Reviews by Mooliopunk

90

Great game

Mooliopunk | Feb. 17, 2014 | Review of Just Cause 2

Just Cause 2 is a great game, and it is really one of the games that anyone who calls themselves a gamer should play. The graphics are good, and the plot is also alright. It is fairly easy to understand, and of course, the Xbox controller can be used on this game, which I find much easier than a keyboard and mouse. What’s more, the game now has a multiplayer option, which really opens up the game to a new level. This feature is fantastic, as you can have lots of people on the same map, and yet still have the enjoyment of Just Cause 2

65

Decent, but doesn't require much effort

Mooliopunk | Feb. 14, 2014 | Review of Air Conflicts: Secret Wars

I have never really been into flying simulators. I’ve gotten into this game though, partly due to the fact that it has a plotline as well, and it is also in more of an arcade style. This means you don’t have to worry much about flaps, and those sort of technical details I’ve never been able to get my head around. Sometimes it can be a little boring though, as shooting and dropping bombs are hardly original ideas! That said, if you like the actin of WW2 then perhaps this is the game for you. Overall 65/100, purely because it is a bit repetitive and could have better physics

92

Well simulated, crazy cars

Mooliopunk | Feb. 14, 2014 | Review of GTR Evolution

Don’t be fooled by the arcade sounding name, GTR Evolution is a proper racing simulator. Turn off the traction control at your peril though, and go for a lap around the infamous Nurburgring. This game is great, and it can sometimes really be a challenge to keep the car on the road, as it tries to skid off. And if you get bored of high octane action, just do a private practise session and have some fun doing donuts, and leaving elevenses on the track. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who has interest in motorsports or racing games, or someone who is just seeking a challenge.

65

Rather average

Mooliopunk | Feb. 14, 2014 | Review of GT Legends

The graphics are not spectacular, as this game is fairly old. The menus are not very easy to navigate through and in order to get new content, you must complete ludicrously easy races, which seem to go on forever, and the AI loses the race by over a minute. Also, the AI is not very intelligent, as it seems to love to get in your way, just like a touring car driver really. A good thing about the game is the ease of which it can be modded, from many different free websites. Other than that, I wouldn’t recommend it, especially if you are running W7

78

A nice relaxing gmae

Mooliopunk | Feb. 14, 2014 | Review of Euro Truck Simulator 2

The great thing about Euro Truck Simulator 2, and its predecessor, is that it is relaxing. There’s no need to zoom around, finding the racing line, but you still need to get the delivery before the deadline! Also, you can make it as realistic as you like. Either simple automatic gearbox or full blown manual. The graphics are decent, and the gameplay has enough variety to keep you going for a while, with many different European and UK cities. Also, it is compatible with the Xbox controller which can change your style of driving, though I’m not sure if that’s for better or for worse!

96

Possibly the best FPS made

Mooliopunk | Feb. 14, 2014 | Review of Half-Life 2

To start with, Half Life 2 is a classic game. I am sure many of you will know that it is one of the most decorated games of all time and for a good reason too. The Source engine that it runs on allows for a very fulfilling game play experience, and it has a good range in the level of difficulty within the puzzles on each chapter. To add to that, it doesn't need a super computer to run it, unlike some FPS games on the market and the graphics are good, especially when you put them all up to max. Overall 96/100

81

Better than Fifa 13

Mooliopunk | Feb. 14, 2014 | Review of FIFA 14 (EU)

Another year, another edition of Fifa. I must say, I do go for a yearly upgrade, and have done for a while. The main differences this year are the through balls. They seem to have a much higher level of realism, and make the game much more interesting and enjoyable to play. The dribbles as well seem improved. Of course, the graphics were already good, but I do believe they have gotten better. One bad point, the crowd AI is terrible. They are very pixilated, but that’s a minor thing. Overall, a great game, very much worth you considering buying

86

A good game, not without its faults

Mooliopunk | Nov. 5, 2013 | Review of Train Simulator 2014

I have this game as it updated from TS2013, and I like it a lot. The devs RSC are not exactly what you would call consumer champions, but if you go 3rd party, you are sure to find something that you like. I would recommend buying even if you're not that into trains. The best routes are not the ones that come with the game, so consider buying a route such as the West Coast Main line North By Keith M Ross, available form steam because it is huge and offers a huge amount of different scenarios. Go for it, but know what you're getting yourself into