Reviews by Matis221

100

Classic

Matis221 | Aug. 4, 2013 | Review of Max Payne

That game is classic shooter with an exellent story, with beautifull comic-style cutscenes. It have more than 10 years now, but it will give you not less fun than in 2001, when was released. Shooting bad guys in slow-motion is something that can't be described. For me this game is exellent and I'm sure i will come back to it for next 10 years. Absolutely "must-play" game.

85

Good game.

Matis221 | Aug. 3, 2013 | Review of LA Noire

It's very good game. Being a detective in 1940's is something great. Nice graphics and interesting interviewing system makes this game "must play" to everyone.

59

Should be much better.

Matis221 | June 20, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex: Invisible War

After playing Deus Ex I expected something just as magnificent but this game isn't so good. An interface in that game is not intuitive. You still have a much freedom in going through levels but it will not gave you so much fun. Of course the storyline is very good but in not so good technological and visual frame.

75

Good sandbox

Matis221 | June 20, 2013 | Review of Just Cause 2

The feeling of "flying" down the sky after jumping out from plane and opening a parachute just few meters from ground is just amazing. In this game you can go everywhere on a giant island and do whatever you want, and destroy whatever you want. Storyline isn't very good and that game is not very realistic. But this game is not about realistics it's about freedom. And a bad storyline is compensate by this freedom. If you like that kind of games you must play it.

81

Great action game.

Matis221 | June 20, 2013 | Review of Assassin's Creed 2 Deluxe Edition

Assassin's Creed II is one of the best action games I've ever played. As every game from the series it's great. Of course have some defects, but they don't make a gameplay worse. Great combat system, great graphic and fantastic story. You must play this game.

80

Super RPG.

Matis221 | June 18, 2013 | Review of Risen

If you played Gothic, this game is just for you. It's very similiar, have similiar combat system and also have unnamed hero. You travel accross a big island to uncover your past and to find out how you get there. As I said a combat system is very similiar to that from Gothic, every one should know it and like it. It's a great RPG game, and it's worth buying.

85

Great ending of Shepard story.

Matis221 | June 18, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 3

Shepard story ends in this game, and it's ends very great. Reapers attacks, and Shepard must find allies to help him fight them back where they come from. That game have everything what previous Mass Effect's have. Great story, difficult choices, awesome combat system and many planets to explore in war-torn galaxy.

This is must-heve game if you played previous parts of Mass Effect trilogy. And the ending, it's just perfect, you must see it.

95

Best part of trilogy.

Matis221 | June 18, 2013 | Review of Mass Effect 2

For me it's the best part of Mass Effect trilogy. Once again you play as a Commander Shepard to save the galaxy. For me that game have much better combat system from the first Mass Effect. Exploring planets is also much improved than driving on the "desert" with Mako. Dialogues with companions, exploring planets, intriguing storyline, difficult choices, that game have all of that and even more. It's of course worth playing it, to make your own Shepard.

65

Collection of classic RPG

Matis221 | June 18, 2013 | Review of Gothic Complete Collection

Gothic series is classicall RPG's. Their connecting great story with great gameplay. Both first and second game from serie are one of the best RPG's i have ever played, and I'm coming back to them very often. The third part isn't so good as the others. Maybe it has a better graphic but it's just boring after few hours.

For first two games my rating it's 100, but with third game it's a little lower.

70

Could be better.

Matis221 | June 18, 2013 | Review of Dragon Age 2

If you don't played Dragon Age: Origins before you could say it's a good game. But besides better graphics it't worse then first game. Story is good, characters in the game too, but locations are very repeatable. You go to one cave and it looks very good, but when you go to second and third, you see the same first cave but with closed one or two entrances.

For me it was good game but this recycling of locations made my rating worse.

90

A hours of great storyline.

Matis221 | June 18, 2013 | Review of Dragon Age: Origins

It's great, very long game allowing you to save the world from evil creatures. You create your own protagonist, a bearded dwarf or a sneaky elf and go through magnificent storyline looking for alliens against evil. You will need to make difficult choices among your journey. In your adventure you will have help from many of your companions. You can friends with them, or sometimes even something more, or you can be a tyranic leader.

In other words it's one of greatest RPG games made so far. For me, combat system could be a little different, but this story and good graphic fully compensate this.

100

Giant World

Matis221 | June 17, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition dns

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is, like every game from this series, great RPG. Giant world, hundreds of interesting side quest. Hundreds of locations you can see every few steps in the woods or in the mountains. And a glorious and interesting storyline.

The DLC's are adding more to the great game. Few hours of new stories and a chance to build your own little palace in the hude land of Skyrim.

100

Somethin beautifull!!

Matis221 | June 17, 2013 | Review of The Walking Dead

The storyline, gameplay, comic-style graphic. Everything in this game is awesome. The way how story goes, your choices, very difficult choices. The zombie apocalypse never played so hard on our emotions.

This game is perfectly prepared adventure game in Telltale Games style. It's just epic, everyone must play it. It can't be described in words, you have to see it with your own eyes.