Reviews by Jimmysil

96

Grand Theft Auto: Insane

Jimmysil | Aug. 2, 2014 | Review of Saints Row: The Third - The Full Package

I have been trying to find out anything wrong about this game, but I just didn't find it. I'm not saying that this game is perfect, but it has its magic, just like all GTA games. You are going to love the characters, and totally insane story. Missions are not stereotype, so it is not a problem to play this game to the end (which I have a problem with a lot of games these days). Even after you finish it, there are many things to do, in the open-world city. Play coop with friends, it is making this game even better. Love it!

96

Absolutely crazy

Jimmysil | Aug. 2, 2014 | Review of Saints Row IV

Yeah... the truth about this game is, that if you don't have a good sense of humor you probably won't like it. But who doesn't have a sense of humor right? You will enjoy a lot of fun with this game. If you haven't played the previous games from the series, it doesn't matter. I highly recommend to play it as coop with your friend, girlfriend, or just anyone who has it. I have been playing it with my brother and it was just great. I'm really looking forward for the next Saints Row, which I have no doubt will happen.

82

I like this DLC

Jimmysil | Sept. 21, 2013 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator 2: Go East DLC

I live in Czech Republic so I am always glad when see something more from my country in any game. Most of the Europe countries are already included in the base game, but this DLC adds more cities, and few new countries of the east Europe. This of course allows you to drive longer contracts and earn even more money for you or your in-game firm. There is never enough countries in this game. Wouldn't be bad if the next DLC adds the rest of the world :)

82

Great RPG game

Jimmysil | Sept. 20, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Game of the Year Edition Deluxe

This was the first Elder of Scrolls game I have played. I have to say that I feel sorry that I never tried the ones before. It's a perfect game with great gameplay. The first person view feels extremly natural, and it lets you really enjoy the game. Don't hesitate and buy it immediatelly.

89

Race, crash, destroy and have fun

Jimmysil | Sept. 20, 2013 | Review of GRID

Great racing game, and even now (5 years after it was released) it still has something to offer. I was kinda dissapointed with GRID 2, because I think that this first Grid is better. This is still an amazing driving simulation with good destruction model, and it's on sale for such a low price, that you just have to buy it.

78

Very realistic

Jimmysil | Sept. 20, 2013 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator 2

Probably the best truck simulation game so far. It is very realistic. Only the map could be bigger and have more details. But you can see that the developers focused mainly on trucks which are made to look like very real. It's fun to drive around the world, earning cash, hire your own employes and build your firm. Turn on the radio a hit the road.

85

Not an ordinary FPS

Jimmysil | Sept. 20, 2013 | Review of TAKEDOWN: Red Sabre

Do you remember the times of old S.W.A.T. games? Did you liked it? The important thing in these games was thinking and being very careful. In most of FPS you can just run towards enemies, kill as many as you can, then die, respawn, and do it again. This game is (thank god) not that simple. Every move you make, you have to think through. It's an thrilling experience, and for the price of 15$, this is a must buy.

78

Legendary game

Jimmysil | Sept. 19, 2013 | Review of Assassins Creed

This game has a really interesting story. That's probably the only things that makes you play it until the end. Gameplay feels very boring after a few hours of playing, it pretty much the same thing all over again. But don't worry it's not that bad as it may sound and you will enjoy it. The fact is that Ubisoft made a lot of improvents in every upcoming Assasin's Creed and the latest one is nearly a perfect game.

85

Still great game

Jimmysil | Sept. 19, 2013 | Review of Far Cry Capsule

I can't believe this game is already so old. By the time it was released it delivered amazing graphic and gameplay. There is also unofficial coop mod on the internet, that makes this game perfect. This game is like Crysis 0, since it runs on the first Cry engine.

100

Takes your breath away

Jimmysil | Sept. 19, 2013 | Review of Bioshock Infinite

This game is an amazing experience that is worth trying. It has one of the best game stories ever, although it could take a while to understand it completely. It's great to watch the relationship between the Booker Dewitt and Elizabeth, and be part of it. I don't see any cons in this game, just pros. 10 out of 10.

90

Fantastic game

Jimmysil | Sept. 19, 2013 | Review of Mafia II

The first thing you will notice about Mafia 2 is the atmosphere in the game. Graphic is really nice, and you don't need the best PC on the market to run it on full details. The gameplay is really good, gunfights feel real, and you can set up if you want arcade or simulation driving. Story is also well written, and you won't have a problem with getting closer to game characters. The city could be more alive, because there is not much to do after you finish the game.

88

Best story-telling game

Jimmysil | Sept. 19, 2013 | Review of Alan Wake

Gameplay is kind of stereotypical after a while. But this game is not that much about playing, it's more a story than a game. The story is however so deep and strong, that you wouldn't mind killing the same enemies all over again. You feel the urge to finish this game, just to know how the story ends. PC version also includes two bonus epizodes.

