Reviews by Rubin1993

85

Pack of awesomeness

Rubin1993 | Nov. 3, 2013 | Review of The Duke Nukem Platformer Pack

The Duke Nukem Platformer Pack is a great collection of Duke platformer games. It includes original Duke Nukem and Duke Nukem 2 and also Duke Nukem: Manhattan Project. All are addicting games and also quite entertaining. My favourite is Manhattan Project. That was first Duke 3d platformer game and was pretty good. All games from the pack are fun and enjoyable. If you're Duke fan I recommend you to buy this pack!

95

Fantastic port

Rubin1993 | Nov. 3, 2013 | Review of Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition

Mortal Kombat Komplete Edition is a great return to childhood. Mortal Kombat returns and it's kickass. The story mode is basically a cut-scene before fight. The fighting mechanics are back from the old MKs and also there are new fatalities. The port of this game is very well done. On a 4 years old computer it works flawlessly. Worth buying even for full price!

89

Hitman returned and it's great!

Rubin1993 | Nov. 3, 2013 | Review of Hitman: Absolution

Hitman: Absolution have completely new gameplay system. It requires from player to use stealth everytime. It's more like Splinter Cell but it isn't minus. The new "Hitman" have 20 missions, and it provides about 25 hours of gameplay to complete it - big plus! It comes also with amazing multiplayer. For me it's very good continuation of Hitman series. Worth buying!

85

Game one of a kind

Rubin1993 | Nov. 3, 2013 | Review of Zeno Clash

Zeno Clash is pretty good game. You play a role of Ghat and must defeat some of his family members. This game is very bizarre. None game have world like that. The combat is simple, but very well made. The game ends in about 3 hours (story) + you can beat challenge tower which should take about 1-2 hour(s). Overall this game is very decent and one of a kind. Unfortunely it's very short for a game and don't have multiplayer.

96

Hard arcade game

Rubin1993 | Sept. 3, 2012 | Review of VVVVVV

VVVVVV is 2D arcade game. The gameplay is simple but the game is very hard. You're playing rule of captain of spaceship who must find his crew who were teleported in spaceship accident. Our protagonist have the ablity to walk upside-down. The graphic is stylised to retro graphic like in old arcade games. Overall the game is very addicting and can also frustrate.

65

Good but short

Rubin1993 | Sept. 3, 2012 | Review of Alien Shooter: Vengeance

Alien Shooter: Vengeance is very dynamic game about killing swarms of aliens. The gameplay is similar to much arcade games. Difference between original Alien Shooter are: new improved graphics, tons of weapons and new missions. The game is quite good but it's short and also don't have multiplayer or coop to play with friends.

90

Worms will never get old

Rubin1993 | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Worms Reloaded

Worms Reloaded is another game from Worms series. This time the view is 2D not 3D ( I don't liked 3D view from previous worms). The goal is simple, you must kill all enemies worms using big arsenal of weapons. Gameplay is similiar to original Worms (huge plus for this) with additional content. Graphic is simple. The good thing is multiplayer. Who don't want to compete with other user? The Worms series are my favourite ones. I remember playing Worms: Armageddon with my friends. Goold old times. Worms: Reloaded is must buy for fans of worms. Tons of fun guaranteed!

78

The Ball - unique game

Rubin1993 | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of The Ball

The Ball is a arcade mixed with puzzle elements. We don't know a lot of the protagonist but he is an archeologist. When he excavation encountered an ancient civilization. On the way he discovered useful tool. Tool which he discovered was the ball. Ball helped him survive against hundred monsters on the way and also was used for solving puzzles. The Ball is nice adventure but little short.

100

We need more games like this!

Rubin1993 | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Darksiders

Darksiders is an awesome Hack n Slash. It's like God of War, Gears of War, Portal and Tomb Raider combined altogether. The combat is simple but very good. We play a rule of War - the one of 4 Horsemans of Apocalypse. The story is also great. The game is quite long. It took me 20h to complete it.We need more games like this on PC!

95

Great remake

Rubin1993 | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Tomb Raider: Anniversary DNS

I really enjoyed first Tomb Raider on my old Playstation. The game was the best adventure game I ever played. Exploring the Tomb Raider world was really enjoyable. I was very excited about Tomb Raider remake. Tomb Raider: Anniversaly was awesome as the original one. New graphic is very nice for eyes. Also gameplay was enhanced. Game of my childhood was completely remaked and I really enjoyed it!

95

Tons of fun for small price!

Rubin1993 | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Killing Floor

Killing Floor is first person coop game. The rules are easy, you must survive using your equipment bought on shop. You are one of survivors who must defend yourself from horde of ZED's. The game is set to cooperative mode. Killing ZED's with your friends never get you bored. Every wave Zed's are more and they are more powerful. There is seven types of Zed's: The crawler, The Siren, The Husk, The Gorefast, The Scrake and the most powerful ones the Fleshpound and the Boss Patriarch. There is also ton of content for the game released for free! Killing Floor is the best coop game in steam in my opinion!

68

Great game but short

Rubin1993 | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Wasteland Angel

Wasteland Angel is 2D top down arcade game. You are Angel and you must stop all wastelanders attacking city. The game is like tower defence but with no towers and only you have car and powerups you obtain. Mostly missions are about defending city, killing bosses and bonuses such as Frenzy (you must kill as much wastelanders as you can). Graphic is not bad. Gameplay is a bit repetetive. The game is not long. I completed the game and obtained all achievements in 3h ! I must that game is good but the price is too high for this game.

100

So much fun!

Rubin1993 | Aug. 21, 2012 | Review of Beat Hazard

Beat Hazard is 2D game in which levels, enemies, distribution of bonuses are determined by your music. Fresh idea about gaming with your music make this game unique. Gameplay is a good return to arcade games. You steer spaceship and you must kill enemies such as another spaceships and bosses. Game is very dynamic and challenging. Graphic is also good (much visuals). If you want to have much more fun in Beat Hazard buy Beat Hazard : Ultra dlc. New enemies, new bosses and much more. Overall the game is very addicting also challenging. Must Have!

95

I'm a Dwarf and I'm digging a hole, diggy diggy hole

Rubin1993 | July 26, 2012 | Review of Dwarfs!?

Dwarfs!? Is pretty nice small indie game. The gameplay is easy to learn but is not quite easy. Your goal is to make a dwarf base but you must be aware of flowing water and lava, enemies and bosses. The game is similar of gameplay to Lemmings. Your dwarfs dig forward and you must be aware of dwarfs releasing lava or opening danger caves. The game has arcade mode where you play regular game for points, campaing, base defend and some bonus modes like endless mode. Game is 2D top down view on your dwarfes base. Music is also wonderful. I played this game within 10 hours and I must say; This game is awesome game. Worth buying!