Reviews by Raggzie

82

Don't pop my balloon!

Raggzie | Nov. 13, 2013 | Review of Guns of Icarus Online

Guns of Icarus is great fun to play with your friends. Crew a combat-ready flying balloon with up to 3 other people. Man the captains wheel, take aim with one of the many different types of fire power, or fix broken modules that the enemy destroyed while trying to shoot you and your entire crew out of existance.

The game is a really unique steam punk combat adventure. The landscape is really cool in the various maps. Choose your crew carefully and make sure every aspect of your airship is under manned control. The AI function is very helpful if you find yourself under staffed!

Take to the sky and fly high. Shoot down your enemy and protect your team mates. May the best ship and crew win!

82

One of the first great co-op games

Raggzie | Nov. 13, 2013 | Review of Borderlands

Borderlands was my go-to game when I wanted to play a singleplayer type mission with a group of people. The co-op was the biggest turn on for me when playing Borderlands.

There is loads of content and the graphics are great. The Open World is great fun to explore, filled with side missions and funny characters. The vehicles are also really fun to drive around and the unique bosses are a thrill to kill.

I recommend this game to anyone and everyone who enjoys great singpleplayer content with the option of equally great co-op capabilities for groups up to 4 players.

87

Zombies, Zombies, Zombies! Come on boys, its killing time!

Raggzie | Oct. 31, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

Zombies, whether you hate them or love them we can all agree that the undead is best when dead.. err.. re-dead.

Play with friends or play alone and kill as many zombies as you can in this fun zombie hoard survival game. The further into the round you get, the harder it is to survive. Don't fret though, because the farther you progress the more monies you make! And the more money you have the bigger gun you can buy, and the bigger gun you can buy the more zombies you can kill! Bloody brilliant!

There are multiple DLCs filled with new guns and character skins. You can kill zombies as a giant chicken or as a commando. It's your choice. However you chose to appear, headshots are your greatest chance for downing the enemy. After all, what are zombies without their Braiiinnzzzzz!

Hats off to the developers of Killing Floor. I highly recommend this game to everyone.

99

The game of the century

Raggzie | Oct. 31, 2013 | Review of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim® Legendary Edition

When I bought Skyrim and installed it, I played it for 10 hours straight. For the next two weeks I was hooked.

I love the crafting ability in skyrim. You gather raw materials throughout the vast, wonderous world. Whether you're collecting ore, flowers, crystals, or what have you, there is always a sense of accomplishment.

The skill tree is very in depth. You can do anything and be whoever you want and play the game however you deem fit. You can wipe out entire towns, steal from everyone, or play the game as a saint and protect the innocent from foul vampires and other monsters that lurk in the dark.

Join alliances with powerful underground guilds to increase your influence in the game. Purchase houses, get married, and raid dungeons and caverns for valuable loot.

There are so many things to do in Skyrim its hard to think of everything you can do! The game was made by the best open world Game Development Team in the world.

Do yourself a favor and climb the highest mountain, swim through the crystal clear lakes, catch fish with your hands and experience all of the glory the world of Skyrim has to offer.

92

Battlefield 3 surpassed my expectation

Raggzie | Oct. 31, 2013 | Review of Battlefield 3 (NA)

When it comes to FPS games, it can be difficult to choose. Titles such as Medal of Honor, Ghost Recon, Call of Duty, and Battlefield are always coming out with new games in their lineages. Battlefield 3, however, proved to be a worthy opponent against its brother Bad Company 2.

The vehicle combat in Battlefield 3 is amazing. I can't recall any other game that has jeeps, tanks, Humvee's, jets and helicopters on the same battlefield. It truly is a fun game to play.

I didn't like the idea of Origin at first, but after playing Battlefield 3 I grew accostomed to it. I also liked the fact I could have friends both on Origin and in Battlefield 3. It made it easier to connect with people to plan game play together. The platoon system lets you have 4 friends capable of roughing it out together.

The game is quite an adventure, and with multiple DLCs you have hours of high quality game play to enjoy. The graphics are some of the best I've ever seen to boot.

94

One of the best first person shooters I've ever played

Raggzie | Oct. 31, 2013 | Review of Return to Castle Wolfenstein

I was given this game Christmas of 2001, the year of its release. I used to play the demo on a map called Beach. The battlefield was filled with people in the multipayer game mode. I had never experienced anything like it. Snipers, rocket launchers... medics that could revive fallen team mates, lieutenants that could drop ammo, and Engineers capable of blowing up doors and entire walls!

I played Return to Castle Wolfenstein with a group of friends and for some reason it never seemed to get old. Its a classic Axis vs Allies shooter that the community took over and developed hundreds of maps for.

Whether you are playing objective, or death match, or even a trickjump game mode, you can be assured the game will always surprise you.

The single player is also amazing. It is very immersible with a great story like and plot. Assume the role of an Allied soldier captured by the Axis powers and locked away beneath Castle Wolfenstein. Escape and defeat the evil horrors the Nazis are experimenting with.

There is still a strong player base in Multiplayer, and the Singleplayer alone makes this iconic game worth getting.

80

Farming Funulator 2013

Raggzie | Oct. 25, 2013 | Review of Farming Simulator 2013 Titanium Edition

I play this game with a friend. It's hours of good fun! Asume the role of a Farmer on a small family homestead. You plow your fields, plant your seeds, and fertilize your crops. Once they are fully grown, you can harvest them and sell at various buying points. You use the money to buy more advanced equipment that makes life on the farm easier.

The unique tractors and vehicles are a blast to drive around. The chickens are fun to watch, and once you get more established you can even raise cattle. Its a blast to play with friends, and I had no idea such a simple game could lead to hours of fun game play. I don't remember a game that made me laugh so much!

I highly recommend Farming Simulator 2013 to anyone out there who wishes to see what life in the country side is really like!

89

Can't wait 2 play more Payday 2

Raggzie | Oct. 25, 2013 | Review of Payday 2

All of my friends were raving about Payday 2 when it was first released. They didn't want to play any other game because of how fantastic they said it was. Being skeptical, I approached Payday 2 with caution. I had played the original Payday game but I hadn't logged in any more than 10 hours.

When I first played Payday 2, I was hooked. The game felt very different than Payday 1. It was smoother, there were more weapons, and the skill tree felt more in depth. You could really chose how you wanted your character to perform, whether you wanted to be a brute enforcer guns blazing, or a tech savy technician with little turret guns and a nack for explosives, or a ghost, completely invisible to the people around you enabling you to stealth your way to success without ever having to face any real danger.

The possibilities on how you choose to play are endless. There are multiple ways of completing a task, and it takes real team involvement if you want to succeed. Even the most mundane missions could be turned into action pact shootouts between your friends and the police.

The small amount of familiarity, such as the special enemies from Payday that transferred into Payday 2 was a nice touch, adding a little bit of nostalgia for the Payday fans.

The freedom you have over your load out, including the through customization of your weapons gives the player an even more in depth connection to the role you assume. Whether you are a ghost with a suppressed weapon, or an enforcer with a shotgun blasting away faces, you have the power to play the game however you want. And that's really cool.