Reviews by Infiltrator

82

A Story, more than a game

Infiltrator | May 21, 2013 | Review of Dear Esther

Even though it's questionable if you can call Dear Esther a game since it's more of an interactive story telling. If you're going in to it expecting it to be a game, you're gonna have a bad time. But if you're going in to it with the expectation of seeing exceptionally beautiful landscapes and and a great narrative, chances are you'll end up loving the game.

97

Best one of the series

Infiltrator | May 20, 2013 | Review of Worms Armageddon

Greatest worms game that exists so far. Singleplayer mode can maybe get boring but online multiplayer is so much fun. This game is one of my favorite games ever. There is so much schemes, weapons and other stuff.

The strategic opportunities are endless and everything is tied with a very simple to learn yet high skill-ceiling formula which will allow you to get in it fast but learn the ropes for a long, long time.

53

The game is dragged down by clunky execution

Infiltrator | May 20, 2013 | Review of Star Trek (NA)

Pros: The voice acting. Pine and Quinto do a good job. Some of the minor characters feel like they're phoning it in, but the two leads are most important and they did a great job.

It feels like Trek. The ability to choose non-lethal combat in appropriate scenarios is a great choice. Phasers have a 'stun' settings for a reason! The tricorder is well designed and very useful, though it almost falls into Batman Arkham Asylum territory because you want to keep it on at almost all times to find objects you can interact with, but that means you can't have your weapon out. (Why not tricorder in one hand, phaser in the other?)

The story is serviceable. Nothing amazing, but not bad. This could easily be the plot of an episode of a new Trek TV series.

The Enterprise looks great. I didn't like the design of the new 1701 at first, but it's growing on me, and it looks as it should in this game.

Cons: The shooting controls are awful. Shooting anything at close range is near impossible because you wind up shooting behind the target that's right in front of you. Wonky perspective.

The cover mechanics only work when they want to. I keep wishing they had been able to copy the Mass Effect controls and cover mechanic, but this feels like a really cheap imitation of that.

The game can devolve into a cluster** when you're in combat shooting and being shot at (while wrestling with the controls), trying to listen to someone give you critical information while everything is exploding, and there are prompts telling you new interactions all at the same time. Often times, one of those things will be missed and you'll die. One time it got to the point where the best way to advance was to just run head first into danger and get to the other side before I died instead of listening to the hints/prompts.

Overall, this game is good at times, but not often enough. It goes from slightly fun to immensely frustrating like a never-ending rollercoaster. Absolutely not worth full retail price.

97

Even darker than the original

Infiltrator | May 20, 2013 | Review of Legacy of Kain: Defiance

Soul Reaver 2 is a truly sublime plunge in a world so complicated it'll make your head pound. That said the plot, the story, the voice-acting and the lush visuals are all spot on however the control scheme and the constant backtracking may be appalling to some. Highly recommended for fans of the series!!!

93

Good memories

Infiltrator | May 20, 2013 | Review of Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver

Amazing game, Hands down one of the few series I will happily say I am now a fanboy of. The story is deep and will keep you playing though the (lets face it) tedious combat (but then again you are armed with the SOUL REAVER!), The platforming is just purely amazing and the ability to switch between realms just adds to the story and the gameplay. Puzzles are challenging but rewarding. overall one of the best games of the year....... But could of shined even more. I want to see a HD remake.

93

Improves the formula of the predecessor

Infiltrator | May 20, 2013 | Review of Tropico 4

There is no doubt that for the first couple of hours this game does look like Tropico 3, but once the game gets going you start to see a whole new level to the game that just blows away Tropico 3. Though do miss certain radio DJs, the new features more than make up for it. For example the new disasters are features you will definitely want to leave turned on, they are just so cool. The fire station is not just eye candy, you actually need it, especially when the volcano erupts. Its never as bad as it sounds but looks pretty awesome in the game. The new features appear to work well and are best described as a nice think layer of coolness that lays over Tropico 3, taking Tropico 4 to a whole new level. I always thought Tropico 3 lacked the buildings to make it an island holiday resort, well there are lots to choose from now. I also thought the islands where a little small in Tropico 3, they are huge now. There is so much more to Tropico 4 than many here have made out, it is pretty clear to me that the reviews claiming it looks like Tropico 3 are from people who have not played it for more than 2 hours. When I get the chance I'll make a Youtube video of the game and prove my point to you all. In the mean time, this is worth getting even if you own Tropico 3 and Absolute power, trust me, its cool :)

