Reviews by Oktarnash

75

Very fun little game

Oktarnash | July 27, 2015 | Review of Ittle Dew - PC

Aparently you can finish this game in like 5 minutes, as one achievement says. But it can go for about an hour or more, if you want to get all the cards and the items, and finish the puzzles the harder way. It has a very fun humour and very colourfull, definitely recommend it. I did get nauseous while playing this game, so do make sure to eat, and not spend too much time on puzzles and they might get a bit hard.

80

Great Wargame RTS

Oktarnash | July 19, 2015 | Review of Wargame Red Dragon (1) - PC

I have played this game a total of 250 hours, not much but okay Basically Wargame is one of those games where 250 hours is not enough, to really understand all the actions you should take, but enought to understand how to craft your deck, and get ready. Gameplay works by, you creating a type of deck of cards and utilizing them in the battlefield, each has a veterancy system that ties into how many you get, so you can get 1 Elite Leopard 2A5, or 2 Veteran Leopard 2a5s, but for lower end cars they go much higher like 5 Leopard 2a4s, each has a price for use in the middle of the game like the leopard 2A5 costs 170, while the 2A4 costs 135. Generally people will find something to dislike about each nation, due to all of them having a certain dificult to deal with unit, from airplanes to very heavy tanks, and even elite infantry. I greatly recommend this game, allot of fun with friends, even without friends the reddit community is quite welcoming. The navy aspect although is kind of lacking, most of the time whoever has the most ships, who are closest together to form aa nets, ends up winning. This game does take quite a bit to get into, about 100 hours you will feel overwhelmed, after that you will start to understand, and still do many mistakes, but in the end games are very fufilling, from victories to losses.

50

Non-Interactive story

Oktarnash | Sept. 26, 2014 | Review of Dear Esther Steam - PC

Very small game, I believe it is around either 1 hour or 2 hours long, and all you have to do is press W, and move the mouse, really they should have removed movement controls, and just let you pause when you want to observe. I would say don't get this, but some people will. Although I would say just go watch a TV show, it will at least give you move bang for you time.

81

top 3 in my list of best total war games

Oktarnash | April 5, 2014 | Review of Medieval II Total War - PC

Great total war game, the setting is great, and you get a good feel of isolation from the kind of dark atmosphere of the map, there are tons of mods for this map including a lord of the rings mod. one of the issues with this game would be the cavalry tending to be a tad bit overpowered, which gets fixed with mods and isn't something you truly notice unless you cary around 10 cavalry units in one army and overpowered the enemy units one by one, although other units are underpowered such as the italian crossbowmen with mail armour, since they tend to work as both infantry and crossbowmen.

90

FREAKING AWESOME

Oktarnash | March 31, 2014 | Review of Really Big Sky - PC

This game is just simply awesome, the amount of lights and explosions is really just Awesome, the randomized levels adds a nice variety each time you play, there are ingame updates that you get after scoring a ton of points and dying, after a while you will most likely have unlocked several other game modes, of which there are around 10 or so, all of which are cooool

70

Cool ww2 spy game

Oktarnash | March 31, 2014 | Review of Death to Spies Gold Edition - PC

I do recomend this game, it is kind of fun. Although I should probably just go straight for the bad which is essentially the game is quite hard and there are some points where you will most likely run out of pacience and end up killing everyone, the game is old so movement is quite fidly, and the AI intelligence is a bit weird particulary with spotting, but the worst part would be the voiceover and the cutscenes, which are kind of painfull to watch.

85

Best world war 2 rts

Oktarnash | March 17, 2014 | Review of Company of Heroes (2) - PC

Just like the title says this is the best world war 2 RTS. Although people might try and sell you on company of heroes 2 this is the much better choice. The game takes a while to get used to if you want to become competitive in it's multiplayer, but if you don't want to become involved in the multiplayer, which is quite fun (although there is quite a couple of bad seeds in the community) the single player is quite fun and is quite long, which leads to a lot of fun moments. The balance is quite good but there are still exploits, which lower level players tend to abuse such as snipers, and a couple of doctrinal things. Other than that this is the best RTS game ever, in terms of tactical value, APM isn't really something important, all that is needed is a good mind, and knowledge of units, with that you can beat pretty much anyone.

90

The best fps on the market

Oktarnash | March 17, 2014 | Review of Red Orchestra 2 Heroes of Stalingrad - PC

Just like i state in the title, this is the best fps on the market, as long as you want a more realistic game, unlike COD or Battlefield. The single player isn't really something great in terms of gameplay, but it is still fun and the narration is great. Gameplay is really fun, ballistics are great, uniforms and weapons are all historically accurate, it is mod friendly, there are several custom made. Essentially this game is really freaking fun, for anyone wanting to play an fps that isn't completely unrealistic like cod or battlefield where half the time you spend is running around shooting like you got fire ants in your pants. The moment you find a good server and some friends, you will have one hell of a time. The only thing i find annoying would be a bit of the movement which only happens from time to time, like accidentally jumping up a step.

100

The Best Total war

Oktarnash | Feb. 7, 2014 | Review of Rome Total War Collection - PC

Although this game isn't as recent as the newer total wars, and granted Rome 2 Total war came out, which was a bit of a failure, this is without a doubt THE best total war game out there. Although I wish it has 100 something factions like the newer ones, each of them doing their own stuff, like conquering and diplomacy which isn't that good in this game, it is still a great game for it's time. First we come to the ammount of buildings you can construct with is infinitly higher than the newest Rome 2 total war, although rome 2 has the advantage of switching to a different building of the same category, it still doesn't let your have a stables an archery range and a barracks all in the same city, which tends to be a drag to make an army in 1 city, and bring it to the next one to fill in another unit. Although for the people who like such things they can easily gets mods for it, and there are hundreds of them, the most famous being I think. -Roma Ressurectum -Rome Total war Historical mod -Europa Barbourum And many others, the battles are epic and exiting, unit variety is good, and look quite good, one of my issues with rome 2 is the lack of colours on the soldiers, which tends to make it hard to destinguish units from one another, although in rome 1 the vast sea of red, allows you to immediatly know who you are fighting.