Reviews by Kalmado07

80

Could be one of the greats

Kalmado07 | June 29, 2014 | Review of Nether - Watcher

Graphics are very well done. Movement and controls (K&M) seem well so far, although controller support would be nice. Dying truly means something since you lose all you have gained. There seems to be complaints how the PvP aspect is nothing more than campers destroying you as soon as you spawn. I have yet to see this.

This game could really turn into something great. Hopefully the developers continuously update and fix anything that needs fixing. I hope to play this for awhile.

62

So far not impressed

Kalmado07 | June 29, 2014 | Review of Kingdoms of Amalur - Reckoning - US & Canada

The first thirty minutes have been pretty forgettable and with how vast our pc game libraries grow thanks to GMG and other sites I could easily uninstall this and not think twice. At the advice of friends, they say push on as this is a truly great game.

First impression is a very cartooney hack and slash with awkward player movement and painful voice acting. I hope my friends are right and this is a diamond because right now it's more like a lump of coal.

80

An acceptable game, but does not live up to the GTA franchise

Kalmado07 | June 26, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV

After playing this game for a bit I kept finding myself wanting to play San Andreas instead. I felt like this was a diamond covered in bird poop that needed to huge cleaning. Modding community has done wonders for it. I personally would rather play Sleeping Dogs.

100

The zenith of RPG

Kalmado07 | June 26, 2014 | Review of FINAL FANTASY VII

First, I have read a few reviews where people have stated this is a remake. That is false information. This is the same game as before. SE did a terrible job on the port and while it's understandable to lower scores for it, I can't as it's my opinion this game should be played by anyone that is a fan of games.

The modding community has helped elevate this poor port and it really makes the game fun. Try playing with "Tifa's bootleg".

This game has everything and besides graphics, the game is timeless. The story is phenominal and you get completely sucked in. Battle system is fun as well as maxing out your characters.

While for some the graphics would be the turn off to buying this, I would highly suggest buying this game. After a few hours of story you could care less about the graphics.

98

One not to be missed

Kalmado07 | May 15, 2014 | Review of Alan Wake

Graphics, story, gameplay. This game delivers. Right from the start you get sucked into the story and want to keep going and going. Somewhat reminds me of Max Payne games (Remedy) it does have it's own flavor that will keep you coming back for more. A sequel would have been great, but it's someone relieving to see a game have one story and stand so tall on it's own.

85

Great mindless action

Kalmado07 | May 15, 2014 | Review of Left 4 Dead 2

Only played single player so far, but if you're looking for some mindless action this is a great game! Graphics seem good and controls are easy enough. Definitely grab this if on special!

100

A title that I'll never forget

Kalmado07 | April 22, 2014 | Review of BioShock Infinite (NA)

Phenomenal story and A+ gameplay make this title a must have. I wasn't too impressed with Bioshock 1 and skipped 2. But this was worth every penny even though it could have been longer. Graphics, story, and gameplay are spot on. If you have not, get this one as you will not regret it.

50

Bleh at best

Kalmado07 | April 22, 2014 | Review of NBA 2K13

While better than 12, this edition of 2k13 still underachieves. Graphics are good, but gameplay in my opinion is terrible. The guaranteed comeback in every game is extremely frustrating. Even though I bought this game for $4, it still feels like a waste.

92

Immediately grabs you

Kalmado07 | April 22, 2014 | Review of Alan Wake

And sucks you into the story. Graphics are good and story is well done. Only thing I dislike, but am surprised we don't see it in more games, was the product placement. I wonder how much Lincoln and Energizer paid! Ironically this video game makes me want to read more books.

72

Seems ok

Kalmado07 | April 22, 2014 | Review of Borderlands

A few hours in and it's a fun shooter, but seems like a typical "go here shoot this come back click" game. Idea behind it seems good and it's definitely different, but we'll see if it stands the test of time.