87

A really well done sim

Infiltrator | May 20, 2013 | Review of Tropico 3

Tropico 3 is one of the best city builder games I've played. Lots of customization and control over your style of play, as well as a deep political aspect unseen in most city build games. the voice acting is fantastic and hilarious, the story mode has engaging missions and is fun to play. The only qualms I have with this game is relating to the tourism game play, I feel like it is in all underwhelming. The soundtrack to the game is fantastic, and often you need to think carefully about how you want to go about planning your little island paradise before just jumping in. All in all it is a deep and rewarding city builder, with a generous splash of politics and humor, and easily one of the best city build games I've ever owned.

79

A good sequel to the series

Infiltrator | May 20, 2013 | Review of Tales of Monkey Island

Monkey Island is back. And in a BIG way. Almost a decade had passed with no new games and many fans had begun to loose faith there would never be another portion of their favourite pirate adventure game. However LucasArts in association with Telltale Games have brought Guybrush, Elaine, LeChuck and the others back for a really fun title. The voice acting is fantastic and luckily many (although not all) of the original cast have returned. The puzzles are challenging in a good way, however some fans might be turned off with the new graphics.

82

Great story in the zombie genre

Infiltrator | May 20, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead

The Walking Dead is an absolute pleasure for the zombie enthusiast who also has some degree of maturity and intellect. What impressed me most of this game was its ability to, perhaps very unintentionally, teach the audience truly the consequences of our actions in this game and in real life AND the importance of simply being nice to everyone as best as you can. If you are truly paying attention, you can walk away from this game with these two lessons and be a better person in real life from playing this game.

In regards to the graphics: great style, nothing was a turn off in this vein- although it did remind me some of borderlands without steroid muscles in terms of art. Bugs: yes this game has them and some wonky camera angles sometimes that throws you off here and there- but this I believe was made by a smaller design team and although it has that unpolished indie feel to it, it also has that great feeling of, 'we love our product that we worked very hard on,' feel too.

The story: well, it has been a LONG time since I had the pleasure of a video game that does something right in terms of a story: a bizarre conflict where we test the characters and see how they would all respond in the worst and best of times. There is however no illusion that you the gamer are on a roller coaster ride and it becomes very clear that you are NOT in the driver's side, you are a passenger the whole way through to the horrible conclusion.

This fatalistic outlook is key to this game, as it gives you the dread and somber morose feeling necessary for such a- piece of art in video game form.

My only beef would be- episode 2 was way too predictable- pun intended...

84

Funny and addictive at the same time

Infiltrator | May 14, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 RoW

This is a great iteration on the same formula that made Borderlands fun. Every single system is improved, including the anemic opening fights in the first game; this time you jump into a plot fight without having to wade through a mile of filler first. Claptrap is often actually amusing - Gearbox clearly realized how annoying he became in the first and made him the butt of some honestly funny jokes here. Gun handling is tight and I'd say the PC version is truly a "PC version", not a "PC port" - much unlike the first game, they put in the time to do it right. The difficulty is turned up a few notches, though - my Siren character regularly gets curb stomped which didn't happen much in the first game. The game is clearly balanced for multiplayer, but it's still a lot of fun single player - just don't expect to dominate everything on your first try like in BL 1. In short, this is a truly excellent followup. If you liked Borderlands you absolutely need to get this; if you didn't, skip the first and try this out. Especially for PC, it is literally better in every way.

97

A testament that good devs/publishers still exist

Infiltrator | May 14, 2013 | Review of The Witcher II: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition

Okay so take Dragon Age 2, then throw it out, burn it, and imagine from scratch a game that is not only good, but amazing, which is basically the complete polar opposite of Dragon Age 2. Then make that game real, and make it even BETTER, then lace it with gold and coat it in chocolate, and make it taste better than french vanilla ice cream with Reese's hard shell topping on it, but with like no calories and it actually makes you SLIMMER and gives you ABS. Now forget about all of that because no language has any words to describe how good The Witcher 2 is.