87

Enjoy every moment of playing

Jimmysil | Sept. 19, 2013 | Review of Assassins Creed III

Definitely a candidate for the game of the year. You don't play for Ezio anymore but you will quickly adapt to the new character. Connor grew up in the woods and he learned how to use it to his advantage. Expect new enviroment, weapons, combat styles, and parkour moves. It is amazing how easily you can climb on the three or the mountain. You will also spend some time on the sea controlling your own ship. But there is really hundreds of other thing to do, you will never get tired of this game.

77

Great fun

Jimmysil | Sept. 19, 2013 | Review of Hitman 2: Silent Assassin

I played this game for the first time when I was just a kid. I didn't care abouth stealt and higher score, I just went and shoot everybody who stood in my way. That's the most amazing thing about this game. It just let you to play it the way you want. For game this old it includes quite a big freedom and lots of fun.

85

Agent 47 is still the man

Jimmysil | Sept. 19, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution - Professional Edition

Most intuitive hitman game so far. Even new fans of the series won't stay behind not knowing what to do. There are some big improvements in the gameplay, that makes game easier, but they did not forget about hardcore players, because you can turn these off with higher difficulty. Professional Edition is worth buying, because it brings you a lot more that just the base game.

90

Daud is back

Jimmysil | Sept. 19, 2013 | Review of Dishonored®: The Brigmore Witches™ (RHCP)

In this DLC you play for Daud and again you are one step closer to reveal his story. Awesome gameplay stays as it was, and you still have a free choice between stealth sneaking, or killing masacre. It's up to you how you want to play it. There are also some new things. I found very usefull the new telekinesis power, that allows you to pull some object (like potions or keys) to you, or you can grab and enemy walking downstairs from you and choke him to death.

89

GTA could be jelaous

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Limited Edition

Open-world game that can compete with GTA series. In this game you are in Honk Kong, which is very authentic. It might take a while to get used to drive on the left side of the road, but that's the only thing you need to get used to. Combat system is amazing, I just enjoy beating people with Wei Shen's moves. Story is very deep, and sometimes pretty sad so make sure you have tissues near by.

70

Another great Fallout

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Fallout: New Vegas DNS

It is pretty much the same as Fallout 3, with some improvements, but it includes whole new world, new characters, and DLCs. If you liked Fallout 3 and you want more of it, this is exactly for you. Personally I liked the story of Fallout 3 more than this one, but that is just my opinion. It's still a great game that is worth buying.

92

One of the best RPG games

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition dns

When I was playing this game I was worried that I may never see the end of it. With world map so big, and hundreds of quests, you really need a couple of days maybe weeks to finish this title. Fortunatelly, the game is very well made, so you won't stop playing it half way through. Legendary Edition comes with the all previously released DLCs, which means even more possibilities, quests and things to do.

94

Briliant piece of work

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Fallout 3

Wanna take a look how the apocalyptic world would look like? Well, the easiest way how to do it, would be by playing this game. This may look like a ordinary FPS, but it's extraordinary RPG. Bethesda took Fallout brand and push it to the next level, and the stakes were really high. You will notice similarities with The Elder of Scrolls in gameplay, it's running on the same engine.

It will take you a lot of time to explore the huge postapocalyptic world, complete all the main and side quests, find all weapons, and kill all radioactive anima.... whatever it is.

73

Racing with the story

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Need for Speed: The Run (EU)

I have played only singleplayer in this game, but I have to say it's one of the best racing-game's singleplayer. Mostly because it's not just about driving a car and be first. Here you have a story that makes racing being more that only racing. You will experince lots of diferent enviromets, like highways, desert, counryside, big cities, and mountains covered with snow. One thing I missed is a better car customization, here you can choose nothing but a color, which is pretty dissapointing for a Need for Speed series.

82

Fun racing

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Flatout

The most important thing on this game is definitely the destruction model of the cars and enviroment. You'll see that you just love to smash everything and everyone. Car control is somewhere between simulation and arcade, but its perfectly balanced and you will quickly get used to it. You can also customize your car and improve it. And if you are bored of racing you can try some funny ingame activities.

85

Definitely the best NBA game

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of NBA 2K13

If you want to play basketball on your PC, then you have to play NBA 2K13. It will take your breath away. The soundtrack is just great and you won't mind listening to the same songs all over again, because they have chosen the best they could. The animations of player fells like real, and I believe some people couldn't tell the difference between the real match and the game match. You would recognize hundreds of NBA players as they are made with a great details. And finally, you will enjoy every second playing this game.

100

Never tired of playing this

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Mirror's Edge (EU)

I have played this game like 6 times (at least), so I consider myself as a big fan of the Mirror's Edge. The developers have some problems while finishing this game, so the end is a little bit fast and dissapointing. But it is still an amazing game that will stay in you heart a long after you have finished it.

The Mirror's Edge 2 was already announced, and I believe it will be succesful game. Mirror's Edge has found a milions of fans around the world for its special graphic, gameplay and story. I thing that Faith is the most distinctive female game character.

