Reviews by ScopedEvil


Nothing quite like it

ScopedEvil | July 5, 2015 | Review of Guns of Icarus Online - PC

When I think of games I can quite offen name at least 10 games that are very similar to one another, especially when it comes to multiplayer. However the same can't be said for Guns of Icarus Online. It is a very unique game and there is nothing quite like it on my steam list. It's a great and engrossing game and whilst it may seem baffling at first, once you settle in it's a fantastic experience that you really can't compare to anything else.


Short But Sweet

ScopedEvil | June 16, 2015 | Review of Deus Ex Human Revolution The Missing Link - PC

Deus Ex: Human Revolution was on of my all time favourite game of the last generation. It had a great mix of gameplay and atmosphere all glued together with a compelling story. Whilst it's only piece of DLC, The Missing Link, is a short addition it is an addition that still holds onto these elements none the less. It's fun to play, harboring the same mechanics of the original title and has a story that makes you want to keep pushing forward. Whilst it may only be a small piece of DLC, it's build upon an already existing structure and universe that is extraordinarily great to jump back into.


Mindless Fun

ScopedEvil | June 9, 2015 | Review of POSTAL 2 - PC

The general idea of the game is rather simple, You're a guy going about town trying to complete everyday tasks. Except in Postal 2 even your daily doings make take a violent turn. This is one of those games whereby you're given the opportunity AND choice to go crazy with a large variety of weapons or sneak by and be that regular person. All of this takes place in moderately sized environments and to be honest it is a lot of fun. With a sense of humour similar to Saints Row and the early GTA games you will find yourself laughing whilst playing along and uncovering the various wild things that can occur in the world of Postal 2.


Great Little Bundle

ScopedEvil | June 9, 2015 | Review of Indie Focus Bundle - PC

A great bunch of games bundled together at a great price! With a wide variety of genres it is a must for anyone looking something new to play. Featuring games with both a single player and multiplayer focus there are many hours of fun to be found here. This is one of those gems that shows how to do a really good bundle.


Where it all began

ScopedEvil | Jan. 21, 2015 | Review of Resident Evil HD Remaster - PC

The root of the evil! A true survival horror experience that you'd be crazy to miss out on. If you're a fan of the franchise and haven't managed to play this masterpiece before then you owe it to yourself to pick it up. If you're returning to the game you know you'd be nuts to miss this. Experience one of, if not THE best survival horror stories ever told in a new and immersive High Def resolution.


Worth It.

ScopedEvil | Dec. 29, 2014 | Review of Metal Gear Solid V Ground Zeroes (1) - PC

As a long time Metal Gear fan, having played since the original titles, this game definitely has something to offer. Go into it knowing that it isn't a FULL Metal Gear experience and you will not find yourself disappointed in the slightest. Though even saying that you could easily spend hours on one mission, it all depends on how you play which is the beauty of the game: You're free to tackle each of the missions as you please. Story and gameplay wise, this is a short snippet of what's to come in MGS5 and things are looking bright as this is a fun little adventure that'll have you wanting more! Technically, this game is also a wonder as the new FOX engine runs brilliantly well on even medium range PCs. It's a must own for any Metal Gear fan that I don't regret adding to my collection.


Pretty good

ScopedEvil | June 28, 2013 | Review of Batman Arkham City Game of the Year Overflow 1 - PC

Its a fun experience with a flawless combat system.. collect the riddler trophies also becomes addicting so it's fun long after the story ends. Great Purchase!


One of my favourite!

ScopedEvil | June 1, 2013 | Review of Sleeping Dogs - PC DVD

Have had this game since day one and had been keeping my eye on it long before then.. even after having beaten it to 100% completion I still find myself draw into it's lush representation of Hong Kong.. a must own!!


Good with friends

ScopedEvil | June 1, 2013 | Review of Killing Floor - PC

A great game and good time killer though better to be played with friends.. if you have a team of people you know you'll be having fun for hours!



ScopedEvil | May 31, 2013 | Review of Deus Ex Human Revolution Limited Edition - PC DVD

A brilliant game with an atmosphere to match. A fantastic addition to the series with knock-backs to some of my favourite movies =D


Pretty Good

ScopedEvil | May 31, 2013 | Review of Hitman Absolution NA - PC

Is a pretty great game for the price I got it at and can last as long as you desire.. go in slow and sneakily or all guns blazing.. A brilliant addition to the series.