78

Not the greatest TW game but good

Infiltrator | May 11, 2013 | Review of Empire: Total War

While the game adds a lot of complexity to the frame that existed from earlier series in a way that makes the game more realistic and engaging (such as making mines, farms, etc. points within territories that must be defended), the added complexity becomes quite repetitive quite quickly. Unfortunately, the added complexity almost appears to be a half-baked after thought. Diplomacy in the game is almost comically horrible. Military alliances have been replaced by a general alliance system which makes it almost impossible to ally with certain nations due to factors outside the control of the player. Furthermore, it is almost impossible to develop a peace treaty with combatant nations regardless of who started the war or if territory changed hands leading to wars that have lasted for over fifty years (hardly realistic of the time period). Battles also appear quite buggy with animations being performed at the wrong time. While purely cosmetic, it does put a dampener on what is supposed to be the game's main feature. Another problem with the battles is their repetitiveness. While I don't mind fighting a battle for 45 minutes, I have used the same two tactics in almost every battle with either very few losses, or losses that are disproportional to those inflicted on the enemy. Finally, we have the steam element. After purchasing this game, be ready to wait for a roughly 1.5 gig patch to download through steam, and be sure to run steam offline if you have a bad connection. Otherwise, you will be unable to play as you have to be online to turn on the offline mode for steam (go figure). One distinguishing plus to add, however, is the naval battles. Although these are incredibly slow (even with the fast forward button), it is a legit step above simply having ships auto battle each other (especially when your nation is Dependant on a navy to hold its empire together. Graphics are also amazingly good save for the bugs mentioned above. Unfortunately, these are only present in the battles themselves where in general, you're too busy fighting to notice them. In general, Empire Total War is a great game if far from perfect. Admittedly, it was somewhat of a let down for me in comparison to Rome Total War. While fun at first, the problems I mentioned take quite a bit of the fun out of the game. Furthermore, the complexity, which does add a challenging layer, is one more thing to have to have to look after while still implementing the same interface present in Rome Total War which presents its limitations quite quickly.

28

Avoid like the plague

Infiltrator | May 10, 2013 | Review of Command & Conquer 4: Tiberian Twilight (EU)

One of the most boring RTS games I've ever played. It's downright disgraceful that they could go from C&C3 (a pretty damn good game) to this piece of garbage. There's no base building, no resource management, the units are boring, and there's almost no strategy beyond pointing your units at the enemy. Seriously, how do you mess up Command and Conquer SO badly? On top of all that, they've made the unit designs look worse. The sleek and dangerous looking stealth tank from C&C3 is now a blocky, over-sized mess. As I've said, no more base building. Instead, you have one mobile command center that produces all of your units. Now if the units and their strategies were more sophisticated, this might have worked. But no. Instead all you have to do is produce a mix of units (which takes about 1 minute) and send them after the enemy. This is even more boring than it sounds. If you want a good RTS, look elsewhere.

78

Board game at core

Infiltrator | May 10, 2013 | Review of Blood Bowl® Chaos Edition™

Have you heard of the board game version of this video game? Well, this is still very much a board game, make no bones about it. If you wanted more of an action-type game, don't bother--the real-time adaptation of the game leaves much to be desired. The meat and potatoes is the turn-based version. If you like board games, chances are you'll really dig this game. The mechanics are clever and keep the action tense. There's tons of dice rolling, but there's also a ton of luck-mitigating factors to make a serious strategy game out of it. Skill plays a dominant role both on the pitch, and off it. Expect to grow an RPG-like attachment to your team as you watch it grow in size and ability through the seasons, and be ready to cry some large nerdy-man-tears when your star players get killed, never to play again. Nevertheless, tons of strategy and hours of fun--IF you're into strategy/board games, comfortable with a fantasy setting, and care enough about sports to laugh at it. Likely a seven or more if this applies. If this does not apply, you'll likely rate this no higher than 40%. Sounds and visuals will get repetitive. And since you won't fall in love with the mechanics, you probably won't come back.

34

Don't bother

Infiltrator | May 10, 2013 | Review of APOX

Very strange game, this. I'm all in favour of smaller developers, but I can't help but get the feeling the team behind APOX got so excited about having made the basis of a game that they forgot to polish it to the point where players could derive enjoyment from actually playing it... and just released it.

The whole thing just seems a long way short of ready in that rather hard to quantify way that I shall simply describe as "nothing feels right". The ammo and fuel supply systems are quite nice, but the pace at which they work just feels to slow. The complicated unit micro smacks of a load of ideas that sound cool on paper being implemented verbatim from the spec then never tweaked and battered into anything cohesive. The unit balance appears to have had a helping hand from rand(); , and the AI is very heavy on the Artificial and rather low on the Intelligence (with the former being a cheap attempt to make up for the latter).

