Reviews by Matlair

75

A pleasant indie surprise

Matlair | Jan. 20, 2014 | Review of Brutal Legend

I honestly didn't expect a game like this when I got it from the Humble Bundle. The story is nice, the voice acting is brilliant and the music is freaking awesome. The animations may be a little sloppy and the gameplay may not be as fluid as it could be, but that isn't stopping BrĂ¼tal Legend from being an awesome game that is definitely worth your time and money.

80

An amazing Role-Playing experience

Matlair | Jan. 20, 2014 | Review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution

Now this was a game I really enjoyed. Perfect gameplay, nice graphics, a gripping story and plenty of quests to complete. The only thing I didn't like were the Boss Battles. All of them are something like "Oh, you chose to play the game stealthily and only have non-lethal weapons? Well too bad, here is an enormous dude with a minigun. Have fun.". The boss battles will make you hate the game. At least for a few minutes. But after you successfully beat them, you will continue to love the game again.

74

A good game that could have been even better

Matlair | Jan. 20, 2014 | Review of Kane & Lynch: Dead Men

Before I bought this game, I've seen a lot of negative comments on its behalf. But I must say that It surprised me. The game isn't perfect, but offers decent gameplay, good and engaging story and to my biggest surprise - very well done voice acting. This game isn't bad in any way, but it's sad to see how much potential it had that went to waste.

76

The right choice for a good robber

Matlair | Jan. 20, 2014 | Review of Payday 2: The Armored Transport DLC

The missions this DLC adds to Payday 2, inspired by the 1995's movie "Heat", are fast paced and very enjoyable - stop the armored trucks, crack them open, get everything that's inside and make a quick getaway. The only con is that you even get one more mission, which you can play only by grinding the Armored Transport missions and hoping to get Blueprints, which will activate the mission. Despite that, it's still a nice addition to an already awesome game.

89

The brilliance that has been improved

Matlair | Jan. 20, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2

The first Borderlands game was something new and exciting, but it had its flaws. Now imagine Borderlands 1, but much better in terms of gameplay, entertainment and storytelling - that is exactly what Borderlands 2 is. Borderlands 2 is the perfect co-op game for RPG/FPS fans. If you're thinking about buying this game, do not hesitate and do it. It's worth it.

78

A very good co-op game

Matlair | Jan. 19, 2014 | Review of Borderlands

This game was awesome when me and my friend played it. We played it for hours - gathering loot, killing baddies, just casually riding in the cars... But then, we realised that it was getting repetitive. We enjoyed the missions, don't get me wrong, but more variety to them would be good. Most of the missions I remember went something like "Go to place X and kill an Y amount of Z." or "Go to place X, kill Y and collect Z from them, then get back". Borderlands was a good game, but Borderlands 2 is better now.

87

A tremendous co-op experience

Matlair | Jan. 19, 2014 | Review of Payday 2

This is the right game to play with your mates, clearly better and more elaborate than it's predecessor. I bought this game on launch and I have already played it much more than I ever played Left 4 Dead 2. Nothing to add, this game is superb.

95

This game is a work of art

Matlair | Jan. 19, 2014 | Review of The Walking Dead

When I first saw let's plays of this game on youtube, I thought to myself "I would never play something like this!". But I was wrong. I played it later and I played it A LOT. I have never seen a game like this before. When I play single-player games, I always pay more attention to the story then the gameplay and this game was made by storytelling geniuses. This game even got me to watch the TV Series, which I like very much and I'm a big fan of the whole "The Walking Dead" universe. Instant buy for anyone who likes a good story with the addition of decision making. This piece of art will blow your mind.