Reviews by FrozenFireCZ

50

Funny

FrozenFireCZ | Sept. 6, 2014 | Review of Legendary

Legendary game I first saw in 2007, when I was on CD (about Level) saw an interview with the developers. The game took me a lot of theme shoot mystical monsters. But is it the case that unused potential developers. First setting, which is a disaster. Inability to adjust the shadows, texture quality. CoD 4 was released about the same as had a huge setting where you can set anything. The graphics are nice and the current situation (2014) like Doom 3 maintains its quality. Except for optimisation. When loading several scripts jams. Otherwise runs smoothly on ultra settings. Cutscenes itself is terrible. Quality 480p console. Faces are very humorous. The sting a little, untapped potential magical hands. Why, yes but I give the game. The atmosphere and the little story, enemies. (You will not see in any other shooter) A shooting is quite fun.

70

Good survival

FrozenFireCZ | Sept. 6, 2014 | Review of How to Survive

Smaller surprise. Initially, I naively thought that this is a simple survival, but after a few minutes of playing I realised that this is another zombie game. Because I was slightly disappointed (since there is no moon, lest another zombie game), but in the end game its gameplay and entertainment, was able to draw. He surprised me too view from the top, which makes the game a little different. It's obviously just about shooting zombies, but also by hunting animals, gathering flowers, crafting items and meeting many interesting challenges. It's not světaborného, but not anything that would offend. Graphically average, playable lighter than average and certainly entertaining wallop!

70

They are incoming

FrozenFireCZ | Aug. 28, 2014 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

First off I'd like to start by telling how much I enjoyed this game. Was very entertaining and fun. By it's name ironically yes it did take 'forever' to make this game, 12 years to be precise. When it was announced back in 2011 people were really excited. It was all over 'the promise that was made 12 years ago' was finally going to be fulfilled. So people got excited, suddenly people that didn't even know Duke Nukem became a Duke Nukem fan just to be on the 'Hype Train' by knowing the game took 12 years to develope they skyrocketted their expectations, what wasn't known was that The Game Company actually went bankrupt in the process of the making of the game and had to postpone it. Even in the game you can see in what conditions they developed the game. Sure it took long but at least they were man enough to finish what they started. If you weren't a fan of the game before It's not surprising not to like this. But for the real fans it had everything. Duke's Egoism, Beer, Women, Nudity, Violence, Fun... So yeah I enjoyed the game very much as a real fan.

80

Slash them

FrozenFireCZ | Aug. 28, 2014 | Review of Darksiders

Still looks good thanks to a excellent art direction. I orginally played Darksiders on PS3 but didn't complete it. On the PC, it still looks and plays great. It's not perfect but it absolutey fun to play. I've heard it described as Zelda for grown ups and I think it is an apt comparison. In each section you have to obtain a new weapon or tool that will allow you to proceed to the next area or get back to that one spot you couldn't previously reach. It also has some very simlar weapons/tools such as the hookshot, a boomerang, a shadow world over world. There appears to be a fairly deep combo system but I was ok playing a button masher extravaganza and only learining a couple of the combos.

My only negative, which may not be one for some, would be that it overstayed its welcome by just a bit. By the time I was 26 hours in, I was ready to get to the end of the story (which is still pretty good by the way)

I would defintily still recommend it and I look forward to playing as War in Darksiders 2. Based upon recent news thre is still a chance that I will get to play as Pestilence and Famine.

