Reviews by Percyro

97

Amazing and Fun

Percyro | Jan. 8, 2014 | Review of Borderlands 2 (NA)

I didn't know what to expect from this game, I never played the first one, but a friend told me it was fun. So I decided to pick it up, and I must say, I am plenty satisfied with my purchase. This game has so many things you can do. There are quest to do some of the craziest things and you can kill enemies known as "Boner Farts." This game is just ridiculous, but it a good way. It's pretty much an open world RPG with a skill tree, tons of guns, cartoon/comic style graphics (which suit this game well) and tons of missions. I say if you want a game with lots of gun action, laughter, and fun, get this game. You can also play with friends on the same campaign, which is really neat. This is a great game with almost no flaws.

92

Great Game Suitable for All

Percyro | Jan. 8, 2014 | Review of Scribblenauts Unlimited (NA)

I'd heard many good things about these games, but it wasn't until I got this that I knew what it was really like. I must've spent an hour or so in the beginning just making items appear and changing my character. I love how you can summon almost anything by just typing it. That has to be my favorite part about the game. The graphics are cartoon, but that fits the game. Even though this game seems kind of like a child's game, I'm fascinated by it. I greatly enjoy this game and recommend it to anyone looking for a game to put some hours into.

100

Absolutely Amazing!!!

Percyro | Jan. 8, 2014 | Review of LEGO Lord of the Rings (NA)

This game is phenomenal. Period. Yes it is LEGO, but that doesn't' detract from the gameplay at all. I've played older LEGO games, and at the time those were amazing, but this just blows that game out of the water! You get the whole world of Middle-Earth to explore and the story is like 12 hours if you search some extra stuff, but mainly focus on the story. It sticks pretty close to the movies, just LEGO style. The graphics also surprised me for a LEGO game. I don't think I can name any flaws about this game, if you like LEGO games or are a fan of the Lord of the Rings, I highly recommend this game.

87

Very Intersting and Fun

Percyro | Jan. 8, 2014 | Review of Mirror's Edge (NA)

The first thing I noticed about this game is how different it is from most games I play. The game focuses a lot on parkour and hand-to-hand combat. This doesn't bother me, in fact I think this makes the game unique. The environment looks very nice and the graphics are pretty good. The cut scenes aren't really my style, but that's little to complain about. Everything seems to handle well. The controls were slightly difficult to begin with (not all, just some), but after the tutorial I was pretty much set. I think this game is very fun and should definitely be bought by those looking for a game with an intriguing story and fun parkour action.

86

Fun RTS

Percyro | Jan. 8, 2014 | Review of R.U.S.E. (NA)

I'll be honest and say this isn't my favorite strategy game, but it is fun. There is a campaign, but I have played more online battles with my friend. Basically you have to destroy the enemy on the map, and in campaign, complete certain objectives as to how you do that. The graphics are pretty good and it's kind of cool that you are fighting on the command table. You also get a variety of different countries to play as. The controls do take some getting used to, but after a while they are easy. If you enjoy blowing stuff up with tanks and destroying enemy units and towns, plus love strategy, I'd recommend this game.

91

Great Sandbox Game

Percyro | Jan. 8, 2014 | Review of Sleeping Dogs: Limited Edition

Many people may say this is basically a GTA game in Hong Kong, but that isn't really true. This game has it's own style for things, and they have a completely different combat style. In this game you will be doing a lot of hand to hand combat, which I find very enjoyable. There are also two sides you are helping out for most of the game and the story is pretty good. Everything seems to control just fine for me, although I find shooting often more difficult than hand-to-hand. Overall this is a great game and I'd recommend it to any sandbox fan.

89

Amazing Sniper Game

Percyro | Jan. 8, 2014 | Review of Sniper Elite V2

This game is amazing for any fan of sniping and slow motion bloody kills. The graphics for the game a quite nice and the game play is a ton of fun. You basically go around trying to snipe enemies from afar, or use submachine guns, pistols, and explosives for close range. One of my favorite features is the slow motion and x-ray view. When you shoot an enemy with your sniper, there is a chance the game will slow down and you can seen the bullet enter the body, hit some organ (you can shoot their testicles off), and exit. The only downside is the game play does get rather repetitive, but other than that the game is great. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a good sniper game.

85

Good Strategy Game but not Without Flaws

Percyro | Jan. 8, 2014 | Review of Total War: Rome II

This game is pretty good. The graphics look pretty nice, they could be better, but they are plenty good for this type of game. The battles are fun and the map is different than the original Rome. Now yes when this game was first released it had many bugs and was rather difficult to play and enjoy, but after many patches the game runs perfectly fine for me. The new map layout shows cities more clearly than some previous games and the overall graphics are pretty good. The difficulty of the game itself seems kind of toned down though. It doesn't seem that hard compared to some of its predecessors. Other than that, it is still fun to fight in real time and obliterate the enemy. If you love TW games, then I'd say it's worth full price, but if you are just looking for a strategy game, I'd advice picking this up during a sale.

100

Outstanding Strategy Game

Percyro | Jan. 7, 2014 | Review of Rome: Total War

Rome: Total War is by far my favorite strategy game. It is an old game, so the graphics are definitely not the best, but if that is bothersome there are plenty of mods to fix this. Otherwise it's great. There isn't exactly a story to the game (basically just take over provinces and build the Roman Empire), but that doesn't make it bad. There is a mixture of turn-based game play, which takes place on the map, building cities and training troops, and Real Time Strategy, which takes places when attacking towns. All of it takes planning and strategy. My favorite part is the battles when you have to control troops and out flank the enemy. Besides this is the amazing features of Historical Battles, which are battles that actually happened, and Custom Battles/Quick Battles, which allow to just battle without anything else. Overall this game is amazing and I recommend it to any strategy gamer.

