with little content

Freako | Nov. 9, 2014 | Review of Jane Angel: Templar Mystery

This visual novel is interesting as it gives a different vibe to it but the mini games in this are not as intriguing as others. Mini games feel redundant and easy to complete. Some unique stuff would be pretty interactive environment, finding treasures is interesting too. Interesting new mode is time trial for locations. It makes you feel you are been pinned down to race and quickly solve the mysteries.

Other than that game is mediocre and nothing special that stands out from the rest.

51

Hope it goes well after Early Access

Freako | Nov. 9, 2014 | Review of MorphShift Wars

Game is totally not complete yet. The game is still glitchy and not of standard. No idea why the release of it. Community is as good as dead. Gameplay hours don't last long enough to keep you seated.

I see a few potential in the game but hopefully graphics and gameplay are more smooth when it leaves early access. For the time being there are many dog fight games out there that can out beat this game i don't recommend anyone getting this early access title unless they REALLY want to support the developers.

54

Not worth the price but drawing is great

Freako | Nov. 9, 2014 | Review of DarkEnd

Have to comment that the drawing art style is great for a indie company. With nice storyline and beautifully illustrated characters his game is a joy to watch. But sadly, it's not a joy to play. The gameplay is old school which is understandable since old school games are trending nowadays. Standard turn-based action but it is no where near compared to JRPGs. Good attempt on storyline though.

Music wise i think it's fine with the compliment of the art style definitely a plus point. Only gameplay may not appeal to a large number of gamers.

40

Low budget Nothing new

Freako | Nov. 9, 2014 | Review of Crab Cakes Rescue

This game is honestly very low budget. Not worth the price at all. I feel the concept is rather new but it doesn't feel original , music is kiddish most probably target audience for kid gamers to play. Game is quite easy at the start but difficulty does rise up. Sacrifice and reviving makes the game quite fresh but after a few stages it just doesn't give you that new experience rather a "been there done that" kind of expression.

Maybe for younger age group this game may seem fun. Also, if it was a mobile app it could have done better.

76

Feels like a board game

Freako | Nov. 9, 2014 | Review of Crowntakers

This game does feel Rougue-like but it's turned based which is quite unique but not up to my expectations. I play many table-top games/Board games. This certainly feels like one.

But with a twist of RPG elements like gathering resources, leveling and grinding of course. Gameplay feels normal. What i really like is exploring the unknown. There is no map or directory on which path is the best way to complete the game. But instead you just explore the fog of war/black spaces. And your path will unfold before you. Many paths in game and doesn't feel like you have taken the same path before.

86

Detective in a whole new level

Freako | Feb. 8, 2014 | Review of LA Noire The Complete Edition

Game has great graphics and intense story telling. I personally love detective shows and how the one solves a case. LA noire has really stepped up their level with detective games. You are start off as a small cop patrolling and you are promoted to a crime detective.

The game is awesome because of the graphics. The graphics are all used using motion sensors on a actual's person face even the slightest flinch you will notice. When you interrogate someone you literally can see facial expressions like biting lips and nervous looks. It all looks so real, you collect evidence to solve crime and to pin it against your suspects till they submit to your awesomeness. Loved the game worth the buy.

77

Sniping at it's best

Freako | Feb. 7, 2014 | Review of Sniper Ghost Warrior 2

I love the atmosphere and environment in this game. How the bullets travel from your barrel to your opponent's skull is great. You honestly won't get tired of it after seeing it again and again.

What's even more fun is when you play with your friends in co-op where you can teamwork together and plan strategic positions to get a better view on when and how to approach the enemy.

Definitely recommending this game for friends who likes sniping in FPS.

68

Good game but many others are better

Freako | Feb. 4, 2014 | Review of A.I.M. Racing CAP

A.I.M 1 is a good game but my honest opinion would be buying A.I.M 2 because it is so much more worth it than buying A.I.M 1

Since there are exisiting issues in AIM 1 in their sequel AIM2 issues have being addressed and gameplay is so much smoother and nicer to play with. I feel the only reason you want to play AIM1 is unless you want to know how the game has involved. So basically go and buy AIM2 and play the proper game.

74

Sequel the way to go

Freako | Feb. 4, 2014 | Review of A.I.M. 2

This sequel is great and really lives up the name of A.I.M 2 . I like how they have taken the feedback from players and seriously implement it fixed many issues and bring it back with an awesome title A.I.M 2 .

I like this game basically for it's classic gaming experience. Graphics wise and gameplay is not the best i can tell you that.

But the memories of these old school pixelated gameplay is non comparable to any dog fighting game. Probably wait for the game to go on a sale and purchase it since old school games tend to go on sales quite often.

