Reviews by OmittingCoder

90

What a great game

OmittingCoder | Feb. 6, 2014 | Review of Max Payne 3

I've never played the other Max Payne games so my bar wasn't high for this game. But the game looks beautiful and an amazing port by Rockstar (Finally they learned from GTA IV PC port ew) This game even ran on my integrated graphics and it still looked stunning although on low you get this real awful shadows with sharp edges it sucked but I since upgraded my card and it looks better than ever. Bullettime is an amazing slo mo system to kill enemies in this game. If you haven't played any of the other MP games give this a shot is is awesome! If you have I can't guarantee you'll like it but it is still really cool.

90

SO AWESOME!

OmittingCoder | Aug. 25, 2013 | Review of Saints Row IV NA

Wow this game amazed me, i loved SR3 so I had to buy this one. Pros and cons here we go! PROS: Nolan North voice is always a plus Around 17 hour campaign (Actually took me 24 hours to 100% it) Saints Row 1 and 2 throwbacks! Wooo! (Goes back to how SR2 was on a couple missions) Excellent voice acting (Especially Zinyak [Bad guy]) SUPAH POWAHS! Character Customization from Sr3 is back and better than ever Funny dialog and references DUBSTEP GUN

I could go on for awhile but now down to the cons. CONS: Gain super powers way too early in the game and it kind of makes it easy Having to go back and fourth, back and fourth to turn in side quests. Random freezes and crashes (Only happened to me twice) Cars are pretty much useless because you can get to your destination in half the time with the super powers. Graphics basically the same. Maybe slightly better than SR3 (doesn't bother me that much.)

Honestly can't think of any more cons.

Anyway this game is so over the top and hilarious that it was such a great game to play. You need this game now!

95

If you own Infinite. You NEED this.

OmittingCoder | Aug. 17, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite: Season Pass (NA)

Clash in the clouds just came out with the season pass and adds a ton of hours to the game. The Buried at Sea DLC that comes out later looks AMAZING especially since I am a long time Bioshock fan. Everything about the Shock games (Including System Shock) are awesome.

80

Levels can be very challenging.

OmittingCoder | Aug. 17, 2013 | Review of XCOM: Enemy Unknown (NA)

I picked this game up during a sale and I think it is pretty fun even though I haven't played the original. In this game when you aim at someone you have a certain percentage to hit them, it is oh so frustrating when you keep missing with 70% chances. Pretty realistic in that aspect though. I like it.

89

Why does all RE fans hate this?

OmittingCoder | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Resident Evil 5

I'm somewhat biased since this is the first RE gave I have played but it is really fun! Especially in coop mode. This game isn't too scary and from what I know it has a decent story. I shall now play the other Resident Evil games!

90

WOW! So good!

OmittingCoder | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Mirror's Edge (NA)

Too bad it is published by the infamous company EA... Anyways this game is boss. Super boss. And also underrated, this game looks great on the PC even though it seems like it came out so long ago. I've beaten this game a couple times through and I can't get enough of it. The only complaint I have is that the dang cutscenes are like cartoons and it is just stupid. The story is good if you watch those dreaded cutscenes. WORTH IT!

87

Great Splinter Cell Game.

OmittingCoder | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Conviction Deluxe Edition (NA)

It's different from the others but I love it. Tons of hours pf gameplay and the coop is awesome too! Love the coop. Definitely worth the buy especially with Blacklist coming out soon!

70

It's Alright

OmittingCoder | Aug. 14, 2013 | Review of Velvet Assassin

Never heard of the company or the game but it was better than expected. Pretty basic but the story isn't too interesting. It has some cool concepts to it though. Worth the buy.

90

Awesome story!

OmittingCoder | Aug. 3, 2013 | Review of The Darkness II

This game is awesome. Has great story, gameplay, even the comic book style graphics looks good. Combat system is awesome with.. guess what? Quad-Wielding! I haven't experienced any bugs yet but I only have one complaint about this amazing game. IT'S TOO SHORT! Campaign is around four hours (even on hardest difficulty) but there is a coop mode that will add around three more hours. Overall game is fun and I luv the story.

80

Really good sniper game

OmittingCoder | July 31, 2013 | Review of Sniper Elite V2

The sniping system is awesome and for the most part it is pretty realistic. And every time you have a great shot and the cam does an xray on his skull exploding it is oh so satisfying. For me at least it never gets old but it'll get annoying for other gamers. If you like sniping then pick up this game!

90

Only Five Dollars???

OmittingCoder | July 31, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite: Clash in the Clouds

Been playing this baby for around three hours and damn... It's worth more than what you play for it. This Horde mode based DLC adds a TON more hours to the game. It even comes with a museum that you can check out some concept are and early models. I recommend getting the season pass though. And also... Check out the Burial at Sea DLC trailer. Look amazing. Anyway if you're a fan of Infinite's combat system and love shooting founders in the face then you will love this!

67

Fun but gets boring.

OmittingCoder | July 29, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition (NA)

The game starts out slow but it turns out to be awesome after you go around midway into the game it starts to get boring. Repetitive actually. After I modded to get everything in the game it got fun again. But soon became boring. The story is okay. The environment is amazing. Gameplay is fine. I've played Dawnguard and thought it was badass but have yet to play the others, And I forgot to mention... I own this game on the 360 but I really want to have it on the PC. I'm giving it a 67 for Xbox. not for PC.

