Reviews by Kaieh1234

65

Game isnt terrible

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of Dungeons: Gold Edition

This game is often mistaken as a possible sequel to the well loved Dungeon Keeper games, although I can say that it has its similarities, but this game is substantially different. Instead of keeping a dungeon full of creatures, you need to lure heroes into your Dungeon, and keep them happy, then use your minions to kill them..The happier the hero when they die, the better rewards you reap.

This game is set at quite a fair price, it definitely doesn't compare to other games in it's genre, but it still isn't the worst.

85

Better than the first one

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of Two Worlds II Cap

Two Worlds II is an absolutely fantastic improvement over the first Two Worlds game (Which I enjoyed anyway) it has had an intense graphics overhaul, the game is stunningly beautiful, the combat has vastly improved, and its alchemy system is fairly in-depth.

Dive through dungeons, the wild, battle creatures with an array of weaponry and spells, completing quests and all the basic qualities of an action RPG. If you like Dragons Dogma, Gothic, or even the Elder Scrolls games...this one is for you.

87

What a fine game!

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of Saints Row: The Third dns

This game is absolutely hilarious, it makes fun of itself, and doesn't take itself too seriously at all, and that's why I actually adore this title so much, it knows how over the top it is, and it uses it as it's best selling point, this game is full of dark humor, violence, profanity, essentially it is an 18 for a reason.

The story behind the game is very ridiculous, and the fact that you don't need to earn respect for anything other than leveling in this game, and that is what makes this game a step up from the others. I recommend this game to anyone who is a fan of open world games!

95

True Crime - Sleeping Dogs

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Limited Edition

I have been a fan of the True Crime series for a while, and games just weren't keeping my attention for a long time, until this game came out, I never stopped playing it from start to finish, this game is one that had my attention.

It's free-roaming aspects are (In the words of Gary Barlow..) absolutely fantastic. It's little side missions of acquiring cars and such became a little tedious in the end, but that is only because I left them all right up until the last second, so I recommend doing one or two of them for every story mission.

I was a little taken back by the melee fighting in this game, I was quite shocked that it actually worked so well, in contrast with the shooting parts of the game, it shaped up to be beautiful.

The story and the aesthetics of the game are both something to behold, the twists and turns of the story kept me gripped right from the start, the fact you have your cop and your thug skill tree's, that adjust to your playing style. There are even a small little guitar hero-like minigame.

I recommend this game to everyone, even if just for the story.

100

Final Fantasy XI

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of FINAL FANTASY XI Ultimate Collection: Seekers Edition

I have been a member of this game since the very beginning (Asura - GuanYu) and now it has come so far, with the massive changes in the job systems and all of the expansion packs and add-ons, this game is a diamond in the rough.

The one unique thing this game has, is the fact that you will only ever need to create one main character, as you can switch the jobs and classes your character has, just by speaking to Moogle within your Mog House, which is something I think most MMO's should have to offer.

The level sync update in this game, really cut down the hours you need to spend looking for a group/party, as you can adjust your level to the same level as anyone else in the party, and that means your equipment and gear are automatically scaled down to their level as well (not permanently, obviously.)

The game isn't exactly easy on the eyes, but it is astonishing, and has a very loyal and helpful fanbase, people will always be there to aid you in this game, and since the game is cross platform, there are always thousands of people online at the same time. It is most definitely worth the £8 base sub fee per month and it is worth this price for all of the bonus content, I was advise anyone to buy this game!

85

Fallout 3? Is that you...?

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of Fallout: New Vegas DNS

Well...this is essentially Fallout 3, with a few new small additions, it feels essentially like a Fallout 3 expansion, although, as I am a huge fan of Bethesda games, that means it is a good thing.

The world is absolutely massive, the array of weapons is impressive, the monsters are essentially the same as Fallout 3, the story is not exactly thriving, but I don't think that is a strong point in the Fallout or Elder Scrolls games, these games are all about Gameplay and they most certainly deliver.

Alot of people have gave this game hate because of it's similarity to Fallout 3, but I see it as a "don't fix what isn't broke" sort of deal, oh? what's that? I can't hear you over the sound of this game being awesome. Pick it up, it's worth it.

70

It gets points for trying?

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of Just Cause Capsule

Just Cause is a game I have restarted about 5 times, on PC and XBOX in an effort to try and finish, its a game that I almost feel sorry for, because I want to like it, but it makes this very difficult for me to do so.

Rico and his parachute that fires out of his back every time hes more than 5 feet off the air, really got to me, very quickly, although it can be useful when actually falling from massive heights, as intended.