78

Okay game

Freako | Feb. 4, 2014 | Review of Dungeon Siege III

I feel the game is okay and fine. I personally prefer DS 1 and DS 2 because the gameplay is more polished and has better User Interface.

DS 3 is slightly disappointing partly because the DS3 user interface and the gameplay feels different and not what a fan of DS1 and DS2 would like. Also multiplayer in the game honestly is broken and one should not purchase this game because of the multiplayer. Multiplayer is seriously bad.

I feel one should only buy this game if they are interested to continue the DS franchise. It's a great game fanchise honestly.

85

Great strategy game

Freako | Jan. 17, 2014 | Review of SpellForce 2 - Demons of the Past

Great strategy game with some outside customization. I really like how these game plays out. Seriously love the gameplay but i honestly think the graphics could be better. Game on sale it's definitely worth it.

SpellForce 2 is a great strategy game with some epic elements inside. You have lots of troops to deplay out and fight it feels kinda cool and gives you the feeling like the little things you do really do make a difference.

70

Trying to look like diablo

Freako | Jan. 12, 2014 | Review of Dungeons

I honestly feel this game is trying to succeed like how diablo works. This work graphics and atmosphere has almost the same feeling as diablo's but all i can say is it is trying way too hard to match itself to diablo.

One core aspect of this game is that there is no multiplayer. Diablo had multiplayer and somehow you don't feel so much alone when boss hunting. This game has totally no replay ability and you won't even want to finish the story. Game is okay if it is roughly 3 bucks. A game like this i would not buy at a price of 15 bucks. NO WAY

64

Gameplay may not appeal everyone

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of The Blackwell Deception

Be warned that this game has a kind of gameplay that not everyone likes. But i really feel the storyline is good just that the gameplay could be polished better so they are more responsive.

Storyline is rather emotional but having to go through the gameplay is quite tedious because the graphics are not of my style so i am not really pumped to play the game and try it out.

Overall, game is more worth to try if there is a sale. Maybe around 2 bucks then it will be worth the price.

84

Good storyline

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of The Book of Unwritten Tales Complete Bundle

Firstly, i have to commend the soundtrack and the storyline. Every environment i being to and explored the soundtrack mixes so well with the environment i love it.

But honestly i feel this pack could be a little too expensive and not worth. The good storyline is told well. But depends on one who wants action this game is not suited for you. This game is a causal game to play so you can relax from all the blood and action in other games. Beautiful game with amazing graphics definitely a must try.

82

If only there is multiplayer

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Sword of the Stars: The Pit Gold Edition

This game is great by itself. If you are a hardcore THE PIT fan you should buy it but if you can wait just wait for the sale to be out.

I honestly feel this game has lots of potential, but sadly if only there is multiplayer then this game would be perfect. I could imagine so much things to do in multiplayer with my friends. like going a slaughter fest and just going up front and slaughtering everything on my path.

Gameplay is fast and nice but the graphics style is interesting they used an old arcade style kind of graphic it's quite nostalgic i must say.

77

Wait for sale

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Rise of Venice: Beyond the Sea

The DLC is great it offers a good amount of content but i personally feel the price is way too expensive for these add-ons.

What would be good is wait for it to go on sale then purchase it. But if you are a big fan of Rise of Venice and finished the game. Just get it if you can't wait. It really opens up another 50% of the game world with just an DLC.

Gameplay wise doesn't change that much nor the graphics but definitely replay ability and re-exploring.

83

Must play with friends.

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Survivor Squad

Definitely a game to buy but mainly to play with friends. This game playing alone can get you bored after 1hour at most. It is mainly just a slaughter fest a place to grind down zombies. There are plenty free games out there with this kind of game play.

But the only thing that stand out would be multiplayer. This game has fun multiplayer because you can survive with your friends together to get the job done it's fun.

Gameplay is great with friends graphics wise would be dependent on individuals taste for graphic style.

86

Game with great with friends.

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Ring Runner: Flight of the Sages

Ring Runner is a unique game with some interesting mechanics i must say. The Classic arcade inspired graphics are great to play on and the gameplay is fast REALLY fast paced. I like how CO-OP works. You act as a copilot with your friend to pilot a ship. Customization is great on this game because of the vast number of enemies you have to fight so customize well and fight giant hordes of enemy or a single target fighting machine.

The game modes are insane. This a space game but they have a ZOMBIE mode. which makes it so much crazy. Updates are coming in slowly but there is rumor that a MOBA mode will be coming out soon. 10 bucks for this game is worth it.

84

The title doesn't fit the game.

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Real World Racing

I personally feel one game title should fit the game. Real world racing doesn't feel "real" at all. Partly the reason it is top down view is already a mistake. I feel real world racing could have taken another kind of perspective into the game.

