Reviews by JetStreamJam

88

Dont let this pass if you enjoy Borderlands 2

JetStreamJam | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2: Mr Torgue's Campaign of Carnage

Mr. Torgue’s Campaign of Rampage is a DLC that you should never pass on. This DLC will let you join the arena to fight waves of mobs and eventually be qualified to take on the Boss of this DLC. You also get some side quests from Tina, Moxxi and some other NPC that escapes my memory at the moment. This DLC is worth the admission price.

80

Extending hours of play on this great game

JetStreamJam | Jan. 11, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2: Ultimate Vault Hunters Upgrade Pack

The Ultimate Vault Hunter pack 1: This add on is give an extra 11 levels to you characters and also adds a bit of new weapons and gear. I highly recommend this game for those who want the total experience with Borderlands 2 since this will add not only levels but also guns and will extend the playability of your Borderlands 2 game. This is a must have for borderlands 2 fans!

92

The Star of all the BL2's DLCs

JetStreamJam | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2: Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep

the star of all the BL2's DLCs, Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep. This DLC is AWESOME! Tiny Tina’s voice actor really nailed the part and made the DLC so much enjoyable and funny. Tiny Tina’s story and dialogue is downright disturbing but surprisingly brilliant! If you enjoy borderlands 2 and do not own this DLC, then you are missing on a big chunk of sheer joy that you can get from this pack. The quests, the story, the dialogue, the voice actors all provides top level entertainment that makes this the best DLC for Borderlands 2.

77

Jack of all trades but master of none.

JetStreamJam | Dec. 29, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2: Captain Scarlett & her Pirate's Booty

with Captain Scarlett and her Pirate’s Booty: This DLC is so-and –so. It is not bad but it’s also not that great. The pirate theme was carried in the entire DLC and was a nice touch. However, the mobs and the quests get stale just too quickly. The voice over is still top notch since this is Borderlands.

90

Open World FPS Adventure with an unforgettable antagonist

JetStreamJam | Dec. 22, 2013 | Review of Far Cry 3

Far Cry 3 is what I was looking for ever-since I played Skyrim. An Open world that allows you to wield guns and modern armaments while, also going back to basics in hunting in the wild. The game is well polished and has a good story to back it up. But the major clincher that made this game a true gem is its antagonist, Vaas. He is just crazy and you just feel the hatred when you see him in the game via the cut-scenes while the story unfolds. The voice actor who gave life to Vaas deserves recognition with the fine work he has made.

If you enjoyed Skyrim, you will definitely enjoy far cry 3. This is an RPG that has hunting simulation to go with it.

Well worth it!

94

Borderlands 2 makes its predecessor proud!

JetStreamJam | Dec. 20, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2

Borderlands 2 follow what its predecessor established in the wide world of Pandora. Join the 4 main heroes as they uncover the story why Handsome Jack is trying to control Pandora with his own army. This game is still has all the things we love from Borderlands 1 and improves on all the things we hate about it. The story is now well crafted and has all these characters that you will absolutely love! The voice actors did a fine job in breathing life to these characters as we do their quests and unleash mayhem solo or with 3 other players online. We still have the numerous amount of loot to appease loot hoarders while the graphic and style is updated to suit the modern times. Borderlands 2 is worth every single cent and will have such a high replay-value that you will not regret adding it in your library.

85

Loot Crazy Gamers Attention! this game will suit you well!

JetStreamJam | Dec. 16, 2013 | Review of Borderlands

Borderlands 1 is the game that started me with the whole multiplayer co-op scene. I usually just play multiplayer online for versus modes or mmorpg. But never for co-op FPS team game. This introduced me to a whole array of looting craziness, hours upon hours of running around maps to do quests and having WTF moments with team mates when we go and deal with Boss fights.

If you enjoyed playing the latest Borderlands version (2), then you should definitely try the original. You will feel right at home with it and you will also get to know the characters and the story of Pandora a whole lot more.

Borderlands 1 is a great buy specially if you have friends you can play the game with.

86

Final Fantasy with the best love story

JetStreamJam | Dec. 6, 2013 | Review of FINAL FANTASY VIII

This game was the first FF game me and my friends played. This introduced us to the world of JRPG. We spent countless hours with us alternating on playing while having a good time and we were able to enjoy the ride since the story is quite engaging. The GFs that you capture and can use was also very entertaining as well as your different skills that you learn from different weapons. The one thing that hooked me on this game is the way it introduced me to the story. You play as Squall and you try to piece together what happened and why things are changing starting within the balamb garden.

