Reviews by SaliMonium

79

Good game, but better with a controller

SaliMonium | May 14, 2015 | Review of Titan Souls Collectors Edition - PC

Titan Souls is a good indie game, has nice graphics, nice soundtrack and cool art, however you might need a controller in order to get a nice gameplay, because keyboard is badly supported in this game. The game is fun and simple, its also challenging and you gonna fight lots of bosses, but boss fights are pretty fun and unique. You are going to die in this game many times over and over and over again, the idea of the fight is that you find the weak point of the boss and hit it with arrow, but this what makes it challenging :).

71

It could have been better

SaliMonium | May 1, 2015 | Review of Ryse Son of Rome - PC

Ryse: Son of Rome is not a bad game but it could have been better. The graphics of this game are very beautiful (well, its made by Crytek), but the repetitive gameplay is making it a little bit boring. I liked the story, but sadly the single player is kinda short and there in not much enemy variation and the upgrade system is terrible. However it has nice soundtrack and the co-op is very nice and lots of fun. In overall, the graphics are stunning and it is an enjoyable game. Grab it on-sale and enjoy hack and slash Roman game.

80

Fun kart game

SaliMonium | March 10, 2015 | Review of Coffin Dodgers - PC

Coffin Dodgers is a pleasant game that still in early access, which means that this is going to be even better and more polished. The game needs more options, features and weapons, however as I said this game is still in early access so all this will be added to it by time.The idea of this game is very funny, you pick 1 of 8 elder's characters and then race a grim reaper and the other characters on a scooter. You can use weapons while racing like rockets...etc. This game is very hilarious and has a comedic theme, if you like kart games then I recommend this game for you.

62

Decent TD game

SaliMonium | Jan. 17, 2015 | Review of Towers of Altrac Epic Defense Battles - PC

I saw this game at lunch with 75% discount, so I said to myself why not to try?! And here is what I think about this game: It seems a nice tower defense game, but it has many flaws and its very basic game of this genre. However, there are some good points. What I didn't like in this game that you can't release wave earlier, you can't control towers, you can't speed it up and as I said the game is kinda basic with no new ideas that add to this genre. Nevertheless, they might update it and add some improvements later on. The graphics are decent, you can upgrade towers to level five and there are many towers to unlock. Not the best TD game I've played so far, but if you see it in a discount you may want to give it a try.

85

lots of fun in a stealth game.

SaliMonium | Dec. 28, 2014 | Review of The Marvellous Miss Take - PC

I can say that The Marvellous Miss Take is a challenging game with lots of fun. Basically you play as Miss Sophia who is trying to steal back her aunt's pieces of art which rightfully are hers. The game is charming and unique, it provides lots of challenges with the unpredictable guards movement. This game has beautiful soundtrack and a smooth gameplay with some new ideas to stealth games. there is also some humor combined with wonderful art style and smart UI. When you look at the game you will think it is simplistic, but actually its more deep and you will get hooked to it when you start playing it. It is a good game with replay value.

78

Little bit disappointing.

SaliMonium | Dec. 1, 2014 | Review of Stronghold Crusader 2 Special Edition - PC

Stronghold Crusader 2 is a sequel to Stronghold Crusader 1, which is one of the best strategy games of all time. Unfortunately I am bit disappointed of this sequel because there are no much new elements in this game compared to the first which I think was released in 2002. Thus, they had a lot of time since the first, they didn't add much improvements. What is new in this game are, graphics, characters and skirmish is OK. The game in itself is enjoyable however; sometimes you will need to wait in lobby to find multiplayer game. In general, this is a good fun game, and if you are a strategy games fan then I recommend this for you.

78

Little bit disappointing.