80

Boring killer

FrozenFireCZ | Aug. 28, 2014 | Review of Castlevania: Lords of Shadow Ultimate Edition

I must say I never played a Castlevania game before, so forgive me when I lack some background for a proper comparison to the previous installments. Overall this game is fairly good. It has some problems like the strange hitboxes which seem a bit off sometimes (you can get hit even though the enemy's attack actually didn't reach you and things like these), but this happens rarely. The other negative point is the static camera which sometimes positions not very idealy, preventing you from viewing parts of the screen and sometimes missing hidden areas. In terms of art direction this game is gorgeous. Mercury Steam really had some talent working on the world design of this game. If you like gothic european fantasy art styles, this game delivered in my opinion. Art direction is stunning at times and I even stopped for a few seconds here and there to eyeball the scenery. It's a very pretty looking game. The voice acting is also of decent quality. Story might not be god tier like, but it's still remains interesting with a few surprising plot twists in the second half of the game. What needs to be said is: The game takes a lot of time to get really started. The first levels are basically tutorials where you gain new equipment and movesets. It gets more interesting after the 3rd or 4th chapter. The combat is a bit comparable to God of War's. Your weapon is a whip-like chain that lets you perform direct attacks to center on single enemies or areal attacks for groups of enemies. You can mix these attacks and also learn new movesets and combos the more experience points you gather. These combos and attacks can be combined with the light and shadow powers you receive throughout the game. That way you pile up a nice plethora of combos and movesets at your disposal which gives the combat system enough depth to not get boring. Not Devil May Cry-tier but still nice.

In short: Do you love european medieval gothic art styles and are looking for an action game with nice visuals and somewhat meaty combat system? Try it. Also try the demo first. Just know that the demo only represents the very beginning of the game and is not really a good indictation of how fleshed out the game gets.

85

Wreck them

FrozenFireCZ | Aug. 24, 2014 | Review of DiRT Showdown

First of all, I think the biggest mistake was to put the name "Dirt" in this game. There's nothing that can be related to what made Dirt games famous among racing fans and this choice left many people disappointed in the Dirt series. We can only hope for a better future for the upcoming Dirt. The TOUR is really, really short. I mean it took me at least twice the time to finish Dirt 2 Tour or Dirt 3 tour. I had no idea they cut so much racing from this game. Not even a 10 Hour long tour, it's a bit embarrassing. While I'm not sure why, I couldn't make a single Challenge but this might be on my end or just bad luck. Servers never were available. Also, after finishing a race if I decided to press "Send Challenge" the game would crash on me. A bit of search in the Steam Community and I can see there were more people with the same issue. Another less good point is about the commentator which is really, really bad. The choice of words are bad, the vocabulary is very limited and the jokes are, well, they are no jokes at all.

However, I still managed to find good things too. The selection of cars are good enough to keep you happy, experimenting several cars while upgrading some of them. The game can look, really, really good. Believe it or not, but I remember when 4K TV's were released on the Market, this game was one of the games for them to show "pretty visuals" on their TV's while having a powerful PC hooked up. You can see this specially when playing at night, in Tokyo which is simply mesmerizing. The lights, the wet floor and the drift really made the game shine during these particular races.

So why did I recommend this game?

If you can find it for the right price -and never pay full price for it- Dirt showdown is a small but safe bet. Again, I recommend playing this game if you get it for a very kind, cheap price. The game is no more than a snack to eat between meals but while it may satisfy you, it will not last longer if you are chasing to fix your racing needs. Here's hoping for a better Dirt in the future more focused on pure Rally events and races.

40

Bad

FrozenFireCZ | Aug. 24, 2014 | Review of DiRT 3

Dirt 3 is considered a very beautiful game with amazing gameplay and for some people, the best game in the series. I can even agree that the game is actually very good, but many people "hide" the major flaws that it has. Compared with Dirt 1 and 2, the graphical improvements really are notable, besides the improved gameplay and faster learning. There was a huge decrease in the Rally and obviously, the longer events, giving greater emphasis to the X games and the Gymkhana challenges, negative point for lovers of earlier games, especially Dirt 1. The big problem are the thousands of DLCs that in some cases you will be FORCED to buy if you really want to end the game, noting that the game has not yet been migrated to the Steamworks so even if you want to pay for all the DLCs, will be impossible for the time being. Not a bad game but I'd rather go with Dirt 2.