I definetely recommend this game to any serious RPG lover since this has an engaging story and a superb strategy battles.

Bring it on Ultima Weapon!

Thumbs up!

97

Positives outweigh negatives. Fun game!

JetStreamJam | Dec. 2, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV

Grand Theft Auto IV is a very well polished game. When a game gets a 90 on metacritic, It basically means that you need to have this on your library if you are a real gamer.

This game is a lot of fun. You can basically just play around and roam around the city and do your own thing or go and follow the story line which is decent.

All the things you liked on the previous version was retained on this game with better graphics since the older version is a few years old already. You will still enjoy driving around the city, killing people, or running away from the police. You can go on dates, stroll around and have other miscellaneous games that you can spend and waste your time on. This is the epitome of fun that you create on your own.

The bad parts that I can think of would be the average storyline and the occasional graphics bug or physics bug that happens at several points of the game.

Buy the game and have fun!

89

Blood Pack will complete the Total War Experience

JetStreamJam | Nov. 24, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 - Blood Pack DLC

The game is good as it is. but what will make it better specially if you like to go up close and personal? Blood of course! This pack will add blood splatters and the will turn the realism up a notch with blood being shown during the battle.

If there is a DLC with TW: S2 that you should buy, this should be it. The price is decent and will not leave you feeling ripped off. This should be on the top of your list if you plan on playing this game.

Worth it.

91

Total War: Shogun 2 - Total Fun!

JetStreamJam | Nov. 19, 2013 | Review of Total War: Shogun 2 Collection

After purchasing this game from this website, I immediately downloaded the game so that I can finally test it out. I have been hearing good reviews of it from my friend which keeps asking me to purchase it so that we can play Co-op in this game. So eventually I succumbed and purchased the game... And here is my review.

The game is not a bore even for new players of the Total War series. Although it is not easy, but still, I went back for more. I keep on playing until I got the hang of the game. This is were playing with your mates makes a huge difference. I usually play co-op with my friend and the experience that TW: S2 provided was immense! It is really a finely tuned game although with a few faults that you can overlook since the game is really that good.

One of the things that I noticed are the AI patterns that usually took place. But this is just a small misprint in an otherwise awesome masterpiece. The game is deep and engaging enough that its replay value is high. The sound is superb and it provides a good ambiance on the war that is about to happen or is already happening. The speeches, although in Japanese, gives it better Role-playing value since of-course, this Era is with the Shogunate in Japan.

All in all this game is worth your money even in Full price. go buy it now specially if its on sale!

90

Turn based strategy game that makes you value your every move

JetStreamJam | Oct. 31, 2013 | Review of XCOM: Enemy Unknown

This is a remake of the popular XCOM game in the 90's. Although I was not able to actually play that game and was only able to watch videos of it over the internet, I still see how a good game it was before. Fast forward 2012 and we now have XCOM: Enemy Unknown, the remake of the original XCOM, Which I bought from this website. This game will give you different kinds of emotions while playing it. You will feel fearful of these aliens who tries to invade and kill your squad members. You will feel tension with the different member countries of the council due to the politics it entails as they ask for assistance with these invasions. You will feel stressed out on which upgrades you need to do first, but you will also feel satisfaction whenever you upgraded something and is extremely useful for your next missions.and lastly, you will feel a bond and attachment to your squad members which will be with you through thick and thin, from being a novice up to the time they really pack a punch. One wrong decision may spell the end for your squad member and you can never bring him back. This is the epitome of strategy. You will never be successful without thinking everything through. You will enjoy this game with all its rich content, so try it out and don't leave the enemy remain unknown.

85

A Gem from the Action RPG Genre

JetStreamJam | Oct. 25, 2013 | Review of Titan Quest Gold

Titan Quest Gold is a very good game. It has a lot of customization where you can combine different classes to make a new one and will have quite a lot of sub classes about 30+ if I remember correctly. The Greek mythology theme is nice and you will enjoy the different types of dungeons you will go to since it feels and looks different from each other. The price of this game now is very cheap and will be worth every penny with its rich content and great replay value.