98

BEST TOMB RAIDER

Percyro | Jan. 7, 2014 | Review of Tomb Raider

This is by far my favorite Tomb Raider game. First off, the graphics are great. The water and environment look superb, as well as Lara. And throughout the story I found myself getting more and more attached to her. She is just so life like. And the game play is fantastic. There is a good mixture or run and gun, quick time events, slow motion, stealth, and explosions. The game is very immersive and the story is very enjoyable. This is a phenomenal prequel to the series and I would highly recommend it to any Tomb Raider fan or anyone looking for a great game.

78

Okay Game, Not the Best Though

Percyro | Jan. 7, 2014 | Review of Game of Thrones

This game is obviously based off of the books and TV show. I would say it's not bad, but it isn't amazing. The worst part about it is the combat. Many will say it is broken. I think it could use a lot of work, but it is still doable. Once you reach the higher levels with your characters you can unlock skills that make combat far easier. So if you can deal with this, maybe you will enjoy the game. The graphics are under today's standard, but to me that doesn't detract from gameplay. The story itself is actually great and as long as you can deal with O.K. graphics and crappy combat, you can, very much so, enjoy this game. After all it more so tries to tell a story and combat is just a way from getting from point A to point B. So if you are a fan of the books or TV series, I'd recommend this game.

93

Good Game with a Good Story

Percyro | Jan. 7, 2014 | Review of Dishonored

Being a fan of Bethesda in general, I got this game shortly after it's release. The art style is quite different from most games, but that's because it is based off of paintings if I recall correctly. The gameplay is also rather neat. You get some guns, like most games, but it also has a set of special powers. One thing I love about this game is the freedom to decide. There are spots where you get to chose who lives and who dies. You can also chose a play style, run and gun, or stealth. I find stealth to be a lot of fun. This game allows you to sneak up on enemies and slit their throats, or you can knock them out. There are also weapons that let you attack with silence from afar. Overall the game has a great story, which I won't spoil, and some great combat. I would recommend this game to anyone looking for a different style and good story.

94

Difficult but Fantastic

Percyro | Jan. 7, 2014 | Review of Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition (NA)

First of all, the game is not playable by itself. If you want an enjoyable experience then I HIGHLY recommend using either an Xbox or PS3 controller with this game. Otherwise you will have an even more difficult time. Also if you want unlocked frames and high definition graphics look into a mod known as "dsfix." Now onto the game itself. It is very difficult. The controls take some getting used to, but once you play for an hour or so it isn't so bad. The enemies however are still unforgiving. You will find yourself dying all the time, but don't give up. All the deaths pay off, as progression into the game is very rewarding. The soundtrack is astounding, the boss battles are epic, and the overall game is fantastic. If you are looking for a game that will challenge your skill and provide some epic gameplay, buy this game.

90

Phenomenal Story

Percyro | Jan. 7, 2014 | Review of The Walking Dead

I was a bit skeptical going into this game at first because of the style. From the pictures it is obvious the art style is based off of comic books, so if you don't like that, this game might not be for you. Also the game uses a point and click system to select object to look at or interact with. There is also walking with WASD, but basically the whole game uses those four keys and the mouse. That aside the game is great. The story is fantastic. It is very moving and there are plenty of parts that require making hard decisions, quick decisions, and more. I find myself attached to the different characters and some decisions are really hard. If you are looking for a game with a deep story that is intense and emotional, look no further. This is the perfect game.

96

Wonderful Game

Percyro | Jan. 7, 2014 | Review of BioShock (NA)

This game is amazing. I will admit it is a little slow to get into the story at first, but it gets better the farther in you get. The setting is absolutely amazing. The first time I saw the beautiful underwater city I was in awe. For the time it was released the game has pretty good graphics. The game mechanics are also good. You basically have different fire arms, melee weapons, and plasmids and there is plenty of variety. The enemies aren't too difficult and the game overall is amazing. The only downsides are the game takes a bit to get into the ending seemed really weak and anti-climactic. Other than that it's great! Highly recommend!

100

Amazing Game!

Percyro | Jan. 7, 2014 | Review of BioShock Infinite (NA)

This game has a very complex story full of twists and adventure. Throughout the game I found myself "falling in love" with the characters, mainly Elizabeth and Booker. The way the portray Elizabeth makes her seem almost real. She acts like a real human being. And the story is absolutely amazing, at first you may be confused but as the story progresses more and more becomes clear. And by the end you will either understand it or be completely confused. I find that it helps to have played the first game, at least a little of it. I highly recommend this game to any fan of first person shooters or games with a good story. I think anyone can enjoy this magnificent game.

100

Best Game of All Time

Percyro | Jan. 7, 2014 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Nexway

This game is just absolutely amazing. From the moment you start playing you will have tons of opportunities to do whatever you want. After the "tutorial" dungeon, you can just leave and kill animals or sneak into towns at night and loot houses. Or you can follow the main quest, do side quests, whatever pleases you. And with that there is so much to do. Hunt, craft weapons or armor, cook food, buy a house, get married, adopt kids, almost anything you can think of. I originally bought this game for Xbox 360 and went to the midnight release, but I had to buy the Legendary Edition for PC when I saw it on sale. This game is worth every penny and I recommend it to anyone, even if you aren't a fan of RPG's. Best game of all time!