Reviews by Halt

86

Poker with some of the finest faces in videogames!

Halt | July 29, 2013 | Review of Poker Night at the Inventory

The dialogue is great, funny, and even witty sometimes. But after a while it goes stale. But for $5 it's worth it!

I had a lot of laughs with this, and I'm sure you will too!

92

Awesome game.

Halt | July 27, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs Pack

The combat is fantistic and the story pulls you in right away. The only let down is the DLC. It's just not that good.

Overall though it's a must have.

100

It's much better then it looks.

Halt | July 27, 2013 | Review of Bastion Cap

The artwork is amazing, but the game is so very deep and enthralling. The narration just pulls you in and then you're hooked.

It's a must have indie game, plus the music is radical as well.

Long story short; if you haven't played it, you should.

95

This is GTA but much more hilarious.

Halt | July 27, 2013 | Review of Saints Row: The Third

If you like off the wall shenanigans, and an overall silly, game in GTA style, then this is for you.

I mean, I don't know what's more satisfying, beating someone up for money, or beating someone up for money with a giant dildo.

96

Awesome game that's kid friendly.

Halt | July 27, 2013 | Review of Psychonauts

This game is not only fun, but it has an odd vibe to it. It's a rather odd game to begin with and the story is great and filled with a lot of humor.

If you're into action adventure games, you should totally check this game out!

92

Very very entertaining.

Halt | July 24, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

Nothing like rampaging shit with your buddies, finding loot. Great story, ton's of different enemies compared to the first. literally hundreds. This way it never feels old!

86

If you love a challenge, here you are.

Halt | July 24, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

This is one of the most frustrating, yet rewarding games on the PC.

I can recall dying time and time again, then finally getting that right of passage.

Great game, if you love a challenge, it's a no-brainer.

90

So addicting.

Halt | July 23, 2013 | Review of Knights of Pen & Paper: +1 Edition - Deluxe Edition

You just want to keep going. Getting new players, battling new monsters, and all the other fun dialogue that comes with it.

Must get, especially if you're a avid tabletop gamer.

94

That turn-base mechanic.

Halt | July 23, 2013 | Review of FINAL FANTASY VII

Honestly, I think a lot of us were like 11 and playing this game, and at the time it was the greatest game ever.

After over 15 years, it still holds that nostalgic feeling that we all had with it as a kid.

If you haven't played this, you really should. Man, I miss the turn-base battles..

93

What an improvement!

Halt | July 23, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization V: Brave New World (NA)

The trade routes and the options to make more money, much faster is fantastic.

Tourism is excellent as well. It's pretty challenging as far as some of the other wins you're able to do.

Overall, this DLC made it feel much more balanced, although the AI's are a little less aggressive. :/