Reviews by Oktarnash

88

Legos are awesome, Star wars is awesome Lego star wars O_O

Oktarnash | Aug. 10, 2015 | Review of LEGO Star Wars The Complete Saga (1) - PC

I loved this game, it has a fun sense of humour making fun of the star wars scenes, finding the secret areas, with fishing snowtroopers, is very satisfying, there might be a bit of backtracking, but one can easily play it once, and feel like they have finished the game, and had fun, although it has a ton of replayability. IT is allot of fun for all ages, and a must play.

80

Fun figher game, although bad camera.

Oktarnash | Aug. 10, 2015 | Review of STAR WARS Starfighter - PC

Fun good game, with a nice campaign. The fighting is satisfying, the ground attack aswell. The game has 3 ships, 1 bomber, another ship with a special targetting shot, and a third one with proton torpedos, although you can't select them, you still get a nice enjoyment out of them, it has a good number of missions, with a nice hearthfelt story to it. The biggest issue is inversion on the mouse, but adding this FlipMouseYAxis true, 1 under the Run script part of the AutoExec .com file in the game folder fixes that. The firt person perspective is a bit sickening, but the game is still very much enjoyable

76

Good game, sadly no sequel

Oktarnash | Aug. 10, 2015 | Review of STAR WARS Republic Commando - PC

This game is awesome, a great fps, with a great story, all based in a small squad of 4 republic commandos, it involves a although strict tactical combat system, with you having to position soldier in certain blocks so they can use different weapons, nevertheless it envolver competent tactical combat, with good fps. The story is good, but sadly ends in a cliffhanger that desperately needed a expansion, the game is also rather short, but still very exciting.

100

Best Star wars FPS

Oktarnash | Aug. 10, 2015 | Review of STAR WARS Battlefront II - PC

This game is by far the best star wars FPS I have played, and I have replayed it about maybe 4 times, the factions are well made, the vehicles and weapons are all solid, the AT-AT in both is fun. The Story is very good, following a soldier of the 501st, giving a good feel of the thoughts of the clones from the clone wars all the way to the time when they started getting phased out by recruits. The star ship battles are also very good, although depending on points, by disabling the other capital ship systems and it's frigates. This is very much worth everyones time, if they are at least a fan of star wars.

85

I loved this game, and I still do

Oktarnash | Aug. 10, 2015 | Review of STAR WARS Jedi Knight Jedi Academy - PC

This game is probably the most perfect presentation of being a jedi/sith in this world. The story is fantastic, allowing you to choose your path, to become either a sith or jedi and your abilities as you progress. It includes FPS and lightsaber combat, the FPS part is okay, very much like it's predecessors with a very fast movement, and a small reticule. The Lightsaber combat is allot of fun, including Dual Lightsaber wielding, Double-bladed lightsaber, and a single lightsaber with 3 different modes of usage, light, medium and heavy.

70

Fun Space battles, boring ground battles, okay management

Oktarnash | Aug. 10, 2015 | Review of STAR WARS Empire at War Gold Pack - PC

A good game, but not particularly crazy in depth, the space battles are allot of fun but only 2D, and most of the time the side with the most capital ships wins. Ground battles are very tedious and have no base building, units although varied don't feel particularly well. Over all Planet management, is also low, with you simply creating buildings, and units. No diplomacy, no taxes or population happiness. I would recommend modding and playing space battles, since those are the funnest, and can become more strategy necessary with inclusion of mods.

94

Allot of Fun and enjoyment

Oktarnash | Aug. 10, 2015 | Review of Dont Starve - PC

Great game, lots of replay value of course, since it is survival with tons of characters. I have had a ton of fun playing with my brother and friends, with don't starve together. All the crying of death <3.It is wonderfull

85

One of my Favourite Open World games

Oktarnash | Aug. 4, 2015 | Review of Red Faction Guerilla - PC

The hacking and slashing and destruction in this game are awesome. Although it has some dated graphics, and could do with some better side missions, and the ability to reset the world map. It has fun shooting, good weapons, and a hole lot of space for random crazy fun. The biggest issue is the fact that what you destroy kind of stays destroyed which sucks towards the giant bridge, which you kinda gotta destroy to get more money.

