Reviews by Kremlin_Krusher

77

Some faults but overall enjoyable

Kremlin_Krusher | July 20, 2013 | Review of Stronghold 3 Gold

Now I picked this up in the 2012 summer sale, and is a great buy for the hardcore Stronghold fan. However this game falls short in recreating the experiences of Stronghold 1 and 2. I felt a bit more restricted in my gameplay and the game has a few minor bugs left in the game. But I still love this one! I only wish the maps were bigger and the story a little longer. But is still worth grabbing if you have played Stronghold 2 for two long and need a new story.

88

From the Creator of Super Meat Boy

Kremlin_Krusher | July 20, 2013 | Review of The Basement Collection

This collection is basically 8 games from the creator of Super Meat Boy, including his old prototype for Super Meat Boy, called Meat Boy. I personally love that game, and it's fun to have played it in it's early stage. If you got a few spare dollars pick this game up.

92

Definitely worth the extra content! For the price.

Kremlin_Krusher | July 17, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite: Season Pass (NA)

BioShock Infinite was definitely the best of the 3 games so far and this expansion doesn't fail with the Day 1 bonus content and the extra swag to make your gaming experience fun. And lets not forget that there is THREE add-on to the game which is just one big expansion for a low price. Don't hesitate on getting this season pass. Can't wait for the next add-on release.

77

I found this skin to be Unflattering, but sort of retro!

Kremlin_Krusher | July 17, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2: Siren Glitter and Gore Pack

So the skin totally understates the character with the 80's hair style, but I dig how retro it feels. Makes me think what Borderlands 2 would of been during the 80's rock scene. While not my favorite character still worth a buy for the price. Gave it a 77 because it did seem a little old school and outrageous.

95

This is SO sick!!

Kremlin_Krusher | July 17, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2: Commando Haggard Hunter Pack

Now I can play the game with an AWESOME beard! And I can sneak around all stealthy like.... lets be honest it's Borderlands 2. NO one is sneaking around in that game. But you can pretend with this skin! Gave this one a 95 only because the shades don't really fit the character's ensemble.

83

A Surprisingly Delightful Game. NOT a shooter!

Kremlin_Krusher | July 16, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead

To be clear, this game is not a zombie shooter (although there are points in the game where you get to fire a few guns). This a game where you make decisions that will affect your gameplay later down the road. At first I was disappointed that this game was not a zombie shooter, but then came to be glad it wasn't so. The Walking Dead wasn't meant to be a zombie shooter. This game and the show are about telling a story. And this game has a great story to tell. I'd recommend that you pick up this game for the story alone. This game is like the show, bad things happen and you'll have to make hard choices. That will help or hurt you later in the game. Gave it a solid 83 because it's a great story but there are certain points that are fixed and I did not like that I didn't have the option of perusing that path.

91

A game that does not disappoint.

Kremlin_Krusher | July 12, 2013 | Review of XCOM Enemy Unknown Pack

Now before I go on I will say that getting the DLC is a must if you are a hardcore X-COM fan. It definitely is worth the buy having the extra and unique missions to play through. The only drawback about the game is that if you save only 1-2 turns before an incident occurs, the game is pretty much set on how the mission will play out, ie. if you lose all your of your squad that turn and only have a 1-turn save before hand. Most likely things will not turn out great. So I suggest you save and save often. That hicupp aside the game plays great and NO research BUGS that prevent you from progressing. Was a well polished game that was released on time. I game the game 91 only because of the save issues needed so frequently.

89

Guncraft gives what Minecraft needs... GUNS!!!

Kremlin_Krusher | July 12, 2013 | Review of Guncraft DNS

The best part of playing this game is that you get to design your OWN game levels like you would and Minecraft AND THEN adds a First Person Shoot element to the game. Now you can stage your own epic battles, or recreate history with your friends and a little imagination. I picked this game up early and have NO regrets of buying it. Is a game you should definately have in your pocket. I gave the game a 89 for the simple fact that it's like Minecraft and First Person Shooter combined!

86

The not so Borderlands 1 review (aka Borderlands 2 review)

Kremlin_Krusher | July 12, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

Eridium... I can't stop trying to get this stuff. Everytime I see that purple chunk of Eridium I want more.

Anyways Borderlands 2 adds a new feature that really revamps the replayability of the game. As if having 4 characters to play with is not enough they add the Badass ranking system. As you level up your badassery you gain badass tokens that can be used to permanently boost individual stats of all current and future characters you play with. BEST of all unlimited badass ranks!

That being said this game is great it ties in the previous game but is not required to understand the story. I gave the game an 86 for it's replayability and shoot, kill, and loot FUN!!

79

In a world where all can be destroyed.

Kremlin_Krusher | July 12, 2013 | Review of Saints Row: The Third dns

Some think it's just another GTA ripoff, but it's so much more than that. It's all the things you wish GTA was and more. I mean what's more fun than being a pimp? Dressing like one is the answer. I gave the game a 79 because while there are certain aspects of the game that are redundent, it has huge replayablitly.