In short, avoid like the plague unless you're so heavily into RTS games that your live won't be complete without playing it, or are stuck with a choice of APOX or staring at blank wall.

42

Terrible

Infiltrator | May 10, 2013 | Review of A Game of Thrones - Genesis

The realm A Game of Thrones takes place in is wondrous, exciting, imaginative and unique. Regrettably, the same cannot be said for the game--mainly due to the fact that it does not immerse you in this world and the game mechanics are not polished. In retrospect, it seems as if the game fails to deliver because of lazy developers. If you desire a strategy game, get Total War (any of them), a Civ game, Europa Univ or, if unit driven battles are your fancy, Star Wars: Empire at War. Whatever you do, don't be like me and buy this game for the lore, because it fails to deliver miserably in that respect.

70

Only for purists..

Infiltrator | May 6, 2013 | Review of Men of War: Vietnam Cap

Men of War: Vietnam takes the player to Vietnam where familiar game mechanics meet new ideas. Unfortunately, the former is tried and true but the latter doesn't hold up. Although MoW:V focuses on small squads, stealth and snipers it fails to form a coherent whole; the Men of War engine is not suitable for stealth, the snipers are far too deadly and the game is full of hidden kill-switches in the form of events taking place on the map forcing you to play without the fog of war turned on because you might be missing out on something important or just to prevent the enemy heavy machine guns and snipers from spotting you before you spot them. And even if you can spot them on the map, that doesn't mean you'll be able to actually see them because of the humongous amount of trees on each map obscuring nearly everything that's happening. The vehicle system has been improved but in the 10 meager missions that come with the game (Plus about 5 bonus missions which are once again campaign-rejects) you will rarely run into vehicles and when you do, you will not be driving them but instead cursing at their superior accuracy and seemingly impenetrable armour. The designers also decided to take out a lot of what made the original game fun; instead of laying mine-fields, sweeping mine-fields, deploying, repairing and optimizing all sorts of equipment you'll instead be using the same guns and troops over and over while staring at a map filled to the absolute brim with trees and insurmountable terrain while listening to horrendous and uninspired actors spout their lines as if though they were forced to recite the lines at gunpoint. There are some good points to MoW:V. For one, it's incredily short compared to Men of War and Soldiers. Sniping works quite well and playing the Vietnamese adds a very interesting twist to what otherwise would be another American-centered game. Only recommended for hardcore Men of War fans.

91

Fantastic sequel

Infiltrator | May 6, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

A fantastic addition to the Civ franchise. My greatest complaint with previous Civ games, which I've been playing since 1991, was that large armies were extremely unwieldy and frustrating to manage. Sea transportation logistics were also a frustrating time sink. Both of these problems have been solved with Civ V. Everything about the game screams polish and it runs like an absolute dream, haven't had a hitch yet which is becoming so rare with new releases.

94

Best TW game in a long while

Infiltrator | May 6, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2

Best Total War title since MW2, arguably since Rome. Everything that was keeping the previous entries from being amazing was fixed. The AI has gone from ridiculously stupid to surprisingly clever. They'll lure you into traps and they know when to push and when to retreat. Naval battles are much more straightforward than in Empire/Napoleon, and so are significantly more action-packed. This is helped by land masses and coasts, which provide a much more dynamic battlefield. The campaign is much more focused and has a pseudo-RPG feel, immersing you even more than before. The scale is smaller than Empire, but that much more detail has been packed into a smaller region. It's also worth mentioning that siege battles are much less straightforward and therefore much more fun than in traditional European-esque fights. Multiplayer was a great surprise. You can easily create a clan with your friends and find fights, moving over different regions and gaining new skills. As you progress, you can customize your general and his attributes with a rather large skill tree, you can add various perks to certain units (as well as damaging perks against your enemies), and ultimately you really do feel like you're leading a conquest against real people. The game isn't perfect, and most of its failings fall to the technical department. There are a few connection issues, but those are to be expected this early on. More disappointing are the visual settings. In its best, Shogun is easily the most beautiful TW, with amazing detail on each unit, great backdrops, and more detail all around, especially in the trees of the environment. Unfortunately, we won't get to see Shogun at its best for a while. Anti-Aliasing, higher Shader models, and DX11 features are completely absent from the release product; CA tells us that these will be added in a patch scheduled to arrive in 2-4 weeks. That's not really acceptable, and it feels like they were trying to meet a deadline. That aside, there are many optimization issues, especially with Phenom processors and AMD cards. Hopefully these will be addressed as well, if not by CA then by AMD and Nvidia.