Though gameplay and graphics are not too bad. The concept of the game is the same generic experience and gameplay of the many titles with top down view racing games. Just maybe this game has better graphics and are more responsive.

75

Cool graphics style

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of PixelJunk Monsters Ultimate and Shooter Bundle

This game has great graphic style. Also both games are great i highly recommend this bundle. Also for anyone who really loves this kind of graphics the gameplay doesn't disappoint either. The gameplay is fast and fluid even though it was ported from the PS3. It runs smoothly and works well with the PC controls.

Get this during sale for the most worthy of your money.

74

Great with friends

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Miner Wars MMO

Game is fun with friends where you can sabotage them. The vast world of miners makes it feel that resources are sacred so you have to protect yours but you get greedy at times and try to plunder someone else's. Game pressures you to do lots of things which is quite good.

But i feel the game multiplayer is kind of dead. There are plenty good titles out there that are already in the next generation graphics and gameplay.

84

Behind the scenes

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Lords of Football: Royal Edition

This game could be considered a simulation of what a footballer life would be outside the football match. It's really great to see what football managers place their man to do. It is quite true and it seems this are some real simulation training based on the real life. People are really going through these training day in day out.

Game is great if you like football but would like to see what's outside the football arena. Should get on sale too. Kinda too expensive as it is now.

80

Worth it on sale

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Gravi

This game is really top notch. I love the graphics and background they use. Gives you that 3D feeling but it's still the standard platformer in my opinion.

Some are really challenging and the boss encounters are great. You really feel challenged to give your best but honestly difficult ones are the only 4 bosses you are going to fight against. Achievements are great for replay ability in this game. Gameplay is fluid and responsive graphics wise love it.

86

Relive Christmas all over again

Freako | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Dollar Dash: Winter Pack

Christmas themed maps. Character that dress like santa claus. This DLC is so worth it. I really like how the characters don't look weird looking like santa.

Also the music and mood set in a robbery is hilarious. Robbing something with a christmas jingle in a snowy place with a santa costume. That is just pure hilarious. I really recommend getting this DLC even though christmas maybe over this gives a slightly fresh perspective of the game.

75

Skateboarding awesomeness

Freako | Jan. 9, 2014 | Review of Shaun White Skateboarding

Skateboarding is not mainstream in the gaming market. But i have to say this is one under-rated game from Ubisoft the creators that bring you awesome games like Assassin's Creed franchise.

Ubisoft never fails to deliver the best experience and most realistic one. I really like the art style in this game it gives you that kind of feeling that the game is trying to make the world slightly realistic but not too much realism since it's a game.

The moves of skateboarding around town performing tricks and stunts are great and some are quite unique but the fun part is exploring where to do what tricks and how to execute them. Would recommend this game on sale definitely.

76

This is a great snowboarding game.

Freako | Jan. 9, 2014 | Review of Pro Riders Snowboard Extreme Edition

I feel this game just needs a little polishing and it will be great. There aren't much snowboarding sports game in the market now. Even if there are they aren't up to expectations.

Snowboarding sports game are not really HOT in the market but i will say this. Snowboarding games are when you have time to chill from other games like action games or puzzles game. Pro riders snowboard extreme is just great because it cuts off lots of stress it's easy to do stunts but difficult to get all the achievements. Graphics are fine and gameplay is not too bad i must say. Definitely a worth to buy when on sale.

60

Just get the better one

Freako | Jan. 9, 2014 | Review of NBA 2K11

Honestly, in my opinion i feel that this game oversells itself.

Gameplay is fine graphics are okay. But in my honest opinion. One should be getting 2K14 which have more polished gameplay and graphics.

The difference of only 10 dollars it is totally worth it. 10 bucks for good quality experience i say it's a better good deal.

2K11 is considered an old franchise with the old graphics from 2010. You may encounter glitches and for some graphic may feel a little old.

Just get 2K14 when it is on sale totally worth it.

75

Almost the same as mario kart.

Freako | Jan. 8, 2014 | Review of Garfield Kart

I personally feel this game is almost the same as Mario kart. Firstly, it's quite obvious from the name. But no complains to be an exact clone. This game garfield kart has it's own uniqueness. Love how the characters are modelled, they are not made small size so that they fit the car. It's kinda funny seeing the characters in their actual size in such small mini cars.

I kinda like the game but will prefer Mario kart instead. Still great game.

90

Intense colors and gameplay

Freako | Jan. 7, 2014 | Review of Velocity® Ultra

This game speaks itself. Velocity meaning speed we are pretty much dealing with hyper speed here. Your brain has no time to tell your hands to react. It's really fast and challenging that's the fun part.