The aiming accuracy is absolutely horrendous, although the fact you can hijack vehicles by clinging onto them and following them with a parachute and dive onto them, was highly amusing to me for the first few times.

I think it's worth a try if you want to have a little bit of silly fun, it's pretty cheap and you most likely wont regret it if you're into your open world games such as GTA.

95

RUN!!

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of Alan Wake

I found myself screaming "RUN!" a lot of the time in an effort to find some distance between me an enemy to shine my torch on them and pop off a few rounds into them, as repetitive as this notion was, I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Normally I absolutely despise collectibles in games, although this one, the little TV Show was rather amusing to watch, it brought a sort of clarity to the game.

The game itself is gorgeous, the graphics are excellent, a lot went into the making of this game, including the little mini-series that went out before its release.

The game shares alot in common with the whole over the shoulder cam, featured in Capcom's newer Resident Evil titles (4+) although, the story telling for this game is second to no game within its genre. Most definitely worth your time, get it played!

50

AVP! ...meh.

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of Aliens vs Predator Pre

Well...normally my reviews are painting games in a rather positive light, but I really struggled to enjoy this one, I adore the Alien movies and the games before this, but the controls and everything are just...ugh.

When using the Alien, one step too close to a wall, and you're upside down and everything becomes very confusing, very quickly, the stories feel somewhat rushed and the combat is very stale.

During the Predator campaign, once I acquired the staff weapon, I became spamming it and killed everything instantly, I had to ban myself from using this weapon to attempt to enjoy the game a little more.

During the Marine campaign, at first, I got a few cheap scares, but beyond that, it became very repetitive and just like any other boring fps game.

I would personally give this one a miss if I could, as beautiful as the game is with its appearance, it's just not for me.

80

Pretty awesome...

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of Assassins Creed Brotherhood

Ezio is back once again, with his merry band of assassin brothers to bring justice to the world once more.

With this game, there is an addition, you can recruit and train your own disciple assassins, and send them on mini missions to improve on their abilities and let them level up, they can also be called upon if they aren't currently away on a mission to aid you in a fight, and after a short cooldown period, they can be called upon again, it's a pretty nifty feature.

the money and the properties are still present from AC2, the graphics are as beautiful as ever, they also added a multiplayer, which for me personally, ruined the game, as I detest playing online, as I'm not the greatest gamer in the world.

It's definitely worth a purchase if you liked the previous games!

85

Wow...Just wow.

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of Just Cause 2

Rico Rodriguez is back, in a massively improved and explosive sequel, this time being plunged into the Island of Panau and has the whole island under his dictatorship!

Causing Chaos is what the aim of the game is here, the more things you destroy with a star on it (Government items) the more chaos you raise, and the more missions you gain access to.

An addition to this game is Rico's new and fancy grappling hook, that can allow you to kill enemies in a fairly extensive and creative array of kills, such as stringing them up and beating them to death with it, tying them vehicles and watch them being dragged along the road, and other sick ways to end them. Pretty harsh for such a colorful game!

The same as the first game, you still have your magical parachute that spawns out of your back if you're more than a few feet off the ground and disappears again as quick as it appeared, this combined with the grappling hook proves for an excellent and quick form of travel.

The story in this game is pretty pants, but the game play makes you forget the terrible story, although the shooting can be a little wonky, that is forgivable. All in all, it's an amazingly fun game, and definitely worth your time.

95

I am Vengeance, I am the Night! I am Batman!

Kaieh1234 | April 24, 2013 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year -

My absolute favorite Batman game for sure, the fact it has an essentially linear story, I thought this would put me off playing it, but I bought it on it's release date and I was definitely not disappointed.

The range of enemies that actually appear in the game is not exactly astounding, but while you're exploring Arkham Island, you'll find little traces of all your favorite Batman villains, especially while doing all the little riddle collectables, this was by far my favorite part of the game, the detective side of Batman!

The fighting aspect of this game was pretty solid for me, as I was playing on hard, trying to show off to myself, and my timing is absolutely rubbish, mashing Y on cue wasn't my strong point, but the story is what kept me powering through the game.

This game is definitely painting Batman in a more sinister light, but that's what so many people found charming about this title, the fact Batman wasn't just a detective in his own right, all his martial art training finally shines through with this game.

I absolutely adore this title, and for the amazingly cheap price it stands at today, and if you haven't had the pleasure of playing this game, BUY IT.

The last fact I wanted to point out, goes to Games of Windows Live players, this game does actually come with Xbox Live achievements, which was a massive plus for me, as it gives me a little more incentive to play harder and find collectibles within a game.