Overall, this is a must-own for strategy fans, or fans of historical warfare in general. Easily the best Total War game in a long while.

35

Meh in every way

Infiltrator | May 6, 2013 | Review of Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days

While it has nice graphics, poor control and a broken cover system kill this shooter. To make up for the pedestrian AI, the designers gave your enemies dead aim (they can hit you even behind cover while shooting blindly over obstacles) while your automatic weapons spray bullets without hitting anything. The makers wanted to go for the roving "realistic" camera look but it's just annoying and you'll turn it off after the first few minutes. Pretty much meh even for the bargain price.

29

Huge let down

Infiltrator | May 6, 2013 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

This game was so disappointing, The original Duke Nukem was so much fun as it was original, humorous and to top it off was a great fun game to play. This thing fails on so many levels it is hard to know where to begin, The graphics are poor but that can be excused as you don't buy this game for the graphics. The game is incredibly linear, The humor dated and really just identical from the previous game 14 years ago, hell you don't even get to use any weapons till you have stumbled around in incredibly boring story line for 20-30 mins, To top it off the controls just seem clunky. Perhaps this is one sequel that really would have been better off left unmade.

93

Amazing game

Infiltrator | May 6, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

Unbelievable........SMB is one of the biggest surprises I've had in gaming...period. I bought it for $3.75 on the Steam sale (what the hell right?) and have had so much fun with this game. There are a few very unique innovations that make this game stick out. First, the difficulty is there, it takes time to figure out some levels, and when you do, there's a sense of adrenaline and excitement...like, "oh no, I'm almost to the end of the level (AMAZINGLY!). Once completed, the replay is spectacular, showing all the iterations of your attempts simultaneously. The SFX and Music put many blockbuster games to shame. I'd buy the sound track if I could...and all the little meat splotch sounds are just hilariously satisfying. I'[d recommended this game to anyone. For it's type of game (Indie, platform-spam-death thing) it deserves the highest marks.

83

Stabile MMO

Infiltrator | May 6, 2013 | Review of Rift

Hand's down the best MMO at launch since WoW, speaking of WoW if you love it but now hate it take a vacation from Azeroth and come on down. after talking to a lot about the Cata launch this just may be the bigger change of pace you need with no hit to quality. it all feels familiar yet different. While far more drastic that Coke Vs Pepsi it is easily a matter of taste between the 2. Overall the game is nicely balanced both in terms of what you can do and what you charter can be an has potential for improvement.

89

Nostalgic DLC

Infiltrator | May 3, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon

Blood Dragon is a great homage to 80's/90's video game and movie culture. The plot is humorously simple and you run around while listening to Michael Biehn deliver some absolutely sobadthey'regood one-liners. Apart from that, gameplay is similar to FC3; liberate outposts, save scientists, kill animals. The music is oddly catchy. So what's not to like? Well, the 80's filter may grate on you after a while and UPlay gave me some tense moments in the beginning when it wouldn't connect to their server. Still, Blood Dragon was a very enjoyable experience.

75

Good for the price

Infiltrator | May 3, 2013 | Review of Mars: War Logs

A very pleasant surprise. This game came out with nearly zero hype or advertisement but if you're up for a good action RPG, you won't regret picking this one up. The writing won't win any awards, sometimes the areas feel a bit claustrophobic and the voice acting is pretty bad but the rest of the game is up to snuff. The progression is structured like Jade Empire for example: you are in interlinked hub areas and there are a healthy amount of sidequests you can pick up before you progress the main quest to a new hub area. The game takes a lot of inspiration from the Witcher 2; you'll have crafting, almost exactly the same combat and character progression systems, and a decision that will make your endgame play out from a different perspective.

A good game. At its budget price, it's a highly recommended purchase for anyone who likes action RPGs.

42

Disappointing

Infiltrator | May 3, 2013 | Review of Dungeon Siege III

Being a huge fan of Dungeon Siege, I was really anticipating DS3, after playing it I must say that I am disappointed to say the least, I am quite glad it was a gift and I did not waste my own money on it. On it's own, it's not a bad game, that's why I gave it a 4 and not a lower rating, but its NOT Dungeon Siege in any respect. Yet another fantastic PC game title falls victim to the onslaught of cheap inferior console development. The game is about as "linear" as a game can get, nothing like DS, or even DS2. For a console game, by any other name, it would not be all that bad, not all that good, but not bad. However it's not by any other name, it was Dungeon Siege, and if you came here looking for that series, I am sorry to say, you're not going to find it here.