Velocity Ultra is a great game with racing and puzzle elements mixed up in one game which is great. You don't see this kind of games often in the market and i highly recommend anyone who likes a fast paced action racing game to try this out. Definitely worth it.

78

Early access good to go

Freako | Jan. 6, 2014 | Review of Lords of the Black Sun

Although this game, as I've already played it for about 3 hours and planning on for longer.I personally think it has enough potential to be worth checking out, the tutorials don't explain everything, but it's still in alpha, so I hope that will be fixed in later versions.

This game is great even in alpha stage i would recommend anyone who has interest in galatic space battles. This game will develop even further and is getting updates weekly for fixes. I really hope there is multiplayer in the future because the game could really use a playbase.

90

Ezio and Altair FTW

Freako | Jan. 6, 2014 | Review of Assassin’s Creed®IV Black Flag™ Crusader & Florentine Pack

Love your most well known and best titles of Assassin Creed 1 and Assassin Creed 2 ?

This pack takes your two favorite assassins colors into your ship skin. Loved how Ezio dressed, dress up your ship like so. Awesome customization weapons like Ezio's swords on deck and his emblem on your sails.

This pack is definitely worth it if you have played the first Assassin Creed and the second Assassin creed. Buying this pack and making your boat have the feeling like them is nostalgic i can confirm that.

86

Worth it for achievements

Freako | Jan. 6, 2014 | Review of Assassin’s Creed®IV Black Flag™ Collectibles Pack

Collectibles pack is great ONLY if you are going to aim for achievements. For those people who love achievements this pack will probably help you along your way. But i honestly feel that these collectibles should be found through mystery and exploration. But if it's for the sake of 100% for your achievements and you are too lazy to find definitely get this pack. Worth it for achievements.

65

Really not a good add-on

Freako | Jan. 6, 2014 | Review of Assassin’s Creed®IV Black Flag™ Activities Pack

I am a AC fan and seriously i thought this pack was great. But seriously, the part of AC is about finding these activities and wait for them to appear.

This pack is really useless to me unless you are one that wants to go hardcore with these activities pack pin pointing the locations on your map. I seriously don't really recommend this pack because the part of AC is exploration. This really spoils the whole point of exploration.

90

Great game and challenging too

Freako | Jan. 6, 2014 | Review of Stealth Bastard Deluxe

I have played finish the game in 7 hours .

All i have to say i played it within a day. I couldn't stop playing Stealth Bastard Deluxe. There are 8 chambers and all you have to do is be stealthy, there is no weapon for you to use to kill someone only gadgets and utility.

Each round makes you beg for more action and unlike certain platforms this has crazy good dynamic lighting. I love it. The lighting can affect how you stand, where objects are placed. Basically even the enemies flash light is dynamic lighting. The interesting thing i love about this game is in stealth games you avoid the enemy. Here you do avoid the enemy but the enemy also serve as a gadget for you to get through a certain place or gate.

Love this game worth it totally.

84

CIV 4 is where it all started

Freako | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® IV Complete

This complete pack is the best experience of turned based strategy game.

Civilization 4 is the actual start of the whole Civilization series. Majority of the features that were loved in the current Civilization games are brought to you by Civilization 4. This complete pack is the complete experience of how Civilization 4 came to be and what the DLC had to offer. The DLC is great with every single add-on in this pack. I would recommend people to buy this complete pack ASAP when there is a sale. Unlike Civilization 5 which has lots of dlc packs around. Civilization 4 with this complete pack. Gameplay will feel so much more different and multiplayer is almost the same as any other Civilization game out there.

85

Everything in one pack

Freako | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of Painkiller: Complete Pack

This pack is everything in the Painkillers series which is fun back then and honestly is still fun now.

When i say EVERYTHING. It's everything from the amazing DLCs like Painkiller: Hell & Damnation - Demonic Vacation at the Blood Sea DLC. Which is a DLC with a single player and co-op new map and boss fight with weapons to play with your friends.

Honestly, if you want to get this pack. Get it now since it's on sale. Get this pack with a friend and have endless fun of co-op experience. I would say this game graphics may look old but dont let that fool you. The gameplay is rock solid and fun. Given the massive variety of weaponry and the boss fights where you fight boss which are close to 5 times bigger than you. Definitely an EPIC boss fight.

71

Great game but too complicating

Freako | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of Starpoint Gemini 2

Starpoint Gemini 2 is a great game but to be honest it is too complicating.

I feel that the game is trying too hard to be like good titles in the market like EVE online.

There are some points where i liked about Starpoint Gemini 2 is the factions and T-gates. T-GATES makes travelling easier in such an open world. There are many diverse factions that have things that you need be it resources. They can trade with you or you can even plunder them. Depends on the relationship you want to be in.