58

Good idea of M&B with Strategy But..

Oktarnash | Aug. 4, 2015 | Review of Real Warfare 2 Northern Crusades - PC

My first pieve was the fact that the intro took too long, and the missions where a tad boring. The unit diversity is low, no special region troops or anything of the like, which is kind of a let down, since unit variety is what gives allot of flavor to these sort of games. The game crashed on me a couple of times. The bloom is a bit too much, also with all the tid bit of fog

60

A fine game

Oktarnash | Aug. 4, 2015 | Review of Real Warfare 1242 - PC

This game can be a bit of fun, although it isn't particularly amazing. The unit fighting don't feel very impactfull, with soldiers kind of being there fighting, and not particularly moving around, think of how some total war games have random soldiers just standing there not attacking, and you got that bit down. very little unit variety simple relying on types completely, basically swordsman, axemen, pikemen, there aren't any special style of units. On the graphics bit, it feels too glowy kinda shiny, it has that foggy style over it which I don't particularly like.

31

Hated this game to its core

Oktarnash | Aug. 4, 2015 | Review of Canyon Caper (1) - PC

I tried to quickly play through all the missions, and along the way unlock it's steam cards, although I wasn't really able to do that, because I quickly got sick of it, the characters jump were very bad, and the fact that the level design is horrible, the terrible aesthetic is off putting, and I ended up getting nauseous while playing the game, I don't think anyone should buy this with much better games in the market.

90

Forged in the deep abyss of Metal

Oktarnash | Aug. 4, 2015 | Review of Brutal Legend - PC

This game is freaking EPIC. First off it has GREAT soundtrack, it is excellent. The story is fun and inventive, basically combines all types of metal and other close genres, into different factions gods, and epic spell rifts. The RTS part, is quite fun, with each unit having and awesome double team ability. Also It has allot of iconic metal figures, and personalities, from Ozzy Osborne, and Rob Halford, to jack black as the protagonist, and Kyle Gass as a Mission Giver Sadly no new game plus :\, which i discovered after not opening any of the dragon statues, or extra background statues X_X Although all the statues with background videos are available through the internet.

75

Very fun little game

Oktarnash | July 27, 2015 | Review of Ittle Dew - PC

Aparently you can finish this game in like 5 minutes, as one achievement says. But it can go for about an hour or more, if you want to get all the cards and the items, and finish the puzzles the harder way. It has a very fun humour and very colourfull, definitely recommend it. I did get nauseous while playing this game, so do make sure to eat, and not spend too much time on puzzles and they might get a bit hard.

80

Great Wargame RTS

Oktarnash | July 19, 2015 | Review of Wargame Red Dragon (1) - PC

I have played this game a total of 250 hours, not much but okay Basically Wargame is one of those games where 250 hours is not enough, to really understand all the actions you should take, but enought to understand how to craft your deck, and get ready. Gameplay works by, you creating a type of deck of cards and utilizing them in the battlefield, each has a veterancy system that ties into how many you get, so you can get 1 Elite Leopard 2A5, or 2 Veteran Leopard 2a5s, but for lower end cars they go much higher like 5 Leopard 2a4s, each has a price for use in the middle of the game like the leopard 2A5 costs 170, while the 2A4 costs 135. Generally people will find something to dislike about each nation, due to all of them having a certain dificult to deal with unit, from airplanes to very heavy tanks, and even elite infantry. I greatly recommend this game, allot of fun with friends, even without friends the reddit community is quite welcoming. The navy aspect although is kind of lacking, most of the time whoever has the most ships, who are closest together to form aa nets, ends up winning. This game does take quite a bit to get into, about 100 hours you will feel overwhelmed, after that you will start to understand, and still do many mistakes, but in the end games are very fufilling, from victories to losses.

50

Non-Interactive story

Oktarnash | Sept. 26, 2014 | Review of Dear Esther Steam - PC

Very small game, I believe it is around either 1 hour or 2 hours long, and all you have to do is press W, and move the mouse, really they should have removed movement controls, and just let you pause when you want to observe. I would say don't get this, but some people will. Although I would say just go watch a TV show, it will at least give you move bang for you time.