85

Great FPS with RPG system

FrozenFireCZ | Aug. 24, 2014 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut

The most immersive action RPG ever just got better. I love all of the improvements of the Director's Cut. I was extremely pleasantly surprised with the new options they have added to beat the boss fights. I also thoroughly enjoyed the Developer Commentary and it provided a lot of insights that I never knew about the game. But the biggest and most noticeable change is actually having two beautiful energy bars that automatically refill to play with. Makes everything so much easier. The "golden haze" effect will be missed, however, but the game still looks great, almost remastered even. The cutscenes just now feel a bit out of place compared to the rest of the game.

If you haven't finished Deus Ex: Human Revolution yet, get this and do it now. There's no reason not to because you are seriously missing out. Highly recommended.

95

Best combat simulator

FrozenFireCZ | Aug. 21, 2014 | Review of Chivalry: Medieval Warfare

Brutal Middle Ages carving with excellent gameplay mechanics duel. A successful block the opponent's attack and subsequent severed his limbs, little of which has been in the game more satisfying. Multiplayer also contains from from standard mode like CTF, deathmatch, TD and entertaining mod Team Objective, in that, for example, one of the team burn the village and then chose to proceed with a battering ram to the city gates. Mod Duel tournament is 1v1 duel in different arenas. Single player game contains only a linear training and combat with stupid shoes. Graphical aspects of the game is fine. This however, due to ubiquitous geysers of blood does not matter. Customization of characters is relatively Sales and certainly deserved a little more care on the part of the developer. You can change the colours and the selection is quite enough emblems. Unfortunately Skins none. Needless to say, the game is quite buggy and despite the recently launched DLC Deadliest Warrior, for example, was not working unlocking weapon and ranking. But if you love multiplayer FPS based on skill Thanks to the sophisticated combat system and pulls you brutal ambience of medieval battlefield, do not hesitate.

80

Zombies!

FrozenFireCZ | Aug. 21, 2014 | Review of Dead Island Riptide

Super coop zombie action! Grab your friends and get those bastards to kick ass ... Riptide is a sequel to the first part of Dead Island. Some say that it was a step back from the creators of the original deed and can not cope. I personally do not share this opinion and in my eyes this game is a solid sequel. But I can not just proclaim praises. I do not know if this game was first released on consoles, but on PC it has its bugs. Here and there you will find things that are simply ill conceived. Pros: + Story, zombie + graphics + Rpg style (skill tree) + Modify weapons + A lot of side missions

92

Comic graphics!

FrozenFireCZ | Aug. 21, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2

Amazing game that builds on the great first episode. FPS action with RPG elements with comic book graphics and insane humor - this is the second Borderlands Each character has some deviation, but because perhaps all love. Have not visit only desert, but also many snowy landscapes full of dangerous bullymongs. Game time? If you examine everything and perform side missions, the game !!! without dlc !!! will take about 1 day time! I mean it - the game will keep you entertained for a long time and I write only on Normal mode. True Vault Hunter Mode, Ultimate Vault Hunter Mode, Many DLC and a total of 6 !!! characters = fun for hours and hours. If you play grabs, long have you let go. Just a pity Ultimate Vault Hunter Mode, which is for the patient and especially later, he can not do without "prescribed" weapons and skill tree.

85

Good FPS with open world

FrozenFireCZ | Aug. 19, 2014 | Review of Far Cry 3

One of the best of the so-called. Open world action games I have ever played several times and even played out. After the second part of this series, I already gave much of a chance, because Far Cry 2 failed me and I could not stand him play more than a few hours. In the third part of me luckily our mortal hero and villain Vaas and other supporting characters and fun story is one of the main things why the game love to come back. TREMENDOUS is vyzobrazeny change the character of Jason, who begins as a pacifist tourist who would not hurt a fly and ends as a murder machine. I recommend to play with expansion pack The Lost Expedition :)

  • story
  • Living world jungle
  • Dubbing
  • Cooperative multiplayer
  • Soundtrack

  • Conclusion of the story is strange

  • Marketing of shopping and inventory
  • Battles in the interior