90

My favourite DLC

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Trainz Simulator - Aerotrain DLC CAP

Although this is a pretty small DLC, it brought me my favourite train, so I'm glad that I bought it. If you also have a thing for 1950's USA trains then do not hesitate. I'm a proud owner of many other DLCs for this game but so far this is my favourite one. The Trainz Simulator just got better again, who would have thought that it's even possible.

65

Great train collection

Jimmysil | Sept. 18, 2013 | Review of Trainz Simulator: Duchess Addon Pack CAP

This is really a huge DLC. It brings you 36 new locomotives, that are truly designed with astonishing perfection. The developers obviously know what they are doing. Even though it's little bit expensive for DLC you won't regret buying it. Personally I'm more fan of the modern trains and locomotives, but here you can see that the old trains could also be very nice, and it feels good to take them for a ride.

71

Just beautiful train

Jimmysil | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Trainz Simulator: Blue Comet Addon Pack CAP

If you are only an occasional player of Trainz Simulator, than this is probably not for you. But for fans of the original game this is a must buy. This train looks really amazing. Trust me it is worth the money.

It won't effect your game in any important way if you don't have it. But it is obvious that the designers tried very hard to make a nice looking bonus train. And they have done well.

90

Not better than GTA, but it's close

Jimmysil | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Just Cause

People often compare this game with games from GTA series. Yes it is another open world game, where you can drive around the whole map and do what you wanna do. The GTAs feel more real, and Just Cause is more funny.

One thing that really took my breath away, by the time this game was released, was the look of the game world. It is just beautiful. The sky, sea, and the islands, it all look great. You feel like you are on vacation. But it's even better, because here you can fly jets, drive quadbikes, and use your parachute ten times in a row.

100

My favourite Duke Nukem game

Jimmysil | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

For me this is the best Duke Nukem game. There were some before and some after but nothing compares to this one. I have spent hours watching my father playing this game when I was just a little kid. Then I played it by myself.

I recommend to play this game only with keyboard, because it's originally made for that. We got used to play shooter games with mouse, but in this game you don't need it, and you can still play it very well.

85

Best way to the 15th century

Jimmysil | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

It's not just another action game. In Assasins Creed games there is always a piece of history. The story is based on some true events. You meet people that really existed like Leonardo Da Vinci. And I just love the feeling of the 15th century Italy. The city is made with unbelievable precision.

You have also more freedom in this game than in the first AC. There is more things to do around the city to make sure you won't geet bored. You can also choose to play with stealth style and try to kill only who you really have to, or you can kill everybody that stands in your way and enjoy amazing combat animations. It's up to you.

70

I feel like a child again

Jimmysil | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of World of Zoo

You would think that you need to be very young to play this, but don't be mistaken. I played it with my little brother and I actually have some fun. This isn't an action title, where you need to pay atention to play it. You feel relaxed when you play this game and you don't need to think much. If you like animals and making them your own way, you WILL have fun.

And if you wanted to go to zoo but the weather is bad, then this is the right game to play. You can stay at home, see all the animals and weather is always nice.

94

Best multiplayer game

Jimmysil | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 (EU)

I must confess I'm new to the Battlefield brand. I haven't play any Battlefield titles before. But honestly I regret it now, because Battlefield 3 made me love this brand. It has very good campaign, and groundbreaking multiplayer. Literally.

In multiplayer you never get bored and I think that there is a way to play for everybody. Someone do better with ground vehicles, so he takes tank. Other people likes more to be in the air, and they fly jets or helicopters. But even on you feet you can fight against these vehicles. This game is fair to everybody. And everyone can find his place in this game.

90

You just can't stop playing

Jimmysil | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Max Payne 3

The third Max Payne includes everything that good game should have. Great gameplay, deep story, and awesome graphic. Max Payne 1,2 was also amazing games, and fans of the series can't be disapointed. Rockstar makes TOP games and this one isn't an exception. I believe that most of the people are going to play it more times than only once. Max Payne is a true action hero.

If you are tired of playing singleplayer. You can play against other people in multiplayer and show them who is the real Max Payne.

100

My favourite games

Jimmysil | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Complete GTA Bundle

It feels like it happened in another life when I played the original Grand Theft Auto for the first time. Then came the GTA 2 and I was playing it for hours with my best friend. GTA III was the game that I always remeber when I meet my cousin, we played it together. And San Andreas + GTA IV are the games that I played the most with my little brother. I can't think of any other game franchise that would bring so many memories on great times that I have spent with people I love. Thank you Rockstar for this amazing games. I'm looking forward to play GTA V.

80

Hours of great fun!

Jimmysil | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of DiRT Showdown

If you expect the classic racing game where you only race to win, then you are wrong. This game brings you much more than that. There is plenty of different racing mods to make sure you won't get bored. The Cars look amazing, and the destruction model is seriously good.

One thing you can't expect. Simulation. This is an arcade style game, so if you wan't your car to behave like in a real world this isn't a game for you. But you should still give it a shot. You'll see that it's worth the money.