64

Loses its steam fast..

Infiltrator | May 3, 2013 | Review of Two Worlds II Cap

64 out of 100. At the first hours, I was pretty excited about the game and I couldn't stop playing it. But after a while the concept actually looked kinda empty, Two Worlds 2 isn't the kind of RPG that will keep throwing side quests at you, for some reason many monsters monsters doesn't respawn and the dialogue with NPCs should have had more options. These things made me disappointed about the game, but I still liked the fast loading screens and the magic system. Try seeing if it works for you before buying if you want to.

63

Fun at first but gets boring fast

Infiltrator | May 3, 2013 | Review of Sanctum

Sanctum combines the classic tower defense game with FPS co-op. The players will build a maze on a map and construct guns of various types with various abilities. When the players are ready the spawns start - waves of different monsters will be incoming and the players will have to rely on their weapons and the deployed turrets to kill them and stop them from getting through the maze. When monsters die the players make money, which can be used to upgrade guns or existing turrets or build new ones.

The game is quite well executed (very few bugs) and the design is thought through and relies heavily on the normal tower defense games. The weapons are neat-looking, works as you expect them to work - you have three of them, a sniper, an assault rifle with grenades and a freezing gun that'll slow monsters. There is a certain variation of maps, but I never felt much of a change when switching between them - as you build the maze yourself, the maps will mostly just provide obstacles for the maze you would like to build. The game, however, got somewhat dull for me rather quickly. The incoming monsters don't offer much variation - the spawn order is random, so sometimes the only thing that can really threaten you is a spawn composed of 3 groups of the same type: as you have been dealing with varied threats you have made maze for varied incoming, so when a full spawn of flyers (that can only be shot by certain types of turrets) for instance show up, your turrets for shooting at the ground will be useless. Therefore the best investment is a high level gun, which turns the game more into a shooter than a builder. Also - maybe it's just my personal shortcomings, but I have a hard time getting beyond a fair percentage of the monsters looking like genitals.

In Sanctum I never get the "tower defense" experience of leaning back and watching your awesome killing zone at work as I constantly had to rush around killing the monsters that slipped through your maze. Turrets can NOT handle stuff on their own and will gladly fire away at the front of a monster that can only be wounded from behind or pumping hundreds of rounds of lead into the belly of someone who only takes damage from head shots. It's up to you to stop the enemies that will need accurate shots, and after a number of games I was sorely tired of trying to get "head" shots on the wobbly beings with balls on top of their necks. Did I mention that most of the monsters look like genitals?

Anyhow, Sanctum is a very well executed game that will be immensely funny at first but get rather boring in the long run. If you have some friends who're keen on co-op playing it will be a good purchase though.

91

Improvements on all fields over original

Infiltrator | May 3, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

Improvement on the original in every single way. I have not been this engrossed in a game since Bioshock. Not only is the gameplay top notch, but the writing, voice acting, and environment are also extremely well done. My favorite part of this game is probably the story. The story hits that perfect balance between being complicated while also being well put together and understandable. Most games when attempting a complex story end up with a incoherent mess, but this is not the case with AC2. I highly recommend this game. A note to anyone interested in this game though, you must play AC1 first otherwise the story will make no sense whatsoever.

87

Great sequel

Infiltrator | May 3, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

It's sad that so many people can't see past the graphics. Let's look at negative reviews, we see too many comments about how the graphics are "no better than Oblivions". If you don't mind mediocre graphics and a few awkward physics, you'll love this game. I admit, some of the controls are awkward (mainly spell switching, it becomes a pain) but the story is very well done and there's always something to do. I also noticed that people like to complain about how this is the "same game in a new box" well you clearly don't understand how to play an RPG. If you didn't know, there's a GREAT storyline in that quest log so I don't see how you don't have anything to do in the game. The gameplay is much improved from oblivion, but a lot less clunky and easier to control. I'd give this game a 9.5 out of 10, -.5 for graphics/clunky animations at times, but these issues should have no effect whatsoever on how much you like this game

40

Mediocre at best

Infiltrator | May 2, 2013 | Review of Lucius Cap

I can't believe these games make it to the market in a shape like Lucious. A lot of segments of the game, like combat, feel like an afterthought. The way you kill people is also pretty much set in stone, so you can't really do what you want - you have to follow the script.