Gameplay wise like i said it's hard to learn but trust me give it 2-3 hours to sink in and you will be liking what this game has to offer. Also for starters this game will mesmerise you with it's graphics. Don't let the gameplay pull you down.

84

Science at it's best

Freako | Jan. 5, 2014 | Review of Particulars

This game concept is brilliant i would say. The concept of you a player controlling a particle that is looking for other particulars to combine together but there are some sub-particles in the world that wants to destroy you.

They are represented by charges. You have a specific charge and you have to find others that will attract to you and finally merge. Game is great so is the gameplay. I feel there is no storyline but there is honestly no need for it. Since it's a arcade puzzle game i feel it has a unique art style and gameplay that no game has ever dared to try before.

Be warned that the game maybe short and not of many people liking but i recommend you to buy the game when it is on sale. Definitely worth the try.

87

Great fun but sadly ended fast

Freako | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of DLC Quest

DLC quest is hilarious when it comes to gaming.

The irony about gaming is there are DLCs after release. This game just takes this concept and makes a game it's basically you are a kid playing a game and then you stumble into a new area. So you need to BUY a dlc which means using money but no worries money as in game currency.

It's interesting getting DLC for weapons,armors and even maps. The concept is all great but there are flaws like the graphic style may not appeal to everyone gameplay wise too. Game is on sale don't give much thought to it worth it totally.

90

You control everything

Freako | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of Scribblenauts Unmasked: A DC Comics Adventure

ScribbleNauts is an crazy game where you literally control everything.

Have you had enough of those games which are too serious and have such a strict objective? This game is great for you, all you need is your brain and some vocabulary. ScribbleNauts is seriously out of the world literally. You can do whatever you want to do. If they need to fix a car, normal people get a wrench. But in scribblenauts you can get things like a robotic repairman and give him a costume maybe a clown costume.

ScribbeNauts unmasked just makes everything so much more interesting. Your dead serious super heroes are gonna be so cute and fierce it mixes so well it's funny. You can play around with your super heroes and fool around with them all you want.

Batman wants to fly. Makes him jetpacks.

80

Airplane Classics

Freako | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of Tom Clancys HAWX

This is what original dog fighting was all about. Good soundtrack to suit flying. Graphics are not too bad and gives you the nostalgia feeling when you play it.

Some flaws would be the game came out in 2009 so i dont recommend anyone who wants good graphics and extreme gameplay to play this.

This game definitely is worth checking out on a sale. I would say the gameplay may not be as extreme as you think but the standards. For anyone with no experience in dog fighting just try out the game and have fun.

90

Loving the naval combat

Freako | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of Assassin’s Creed® IV Black Flag™ Death Vessel Pack

My dear AC fans. I love the naval combat in AC4:BlackFlag. But i have to tell you, getting a head start on a better road would be this pack.

This pack offers a boat that just smells like death. Anyone that goes near you might just die. But be warned this is only a skin DLC. No extra weapons is given. But still looking like a bad ass ship has never been so satisfactory before.

DO NOTE: (Quoted from the pack description): Important: You need to progress through Sequence 3 memory 04 to see these items in the Jackdaw upgrades menu. Go into your Captain’s cabin or to a Harbor Master to equip them on your ship.

80

Borderlands 2 great game. Too many DLC.

Freako | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2

Border Lands 2 is a great sequel to the big hit border lands. Border lands franchise has really done it. A great mix of shooter and RPG elements into a shooting survival game did hit the spot on many gamers.

As months come by Borderlands 2 has stepped up with intense new patches and updates but not all of these are free. Many exist in DLCs also known as Download Content which cost quite a sum of money even though it unlocks a gun or 2. Maybe a map could cost 4 dollars.

I recommend gettting this game on sale and wait for the DLCs to be on sale then start playing this great game.

90

Big batman fan

Freako | Jan. 4, 2014 | Review of Batman Game of the Year Pack

Get this pack no matter what if you love games get it. If you love super heroes get it. Simply awesome.

Voice acting is superb especially joker. Also the gameplay is fluid and smooth i don't see much glitches at all. 2 batman series in one Just get it already.

Batman series will make gamers feel that there arent much games around to compare to this action-packed awesomeness anymore. It's on sale there is no reason not to get it.

80

Great game to play with your friends

Freako | Jan. 3, 2014 | Review of Sanctum

Sanctum is a great game to play with your friends partly because it says it's a Tower Defence but trust me it is not a tower defence itself.

Sanctum brings shooting games and tower defence to a whole new level where you can play both genre of games at the same time. The variety of guns in Sanctum is sadly not as much as one would expect but i highly recommend to look into tower defence aspect as it's better crafted.

Playing with friends is great because in this game teamwork is key. With teamwork you can honestly fight any level you want.

