Reviews by RedFrix

96

Awesome serious criminal life story

RedFrix | May 2, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto IV

Grand Theft Auto IV is what GTA V couldn't offer, I think this game was made for a more directed audience.

GTA IV story talks about a man that wants to forget the past living a new life in Liberty City like every American wants, but can't. Instead, he has to suffer through different jobs from hitman through heists.

One of my favourite missions was the Bank Robbery mission, that was a really hard one and nothing compared to GTA V.

75

Awesome start to the GTA Series

RedFrix | May 2, 2014 | Review of Grand Theft Auto III

GTA 3 is probably one of the most known games since it made the open-world sandbox game go to what it is now. It's awesome, revolutionary, incredible...

Since this game is quite old you'll probably find some weird stuff going on during missions but it's normal since it doesn't really affect the mission at all.

Buy it if you're a hardcore fan of GTA or if you want to feel the old-school GTA feel

85

Fun Poker game

RedFrix | April 21, 2014 | Review of Poker Night at the Inventory

Want to play poker plus having fun because of the characters? Then this game might be for you

Poker Night at the Inventory includes 4 iconic video game characters which every quote they made can make you laugh, sadly if you play this game too much in a row you'll end up hearing the same quotes over and over and it might be repetitive.

I recommend you to buy this if you're new at poker and want to have some fun by playing it.

43

Fun... But just for the first playthroughs

RedFrix | April 21, 2014 | Review of Goat Simulator

I admit the game can be fun at first but when you play alot in the only 2 scenarios the game gives you'll realize it's not really worth it on the long term.

Hope the multiplayer comes out soon so it might be cool messing around with random people.

87

Awesome game, really worth it

RedFrix | April 21, 2014 | Review of Far Cry 3 Deluxe Edition

Far Cry 3 is one of the best games of the franchise, a really change from Far Cry 2.

The singleplayer is okay, it has it's moments but it was kind of expected what's gonna happen next, pretty unique though.

The co-op, really fun to play, doesn't matter if playing with randoms or with friends, fun is really guaranteed.

The multiplayer has it's moments, but it's only good when you just got enough modifications to kinda beat your advanced players.

Overall Far Cry 3 is a must-have if you like open world sandbox FPS.

91

Awesome, fun and really challenging

RedFrix | April 21, 2014 | Review of Trackmania Stadium

Trackmania (2, don't get confused with Trackmania Nations Forever) Stadium is an awesome racing game, congratulations to Nadeo because I had lots of fun thanks to it.

I suggest you to first try some of the tracks Nadeo did before going straight to Multiplayer so you can test out how it works. Don't forget to go on "Triangle red (Hardest Difficulty)" servers because that's where challenges appear.

65

Fun if you have friends to play with

RedFrix | April 21, 2014 | Review of Call of Juarez: The Cartel

Call of Juarez: The Cartel is a change of pace on the Call of Juarez series. If you expect a wild west cowboy game like the previous games then this game is not for you because the game setting is on the modern era.

Graphics are good considering it's from 2011, expect some weird physics because that's what you're gonna encounter when you face a ton of enemies around.

The AI is broken, don't pick the easiest difficulty because you'll end it in no time, your AI friends most of the times they do nothing that's why I suggest you to play this game co-op with 2 more friends to play with

Multiplayer is broken or nonexistence, you'll encounter 2-3 cheaters per match or... nothing at all because no one plays this game anymore

Overall it's a fun experience if you only wanna try out the single-player mode which takes around only 4 hours of gameplay (more if you three want to do all collectibles without "getting caught")

12

Waste of money

RedFrix | April 21, 2014 | Review of Assassin’s Creed®IV Black Flag™ Activities Pack

When I bought this I thought it'll give more than just activity locations, at first I thought something like "There's no way they'll make us spend money to reveal all activities". But that's it!

So unless you don't know how to search on the internet about where's all the activities locations, you'll waste money on this.

98

An all-time FPS classic

RedFrix | Dec. 2, 2013 | Review of Half-Life 2

Everything about this is epic, the plot, the events, the soundtrack, the enemies, the character development... Everything is perfect on this game, I'm not lying, I really did feel like I was into the City 17 world, even more if you use nowaday's technology like Oculus Rift or similar. It has quite a variety of hard puzzles and you'll most likely to get stuck most of the times if you don't search the map really carefully. So... A little time spending on a single map is most likely to happen. Simple utopia and zombie apocalypse world bundled together in a good way and you'll get a good awesome story as Half-Life 2, a really must buy game for everyone who still didn't play this yet.

79

A frustrating, yet fun to play game

RedFrix | Dec. 2, 2013 | Review of Super Meat Boy

Super Meat Boy is one of the best indie platformers that really gets me on trying to beat the level over and over even if I die a lot, not much platformers are really able to success that and that's what made Super Meat Boy popular. It has quite a big variety of levels, even more if you download user maps and even create your own for self-challenge. The story is kind of low, but that's not what the game was actually aiming for, I suppose. I recommend it for all the 2D platformer people who's really up into some frustrating fun time

69

Good game, but a bit repetitive

RedFrix | Dec. 2, 2013 | Review of Mafia II

Mafia 2 is a good "what life would be if you're in the mafia" type of game and it really impresses it's storyline. Sadly, I did not find really fully satisfied by it as it seemed a bit lacking of character development for me, something that did not happen on the first Mafia game. While it has an open world map, you can not roam completely free as you still have a message box saying to the mission, but if you're able to ignore it's a really fun sandbox experience. What I don't like about Mafia 2 is that the first chapters you'll basically doing "Go here, do this, go there, do that" since there's low action and a lot of cutscenes. Later on, you'll really have a good experience.

77

An awesome game to be played only on Multiplayer

RedFrix | Nov. 18, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor

Killing Floor might be one of the generic, zombie shooter out there like the others. But unlike every other games, it actually includes a well-executed teamwork! Closing doors while others cover you, killing zombies on every corner while advancing... That's what makes a zombie game look cool.

There's a quite variety of classes on the game, each one with it's own perks and benefits. Recommended to atleast have a medic in order to survive the chaos.

Overall the one flaw I can find is that there's a lot of DLC which seems useless, and probably some glitches you can found by playing the game.

79

A good fast-action 1vs1 game

RedFrix | Nov. 17, 2013 | Review of Gun Monkeys

Gun Monkeys is a really enjoyable fast match game if you're in a hurry but want to get fun before going out. It only takes like 2 up to 30 minutes depending how good both sides are. It's amazingly fun but it'll be quite hard to get players since almost nobody plays this game anymore, which is sad.