Reviews by MafuMafu

90

Great Bundle, great games.

MafuMafu | July 27, 2014 | Review of Codemasters Bundle

When I saw this bundle I felt awful knowing that I have all those games already and that I paid full price for all of them. For only 5 bucks (YES, FIVE FREAKING BUCKS) you can have one of the most incredible bundles I've seen in GMG. Haven played Maelstrom or Hospital Tycoon, but I played the other 5 games and I can guarantee that this bundle is a must have. Enjoyed every single one of those wonderful games. Buy it. It's just 5 bucks.

87

Amazing games for just 5 bucks.

MafuMafu | July 27, 2014 | Review of Digital Tribe Bundle

This Bundle is just amazing. 5 games (Plus a DLC) for 5 bucks. I mean, it's less than a buck for each one. This is one of the times that you should consider spend your money, because these games will keep you entertained for HOURS AND HOURS. Just awesome.

79

It's like going back in time.

MafuMafu | July 11, 2014 | Review of Death Rally

I remember when, like 15 years ago (or more), I played the original Death Rally. I had tons of fun and enjoyed it a lot. The moment I played this one, it was like traveling back to my childhood, when I spent hours playing this great game. 9/10 moms complained about it.

91

It seems like another episode.

MafuMafu | July 11, 2014 | Review of South Park™: The Stick of Truth™

But, don't let the title fool you. This game is one of the best and funniest I've ever played. I laughed my ass off with this amazing piece of art from start to finish. I love South Park, I love video games. And, they did a perfect work with Stick of Truth. Obsidian never let me down. They are the masters of the RPG genre. Buy it now or Kenny will die. Obsidian promised that part of the earnings will go to Kenny's family, so Cartman doesn't make fun of them for being poor.

73

Interesting multiplayer experience.

MafuMafu | July 11, 2014 | Review of Titanfall

It's a great and smart multiplayer game. I had tons of fun. BUT, it would have been amazing if this game had a single-player campaign. I always enjoy them a lot and I like to know better the story behind those MP maps. Great graphics, great gameplay. So, buy it. Titans are guaranteed fun.

87

Become Death.

MafuMafu | July 11, 2014 | Review of Darksiders II

Few times I can genuinely say that a sequel is better than the previous one. Even fewer times when it comes to games. But, this game made it a reality. It's a great story with a really badass character and amazingly fun gameplay. I mean, how could you not love Hack N' Slash? When it comes to my mind a game to recommend, this is one of my first choices. So, if you're not sure whether buy it or no, simply do it.

PS: THQ forever.

100

Best deal ever.

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of Alan Wake: Collector's Edition

This game is just perfect. It's like reading an amazing book. Sam Lake made an amazing job with this one. The storytelling is simply perfect. That's all I have and need to say. Buy it for the love of all the Gods. Buy it or I'll buy them all.

90

Absolutely amazing deal.

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of Mafia II Complete Pack

Mafia II, all the available DLC and a great price. What else can I say to convince you? Well, let me think. You have an amazing story, based in the fictional city of Empire Bay with the struggle between 3 "families": The Vinci family, the Clemente family and the Falcone family. You have a solid third person shooter, with lots of different guns. You have beautiful graphics AND you have the Playboy magazines to find. (That last part got you, right?) You also get the Jimmy's Vendetta and Joe's Adventure DLC's to have doble the fun you had with the base game. The storytelling will hook you from start to finish. Must buy for every mob themed game.

93

The best horror collection.

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of F.E.A.R Pack

Not only you get the first First Encounter Assault Recon (F.E.A.R.), but you also get Extraction Point and Perseus Mandate, the expansions of the first game. Add F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin to the mix (Sadly, without the Reborn DLC) and F.E.A.R. 3 too. The result is an absolute orgasm of blood and dismemberment to the horror games lovers. Played them all, loved them all. I feel like I say this all the time, but if you consider yourself a horror lover, this pack is a must in your library. So, you know... BUY NOW!

100

The begin of the legend.

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year

I will not make this review so long. I'll keep it simple and tell you the pros and cons. Pros: - Batman. - Story. Even if you're not a Batman fan, you will enjoy it very much. - Graphics. This game looks gorgeous and the Physx feature makes it even better. - Gadgets. Fight thugs with the incredible gadgets that Batman has to offer. - Combat. It's very fun and easy to master.

Cons: - Combat. Although is a pro, it's also a con because it may bore you a little bit (Not my case, but it could happen) - Story. I don't know if I felt hooked or what, but I felt it was kind of short.