I would say buy it when it is on sale. Just wait for it patiently for it to go cheaper so you wont regret as much when you buy it for 10 bucks.

80

Good game but many others are better

Freako | Jan. 3, 2014 | Review of Velvet Assassin

This game is fairly great stealth game given it to be out in 2009. Graphics and artificial intelligence are not too bad.

The core game play would be the stealth missions which can sometimes be quite repetitive because there aren't much variety of actions you can kill a person. Honestly, there are many games out there which are so much better that this but since this game is on sale i will recommend it and get a taste of how the old school games were like.

There is one factor in this game that wins many games out there is the atmosphere and feel. The environment with the dynamic lighting really helps you visualize and get a feeling of how the game presents itself. I don't want to oversell this but i will say it's a great game for 2009 definitely worth to check it out.

85

Multiplayer nonsence

Freako | Jan. 3, 2014 | Review of Just Cause 2

Great for players like me who are going back to play Just Cause 2 just because Multiplayer has been added for free. The Chaos going around the towns is insane everyone will be exploding on one another cars colliding. Helicopters dog fighting.

Multiplayer is great with open world + multiplayer at the same time. What more could you want? Have 5 friends or more skydiving from high above the skies landing down to an explosion.

Single player itself is already great. Explosive Game play with good story line makes this game worth it. The character feels so awesome to begin with. Walking around like a boss and not giving a damn about anything. Crazy gun play and the variety makes it great

There is no time to read reviews just buy it while it's on sale. Trust me it's worth it. Multiplayer + single player epicness you don't have to question that.

80

Great Game with Intense Storytelling

Freako | Jan. 3, 2014 | Review of Mafia II

Mafia 2 the sequel has done very well. I played MAFIA when i was a kid when this game released i was very excited to try it out.

The storyline is amazing, you play as a normal guy an average middle age man then somehow you found out a better way to earn money through the underworld. But the underworld is not as easy as it seems you make good buddies and horrible enemies too.

I really enjoy the car chases but there is one flaw i don't really like is the gun play. The gun play seems fine in the first few hours but later it becomes repetitive. You have trouble take out your gun and start shooting the fun goes downhill real fast.

Other than that, storyline is great with memorable characters.
Game is definitely worth a buy but it's best to wait for it to be on sale.

90

A pack of awesomeness

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Worms: Collection

How big of a worms fan are you? This pack literally spells out my childhood. From the first WORMS till the last i have not played all but i sure do miss them. But i definitely know, worms is not a childish game. It is dead serious and requires a lot of skills. There are some Worms games in this pack where it's not all about shooting. There are some mini games inside this pack to play when you are done with the turned based slaughter fest.

Looking back at the first one when it was completely 2D and right now the latest one which is 3D it's okay to say the graphics have been upgraded. The variety of weapons maintains top-notch and the popular ones like the banana bomb and kamikaze are still in your arsenal.

I would say the pack is definitely worth if you are a hardcore WORMS fan and want to own every single one of it. But i highly recommend to wait for the price to go lower

85

The Most Intense DC Game

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Injustice: Gods Among Us - Ultimate Edition

Are you a DC fan? Want to rough it out with all your favorite DC characters?

Injustice gods among us is a really EPIC game. The physics in the game can be considered out of the world. I always dreamnt superman VS batman. Who would win in such a fight. Worry no more!!

Injustice gods among us has stepped it up a whole new level where you can cross the worlds of your favorite DC characters and rough house. The game is intense every punch and kick feels so exhilarating. Throwing batman across a building not ONE but 4 buildings scattering as batman is being tossed across the map.

All your powerpack heroes have fantastic models. They dont look simple and squishy. They are buffy and dead serious on killing the enemy. Smacking a superhero against a super villain face has never been so satisfying. Graphics and gameplay is fluid. Gameplay is fast paced with great combos if you master it well.

90

Don't let the graphics fool you

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of LEGO Marvel Superheroes

What more can you ask from a Marvel game but to play all your favourite heroes or heroine. Always imagine you yourself playing as a marvel character doing the signature moves.

Yes it's lego marvel heroes but dont let the graphics fool you. It may be cubes and pieces in this lego adventure, i can assure you tons of fun when playing with friends especially.Graphics may strike off as cute and childish no way serious. I will say the action is intense , just imagine lego pieces pouring out instead of blood. Exploding lego pieces everywhere.

Play your characters and see them in action. Marvel may strike off as a serious gaming franchise but this lego game has cooperated some funny humor with action.Doing quests and helping your hero buddies in the marvel universe. Looking at all your marvel characters slaughtering enemies in a map. Collecting items and unlocking characters gives this game so much variety and freshness to it.

But i would highly recommend to buy when it is on sale.

