Reviews by SaadKhawaja

70

Very addictive game

SaadKhawaja | Aug. 3, 2011 | Review of Droplitz

Loved droplitz and can get quite addictive quite fast. Love the level design that keeps on changing to keep you on your feet. Can get a bit messy in later stages where drops are coming way too fast for your reflexes but overall a nice soothing game to enjoy on your laptop when you don't feel like working in the office :D. 7/10

85

If you can look past the respawning it can be a fun game

SaadKhawaja | Aug. 3, 2011 | Review of Far Cry 2

I spent 19 hours and 48 minutes on this game. After first 2 hours I put it down and never wanted to return to it but something happened. I forgot about the name farcry and really started appreciating the game for what it was. A shooter with great open world to explore and tons of people to kill. In the midst of all of this the storyline was also engaging and once I realized that I can skip past checkpoints, take the car, do the bus rides and engage in battles that I want to be part of; game became an absolute blast. Great graphics and sound design also helped. I give it a solid 8.5/10. Game deserves it and has tons of content to play through.

75

Insane fun but insane difficulty

SaadKhawaja | Aug. 3, 2011 | Review of Super Meat Boy

Game is absolute fun to play through and trial and error works because the controls are extremely tight with both gamepad and keyboard and mouse. What does annoy me is that after a few levels (like 20 or so) difficulty ramps up to an insane level with trial and error becoming the norm. I don't mind it too much because restarts are instantaneous but sometimes it gets extremely frustrating to progress. Requires solid time commitment to finish and I have yet not reached that far. I give it a 7.5/10

70

Great indie RPG

SaadKhawaja | Aug. 3, 2011 | Review of Magicka

Hilarious indie RPG with developers that care about the game and are willing to provide patches and such. Only drawback is that AA does not work with the game but game itself is quite fun and it is hilarious to test out different powers and mix them to get unique results. Some of the jokes are extremely funny and jibberish language has its own cute charm. Solid 7/10

70

Fantastic gothic game that finally works out of the box

SaadKhawaja | Aug. 3, 2011 | Review of ArcaniA: Gothic 4

I have tried all Gothic games and honestly, I couldn't stand the bugs. This game, however, is absolutely wonderful and works straight out of the box. Graphics are also very good and some great sound work. I couldn't stand Gothic games but on this one I am quite far in and plan to finish it. Also no bugs for crying out loud. Gothic games always had game breaking bugs but this one doesnt. I give it a solid 7/10

80

Game redefined tomb raider for me

SaadKhawaja | July 31, 2011 | Review of Tomb Raider: Underworld DNS

I always thought Tomb Raider were tedious games. After playing Tomb Raider 4 and Angel of Darkness I couldn't imagine another Tomb Raider but then this game came out and completely blew me away. Totally worth the money and you will be surprised that graphics still hold up to this day if you plan to purchase. Highly recommended game. 8/10

80

Dunno why people trashed this game...

SaadKhawaja | July 31, 2011 | Review of Dark Sector

Absolutely fantastic game with a boomerang that can do serious damage, puzzles, third person shooting that worked very very well and storyline that keeps you guessing this game is totally worth it. I give it a solid 8/10.

80

Most improved sequel

SaadKhawaja | July 31, 2011 | Review of Sonic 3 and Knuckles CAP

Simply fantastic game to play through. Knuckles was also a fantastic enemy to toy with. This game is definitely worth purchasing if you are a fan of the series. Graphics in this game are phenomenal compared to Sonic 2 etc. Solid 8/10

90

The best commandos

SaadKhawaja | July 31, 2011 | Review of Commandos 2: Men of Courage

I really didn't get into the first game that much but this one just simply blew me away. It was fantastic to plan your moves and put your commandos in the right place to take out the right enemy. One of the best strategy games I played. The new toys you get were fantastic and each commando had so much personality (even without voice overs for the most part) that it was simply fun to watch them tear up an encampment on their own. Solid 9/10

90

Great RPG

SaadKhawaja | July 25, 2011 | Review of Alpha Protocol

Great shooter and RPG mixed into one game with excellent storyline, real choices and fantastic gameplay. I loved this game and can't believe I listened to professional reviewers giving this one such bad scores. It has about 10 hours of gameplay in a single playthrough and with choices you can get about 7 different endings, all worth going through the game to see what happens. Solid 9/10 game from my side.

90

One of the best Sega games

SaadKhawaja | July 25, 2011 | Review of Golden Axe II

I still remember spending hours on end trying to finish this game. With PC, you have the luxury to save your game. I think I will pick it up on GMG. Price is just right to give this a whirl again. Amazing game for amazing price. Solid 9/10

50

Good 5$ game

SaadKhawaja | July 25, 2011 | Review of Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days

At current price of 16$ you should not get it but if it drops to $5 then it is worth purchasing. Can get around 3-4 hours of playtime with it and has some hilarious comments. Some of the set pieces are also nice. A 5/10 game from me.

80

Good RPG

SaadKhawaja | July 25, 2011 | Review of Dungeon Siege III

Good rpg game but should be played with a gamepad. Works great with PS3 controller with X360 emulation. Also has great graphics, a decent storyline and replayability due to different style of main characters. I give it a solid 8/10

55

Good cheap game

SaadKhawaja | July 25, 2011 | Review of Aliens vs Predator Pre

Given its current price it is a fairly decent romp through Alien, Predator and Human campaigns. Graphics are rock solid with throwback to the movies. I recommend it for 16$ price and is worth about 10-12 hours of gameplay time if you finish all campaigns.

25

Seriously poor game

SaadKhawaja | July 24, 2011 | Review of Duke Nukem Forever

Truth be told this game is just utter disappointment. About 4-5 hours of campaign with extremely poor graphics, humor, sound, and atrocious AI. Some set pieces are nice but for me it is a really bad game. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone for any price.

60

Average FPS game

SaadKhawaja | July 24, 2011 | Review of F.E.A.R. 3

Not a fan of this game at all. Paid about 20$ for it and still felt that it was too short. Finished it in 4 hours and 10 minutes. Might be worthwhile to play as Fettel but no real motivation to do so. I suggest wait for a price drop. Storyline is the only strong point for the game. Sound, graphics and AI are average at best. A 6/10 from me.