81

top 3 in my list of best total war games

Oktarnash | April 5, 2014 | Review of Medieval II Total War - PC

Great total war game, the setting is great, and you get a good feel of isolation from the kind of dark atmosphere of the map, there are tons of mods for this map including a lord of the rings mod. one of the issues with this game would be the cavalry tending to be a tad bit overpowered, which gets fixed with mods and isn't something you truly notice unless you cary around 10 cavalry units in one army and overpowered the enemy units one by one, although other units are underpowered such as the italian crossbowmen with mail armour, since they tend to work as both infantry and crossbowmen.

90

FREAKING AWESOME

Oktarnash | March 31, 2014 | Review of Really Big Sky - PC

This game is just simply awesome, the amount of lights and explosions is really just Awesome, the randomized levels adds a nice variety each time you play, there are ingame updates that you get after scoring a ton of points and dying, after a while you will most likely have unlocked several other game modes, of which there are around 10 or so, all of which are cooool

70

Cool ww2 spy game

Oktarnash | March 31, 2014 | Review of Death to Spies Gold Edition - PC

I do recomend this game, it is kind of fun. Although I should probably just go straight for the bad which is essentially the game is quite hard and there are some points where you will most likely run out of pacience and end up killing everyone, the game is old so movement is quite fidly, and the AI intelligence is a bit weird particulary with spotting, but the worst part would be the voiceover and the cutscenes, which are kind of painfull to watch.

85

Best world war 2 rts

Oktarnash | March 17, 2014 | Review of Company of Heroes (2) - PC

Just like the title says this is the best world war 2 RTS. Although people might try and sell you on company of heroes 2 this is the much better choice. The game takes a while to get used to if you want to become competitive in it's multiplayer, but if you don't want to become involved in the multiplayer, which is quite fun (although there is quite a couple of bad seeds in the community) the single player is quite fun and is quite long, which leads to a lot of fun moments. The balance is quite good but there are still exploits, which lower level players tend to abuse such as snipers, and a couple of doctrinal things. Other than that this is the best RTS game ever, in terms of tactical value, APM isn't really something important, all that is needed is a good mind, and knowledge of units, with that you can beat pretty much anyone.

90

The best fps on the market

Oktarnash | March 17, 2014 | Review of Red Orchestra 2 Heroes of Stalingrad - PC

Just like i state in the title, this is the best fps on the market, as long as you want a more realistic game, unlike COD or Battlefield. The single player isn't really something great in terms of gameplay, but it is still fun and the narration is great. Gameplay is really fun, ballistics are great, uniforms and weapons are all historically accurate, it is mod friendly, there are several custom made. Essentially this game is really freaking fun, for anyone wanting to play an fps that isn't completely unrealistic like cod or battlefield where half the time you spend is running around shooting like you got fire ants in your pants. The moment you find a good server and some friends, you will have one hell of a time. The only thing i find annoying would be a bit of the movement which only happens from time to time, like accidentally jumping up a step.

100

The Best Total war

Oktarnash | Feb. 7, 2014 | Review of Rome Total War Collection - PC

Although this game isn't as recent as the newer total wars, and granted Rome 2 Total war came out, which was a bit of a failure, this is without a doubt THE best total war game out there. Although I wish it has 100 something factions like the newer ones, each of them doing their own stuff, like conquering and diplomacy which isn't that good in this game, it is still a great game for it's time. First we come to the ammount of buildings you can construct with is infinitly higher than the newest Rome 2 total war, although rome 2 has the advantage of switching to a different building of the same category, it still doesn't let your have a stables an archery range and a barracks all in the same city, which tends to be a drag to make an army in 1 city, and bring it to the next one to fill in another unit. Although for the people who like such things they can easily gets mods for it, and there are hundreds of them, the most famous being I think. -Roma Ressurectum -Rome Total war Historical mod -Europa Barbourum And many others, the battles are epic and exiting, unit variety is good, and look quite good, one of my issues with rome 2 is the lack of colours on the soldiers, which tends to make it hard to destinguish units from one another, although in rome 1 the vast sea of red, allows you to immediatly know who you are fighting.