SaliMonium | Dec. 1, 2014 | Review of Stronghold Crusader 2 - PC

Stronghold Crusader 2 is a sequel to Stronghold Crusader 1 which is one of the best strategy games of all time. Unfortunately I am bit disappointed of this sequel because there are no much new elements in this game compared to the first which I think was released in 2002. Thus they had a lot of time since the first, but they didn't add much improvements. What is new in this game are, graphics, some characters and skirmish is OK. The game in it self is enjoyable, however, sometimes you will need to wait in lobby to find a multiplayer game. In general this is a good and much fun game, if you are a fan of strategy games then I recommend this for you.

83

A must-have if you like Tactical RPG games.

SaliMonium | Nov. 9, 2014 | Review of Aarklash Legacy (1) - PC

At first I wasn't sure about this game, so I decided to give it a try and it was worth my time. In the beginning you may face some flaws, but later on the game will start getting better and better. The gameplay is nice, you can pause the game to make your tactics. Each character has 4 main abilities and you can skill-up those abilities while you progress. The graphics are pretty. one small mistake can gets you killed so you need to plan your moves very carefully. It has very interesting story and characters. This is a great tactical game that I believe if you played or like Baldur's gate then you will like and enjoy this as well.

86

Improved version of sleeping dogs, great game.

SaliMonium | Oct. 29, 2014 | Review of Sleeping Dogs Definitive Edition - PC

Sleeping Dogs Definitive Edition is sleeping dogs with all the DLC's, so if you already have sleeping dogs with the DLC's then you don't have to buy this version of the game. Sleeping Dogs is a great game, it is full of fun, action, entertainment and with this Sleeping Dogs Definitive Edition version of the game you will get the game with all its DLC's in one bundle which is great, and maybe at the end of the year you can buy this game in a sale which gonna be even better :) This new version of the game have better visuals,improved Graphics ,improved sound, more cars, more alive city and nice deal to get the game with all DLC. However, the sad part is that if you bought this game earlier, then there is no point to buy it again.

80

Looks like borderlands 2 DLC

SaliMonium | Oct. 20, 2014 | Review of Borderlands The Pre Sequel - PC

Borderlands the pre-sequel looks like a borderlands 2 DLC, similar feeling when you play it, however if you a fan of borderlands then you will enjoy this game. The game has same screen layout, same skills tree layout and same in-game status bars which I didn't like because it makes me feel like as I said playing borderlands 2. The pros and cons: Pros: -Low gravity environment which looks awesome. -Tons of new guns. -New characters. -Sense of humor. -The characters have an identity, they feedback and been called by their --names, not like in BL2. -New things. Cons: -Sometimes you feel that some missions are repetitive. -Same design layout as BL2. -Well if you don't like BL2 then you won't like this. The summery: The game in itself is very enjoyable and lots of fun. I give it 8/10 and you can get it from here (GMG) at a great price :)

85

Full of fun, action and for sure worth the money

SaliMonium | Oct. 17, 2014 | Review of Sleeping Dogs Definitive Edition - PC

Sleeping Dogs Definitive Edition is sleeping dogs with all the DLC's, so if you already have sleeping dogs with the DLC's then you dont have to buy this version of the game. Sleeping Dogs is a great game, it is full of fun, action, entertainment and with this Sleeping Dogs Definitive Edition version of the game you will get the game with all its DLC's in one bundle which is great, and maybe at the end of the year you can buy this game in a sale which gonna be even better :) This new version of the game will have better visuals,improved Graphics ,improved sound, more cars, more alive and nice deal to get the game with all DLC. However, the sad part is that if you bought this game earlier, then there is no point to buy it again.

86

An enjoyable shooter game

SaliMonium | March 30, 2014 | Review of Rage Bethesda - PC

It was really beautiful game, I enjoyed playing it, I like when some crazy villains jump in front of me, they freak me out :D. the graphics are good, I like the atmosphere. The gameplay is great. music is nice. You can ride a car and there is lot of things to explore. This game somehow it reminding me of bulletstorm. In general, the game is very satisfying and enjoyable, I got it on a sale and I am pleased that i bought it. Recommended!!!