Reviews by NightFox45

92

Very enjoyable Noir / Brazilian Bash

NightFox45 | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Max Payne 3

Max Payne is back at it again. At first when I saw the bald headed Max Payne I was worried that the series had been altered beyond repair. The story tellers at Rockstar proved me wrong. About a third to half of the game is spent in flashbacks in New Jersey in scenes that are reminiscent of Max Payne 1 & 2.

The other half of the game takes place in favella's and other shanties, along with roof tops, crack dens, mansions, and even soccer (football) stadiums.

The story weaves in and out and best of all, NO loading screens. All loading is hidden behind in game cutscene's.

The multiplayer is a lot of fun also. It isn't just a tacked on mode, it is full blown action with plenty of maps if you get the Rockstar Season Pass, also available from Green Man Gaming.

Worth it!!!

97

New to XCOM & New to turn based strategies, but I love it!

NightFox45 | July 6, 2013 | Review of XCOM: Enemy Unknown (NA)

I had never played the older XCOM games and wasn't very into turn based games.

After hearing many many god things about Enemy Unknown I decided to jump on it.

Having purchased it from Green Man Gaming, I received my Steam Key and then registered it to my account.

Once in the game I instantly fell in love with Enemy Unknown and the XCOM atmosphere.

Every action you take is a risk of the lives of your men.

It is easily my game of the year for 2012!

I must recommend!

90

COOP Goodness wrapped in a difficulty Burrito

NightFox45 | July 6, 2013 | Review of Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army 4-Pack

I got the 4 pack of Sniper Elite: Nazi Zombie Army and gave the extra copies to my friends and we started playing.

It is a lot of fun and the zombies keep you on your toes. Just when you think you have it under control the developers add a new enemy and it is tough to adapt!

It is quite difficulty though, even on normal, and we are not new to shooters or Sniper Elite.

The KillCams are awesome too!

Well worth the purchase!

89

Fun

NightFox45 | June 4, 2013 | Review of Burnout Paradise Bonus Vehicle (NA)

Burnout Paradise is a whole lot of fun!

90

Very Fun, Violence over the top

NightFox45 | May 24, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite (NA)

One of the better video game stories that I have played, but the violence was just immersion breaking.

Grinding someones face off after viewing a beautiful vista was just un-fun.

The story was amazing, and I was taken by surprise, but I think if the violence was cut down just a little bit it would have made it that much better for me.

94

Good Playtime for your money

NightFox45 | May 24, 2013 | Review of Dishonored Nexway -

I love stealth games and this game fit that perfectly.

I try to beat games without killing anyone if that is an option.

I made it through the game without killing (took 35 hours) (maimed though) and felt very rewarding.

I have yet to play the story DLC but it seems very high quality and I can't wait to play it!

GET THIS GAME!

92

My best game of 2012

NightFox45 | May 24, 2013 | Review of XCOM: Enemy Unknown (NA) -

As the first turn based strategy game I have played I was truly hooked. The game has a great story and your actions feel like they are the weight of the world.

I have yet to lose a soldier and I fear that day may come. The Alien invasion must be stopped at all costs.

Join the XCOM project.

Sometimes you can get shot through walls by some enemies which is upsetting.

Sometimes the percentage chance is a total lie / pre-rolled chance.

Overall: AWESOME.

83

Very fun, but kinda wonky

NightFox45 | May 24, 2013 | Review of Dead Island: Game of the Year

The game can be really fun with some friends.

There are a few glitches that I have experienced, but overall still a whole lot of fun.

The items break and deteriorate much too quickly in my opinion, to the point where your super awesome knife only takes down a handful of zombies.

The menus and controls are slightly difficult to master, but the RPG elements are fun.

Overall very fun and a good deal.