85

Friendly Fire + Magic

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Magicka

Magicka is an awesome game even without the storyline honestly.

Just grab a few of your friends or even strangers come online and start the slaughterfest. Conjure spells mix and match create combinations and find out some weird spells that is super hilarious.

Magicka uses the combinations of 8 spells with A LOT of combinations. Also there are spells that are super hilarious like "Exit to Desktop" This spell allows you to kill your teamates or small monsters in an instant.

Friend Fire is forever ON. Heal your friend not using some kind of fairy dust you can literally shoot a healing laser beam to heal your team mates OR set up hp mines to explode on your teamates to heal them.

It's a really great game and i recommend this game to a pack of 4. You and your friends dont have to play the storyline at all. Just play multiplayer and kill one another shoot a healing beam against a arcane beam to find out what will happen. An endless number of combinations.

100

Still the best in AC series

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

Assassin's Creed 2 by far the best one in the series in my opinion.

I am a Assassin's Creed fan myself. i have played all of the Assassin's Creed series . Let's talk about storyline. The storyline in Assassin's Creed is marvelously put out. A man named Ezio lost someone valuable to him and he seeks revenge but little did he know there was something bigger behind the lost of his loved ones.

Something you couldn't comprehend at his age. In the real life Desmond Mile the person "controlling" Ezio and learning about his success and failures.

Desmond is in an Animus in other words desktop computer. He plays,develops and lives Ezio life going through every painful moment Ezio had to go through. Desmond objective is to find a special Cube which is carefully hidden somewhere in Ezio's memories. He seeks to find it.

Gameplay in this game is awesome. You can either play stealth or just rush in and sword fight with the guards. Though some require you 100% stealth to prevent being spotted.

85

It's good to be back

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Worms Clan Wars

Great game with incredible graphics. I used to play worms last time when i was a kid and the graphics could be considered one of the good looking games out there.

I loved worms because it's so cute it's deadly. Worms themselves look innocent give them a grenade launcher or banana bomb they go nuts and blow their enemies to smithereens .

Clan wars has an added feature named "clans" . Clans work as a group you have your leader who is a bigger worm and some other smaller worms. The objective is still the same. Annihilate all opponent worms.

This game is definitely worth a buy. On sale better buy it ASAP also i recommend to play with friends simply to try out loads of hilarious combinations and nonsence weaponry.

85

Next generation of turned-based

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of XCOM: Enemy Unknown

X-COM is the most anticipated turned-based strategy game i have played.

When i hopped in honestly i was confused , i had no idea what to do. But as i went through the tutorial i start to realize. This game was confusing to start with but i am starting to get the hang of it and love it.

Turned-based games are so common nowadays majority just look the same and play the same.

X-COM takes another step into turn based strategy game by putting shooters inside and taking cover. The usual turn based games are straight forward but X-COM with it's learning curve makes you want to play even more.

There are many units to play with and a variety of skills to be customized and played around. There is storyline in this game but honestly i rather play Multiplayer 1 v 1. It's so much more challenging and interesting to see other players play out their move and how they control their units.

85

Nostalgic Experience

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Superfrog HD

Truly fun game from the 80s. I really enjoyed this game when i was a kid. Now when i play this i feel like a kid again. Superfrog really brings back lots of memories. With this new remastered HD edition. I feel it really hits the right on spot. A good mix of modern generation graphics + the old retro feeling is just nice right in the center. Making sure to not overdo the mechanics and how it actually felt like last time.

The sound track is so much better now even though it may not suit many gamers but those looking to go back to your 80s game should definitely check this out

But i would recommend for it to be cheaper first then to purchase it on sale.

86

FUS RO DAH !!

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

People that is the language for skyrim. It is an EPIC war cry that any skyrim fan should know.

Skyrim is a open world game where you start off as an adventurer. Character customization is insane. Willing to spend 20 mins just to get the perfect fantasy character. Go ahead, adjust your eyebrow thickness,height,weight. Any single part of a human body you want to move around at your choice.

Storyline is great but i wont spoil. Involves an EPIC dragon. Gameplay is the FPS which means you see your shield and blade. What i love about gameplay is the freedom to do anything. See an NPC you don't like and wanna give a smack to his face. GO AHEAD !! The NPC will scream and the whole village will be chasing you out of the village.

See a big monster that you know you shouldn't taunt, walk behind it and poke it. Even though some events are scripted but everything other than that is your own will and freedom to do whatever nonsense you want.

80

Batman series never disappoint

Freako | Jan. 2, 2014 | Review of Batman Arkham Origins

This recently released game is still up for grabs. Many people want to be a part of this amazing adventure but feel it's not worth the price.