So, keep in mind that this is a AAA game. You're not dealing with something mediocre. Rocksteady rocked it with this game. A must buy for every gamer.

87

Sadly underrated game

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of The Lord of the Rings: War in the North

I played this game from start to finish and I loved it. It's a Hack N' Slash, mixed with a classic RPG: killing bad guys allow you to level up and raise your skills, you can buy/find new and better equipment and so on. The story is pretty lineal, but very good and the co-op make the game even better. Although, it would be better if you have a graphic card supporting DirectX 11. Some features does not look so good on DirectX 9. Even if you're a LOTR fan or not, you will enjoy this game. With every purchase, you're helping the war against Sauron. So, keep that in mind.

92

Hop it. Let's go back in time.

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of Mortal Kombat: Arcade Kollection

Choo, choo! Everybody to the feels train! It's impossible not to feel somewhat nostalgic with this epic kollection. (Yes, the K is on purpose) It's like jumping inside Doc Brown's DeLorean and travel back in time to your childhood/teenage years. They are exactly as you remember them. Beautiful and unique. Choose your destiny and free the world from evil in the Mortal Kombat. With your adquisition of this game, part of the earnings are donated to the families of the defeated/dead fighters. So, you're doing a good thing if you buy it.

97

From the ashes, the Phoenix reborns once again.

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition

When I first played this game, I felt like I was 10 again. I still remember when I spent entire afternoons playing Mortal Kombat on my SEGA Genesis. This game brought all those amazing feelings again. The day they announced that it would come to PC I was hyped and it was not in vain. Ed Boon really knows how to return to the roots of the saga and make a amazing game. Plus, the X-Ray is fabulous. Play it alone, online of with/against friends. The fun is guaranteed. It would be a FATALITY not to buy it.

92

Ridiculously hilarious typing exercise.

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of Typing of the Dead: Overkill

Do you expect this game to be a serious FPS and/or FPT? (First Person Typing. Yes, I genre that I've just made up because I want) Well, think again. This game is ridiculous. That amount of swearing in this game is also ridiculous. It feels like an 80's movie. You can either type or aim in Typing of the Dead or House of the Dead, respectively. Your choice. With the challenges and the hardcore mode, you can replay the game as much as you want or until you master your typing powers. Buy it now or zombies will eat your brain.

100

A true masterpiece.

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year

Did you think that Arkham Asylum was the top? Did you think that no game would ever be capable of surpass it? Then, you're horribly wrong. Everything that Asylum had, City made it better. More punching, more gadgets, more villains, huge city, perfect story, amazing gameplay, gorgeous graphics, unlimited possibilities and the caped crusader, the ultimate badass, kicking asses once again. Break jaws, arms, legs and ribs all you want. You'll never grow tired of it. Buy it, for the love of God.

90

Genuinely fun

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of Scribblenauts Unlimited

I wasn't expecting much when I got this game. I mean, it's a game for little kids. But, I LOVED IT! As a fellow user said in the title of his review, "The only limit is your imagination". Can you imagine it? Then, you can create it! Besides, with the Steam Workshop, the fun is infinite. Do not let this bad boy go away and buy it ASAP.

81

Great and fun game.

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of Monday Night Combat

It's hilarious, it's fun and it's crucial that you play it ONLY on Monday. The only sad part is that it's somewhat hard to find people to play with, since his F2P brother took his place. But, if you check the Community, I'm sure that you'll be able to find a group (Although small) of people that still play it. This one is a must. Don't hesitate and buy it now.

77

Interesting, but below what I was expecting.

MafuMafu | June 23, 2014 | Review of Murdered: Soul Suspect™

When I first heard of this game, I was euphoric. Because the theme of the game was very interesting and it was also different of what I was accustomed. I mean, being a ghost and find the way to ascend to heaven. Very tempting, right? And, the fact that it's going to be published by Square Enix made me happy, because every game published by them, have beautiful graphics. (Take, for example, Tomb Raider or Just Cause 2, among others) Let me give you an introduction: You're brutally murdered by a serial killer and you have to find clues to know what happened and gain, let's just say, inner peace. Promising, right? It is really good, don't get me wrong. The investigation is rather fun indeed and the story is interesting, even if it's pretty short. But, in my opinion, I found the gameplay somewhat boring. Like if it's a paranormal tacky L.A. Noire. Find clues, help people (Ghosts, actually), solve cases and that kind of stuff. But, maybe, what most disappointed me was the graphics. I was expecting so much more from Square Enix. I'm NOT saying that you shouldn't buy the game. You SHOULD and you probably will have tons of fun. But, if you can find it on sale, it would be better than paying the full price.

