Reviews by Knctrnl1

90

Very good expansion

Knctrnl1 | Jan. 3, 2014 | Review of XCOM: Enemy Within (NA)

The Genetics lab and MECs add a lot to the game play and actually had me replay the game some more to try the different combos. This added a lot more variety to the squads. Meld for me was a problem to keep up with the demand. The XALT missions are like rescue missions but can be a bit rough. 1st time in one took massive damage as they had rocket launchers which I was not expecting. The missions definately seem a lot harder then the basic playthrough.

Now for the downside the price for this expansion is way too high so waited for the winter sale and discount coupon. For that price it is absolutely worth it.

So for a final verdict buy it on sale and it is definately worth the addition. Base game was very good and this only adds more choices and gameplay.

97

Great shooter.

Knctrnl1 | Nov. 30, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 (NA)

I played the original CoD and BF. Then took a break till CoD MW2. I stayed with that game until a recent humble hundle sale and got BF3 even though it had been out for quite some time. I moved into the game and after taking my bruises and lumps had a lot of fun. I am now moving to BF4 while its new but BF3 was very enjoyable and the community I feel is a vast improvement over CoD.

100

Very addicting way to lose hours

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 26, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

Great detail and gameplay. Lots of fun replayability. So many nations to choose from with great bonuses and different styles. Also a huge mod community keeps this game going. The expensive expansions are the only downfall as I dont believe they add enough for the $30 price tags. Buy them on sale. But overall a great game and time sink.

90

A very worthy expansion

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of The Sims 3: University Life (NA)

In a game with possibly too many this one I think is worth getting. It adds a lot of new careers and opens up a new area and gameplay. The new social groups are fun. And you can repeat it multiple times in different ways. An expansion I definately think is worth getting.

80

Solid Sequel. Nothing groundbreaking

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 17, 2013 | Review of Total War: Rome II

Slightly disappointed with the Day 1 DLC. Nothing really groundbreaking. Solid gameplay. Graphics about the same as Shogun but still its hardware intensive. Was not disappointed but I would suggest if you have other games then just hold off till the price drops.

100

Get lost in the world for 100s of hours

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition (NA)

And you will not get bored with it. Such freedom in games means you can do almost anything from following the quest chains to just wandering around and see the lands and maybe smacking a few things in the head. If you like the action combat and freedom it is a definite game to grab like all the Elder Scroll games. Also the modding community is huge. You can change the game so much.

100

A great and fun game

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of BioShock (NA)

I only briefly played it when it came out. I got it when I preordered Bioshock Infinite. Started playing it in anticipation and it is such a great game even with its age now. It was definately worth the playthrough while I waited on Infinite to come out. It is also usually on sale cheap or in a pack so definately worth grabbing if you have never played it.

92

Worth the price even better if you can get on sale

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite: Season Pass (NA)

I was a big fan of Bioshock Infinite.I was hoping the DLC would add a lot of new content. Though displeased with the first DLC released the next episode packs sound great. Really looking forward to them. I am actually hoping they plan some additional DLC after what has been announced.

95

A very good game.

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite (NA)

Yes combat may have taken a step back some and the lack of saving where ever you are does make me drop it a few points. Only a few. Visuals and game play are great. If they would allow you to save at any point then it would be an easy 100 for me. The world is very immersive. You can spend a lot of time just looking around. It is kind of short but hopefully the DLC will add a lot to that. With so many games now a days being flops I had no regrets purchasing this one.

85

A good game

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of Saints Row IV (NA)

Not a great game that adds so many new dynamics but a solid gameplay once they can fix the freezes and crashes. Many issues with the co op and bugs. Once they patch and fix it should be pretty entertaining. Good dialogue and some fun gameplay. If you like some freedom and open world its worth grabbing on sale.

100

If you like BL2.....

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 Season Pass (NA)

It is a must have and great content for the most part. Lots of new editions. A free bonus max level increase. And of course new weapons. I have not regretted any of my BL2 purchases and that includes this. Even better if you can find on sale. The season pass adds so much good content everyone who has BL2 should own it.

85

A different playstyle

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2: Psycho Pack DLC

If you like playing on the edge the Krieg may fit your playstyle. Seems to be people either love the character or hate it. Definately worth getting if your a melee fan... or a pyro. Also worth grabbing as just a Borderlands 2 fan and can find it on sale. But if you enjoy melee in shooters then he is for you,

100

A great game

Knctrnl1 | Sept. 16, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

One of the best games if you have a sense of humor and like shooters. Tons of replayability, Co Op makes it even better. You can spend 100s of hours in this game and not be done with it. For the price it is definately worth it compared to most titles out that you can finish in a day or 2.