93

This game is perfect for people with friends.

OmittingCoder | July 29, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

Imagine Fallout. Now imagine coop. Now imagine tons of fun and explosions and humor. There is Borderlands 2. I have put over a hundred hours into this game and I keep playing. There is nothing more fun than partying up with your friends and taking out a huge boss together. And.. don't forget about the LOOT!

95

If You Have BL2 You NEED This.

OmittingCoder | July 29, 2013 | Review of Borderlands 2 Season Pass (NA)

You need it. All four DLCs are out and all of them are awesome. It include the 4 Add Ons and the Ultimate Vault hunter pack (which up the level cap to 61 and a new playthrough). Tons of fun and tons of extra hours of gameplay!

77

Better than I thought it would be

OmittingCoder | July 27, 2013 | Review of Clive Barkers Jericho

So I got this game for around a dollar from a sale and I was a little skeptical. But after playing through it I noticed a couple really awesome mechanics in it that more games should have. First of all, player switching. What player switching is where you can switch players instantly in the middle of battle. And since you can't find different weapons this is really useful. Another cool thing is all the paranormal abilities that the Jericho squad possesses. Really mixes it up. The story for me at least is a little bland and it's hard for me to follow because it isn't too interesting. Graphics are good for the year it was made. It's five bucks now. And definitely worth it.

90

Awesome!

OmittingCoder | July 27, 2013 | Review of Batman: Arkham Asylum Game of the Year

There are a ton of good things about this game that i'll just list off. 1: Graphics, The graphics for this game is pretty good for it being three years old. 2:Story, The story is actually interesting. Not overwhelming amazing but it'll keep you playing 3:The Villians! Wow the villians are great in this game. My favorite thing that Rocksteady did with the villians (well, Scarecrow) Is that he has his own sequences. They are so awesome in this game. So pick this game up now!

96

WOW!

OmittingCoder | July 27, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham City: Game of the Year

This game is amazing! Batman is even more badass in this sequel. Combat is superb. And it flows great too. Graphics are amazing. Sorry for the most part is pretty good. The ending though... Anyways you are doing yourself a disservice by not owning this game.

92

One of the Best Co-Op Games Out There

OmittingCoder | July 27, 2013 | Review of Borderlands

If you don't have this game then you are committing a crime against yourself. This game is a mix between a comedy comic book and Fallout 3. And it has coop. Nothing better than teaming up with 3 of your best buds and beating the crap out of enemies and spending countless hours completing missions. This came defines the word "Loot"

90

Wow! Wasn't Expecting This!

OmittingCoder | July 27, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs Pack

I was blown away by this game! I did have low expectations for it but I thought it was amazing. The graphics aren't super amazing but they a good enough for a sandbox game like this. Combat is awesome. Story is actually pretty good (Undercover cop in a triad) And you learn how hard it is to be an undercover cop. Very very enjoyable game and is worth whatever you pay for it!

66

Why so hated?

OmittingCoder | July 27, 2013 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

This game has so many bad reviews it's crazy. I thought the game wasn't half bad but it is definitely not worth $60 New. This is a decent price for it. The game is pretty fun actually and since I am a newcomer to The Duke it was kind interesting. Multiplayer was fun too. The only problem with the game is that it felt kinda stale. Worth 10 to 15 dollars.

85

Better than Expected

OmittingCoder | July 27, 2013 | Review of Tomb Raider

I was never a fan of the Tomb Raider game but when I started watching gameplays and commercials on this I was hooked. I bought the game the day it came out and wow. Beautiful setting, beautiful graphics, beautiful everything. The game looks great. Now down to the gameplay and storyline. Storyline is pretty basic (Stuck on island need to get off) but with a twist. Gameplay is above average and fits the game very well. It's cool seeing Lara evolve from a normal girl into a hardcore survivor. Voice acting is very well done also. A good buy.

97

Great Gameplay. Even Better Story.

OmittingCoder | July 26, 2013 | Review of BioShock Infinite (NA)

First of all if you liked the other Bioshocks you should have this already and should have loved it. Where do I start? This game is probably one of the most entertaining and story immersing experience. Don't feel bad if you don't understand the ending your first playthrough it is confusing at first. And for me at least this game has tons of replayability so go out and buy this amazing piece of art!

90

One of the Best.

OmittingCoder | July 26, 2013 | Review of Sid Meier's Civilization® V

This game is best for newcomers and for people who are hardcore turn-based strategy games. This game is amazing. You start off with an ancient Civilization and work your way up and up and up to the Nuclear Era, Informational Era, etc. The only problem I have with this game is the fact that it is almost too addicting (Could be a good and bad thing). "One more turn and I'm going to bed." Thirty turns later. "One more turn." If you enjoy the other Civs you will LOVE this one. And if you don't have a problem being sucked into a game then buy it now. Get it. Now.

90

Pretty Dang Fun Game

OmittingCoder | July 8, 2013 | Review of Dishonored

Game starts off "eh" but once you get into it it gets addicting. You looks like a Bioshock game but plays very different.I was told about this game from a friend and I was very surprised how awesome this game was. The style of the game is great and I love how there are many different ways to approach your objectives. If you have the chance then buy it you will not be let down.