88

You don't know pain until you die. OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

MafuMafu | June 17, 2014 | Review of Dark Souls II (NA)

The first game was amazing. I doubted if this game could be as good as the first one was or even better. And, I was wrong. SO VERY WRONG. This game is one of the best RPG's. Some parts are frustrating. I mean, no one likes to die thousands of times. But, that's the good thing about this game. Every death gives you a little knowledge about what you should do the next time to achieve victory. Decent graphics, great story and an amazing gameplay. Hundreds of hours await you as you jouney to your own death.

86

B.J. was never so badass.

MafuMafu | June 17, 2014 | Review of Wolfenstein: The New Order

Wolfenstein: The New Order is the kind of "What if" story. What if the nazis won the WWII? What if they had very advanced technology? What if laser weapons, robots and cyborgs were mastered by them? This game is one of the best FPS experiences around. Let's make a small list. Shall we? Pros: - Great story. - Amazing characters. - Impressive weapons. - Beautiful graphics and models. - THE CLASSIC WOLFENSTEIN. And, here, I say that is one of the best things of the game. - Fun gameplay. - Dual wielding.

Cons: - Although good, the story is quite short. - Even in the higher difficulty (Über), the game could be a little harder.

So, if you're looking a genuine and fun game, The New Order is for you. Because, what's best than killing nazis? ROBOT ZOMBIE NAZIS.

84

Not one, not two, but three amazing RPG's.

MafuMafu | June 13, 2014 | Review of Dungeon Siege Bundle

Few times I played a story so great like the Dungeon Siege trilogy. The first two were truly amazing. And, although the third is a little different, it's still great. You can't consider yourself a gamer if you don't have these games in your library. They look absolutely beautiful. (Consider the time the first two were made, of course) Killing is amazingly fun and, a little detail, if you have a PSP with Dungeon Siege: Throne of Agony and Dungeon Siege II (Buying this great bundle, of course), you can get some great items for both games. So, for all the RPG lovers out there, consider this game if you're looking for something new.

72

The begin of the order.

MafuMafu | June 13, 2014 | Review of The First Templar

No, we're not talking about the bad, cruel and evil templars of the Assassin's Creed series. We're talking about the good guys here. It's an amazing game to play with a friend if you like Co-Op and it's still amazing if you want to play it by yourself. The story is pretty interesting and it will hook you up for sure. The game has controls that you'll find easy to understand, so that make it a great RPG. The achievements are not so hard. So, the achievements hunters will find it interesting even more. Buy, buy, buy. This game is very underrated and I suggest you to ignore the awful score that some sites gave to it. It's worth your money.

85

Killing robots was never so fun.

MafuMafu | June 13, 2014 | Review of Binary Domain Collection

This game, like Alpha Protocol, is another great, but underrated SEGA game. Robots, dude. ROBOTS! Just like zombies, you just can't get tired of killing them. The game has decent graphics. But, the best of this game is the story. It's great and it changes depending on your choices and the loyalty of your teammates. Plus, the nanos systems lets you modify your character to make the one you really wish to play. Different difficulty levels gives this game replayability and a very good challenge. Trust me on this. You won't regret this buy. Loved it. PS: If you like multiplayer more than singleplayer, let me tell you that, although it has very few players, we founded a "community" to play it. So, you will not be alone.

90

One of the best RPG's I've ever played.

MafuMafu | June 13, 2014 | Review of Alpha Protocol

It's no surprise if you hadn't heard of this game. But, you should feel sorry. Because you're missing a great game. Despite a couple of flaws (Hey! Nobody is perfect!) this games takes the RPG genre to a whole new level. SEGA made a mistake by not spending more in publicity, because this game is a true gem. Very underrated, sadly. The conversation system is an improvement of the one in the Mass Effect series. In this game, you can't spend time thinking what to say. You have to think fast and live with the consequences. It's a great shooter that fulfill every gamer tastes. Either you want to be a bloodthirsty soldier or a shadow operative, you can have tons of fun. And, remember: Every decision you take, has it's consequences.

76

Extraterrestrial hunting season.