Arkham origins is an great game. They have done well at correcting mistakes made in the first few batman series. The combat is fluid. You have batman punching bad guys as if they were punching bags.

Loved batman from the movies. Trust me in the game you really get the atmosphere of how batman really rolls. Go man hunting on villains or play the stealthy approach it's all up to you.

The super awesome voice acting just gives you the goosebumps the moment you hear the joker talking. And some of your iconic super villains. Also many say batman can't fly. Trust me, he can glide which is as good as flying. It makes going around the areas so much easier.

Still i would highly recommend to buy this game when it's on sale.

90

Realistic Game with non-stop fun

Freako | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Battlefield 4 (EU)

BattleField 4 . The best game in the BF franchise.

BF4 is one of the top rated FPS in the gaming industry in my opinion. I have played close to 90 hours of this and i am honestly still not bored. The game is not like any modern shooters you see this generation.

The buildings being exploded crashing into pieces and knocking down the pillars causes the building to collapse right in front of you. No game has that in multiplayer. BF4 storyline hits spot on making the player feel like his actions whatever the player does is actually affecting the game. The environment feels so alive.

Best map to play would be "Parcel Storm". Tress wavering left and right during a storm. Waves come crashing. Boats raiding each capture points. It is indeed a BattleField out there.

Fun is not necessarily in the intense shooter itself. Play with your friends and you will find out you can do some hilarious stuff like putting loads of C4 on a vehicle and crashing it into an enemy's tank finding both you,your friends and the enemy tank get destroyed. Truly EPIC is the one of the many compliments i have to give.

90

Single and Multi-player awesomeness

Freako | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of Portal 2

Portal 2 is the new great sequel to the newest concept of puzzle games. Using 2 kind of portals named "Blue" and "Orange" portals.

This game is great it brings the game to a whole new level partly because the concept of puzzle game has been scrambled up with a shooter to make it look so confusing it's awesome.

Puzzle games used to be pushing buttons and activating or interacting with objects. Portal 2 tries it's best to maintain this elements gamers still love but with a twist. Old puzzles usually require pushing objects or standing on them. Portal uses a "Portal Gun" to shoot out portals so you can jump into the blue and coming out of the orange.

The nonsense you get from playing Multiplayer is insanely fun. The things you guys can do may not be as straight forward as you think it would be. Preferable playing it with a friend that is willing to create mischief because as the objective maybe getting an object to stand on a platform. You could sabotage your friend and confusing him which makes it so intriguing to do it.

95

Old game with good factors

Freako | Jan. 1, 2014 | Review of BioShock® 2

Bioshock 2 is indeed really shocking to be honest.

Bioshock 2 has crossed the genre of action/shooter/horror at the same time. You get to experience all of these cheap thrills when playing this game. Making small decisions along the way might change your gameplay a little.

What maintains in Bioshock 2 would be BIG DADDY. Everyone loves big daddy. He is great and awesome, some may find him evil , some actually like him.I personally adore him. The game may not seem like your type of game but i can guarantee when this game comes to sales. You better purchase it if not you are losing out in alot of fun.

Yes it maybe an old game. But this old game beats may other shooter games i have played in my gaming years.

85

New gameplay

Freako | Dec. 31, 2013 | Review of Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag

I have been a AC fan for a long time. I know the changes and flaws of AC series. But in AC4:BlackFlag. I have seen a world new change in terms of storyline and combat. Even though some may not like what you see like forest and naval combat.

I would say it's a great add-on to distress yourself from the repetitive assassinations to be done. It keeps your mind off track and makes you want to do side quest. Hunting materials to upgrade your ship. Making the need to hunt rather than just an achievement. Naval combat is great. Feels dynamic and the weather changes just adds a +1 for naval battles. Having to learn how to adapt with the controls with the naval battles but be challenging at first. But Overall, a few hours in and you will be amazed what it can offer.

Assassinations has increased in different ways to kill someone but retains the same feeling you get from playing the AC series.

86

Good storyline and Action

Freako | Dec. 30, 2013 | Review of Bioshock Infinite

It's a great game if you want to jump into the BIOSHOCK franchise. As a standalone game itself would be great. Not necessarily you have to play BIOSHOCK 1 or 2. This game itself explains the storyline well with good voice actors and action.

Booker with Elizabeth is the perfect combo duo. Their chemistry together is magnificent. The sound tracks are great . Voice acting is spot on . But still there are some flaws to the game. Come on no game is perfect. Some flaws to mention would be the AI, though the AI hit pretty hard but they dont post much of a challenge except maybe the boss fights. Action for the first few hours of BIOSHOCK:INFINITE is great it gives you a refreshing look of the gameplay but still after hours of gameplay you somehow feel you are repeating the same stuff.

Storyline:8/10 Gameplay: 7/10