Reviews by PredatorDrone18

97

It's your cousin; let's go bowling!

PredatorDrone18 | June 15, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV

Grand Theft Auto IV is a fantastic open-world experience full of guns, cars, and your cousin Roman wanting to go bowling. GTA IV has an amazing story, with addictive gameplay and some borderline comical accents. GTA IV has endless replay capability, and you can keep on committing acts such prostitution, vehicular manslaughter, selling large quantities of drugs, assault and battery, extortion, possession of military-grade explosives, murder in the first degree, and (you guessed it) grand theft auto for hours on end. I would recommend this masterpiece to anyone, and it is definitely worth the purchase.

88

A Must-Play Classic

PredatorDrone18 | June 15, 2014 | Review of Far Cry (NA) Other

Far Cry is a classic shooter that revolutionized the industry as a whole. It has addictive first-person gameplay, an interesting story, and graphics that are impressive for its time. Far Cry follows a stranded vacationer who has to fight off the island's organized fighters in order to get home. You play as the vacation-goer gone murderous rogue who will do anything to get out alive as he gains firearms and explosive that he must use to take out the fighters and get away. If you like first-person shooters, a good story, and a crazed island, Far Cry is a must-have.

96

A Modern Classic

PredatorDrone18 | June 15, 2014 | Review of Fallout 3

Fallout 3 changed the name of the RPG game. You can lose yourself in an immersive open-world environment with dozens of memorable characters, weapons, and missions. The thrill of finding a new (to you, anyway) gun in a hidden case where you expected to find nothing more than scrap metal and empty soda bottles is unmatched. The satisfaction when you hit a critical strike on the last member of an ambush when you are on the verge of death can be found almost nowhere else in the gaming industry. If you need a good game to pass time or a masterpiece that you can lose yourself in for countless hours of gaming, you've found the game that will do more than satisfy your needs.

84

A Fun, if Short, Satirical Mockery of Today's Gaming Industry

PredatorDrone18 | June 15, 2014 | Review of DLC Quest

DLC Quest is a game based on poking fun at the Gaming Industry's recent obsession with downloadable content. In this game, you need to purchase DLC (with in-game money, of course) to unlock necessary elements of the game, including jumping and walking left. The game is casual and comical, and my only qualm with it is the length of the story. You could easily finish it within an hour, and that's if you're meandering about for a good amount of time. The game is worth its cheap price, and it will most likely draw a laugh out of anyone who picks it up.

87

Great Gameplay with Fantastic Graphics

PredatorDrone18 | June 15, 2014 | Review of Crysis 2: Maximum Edition (NA)

Crysis 2 is a perfect follow-up to Crysis, a game with some of the best graphics ever seen. The story picks right up where the first Crysis left off, as you fight through a post-invasion New York City, using a powerful suit and military training to fight off advanced alien invaders. As you use superhuman strength, speed, armor, and invisibility to fight as a one man army to retake The Concrete Jungle, you will notice the beautiful scenery of an overgrown New York, complete with stunning graphics and breath-taking views. If what you are looking for is a beautiful game with fast-paced action, Crysis 2 is worth the buy.

60

Fun for a While

PredatorDrone18 | June 15, 2014 | Review of The Binding of Isaac

The Binding of Isaac provides a fun time, but not for a long time. It has enjoyable game play and a quirky story, but it doesn't hold the attention long. After a while the game gets stale,and most people (myself included) will get bored after a while. In conclusion, The Binding of Isaac is good for a short amount of time, but if you're looking for a long-term investment, this might not be the way to go.

66

Fun, but Disappointing

PredatorDrone18 | June 8, 2014 | Review of Dishonored: Dunwall City Trials

Dishonored is, in my opinion, one of the best games on the market. So I was first excited, and then disappointed, when I bought this DLC. Although it isn't bad, it has very few missions, and none of them are nearly as interesting or enjoyable as the base game. Although the Dunwall City Trials DLC is a fun arcade-style experience with a high replay value, it doesn't bring anything innovative or exciting to the table. Although I enjoyed some of the missions, such as one where you perform a series of drops onto enemies, it got old after I had played it a few times. It's certainly different experience than the base game, but it is a bit of fun.

54

Good for It's Time, But Not So Much Now

PredatorDrone18 | June 8, 2014 | Review of Crusader Kings Complete

Let me begin with saying that Crusader Kings is a decent strategy game. With that said, it is NOT the best on the market, not even for the price. Although it's enjoyable, it is somewhat confusing, and not that good looking. If you want a strategy game on the cheap, I would recommend an older Civilization or Total War game. Again, although the game isn't bad, it's very dated and there are better options. If you own the Civilization, Total War, and Age of Empires games, try this out; you'll probably like it. However, this is not the best in the genre, so if you want a strategy game, this probably isn't the one.

88

Killing Floor: The Ultimate "Gaming with Friends" Game

PredatorDrone18 | June 8, 2014 | Review of Killing Floor

Killing Floor is a fun and well-made game about killing mutated creatures. The game has an excellent class system, as well as a great leveling system for the classes. You can join games with multiple other people to help you with all of your specimen killing needs. The game, although more of a "murder everything in sight" game rather than one involving strategy, is infinitely more fun and easier with a group of friends. Teamwork can become vital, as sometimes a friend having your back in a shootout or tossing you an extra wad of cash for armor can be the difference between a win and a loss. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes first person shooters, zombie games, or pretty much anything. It's completely worth the money, and you should definitely pick it up if you haven't already.

80

Point, Click, and Laugh

PredatorDrone18 | June 8, 2014 | Review of Time Gentlemen Please! and Ben There Dan That! Special Edition Double Pack

These games are simple point-and-click adventures with a very humorous tone. I found myself laughing out loud at some parts. The games have an extremely casual feel, like the developers are making a connection with the player through jokes and comical events. The stories themselves are interesting, although not as good as one might hope. The bottom line is if you're looking for a laugh, this package is definitely worth the purchase, but not so much if what you're looking for is a great story.

85

More Than Expected

PredatorDrone18 | June 8, 2014 | Review of The Basement Collection

For the mere dollars that I paid for this game, I expected a few cheap games that would keep me entertained for an hour. I was very wrong. Every game that comes in this pack is as fun and addicting as the last. I played this collection for hours on end without it getting old. All of the games are very simple, but well thought out and excellently created. Every game included is a fun and unique experience that feels completely original and totally brilliant. I would recommend this game to anyone who wants to play some awesome games on a budget.