MafuMafu | June 13, 2014 | Review of Aliens vs Predator Collection

What's better that become the ultimate warrior, hunting hundreds of aliens and marines? You don't know fear until you're a lonely marine, fighting hordes of hungry xenomorphs and invisible hunters. You don't know fun, until you become a cute, skinny alien. Should you get this game? ABSOLUTELY! It's incredibly fun and the graphics are amazing. Plus, the multiplayer is very entertaining. You'll have tons of fun with your friends.

76

Have you ever wonderes what does if feel to be a goat?

MafuMafu | May 12, 2014 | Review of Goat Simulator

It's stupid, it's full of bugs and completely unnecessary. Why should you buy this game? Because yes. Just kidding, the game is hilarious. Actually, all those bugs, make the game even better. Is ridiculously amazing. Let's see if we can mix everything up. Well, you have a goat, add bugs (Like, LOTS of them), a little bit of slow motion, stupid physics and, last but no least, Steam Workshop. That means that the fun is nearly infinite. So, there you have it: Goat Simulator. The best simulator that let you feel like a goat.

85

A must have in every gamer library.

MafuMafu | May 12, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition

How can you let an offer like this one go away? If you consider yourself a true gamer, you NEED to have this game. Even if you play it by yourself or with a friend, is guaranteed that you're going to have tons of fun. I mean, it even have 4 DLC Campaigns and 2 new characters to play. Graphically, is beautiful. The amazing places that Pandora still have to offer are absolutely gorgeously detailed. Plus, if you have a Nvidia graphics card, you can enjoy the Physx feature of the game. Great story, interesting gameplay and hours and hours of playtime. BUT, I must admit that the fact that you STILL need to buy like 20 other DLC's to have the complete game, it's a bummer. I remember when I bought the GOTY of the first Borderlands, the game was actually complete and had ALL the DLC's. If you want to have the complete game, you're gonna need to buy A LOT from Steam. Still, don't let that to convince you otherwise. I firmly think that anyone should have this game.

85

Liberty City never felt so alive.

MafuMafu | May 6, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV: Complete Edition

It's Grand Theft Auto. You know that you won't be disappointed. I can assure that you're gonna have tons of fun in the amazing city of Liberty City. Not only you're gonna have Grand Theft Auto IV. You're also getting Episodes From Liberty City, featuring "The Ballad of Gay Tony" and "The Lost and the Damned". If you're thinking in a game to spend your money. Why not this amazing opportunity? The city feels so alive and there are tons of interesting characters to meet. But, sadly, the game is poorly optimized. Is a mediocre port to PC, when it could have been much better and the graphics are not that good. In this case, I'd recommend to use iCE La GlacE. Is an amazing mod to the game that give incredible looks. The 2.5 version is just about to come out. So, you should give it a shot.

100

If you value your social life, don't buy it.

MafuMafu | May 6, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim® Legendary Edition

Oh, Skyrim. Only God know how much time I've spent with you. And, it doubles with the help of the mods. I've never felt more immersed than the way I felt while playing TESV:S. Maybe you say that the graphics are not that good. Nonsense! With all the available mods (See Steam Workshop and/or Nexus). Not only you can add better looks to your game. You can add EVERYTHING. From weapons, to houses. From new dungeons, to companions. I think that the possibilities with this game are almost infinite. I admit that, if you only follow the main storyline, your adventure will be pretty short. But, if you make sure to use the freedom that this game gives you, you can be strolling around Skyrim (Or, Solstheim, thanks to the Dragonborn DLC) killing, helping, hunting and fighting. Take your weapons and became a mass murderer, if you want. Or, maybe, you want to be at home with your kids and wife, baking bread. (Only with Hearthfire DLC) Take part in the epic fight between the Imperials and the Stormcloaks and support anyone you want. Search for more knowledge about the thu'ums and kill hundred and thousands of dragons. As I said, the possibilites are almost infinite. So, why don't you give it a try? I can guarantee that you won't regret it.

88

Where you can freely be a bully and have tons of fun.

MafuMafu | May 2, 2014 | Review of Bully: Scholarship Edition

Have you ever wondered about a more immature GTA? I'm not saying that Bully is immature at all. I'm saying that Jimmy, the protagonist of the game, is just a teenager with a lot of issues, trying to adapt in the strange Bullworth Academy, at the same time as he tries to pass in all his grades. It's a game where you can prove yourself among everyone in the school through mischief and favors for almost everyone. There are all kind of very funny missions and characters to meet, and that's what makes Bully such a great game. Graphically it's not so awesome now. But, it's still very good. If you have the money and don't know which game to play, I suggest you to buy Bully. I guarantee that you're going to enjoy it.