Reviews by JMJqueseyo

70

For an old game, it's great.

JMJqueseyo | Feb. 19, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto III DNS

Let's start off by I'd rather get Grand Theft Auto:San Andreas if you're willing to spend $5 more. Grand Theft Auto 3 has more features on PC like skinnable player character , better graphics and using you're own music for the radio. This game is about driving cars and shooting people. There are different gangs(NPCs) each which attacks each other(or you) depending on whats happening in-game or the storyline. It's not the best GTA to start playing with even though it's simple. I would get it on a sale if you have never played it, it does not have multiplayer but I think it makes up for that with a selection of mods .It's a good sandbox game, just old.

85

A game that does not die.

JMJqueseyo | Jan. 29, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas DNS

or a game that is 7 years old it is great it has multiple modifications and one of them is for zombies and multiplayer. The game itself has a lot of content since you can upgrade your cars,dual wield,have fellow gang members follow you,there are planes,unique missions(that are not in other GTAs) there are multiple guns per category,many cars,skills and more. The storyline is classic gangster stuff like betrayal and trust. The graphics are OK for it's age. Best GTA in terms content, one thing I do not like is the music and glitches that ruin your saves(so back them up) You do not need to know how to play GTA to get a hang of this because of the hints so great for everyone from non-experienced GTA players to people who love sand-box games.

55

Not a good story but OK gameplay

JMJqueseyo | Jan. 29, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider: Legend DNS

This game has unlock-ables like clothing and you collect statues in the levels to get them which adds some re-playability. I got like 25 hours out of this game to be honest this is not a good Tomb Raider game, the game-play is the same as usual. There is no inventory system and it feels a lot more like a shooter rather then surviving to unveil secrets. I would only recommend it if you like puzzles and shooting or you wanna play the entire Tomb Raider series.

72

Something you should try.

JMJqueseyo | Jan. 29, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Blood Money Capsule

Kill people for money use that money to buy guns or stuff for guns or gear to kill your people more creatively or silently collect weapons from enemies and use them in the next hits or previous to make your rating higher and a bonus mission at the end. This game is made for stealth but that takes time you could just come in and leave no witnesses alive and complete it. It has lots of re-playability but not endless(even though killing people differently every time is fun) it has multiple difficulties. So get it if you want to play something outside your comfort zone.

70

An OK game

JMJqueseyo | Jan. 29, 2013 | Review of Dwarfs!?

This game is about dwarfs who dig to get coins to survive for the time given on different difficulties and modes one is endless mode which is the same as arcade(5,15,30 or 60 minutes) but without a time limit and challenges ,the game also has achievements. If you like high scores this is what you are looking for it has a global scoreboard. I would recommend it to people who like indie games.

85

A survival game with mods, a workshop and updates.

JMJqueseyo | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

This is the one game you should always play on normal or above and with teammates its 6 player co-op is great LOTS OF EVENTS AND ACHIEVEMENTS like 200? Game gets updated there are some promotional skins. Do not play this solo on beginner it will bore the crap out of you if you do that . 7 classes even after you reach level 6 it keeps recording your stats and marks progress, Demolitions, Support Specialist, Field Medic, Commando,Berserker,Sharpshooter and Firebug. On top of all of that there is an SDK for mappers, developers update the game for events and a Steam workshop. Defense Alliance is a mod for this so be sure to check it out. Did I mention you shoot things? Called zeds. Bottom line this game is great for its price.

65

A game from a book.

JMJqueseyo | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of Metro 2033

First off, this game is very graphically intense so make sure you have a good video card. Now the review, I would only recommend this game if you were going to play the next one(Metro: Last Light) because I found it to not be a very great game like I thought it was and also,it didn't have many guns though it had attachments for the guns, but I do like the survival aspect and buying guns, helping people and etc. . The game has optional stealth routes sometimes ,you can loot corpses, The game is linear but it has achievements for doing certain things which are optional it has 2 endings which is weird to find in a linear game(that has choices) .

Bottom line get the game if your a fan of the S.T.A.L.K.E.R series or if your a fan of the Metro novels. The Metro 2034 book is free by the way(but in Russian) http://www.m2034.ru/

80

GTA IV with more story

JMJqueseyo | Jan. 27, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV: The Lost & Damned

This DLC adds more story to Grand Theft Auto 4 because it is very related to the GTA IV storyline and I like games that just don't "leave" characters behind. It adds a fully automatic pistol on top of the Desert Eagle and Glock/pistol . It has multiple shotguns and a grenade launcher. It also has it's own multiplayer with it's own modes and achievements. After completing the main storyline you reach around 70% progress. it also has Rockstar social-club events where the developers play, which is good because users won't have to organize their own gaming events. So in the bottom line if you liked GTA IV and reached 100% in it you should try this.