Reviews by Nova4

80

Max Payne, with more pain than ever!

Nova4 | Nov. 6, 2013 | Review of Max Payne II: The Fall of Max Payne

Max Payne 2 is a strong sequel of one of my favorites games of all time, the storyline is awesome, rockstar improved the bullet time mechanics and it looks beatifull ar full graphics, but... some times the game feels full or pointless pools of enemiges and the game sometimes try to be funny without reason. Is a great game, a must buy, but beaware this is not max payne 1 with all the awesomes of it.

90

Do not miss it!!!

Nova4 | Oct. 11, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider

This game... is not the usual tomb raider experience, yes, you have to kill tons of enemiges, but not as a badass big breasted woman that tried to save the world... This game is more dark, emotional and tale telling, you really feel how lara struggle to sourvive and to save his friends, it really is an amazing story, really do not miss it. The game play is kinda basic for the modern standarts, but the IA and the Steath mechanics work fine, bot are well implemented and the check point system is great. I looking foward to play this game for a 3th time, is such a fun, emotional and great story that worth everysingle dolar. I want a sequel of this game... now...

85

Classic!

Nova4 | Oct. 6, 2013 | Review of Dungeon Siege

This game is like the child of age of empiries 2 with diablo 2, is a huge rpg, with a fun enough story with some elements of strategy games. Pros: +Is fun has hell. +HUGE. you can spend 5 hous in 1 dungeon/cave, it really it is +For a game of 11 years old (2002 release date), it looks so beatiful and the world is so detailed. +Compleate freedom to pick you party. +You can customized you skill as you wish. Cons: -The controls some time feels stiff and unresposive. -Is kinda repetitive. -You kinda can see everthing that the game offer on 1 run (this is not a bad thing, but for a rpg i like replaybility value)

80

This game needs a sequel

Nova4 | Sept. 26, 2013 | Review of Lara Croft And The Guardian Of Light

I really mean it, or at least a spiritual sequel. This game had everthing: +Pulzzes +Lara Croft. +A fun Coop mode +Lara Croft with thiny shorts. +Fun action. +Lara Croft kicking a$$es. +Fun enough story. +And Lara croft

Is a really awesome game and if you are a fan of lara croft like me, you must buy it.

88

The hell and the heaven

Nova4 | Sept. 26, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

This game... is like a so hard and so good. If you do not like to die, do not play it, because this game some times is an jerck. +Awesome sountrack +Lovely Art. +Simple but beatiful story. +Tons of replability value. +Tons of secrets fo find.

Is hard to find something that I do not like about this game, is "a must buy" game!

85

Great game

Nova4 | Sept. 25, 2013 | Review of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas

Is kinda old, but is an hell fun game, all the animations are well made, all the characters are interesting, do everything is fun... excep the flying mechanics, that are horrible... and you can not skip the flying misions, if you had pacience enough to beat it, you will had one of the best games ever made, without the horrible flying mechanics i would be a 10/10. So check it ou!

91

You must own it!

Nova4 | Sept. 22, 2013 | Review of BioShock

Is a FPS, but not a generic one, it had: +A great storyline, with a mind blow plot twist +Lots and lots of powers and perks to customize your character. +An awesome atmosphere +Well made graphics +A good selection of enemies, boss battles and weapons.

I love it, no just because is fun, I love it because it seems like your are in the game. Just awesome!

87

The world needs more games like this

Nova4 | Sept. 20, 2013 | Review of Max Payne

Max Payne is the story of the police that loses everything for "mysterius reasons" and this torture him, this is a well narrated story with cool comic cutscenes and intense slowmo shooting mechanics. I love Max Payne, as a game, as a character, as a story, is a linear game, but when you reach the end of this game, you see as all fix and if you want to understand everthing you need to play a second run, and you never get tired of it. My personaly favorite Max Payne, one of my favorite stories of all the time, the action game that make cried for the corruption of this world, is a game that you must play. + Brillant narration + The best slowmod shooter evermade + Stuning story + One of the most memorable characters of the videogame industry

Max Payne a master piece of RockStar

92

The game that put Shealgorath on the map

Nova4 | Sept. 20, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion Game of the Year Edition

This game is huge, is even bigger that skyrim with dlcs, why?... simple... in this game you had, the normal world to explore and the oblivion plain and they are huge places to explore... You can get lost just exploring one city or looking for loot on one of the hundreds of dugeons or chating with the npcs of the game ( chek m'aiq the liar the is my favorite) or my favorite part of the game... mods... lots and lots of mods... this game had almost everthing... and hell yes is fun. +The soundtrack is beatiful. +The grafics are ok for a game of 2006. +The combat is intense and never boring. +The world is live and the main and side quest are so interesting. +This is one of the first games that had a facemotion capturing on it, you really think that the npcs are alive. +This game had Shealgorath... and if you do not know who is he... you must buy this game right now.

The only think that I do not like about this game are the minor bugs and some faces of the npcs, but you can fix this with mods.

Worth everysingle dolar

82

Weird and Lovely

Nova4 | Sept. 13, 2013 | Review of The Binding of Isaac

When I heard about this game from a friend, I hardly can not belive that someone could thing that this was a good game, for all those creepy stuff and those weirds controls... but when you get use to it... is really addictive and awesome... I mean... The story is simple and funny, I do love the intro, the art is beatiful at this own way... and the music is sublime... all mix tougther to inmerse you in a great, memorable and funny journey. This game is hard you need to be smart, learn and have luck to beat it, but is so satisfactory to beat it, that you will try to beat it again right away.